The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 21 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 3.75%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1079 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by nemo Account is clear and easy to use. Contact is not too intrusive, and can be helpful. Transaction costs and fees are trivial when compared with 7% buy and sell fees from years ago. May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Featured Portfolio My Fidelity account is very easy to monitor and conduct trades online. May 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too new to have a full opinion I am a long time Fidelity customer, but until recently, only IRA's and workplace accounts. I presume you are asking about the taxable account. I've only had it a short time and haven't really invested all the cash yet. However, I am a long time fan of Fidelity. I appreciate that the reps are not clueless and if they need to check something, they do. Overall, I think I can count on the advice and service I receive from Fidelity. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help with my Visa card The representative was very kind to address my specific question that did take a fair bit of work to handle. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT HERE Words can't express how awesome the employees are here at Fidelity. They are experts and very professional. My best quality about this company is how patient they are with answering your questions and they ensure you have a clear understanding of whats going on. Thanks Fidelity!! May 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy To Manage Great Site I find this site very easy to get around on. Very simple, honestly, because of the green color, it makes you feel like money is waiting for you. Eye catching. also, after you learn what you really need to know, you can make your own choices without help. The only downside is that you wait for a person to come to the phone for a good while should you need their services to explain things to you. May 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Montly reposrts waste a lot of paper One or two pages would be plenty. Transactions, current number of shares, and end balance is all I want. May 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Website I can find almost all of the information I need on the website. The mobile app is not quite as user friendly. May 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Feature Portifolio & Cash management Fidelity has all the features that I need to review and manage my account. May 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could offer better convenience Fidelity forces LIFO or FIFO when trading around large positions. It would be better if we could specifically choose the lots we wanted to trade. May 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly Recommended! Great layout. Use it almost everyday to keep track of investments. Better financial news feed would be nice. Switched to Full View from Quicken recently - wish it is more robust! May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Caring They have been persistent in helping our family get some estate items cleaned up. Great Job. May 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by One suggestion We really like almost everything about our Fidelity accounts BUT the debit card is a weak link. On a recent foreign trip our card was rejected multiple times even though we had called in advance to tell of our traveling. Even after talking again the card was refused. Another weakness is the absence of an ATM only card which is much safer than a debit card. Fidelity should find a new provider and also offer an ATM only card. May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to handle I have been with Fidelity for many years on my 401/Ira accounts and think it is outstanding and recently set up the stock account! April 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above average Above average discount broker in a competitive environment where technology is displacing human action. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good this is a very useful and good service. the ability to research funds, stocks, and etfs is very helpful April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Reliable Very consistent and dependable service over the 20 years that I have enjoyed as a Fidelity client April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transactions, and research are easy I'm very pleased with the services I receive from Fidelity. Customer service is really helpful, and I call them often since the "search window" is sometimes challenging when looking for specific information, data or a procedure. However, it would be nice to talk with one or two service representative regularly, as opposed to a different representative each time I call. Thank you . April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review H The Fidelity account is a very professional and complete service with competent advice. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident My past and present account managers have always been there for me to keep me on track to my goals. It is a pleasure meeting with him throughout the year. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Market Security Begins Here I have had at least 5 Investment Brokerage Accounts at different Firms and looked at many more. I phased them all into Fidelity and I now have an easier time navigating through my investments, researching them and trading them. It just does not get any better. April 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mistakes in Programme 1. Active trader pro does not work correctly with Windows 10. 2. Sometimes prices for shares does not show correctly in different parts of program in Win 8. 3. I do not like your rule with restriction when I can not transfer my money without your representative. 4. I do not like that you gave me 60 free trades for 50 K account and give to others 300 free trades for 50 k account. 5. I do not like that you have not discount for active traders . I payed you thousands dollars as trade fee and must pay near $ 8 again and again. Why you have not discount for "valued client"? April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Way To Trade Outstanding vehicle for trading and investing! Very intuitive, easy to use, charting is top notch. April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by to date , reliable I am a new user...less than a year, but to date, I have found that the service fills my every need and more April 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm happy... with Fidelity's service. The reality is that I don't believe I've needed to ever contact Fidelity....If I had, well I don't remember why I called. Thanks much StewarT April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable, consistent, trustworthy and helpful Whereas some other large corporations that deal with thousand, probably millions, of customers, apparently do not have a logical system in place, in order to be certain that critical information, like a Financial Durable POA for an incapacitated spouse gets attached to that person's profile in such a way that their access to additional financial engagement is blocked.... Fidelity on the other hand has personnel who are knowledgable, working within an efficient system, so the same scenario is taken care of as it should. I would had have recommended Fidelity to others. # of trades depends upon circumstance & my time. April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Fidelity gives the confident mind and peace of mind. Any customer representatives, so far in all these years almost from the year 1996 onwards,I have had the conversations and trading transactions,are attentive and knowledgable. I really appreciate their job strategy and patience in answering to any / all of the questions. April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Support Thank you for providing excellent support when I call with questions. Your staff is outstanding and very courteous. My one complaint is the way trading information is transferred to TurboTax. I sell options regularly and when they expire worthless they result in ZERO cost. Unfortunately, the trade information transferred to TurboTax has a blank instead of a ZERO value for each similar transaction. Consequently, I have to manually enter the ZERO, sometimes going through hundreds of records. Additionally, there is a problem with the way TurboTax enters the Date Acquired and the Date Sold. A great majority times the TurboTax dates are identical for those two dates, but sometimes one day apart. Seems that incorrect information is being transmitted to TurboTax. It appears TurboTax uses the Date Acquired and Settlement Date instead of Date Acquired and Date Sold dates. April 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by informative I feal fidelity gives a lot of information about investment products April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Been with Fidelity for years. Love the service and convenience. Finally met with an advisor for 529 information and got everything I needed April 10, 2016
  • 2016-10-30 T07:45:57.636-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1079, tr_1079
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 36 next>>