The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 21 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 3.75%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1024 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable, consistent, trustworthy and helpful Whereas some other large corporations that deal with thousand, probably millions, of customers, apparently do not have a logical system in place, in order to be certain that critical information, like a Financial Durable POA for an incapacitated spouse gets attached to that person's profile in such a way that their access to additional financial engagement is blocked.... Fidelity on the other hand has personnel who are knowledgable, working within an efficient system, so the same scenario is taken care of as it should. I would had have recommended Fidelity to others. # of trades depends upon circumstance & my time. April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Fidelity gives the confident mind and peace of mind. Any customer representatives, so far in all these years almost from the year 1996 onwards,I have had the conversations and trading transactions,are attentive and knowledgable. I really appreciate their job strategy and patience in answering to any / all of the questions. April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Support Thank you for providing excellent support when I call with questions. Your staff is outstanding and very courteous. My one complaint is the way trading information is transferred to TurboTax. I sell options regularly and when they expire worthless they result in ZERO cost. Unfortunately, the trade information transferred to TurboTax has a blank instead of a ZERO value for each similar transaction. Consequently, I have to manually enter the ZERO, sometimes going through hundreds of records. Additionally, there is a problem with the way TurboTax enters the Date Acquired and the Date Sold. A great majority times the TurboTax dates are identical for those two dates, but sometimes one day apart. Seems that incorrect information is being transmitted to TurboTax. It appears TurboTax uses the Date Acquired and Settlement Date instead of Date Acquired and Date Sold dates. April 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by informative I feal fidelity gives a lot of information about investment products April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Been with Fidelity for years. Love the service and convenience. Finally met with an advisor for 529 information and got everything I needed April 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by missing features can't direct incoming securities from a corporate program to the desired account April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent when I call or go to the office I find everyone to be friendly have the answers to my questions and treat me as if I had invested millions. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax stuff I suggest you provide a system to download trades into tax software Right now you only download 1099 info which helps but the best would be the trades April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and good customer service Web site is user friendly, customer service available on the phone all the time, that is amazing! April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Assistance I recently inherited some funds. The customer service I received for the funds was unbelievable! Thank you for great service! April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Current information Lots of information available - current market activity and the "Positions" tab feature gives a real time status report of holdings March 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Invest Easy to use and good value. Trades are made trouble free with the easy steps. Stock and ETF quotes are readily available for research and when making trades. March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by College Fund Wide variety of commission free ETF'S. Top notch research. Makes for a perfect do it yourself college fund. March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Thorough Lots of good data and graphs, easy to use and thorough in its presentation. March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity does a great job we are please to be with fidelity its a company easy to work with March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by augiedoggie excellent service and all objectives accomplished. March 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally good Overall I think the service has been improving and expanding which is what I would expect. The software platform has become more reliable even during busy periods, which is obviously a big improvement from the problems I used to experience in the last hour of trading. I'd like to see continued expansion in available fixed income securities, as I'm often looking up companies with public debt that is not available on fidelity. March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe and reliable My account is very simple and because of the great service will become the receiver of my Federal TSP when I roll it over. March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I've Ever Had It's just always right. The website is best by far in my experience. Customer service is fine. I'm very satisfied. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by secure and reliable so happy Fidelity is managing my account for me i usually check my account often. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is why I prefer phone calls to online access. I dislike, no I hate the Fidelity online site, especially since its been streamlined (or dumbified) with the mobile site. However, once I pick up the phone I know i'll be talking to a competent, knowledgeable profesional who will help me with whatever issues i might be dealing with. This was just another example of that. Thank you. March 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short and sweet I believe that Fidelity has a good platform for a self directed investor. I do not believe that Fidelity is the easiest to use when you interface with a relationship manager. March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service In the time I have dealt with Fidelity I have found there customer service to be very good both online and over the phone and I would recommend them to others. March 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by User friendly and works well I am overall very satisfied with the tools and services. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because you don't offer realtime quotes and trading for index futures. March 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by secure and easy I like the platform and look. Trading and research are very easy. I also like that there is an account representative that I can talk to March 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't get through The trading, reporting, research, etc. are fine. However, even though I'm a Fidelity Premium Services customer, I have a hard time reaching you by phone when I need to. Waits of 10+ minutes are not acceptable. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied The site is easy to use and the staff is helpful!! March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Client I have found the Fidelity investment account to be a reliable source for researching securities as well and purchasing individual stocks. The convenience of managing my entire portfolio with a single company appeals to me and Fidelity was able to meet all of my investment needs. March 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doc's Money So far so good in a down market. Just got started with Fidelity. February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and reliable The monthly report has too many pages. There is a lot of blank space. If I would print the whole report it takes too many pages February 29, 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T11:00:14.966-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1024, tr_1024
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 35 next>>