The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $4.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 21 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$4.95 commission on all online U.S. equity and options trades.

View commission details

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 4.00%

008
5508tridion-en_us
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1182 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by No issues noted I have contacted customer service on three separate occasions to answer various questions. Each person I have spoken with was incredibly nice and polite. They were all well spoken and wanted to make sure my questions were answered completely. I am not blowing smoke, but I was truly impressed. October 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLIENT COMES FIRST High integrity and corporate governance.Full disclosre . Easy to open account Like money saved by better order routing for best executions. Low fees. Good trading platform for Fixed income. Unlike Wirehouse brokers no hassle to trade low price stocks. Margin interest rate not attractive or compttive. Money transfer in and credited to account not fast enough. Market information and snapshot of what is happening not so good October 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe and easy to use I am pleased that I have used Fidelity as my investment source. October 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by secure, reliable, and responsive excellent value with informative information regarding different funds, analyst thoughts, and market trends October 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I want Easy to use. Comprehensive, useful reports. Responsive to question about system. Helpful advisor. Low fees October 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient , secure and user friendly What can I say, I really like my Fidelity accounts. I love the convenience of the mobile app and the Fidelity representatives are very professional and helpful. October 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by reliable and educational I have been able to elevate my confidence levels in self-directed trading through Fidelity's educational webinars and enjoy using the online brokerage services to manage my portfolio. October 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Survey pretty darn good overall....................not sure what else to offer to make it 'long enough' October 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by reliable Fidelity is strong contender for retirement account October 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Access difficult I log onto my Fidelity account. It is difficult to read. My Fidelity Eversource 401K account is simple - name, number of stocks, current selling price, total value. I cannot find a simple listing for my other Fidelity accounts. If the listing is there, I haven't been able to locate it. October 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Selection of Funds The stable of Fidelity funds covers any kind of need or approach to the market. That's combined with first-class customer service October 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by secure and reliable I have found the interaction with representatives excellent. They are responsive to my questions, provide guidance and help with administrative matter. Courteous and friendly reps. October 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service I have been a Fidelity customer since 1985. The service I have received has been awful. I signed up for a managed account and it's been a nightmare. I have been on the phone for about 5 hrs this week. The only answer I get is that we'll call you back or it will show up in your accounts in the morning. I never received a promised phone call or had correction made to my account. September 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Responsible Fidelity works hard to communicate relative information, that a individual can choose to use or not. They fulfilled this responsibility with class. September 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trade Tool I wish the trading tool was a little easier to use. It doesn't do much to guide an investor through selecting the appropriate TYPE of trade, or showing the maximum number of shares that you could purchase, etc. There is room for improvement. Why not make that tool AWESOME? September 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use Find the site very easy to use and if I ever have had an issue, the support people are excellent. The only negative would be the credit card. I find the Fidelity Card the most difficult site to use of the 6 cards that I maintain. September 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost Access to 403(b) A few weeks ago my 403(b) account "disappeared" from my portfolio that I check online. I have made numerous calls to Fidelity to try and have this issued resolved. I have spent approximately an hour on the phone using up prepaid phone minutes in an attempt to have this problem corrected. I have been told twice that I would be called back on this issue and no one calls me back. As of this morning I still do not see this account listed. I will have to move my accounts to another company; I need to be able to monitor my all of my accounts. September 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by no complaints fidelity has consistently shown me great service in so far as managing my money, dealing with problems and answering any questions i may have, even if not about my fidelity account. September 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by ??? the more I use this system the better I like it. Would like to have a direct link to watch list... list of stocks that I follow. It may be there I just don't know where. September 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Account review Fidelity account is an excellent way to manage my investment. More information and more easily available than any other that I have used in the past September 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very reliable for beginner I feel like it was a good start for someone who never invested or have zero investment knowledge, they seemed to be helpful and patient :O) September 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by New acccounts Good research and investment choices. Customer service is fantastic for those new to Fidelity. September 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied Found the personnel at the local Fidelity Office to be very knowledgeable, professional, and helpful. September 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Secure The Fidelity account is a great, full featured account with maximum choices for investment options. The website is easy to us, but I do think the mobile app could us some additional tuning. September 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Presentation, Flexible & Reliable I switched to Fidelity from using another investment companies website for managing my investment accounts because the other company's website was very basic and became unreliable, and sometimes would not work at all with my IE browser when they made changes. So far Fidelity's website has been very good and more flexible in choices of how you can display your account info. The only thing I have found to be missing is there doesn't seem to be any way to display my overall personal performance of my accounts on a month-to-month or year-to-year basis. Other than that I am very pleased in using Fidelity online services, although it can become a bit confusing or overwhelming at times as there is so much available and so many web pages to navigate when wanting to dive a little deeper into account management options. September 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Easy to transfer and I like the email updates on the status. September 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valuation issue Most days my account says I lost $50k. This is because you use a $ price for a gbp security. I have reported it several times and no one seems to be able to fix it September 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by reliable Most information I get through the web site are use for understanding and making investment decision . the resources offered are very reliable and current. I use the on line information for both domestic and international use. I am a satisfied customer . September 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Foreign currency trading Unfortunately, Indian currency is not on the list. September 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Secure and reliable Nice intuitive view of your account, and easy to transfer or trade. However, if Fidelity can lower the trading fee and make the numbers more explained, that will be great. September 13, 2016
  • 2017-02-01 T06:11:09.617-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1182, tr_1182
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 40 next>>