The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 21 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 3.75%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1079 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and Professional Highest Integrity ! Decades ago I relocated all my investment products to Fidelity . Agent walked me through complete process . I have been utilizing all of Fidelity research , comparative opinions both on - line and telephone as well as at local Fidelity office . I also set - up a Fidelity Charitable - Giving account to honor my deceased Mother . Several very minor issues [ my misinformation ] IssuesQuickly resolved to my satisfaction every time . I have recommended friends and family to Fidelity and shall continue to do so . Highest recommendation . Sincerely ; July 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not helpful I get direct deposit from my company every two weeks for years with fidelity. Getting expense checks once a month and fidelity tells me they have to hold the funds for 4 days before releasing. Same company as my direct deposit, same Bank, why hold my money for 4 days??? Would be acceptable 1-2 days but 4??? Crazy. Also the app shows money as available which is not at all misleading.... June 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I've been with Fidelity since 1980 and used my account for all kinds of trades and interest bearing stocks, funds and accounts. June 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleased Overall very pleased with all things Fidelity. Customer support is outstanding. The web interface is a little hard to navigate at times, but most information is presented clearly. I would like to see things presented a little more simply and graphically, but the current internet, android and trade platforms certainly get the job done without too much trouble. June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I am pleased to be contacted by an investment professional, to go over investing decisions for the future. June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Right Provides exactly the right amount of customer support. Representatives are always available quickly and are very knowledgeable. Online tools are excellent. Very inexpensive. June 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use The site is easy to use. I was able to get what I needed to with little searching or assistance required. June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable and easy to understand I don't like change once I'm accustomed to how your system works, so I appreciate it being quite consistent. June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by savings excellent service no complaints with anything. thanks June 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by confirmations WHAT ANNOYS ME IS THAT YOU DO NOT SEND OUT CONFIRMATIONS FOR EACH STOCK/OPTION ON A SEPARATE SHEET. I MATCH BUY AND SELL CONFIRMATIONS AS THIS MAKES KEEPING TRACK OF MY INVESTMENTS EASIER. EVEN MAKING DUPLICATES OF THE CONFIRMS DOES NOT HELP BECAUSE MULTIPLE BUYS/SELLS MAKE FOR CONFUSION. June 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brokerage Account at Fidelity I have found it easy to use in transactions. The reports are clear. The costs are the same as other accounts that I've used. I use it because it's easy to move money on Fidelity's system. June 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Employees Fidelity has excellent ,knowledgeable people who have been most helpful after my husband died. June 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT Have daily access, if needed, with easy access to your on line and phone services, both excellent.. Because l am almost entirely invested in mutual funds, you have great online info of ratings, investment value, comparisons and other info I'm probably not even aware of. I like having the ability to "drill down" to research top funds in selected categories and to look at your recommendations of funds comparable to mine. Use of Turbotax makes tax time more bearable. Don't know if it's possible, but some early warning tips or footnotes would be helpful, i.e., too heavily invested in foreign, small cap or long term interest funds at this time. I know I could call my representative at any time, but it's the only improvement I can think of. June 15, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sincere I feel constricted in investments choices & times. June 14, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Special Unable to be approved for full options trading. Unable to link my bank account without jumping through hoops. No access to ATP without $50,000 or making a certain number of trades so I am forced to use basic web page trading which isnt very good. When I first transferred stock over here it was put in margin so I couldnt even sell anything without first calling customer service to get it switched to cash account. Which took forever. Waiting time to get someone was over half hour every time and then I had to fight to get stock, that was paid with cash, to get converted from margin back to cash. Only still holding this account for long term div reinvestment and do all my trading elsewhere. Very disappointed with fidelity. June 13, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Rich The site's not bad but don't give info like how much the account has grown or lost in the last year. 401 k, how much has there been invested and the value month to month. It's very hard to track things. I thing more detailed info would be a hreat help June 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and reluable Excellent service and follow up format of financial reports comprehensive and easy to read June 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast, secure I do like the fact I can move assets quickly to my demand account.....the funds are generally deposited 24- 48 hours. suggestion: why not include a morningstar premium membership to your valued Fidelity clients (i.e. those with a minimum of $x placed with Fidelity). June 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits my requirements My retirement account was transferred from a 401k and I manage my own research and investing. The site provides all I need to do the research and it is much appreciated. June 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very reliable I have been with fidelity for 3 years and could not be more happy there research it great, easy to navigate and they are always adding new features that I love.I give them a 10 on 1 to 10 scale. thanks fidelity. June 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent research tools and Cust.Service I appreciate the discount/free trades they offer and their excellent 24 hour customer service. One suggestion for improvement would be to the website. I would prefer easier access to information when I receive a dividend or wish to change allocations (reinvest or cash)...want one-click access. June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by New investor Very user-friendly platform that has facilitated my trading and offers so many other services that I will use once I`m retired. June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Every employee I have spoken with has been exceptional. Fidelity offers quality services that are unbeatable. I had my funds with another financial agency and it cannot hold a candle to Fidelity. Every time I call Fidelity, the employee presents himself/herself with professionalism and a desire to really help. Extremely happy that we chose to begin a financial relationship with such a prestigious and customer centered company. June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product usability is good. the price is good. the selection of securities is good. I wish I had time to watch the videos. June 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and convenient Great online tools for research and it's easy to make trades. Reports are full of useful, easy to understand information. May 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcome change We receives little information from our previous broker but Fidelity is much more open and direct on issue like fees and information May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent convenience and alway improving I have been a customer with Fidelity since the 1980s. I have regular IRA and Roth IRA accounts and opened a regular account almost a year ago. Customer service at the Portland Maine office was excellent. I do most of my business online and the site is excellent and I learned a lot from the online webinars. The only thing that could improve customer service would be an email or phone call from my assigned account representative once a quarter with some review and suggestions. May 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review 1 I wanted to be able to track my investments and my 401k accounts from one source. It is now possible for me to do this as well as a host of others. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Brokerage Account Yet We are very pleased with the professional relationship we have with your associates and the respectful communications we enjoy. We trust this level of service will continue in the future. May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by secure and reliable I am very satisfied with Fidelity, still learning since I took over the account from my husband May 19, 2016
  • 2016-10-30 T07:45:57.210-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1079, tr_1079
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 36 next>>