The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 14 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 3.75%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 898 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Account rerview I am pleased with all aspects of my account, including the American Express accounts. September 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by reliable Hate your new web page ... you need GPS to find anything ... the old web page was user friendly and it took no time to find anything you needed to do. Now I constantly have call customer service to find anything if I am in a hurry and don't want to spend a half hour looking for what I want to do. this is why I would not recomend Fidelity to anyone. September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Klapakis Account Review So far the account setup and functioning has been excellent. Service also have been excelent. September 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Good Good educational materials. Wish there were better tools for learning how to use the stock screeners for newbies. Also wish there was an easier way to find suggested ETF/mutual funds for 401k rollovers based on age/risk tolerance. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful answering questions The fidelity app for non apple products is very good. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good choice easy to navigate website, comprehensive information, many investment options, good value. very satisfied. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Investing and Everyday Transactions Great account to use for everyday banking transactions and investing transactions. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy fidelty customer very happy with your research of funds and stocks. August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Upside I have found the Fidelity site very user friendly and very accommodating as well as having a depth of capacity to accommodate even the most sophisticated user. August 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value I think fidelity has to reduce their commission between 6-7 dollars to continue to stay competitive. Alternatively, you could have different commission points for days traders (regular traders) vs non professionals. August 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by awful new site New site is horrible. wont even display entire option position unless i reset settings every time i log in option summary does not show cost per share only reason i dont recommend to friend is new website is awful. last improvements were inconvenient, these are awful. August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient I have multiple accounts for various reasons, cash management, investment, IRA, Inherited IRA and a trust account. I am able to manage all accounts as a portfolio and have linked them to my regular checking account. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems safe compared to others I'm following For my own teaching, I'm keeping a review on 7 of your accounts. I find this account, that a friend recommended, to be a wise choice. Still so much to learn, and enjoyable to follow as I understand more. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for me Works for me. Lets me trade, view, keeps history of price I paid. Sales are easy, buying is easy. No problems. August 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by App & Site alright Gets the job done. App is finally mostly up to date with the times. Has touch ID for iphone, makes logging in easier. August 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to do everything Love everything about it. Only complaint I have is that I have trouble syncing my portfolio with outside sources (i.e. Google Finance). I tried to do that automatically and it didn't work, and I tried to do it once manually and that didn't work either. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad to be with Fidelity Always good service both in person and on the website. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of use The Fidelity accounts are easy to use and the site is easy to navigate August 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by new website is unusable for trading the new website is slow and unusable for purposes of trading stocks. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by safe and fruitful My personal Fidelity adviser was very helpful And when my Dad died, Schooled my family on the many directions our new found wealth could be invested. I rate it 5 star August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by P & L I am disappointed that a firm as large as FIDO does not offer an account page that provides my realized gains and losses to date. August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great broker I'll first start out with the bad; The commissions are sizeable for people with smaller accounts/smaller trade positions. This is the only reason I've considered switching brokers. Everything else about them is great though. I've been helped multiple times using the online chat program and the fidelity staff is always very helpful and courteous. Their smartphone app makes viewing your account and performing tasks easy when you're unable to use a computer. August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by meets my needs Offerings are good, tools are pretty good. Access to advice and research is excellent. Local staff are excellent. August 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by New "positions" interface is much worse. All in one, endless scrolling, all fonts are different. Endless info, I do not need. Smallest panel for the account info I do need. Considering moving mine and my husband's accounts to a different provider.I stayed with fidelity for many years only for the interface. August 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible new site the new fidelity site is very awkward and difficult to use August 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by New website portfolio view The new website portfolio view is simply awful. Please bring back the classic view. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by General Review I use the website and mobile app. Both are easy to use and convenient. However, the one part that is challenging is that the iPhone app is different than the iPad app and it takes some getting used to. I was very unhappy with it in the beginning, but I am used to the screens now. Although I have had this account less than 1 year, my wife and I have multiple Fidelity accounts. August 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does everything it's supposed to do. So far, satisfied and content and does everything that I require done. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity is The Best! I transferred all of my financial assets from other brokers to Fidelity several years ago. I am so pleased with my Fidelity experience. Fidelity is a one-stop firm offering investing and banking services. I could not be happier. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost everything you could ask for in a brokerage account I have been a Fidelity customer since before the internet, and intend to remain so. I am especially happy with the Private Client Group, and the service they provide. The only minor inconvenience is that I cannot fully manage my wife's IRA from my main/grouped logon. To make a MRD from her account, I must log out of my main/grouped logon, and log on with her ID (a minor inconvenience). August 3, 2015
  • 2016-04-29 T06:09:51.866-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_898, tr_898
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 next>>