The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 14 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 3.75%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 968 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Portfolio Assesment I transferred to Fidelity because the Fidelity website is user friendly, relevant, and assists greatly in developing an informed basis for making investment decisions. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Online Account Review Everything is excellent. Only thing I wish I could do is to "separate" my account into 2 different portfolios to better track specific account positions more easily. Now I have to download everything to a spreadsheet then delete the positions I want to ignore to see how the others are doing collectively. September 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by research Mutual fund research: 1. Needs to be able to save profile like stock research. 2. More drop-down selections without having to select OK which has to be done every-time and is never saved. 3. Have the ability to deselect the funds you are not interested in. 4. Be able to have all results on first page or select the number of results with at least l00 being an option. 5. Be able to select what criteria you would like to see instead of having to click between tabs at the top of the page. 6. in other words make it more user friendly like stock research. Stock research: 1. New style is cumbersome and confusing. 2. Definitions should include a sample so that the concept is understood better. Thank you September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Learning Happy with the service and looking forward to seeing it grow September 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Website needs work Fidelity is competitive and has excellent customer service. Their website however is not ready for primetime. For example, when i got to view my options summary the tabs disappear making it very difficult to navigate the site and hard to find what you are looking for. Regardless of where you are in the account, the servicing tabs should be the same and always be visible. In addition, the options summary button is sometimes a button and sometimes a dropdown. Overall, the online experience is disconnected and inconsistent. September 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need Easier YTD Performance on Summary Would be nice if the summary had a YTD and 1 Year performance on funds so I would not have to dig into the investments section to see it. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fielity Webpage I am not a heavy user but do log in every two or three days. I find the site user friendly and easy to use. September 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Account review Investment products seem to be fine, but I'm looking for a higher level of involvement from my financial planner. Seems like there are too many clients per planner, and they have a difficult time providing level of focus, especially considering the amount of funds I have invested. September 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OKish this account comes with some good features, very convenient at times September 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by still exploring the service gradually learning the system and the services; so far, I'm reasonably satisfied with responsiveness of staff and the user-friendliness of the syatem September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Account rerview I am pleased with all aspects of my account, including the American Express accounts. September 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by reliable Hate your new web page ... you need GPS to find anything ... the old web page was user friendly and it took no time to find anything you needed to do. Now I constantly have call customer service to find anything if I am in a hurry and don't want to spend a half hour looking for what I want to do. this is why I would not recomend Fidelity to anyone. September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Klapakis Account Review So far the account setup and functioning has been excellent. Service also have been excelent. September 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Good Good educational materials. Wish there were better tools for learning how to use the stock screeners for newbies. Also wish there was an easier way to find suggested ETF/mutual funds for 401k rollovers based on age/risk tolerance. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful answering questions The fidelity app for non apple products is very good. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good choice easy to navigate website, comprehensive information, many investment options, good value. very satisfied. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Investing and Everyday Transactions Great account to use for everyday banking transactions and investing transactions. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy fidelty customer very happy with your research of funds and stocks. August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Upside I have found the Fidelity site very user friendly and very accommodating as well as having a depth of capacity to accommodate even the most sophisticated user. August 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value I think fidelity has to reduce their commission between 6-7 dollars to continue to stay competitive. Alternatively, you could have different commission points for days traders (regular traders) vs non professionals. August 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by awful new site New site is horrible. wont even display entire option position unless i reset settings every time i log in option summary does not show cost per share only reason i dont recommend to friend is new website is awful. last improvements were inconvenient, these are awful. August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient I have multiple accounts for various reasons, cash management, investment, IRA, Inherited IRA and a trust account. I am able to manage all accounts as a portfolio and have linked them to my regular checking account. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems safe compared to others I'm following For my own teaching, I'm keeping a review on 7 of your accounts. I find this account, that a friend recommended, to be a wise choice. Still so much to learn, and enjoyable to follow as I understand more. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for me Works for me. Lets me trade, view, keeps history of price I paid. Sales are easy, buying is easy. No problems. August 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by App & Site alright Gets the job done. App is finally mostly up to date with the times. Has touch ID for iphone, makes logging in easier. August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to do everything Love everything about it. Only complaint I have is that I have trouble syncing my portfolio with outside sources (i.e. Google Finance). I tried to do that automatically and it didn't work, and I tried to do it once manually and that didn't work either. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad to be with Fidelity Always good service both in person and on the website. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of use The Fidelity accounts are easy to use and the site is easy to navigate August 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by new website is unusable for trading the new website is slow and unusable for purposes of trading stocks. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by safe and fruitful My personal Fidelity adviser was very helpful And when my Dad died, Schooled my family on the many directions our new found wealth could be invested. I rate it 5 star August 10, 2015
  • 2016-07-24 T12:08:48.999-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_968, tr_968
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 33 next>>