The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 21 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 3.75%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1031 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits my requirements My retirement account was transferred from a 401k and I manage my own research and investing. The site provides all I need to do the research and it is much appreciated. June 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very reliable I have been with fidelity for 3 years and could not be more happy there research it great, easy to navigate and they are always adding new features that I love.I give them a 10 on 1 to 10 scale. thanks fidelity. June 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent research tools and Cust.Service I appreciate the discount/free trades they offer and their excellent 24 hour customer service. One suggestion for improvement would be to the website. I would prefer easier access to information when I receive a dividend or wish to change allocations (reinvest or cash)...want one-click access. June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by New investor Very user-friendly platform that has facilitated my trading and offers so many other services that I will use once I`m retired. June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Every employee I have spoken with has been exceptional. Fidelity offers quality services that are unbeatable. I had my funds with another financial agency and it cannot hold a candle to Fidelity. Every time I call Fidelity, the employee presents himself/herself with professionalism and a desire to really help. Extremely happy that we chose to begin a financial relationship with such a prestigious and customer centered company. June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product usability is good. the price is good. the selection of securities is good. I wish I had time to watch the videos. June 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and convenient Great online tools for research and it's easy to make trades. Reports are full of useful, easy to understand information. May 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcome change We receives little information from our previous broker but Fidelity is much more open and direct on issue like fees and information May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent convenience and alway improving I have been a customer with Fidelity since the 1980s. I have regular IRA and Roth IRA accounts and opened a regular account almost a year ago. Customer service at the Portland Maine office was excellent. I do most of my business online and the site is excellent and I learned a lot from the online webinars. The only thing that could improve customer service would be an email or phone call from my assigned account representative once a quarter with some review and suggestions. May 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review 1 I wanted to be able to track my investments and my 401k accounts from one source. It is now possible for me to do this as well as a host of others. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Brokerage Account Yet We are very pleased with the professional relationship we have with your associates and the respectful communications we enjoy. We trust this level of service will continue in the future. May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by secure and reliable I am very satisfied with Fidelity, still learning since I took over the account from my husband May 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by nemo Account is clear and easy to use. Contact is not too intrusive, and can be helpful. Transaction costs and fees are trivial when compared with 7% buy and sell fees from years ago. May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Featured Portfolio My Fidelity account is very easy to monitor and conduct trades online. May 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too new to have a full opinion I am a long time Fidelity customer, but until recently, only IRA's and workplace accounts. I presume you are asking about the taxable account. I've only had it a short time and haven't really invested all the cash yet. However, I am a long time fan of Fidelity. I appreciate that the reps are not clueless and if they need to check something, they do. Overall, I think I can count on the advice and service I receive from Fidelity. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help with my Visa card The representative was very kind to address my specific question that did take a fair bit of work to handle. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT HERE Words can't express how awesome the employees are here at Fidelity. They are experts and very professional. My best quality about this company is how patient they are with answering your questions and they ensure you have a clear understanding of whats going on. Thanks Fidelity!! May 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy To Manage Great Site I find this site very easy to get around on. Very simple, honestly, because of the green color, it makes you feel like money is waiting for you. Eye catching. also, after you learn what you really need to know, you can make your own choices without help. The only downside is that you wait for a person to come to the phone for a good while should you need their services to explain things to you. May 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Montly reposrts waste a lot of paper One or two pages would be plenty. Transactions, current number of shares, and end balance is all I want. May 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Website I can find almost all of the information I need on the website. The mobile app is not quite as user friendly. May 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Feature Portifolio & Cash management Fidelity has all the features that I need to review and manage my account. May 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could offer better convenience Fidelity forces LIFO or FIFO when trading around large positions. It would be better if we could specifically choose the lots we wanted to trade. May 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly Recommended! Great layout. Use it almost everyday to keep track of investments. Better financial news feed would be nice. Switched to Full View from Quicken recently - wish it is more robust! May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Caring They have been persistent in helping our family get some estate items cleaned up. Great Job. May 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by One suggestion We really like almost everything about our Fidelity accounts BUT the debit card is a weak link. On a recent foreign trip our card was rejected multiple times even though we had called in advance to tell of our traveling. Even after talking again the card was refused. Another weakness is the absence of an ATM only card which is much safer than a debit card. Fidelity should find a new provider and also offer an ATM only card. May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to handle I have been with Fidelity for many years on my 401/Ira accounts and think it is outstanding and recently set up the stock account! April 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above average Above average discount broker in a competitive environment where technology is displacing human action. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good this is a very useful and good service. the ability to research funds, stocks, and etfs is very helpful April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Reliable Very consistent and dependable service over the 20 years that I have enjoyed as a Fidelity client April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transactions, and research are easy I'm very pleased with the services I receive from Fidelity. Customer service is really helpful, and I call them often since the "search window" is sometimes challenging when looking for specific information, data or a procedure. However, it would be nice to talk with one or two service representative regularly, as opposed to a different representative each time I call. Thank you . April 25, 2016
  • 2016-09-28 T14:13:48.410-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1031, tr_1031
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 35 next>>