• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® Visa Signature® Card

Our Visa Signature® credit card lets you deposit cash-back rewards into your designated eligible Fidelity account. The more you purchase, the more you earn.

Earn up to 2% cash back towards your Fidelity account

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACARO

Product details

Rewards

Earn 1.5 points for each $1 spent on the first $15,000 in purchases per year, and 2 points per $1 in purchases made thereafter.1

Every 5,000 points can be converted into a $50 deposit into your eligible Fidelity account.2

Maximize your rewards by using your card for everyday purchases or by charging recurring monthly expenses such as utilities, mobile phone bills, and membership fees.3

Link to Fidelity 
accounts

Deposit rewards into the eligible Fidelity account of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Individual retirement account

Designate up to five eligible Fidelity accounts to deposit rewards. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

Additional card 
benefits3
  • No limits on rewards2
  • No annual fee
  • Travel and emergency assistance services
See our pricing and program benefits before applying.

Next step

or call 866-598-4971.
Reference priority code:
VACARO

Additional resources

004
5508tridion
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 684 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent credit card The Fidelity Investment Rewards Visa Signature credit card is an okay card. The cash back is decent but of course would love to see it higher. Would also like to see a fully capable mobile app, either developed by FIA or as part of the Fidelity app. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good card I like the 2% back, but would like to see it year around, rather than just after $15,000. I would love to see no fee charges for international use. Otherwise, a good card. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by slow at transferring 1 1/2% - 2% I've wondered if they sit on the reward $ a bit long so they could collect interest/and or invest. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice 1/2-point bump over standard rebates Not that there's a lot of money to be picked up with the 1/2-point over other rebate rates, but it's a free couple of more bucks to pick up. Customer service reps have been great to deal with when I've needed them. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rewards Great Rewards, my only complaint is when I use my Bill Pay through my Cash Management account it sends me a check which I must then forward to the card services. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Love everything about this card except how often acceptance is denied when I use it. This has happened to me several times, including at my regular supermarket for a modest. amount. I get fraud protection but surely they can figure out a little more accurately what my spending patterns are. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost there Pros: As convenient as any other card. Cash back is the best in my wallet. I love the secure shopping feature. Cons: There is effectively one time a month I can download transactions into Quicken. I use frequent downloads to monitor my accounts. Paper statements. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not enough experience I have not had the card long enough to determine if this card is like all others. I like the cash back to IRA feature. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VisaFidelity® Investment Rewards® Visa Signature® Card The card has great rewards, works where visa is taken and is easy to pay for with the FIA account platform. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too limited When I used the card to fill up my delivery van which has a 40 gallon tank the pump automatically shut off at $99.00 so I had to do two separate transactions to fill it up. The clerk told me that they did not limit anyone and that the limit was likely imposed by the card. On the positive side I like the direct deposit to my brokerage account. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My review I enjoy the points but I have problems with Visa getting them transferred to my new account. I had them in my retirement account but I want my continuing ones sent to my new account and I don't believe it is happening. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downloads to Quicken do not work Downloads to Quicken do not work. Although I have personally not contacted customer service about this, the message boards I frequent indicate that you do not intend to address this issue. That is very disapointing.. Second, I wish you would sweep the rewards monthly into my account rather than waiting for $50 to accrue. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Win win situation The card has a great color, design, and its a conversation piece with family/friends. 'Thats a fidelity card??' Yes, and the rewards are deposited right into my fidelity Roth! 'Wow, that's a great card' March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a bad card... The only problem with the card is that you can not transfer rewards into your 401K account. Other than that, a great card. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rewarding and helpful Due to the rewards, I am charging more than before... even groceries. The bonus is that when I transfer the transactions to Quicken, all my expenditures are easy to categorize. I can now tell how we are spending our money and it is also helpful at year end for itemizing for tax purposes. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Card! This card is awesome! I have only one very small complaint. I think the website for rewards could be improved. Maybe I am not sure of where information is and I have not asked, but I can't find documentation on how much my Fidelity account has been credited with rewards. Overall, the page is somewhat confusing. I feel like I should be able to tell how much money I earned on my monthly statement, not just points. A very small complaint. I use this card for almost every purchase I make. Thank you! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I am very satisfied and have had no problems what so ever March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Credit Card! I love having a credit card that gives me 2% cash back on all purchases. It's the highest % cash rewards card that I have been able to find. On the few occasions that I have had to contact Customer Service, I have experienced short wait times and knowledgeable customer service representatives who are able to solve the problem immediately. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accumulates rewards quickly This is my primary credit card because it accumulates rewards very fast. However, I do use two cards with 5% categories just to spend in those categories. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Rewards I love using your card, THANK YOU I use this card for everything! March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average cash back To improve this card so that I would use it more, you would have to increase the cash back amount. Right now you are about average with many other cards and in some cases less than half what other cards provide. On the plus side, the convenience of having the funds go directly back into one's account in good. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe and Secure! I feel confident when using my Fidelity VISA as I know that Fidelity has systems in place to monitor my usage for potential fraud issues. I love having the rewards go into my Fidelity account automatically! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Card I've had my Rewards Visa Signature Card for over six months. It has the best cash back value of any of the credit cards that I have ever used, and automatically deposits my cash rewards into one of my brokerage accounts. Customer service has been very good. Perhaps the only downside to this card is the 3% fee on foreign transactions. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product review I am quite pleased with using my Fidelity Visa card with one exception. When I arrange for an online payment, I would very much like feedback to assure me that my payment was successfully scheduled. For example, another card company for which I schedule online payments immediately sends me an automated e-mail stating that the payment will be made on a certain day. That is reassuring. The last time I accessed my account online I had some difficulty locating information about charges made after the account statement was mailed. I did not spend a lot of time trying to find that information, but I think it should be easily accessible without a lot of effort. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Difficult to use This card does not integrate very well with my other fidelity accounts. I've multiple times accidentally paid the card twice, b/c it keeps saying a payment is due. It would be nice it if just pulled automatically from my cash mgt account for the amount I owe. Not sure if this is already a feature, but I haven't been able to figure it out. Also, I can't view any details about my credit cared via the mobile app (on my iPhone), which is really annoying when I'm trying to see what I spent money on / if I still owe a payment. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Your security SUCKS!!! Love the card, love the customer service (everyone I have dealt with has been excellent), but your security algorithm sucks. On three separate occasions your fraud detection system has triggered against legitimate transactions. Needless to say the inconvenience and especially the embarrassment of having your card declined has left me questioning keeping this account. We take advantage of the security features (temporary cc numbers, monitoring the account on a regular basis for charges, etc.). Also, I understand you are saying that it is for the security of the account, but I am not liable for fraudulent charges so the protection is yours. The embarrassment and inconvenience ... is all mine March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Found better card for my situation The investment rewards card was good, but I found another rewards cards that provides better benefit for me and my family. 1.5 % was good, but another card pays me 2 % or more back for certain types of purchases I make regularly. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not much value - No integration with Fidelity's own services I haven't used this card in a while for the following reasons: - Foreign transaction fees - When I try to use it out of the country, it always sets off a security violation and I have to call in and tell them I am traveling - THERE IS NO INTEGRATION WITH FIDELITY'S OWN BILLPAY SYSTEM. I have reported this many times and have been told me "valuable feedback has been passed on to management" but have never seen a chance March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visa Card I think it's wonderful that I can access all my Fidelity finances with one stop. Awesome group of people. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get Rid of the Implicit $75 Annual Fee & 3% FX Fee I'd like this card a lot more if the first $15,000 in annual purchases didn't carry a lower cash back of 1.5% vs. 2% after (in other words, its an implicit annual fee of $75). And I'd also use this card internationally if it didn't have the egregious 3% foreign exchange fee. March 18, 2013
  • 2015-05-28T11:38:59.690-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_684, tr_684
  • loc_en_US, sid_004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 23 next>>

Or apply by phone

Reference priority code: VACARO

1. You will earn 1.5 points per dollar on the first $15,000 in net retail purchases per year, and 2 points per dollar thereafter. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The cash-back rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
2. Eligible registrations include all non-retirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
3. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments.
Visa Signature is a registered trademark of Visa International Service Association, and is used by the issuer pursuant to license from Visa U.S.A., Inc. Investment Rewards is a registered trademark of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
513340.10.0