The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 14 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 3.75%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1000 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by investment Excellent service from brokerage support to my service rep. -Meg Also good educational opportunuties and guidance. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Monthly Investment Report Your new monthly investment report has become too bulky and hard to read. Please go back to the old one January 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Local office folks just don't cut it No problems with the trading and online aspects. However, the same cannot be said for the folks at my local branch. They do not call back when they say they will. It has happened at least four times since October. And, guess what? That is out of four times! That's right - a perfect 4 out of 4 failures. Still waiting on a call and/or email from early December. January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Informative, Concise Research links are excellent. Financial planning areas could use a little TLC. Please avoid dumbed-down advice pieces. January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by baseball Always VERY helpful and knowledgeable-very professional- probably best financial institution I deal with. January 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by web site positions display Overall fidelity is great. However the website took a step backward when it was enhanced. It used to remember that I liked the postions sorted by value and the CD's excluded from the page. Now I need to adjust those settings each time. I find it doubly annoying because it used to be more convenient. I really do wish you would have someone fix that - and I'll boost the rating to a 5. January 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by secure and reliable Easy to use; especially like it for research; intuitive website; much simpler than other money sites I have used. January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Can did a much or as little in mgt. of account as I want and request assistance from Fidelity as desired. January 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review 1 Made it easy to transition accounts to Fidelity and manage them. December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use...updates fast Fidelity is far and away the most comprehensive,accurate and easy to use financial website available! December 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by big j help's new investers make important decison .very education December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity=usual=excellant All good EXCEPT (apparently) lost one top end analytical tool. That was a view of all holdings verticallly displayed wherein one could selecte YTD, 1, 3 or 5 year periods and each individual holding would be displayed on a horizontal line with perfornance for the selected period along with an appropriate benchmark number. It was an easy way to review one's entire portfolio in the context of time period, but also easily one vs. the other, all on about one page. I can't find this tool after the new format came in. December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by no complaints It works just the way that I want it to. I'm very satified. December 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by full feature? test the user's patience Fidelity may be full feature, but it is extremely painful to utilize their online services. It takes "forever" to find the activity that you are attempting to complete. December 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by half done Trading app is easy and well constructed. Cost of trading is excellent. Analysis is uneven, incomplete and awkward. Reporting and data displays are incomplete and poorly structured. December 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellet Tools The availability of the evaluation tools for mutual fund selection is very important to me, The Customer Service of the private client group is superior as is my Fidelity AE. December 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Security and Service Can obtain investment information and service. easily at Fidelity.com or by phone. December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to consolidate accounts This year I decided to simply my investment accounts, I had brokerage accounts with several firms. I decided to consolidate all of them with Fidelity. The process was easier than I thought -- no fees, cap gains, or hassles. I was impressed. December 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brokerage account review Web page shows too much information that I have little or no interest in. Would be good if home web page could be customized to show only the topics that I am interested in. Really not interested in seeing the 10 gainers and 10 losers each day - I can pretty well figure that out by looking at the summary. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comprehensive Support Full services at excellent prices and fast responsive customer service. December 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Individual Acct Can never find a method to transfer my money into a non Fidelity account. Cannon find a way to send myself a check without phone support. December 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements I would like my adviser to have a direct email which would improve speed of communication. December 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good I am keeping my funds in here for the short term to see if having all of them in this location is beneficial. A few of my other investments were already with Fidelity so I moved my stock in here. I am still seeing some fees that I'd prefer not to incur. Once I have two full years of data, I will make a decision to stay or go. December 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job I believe your focus to the end customer is great. November 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cash management has room for improvement I am a "buy and hold" kind of investor so most of my activities on Fidelity are around cash management. I treat my Fidelity cash account like a checking account. As such, I have found several areas that could be improved. - Check imaging: I should be able to see scanned images of the paper checks I wrote and the checks I deposited (especially if I use the phone app to deposit the check!). - Sub-Total of my transactions at whatever time interval I choose. In other words, if I choose to see my past 30-days of transactions, give me a subtotal of all the money in and money out. - I use the Chrome browser on a Mac. If I go to "my dashboard", then I am forced to launch each of my accounts in a separate (small) window. Furthermore, each of these windows look and feel exactly like the original "dashboard" window. This is very confusing and annoying. It makes me NOT want to use the "dashboard" feature at all. November 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This company cares ! When I first opened my individual account I had sent in a purchase request for a fund that had a substantial front-end charge. I had no idea that this was the case. An account representative called me to explain this fact and a little more about the fund. I was very thankful and I ended up purchasing another fund that I'm quite pleased with. I've had my retirement account with Fidelity for many years and I have always been pleased with the service there also. Thank you Fidelity ! Paul Wukovits November 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by secure & reliable excellent service, need faster quotes, & updates, thank you November 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service excellent service with my transaction really appreciate the help November 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but missing a simple thing FOR some reason, CASH in my accounts is 'hidden/buried' on internal pages. It should be on the very first page so I know both what I can invest immediately and how much I might need to sell if my cash is not high enough to cover needed expenses expected soon November 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Local and convenient The Fidelity office is only 20 minutes from home when needed. The representatives are friendly, helpful and responsive when I call or email. I liked the Classic on-line statement much more than the current one but now that Classic isn't an option, I am trying to get comfortable with the new format. November 22, 2015
  • 2016-08-27 T12:02:43.989-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1000, tr_1000
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 34 next>>