The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 14 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 3.75%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 914 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by secure & reliable excellent service, need faster quotes, & updates, thank you November 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service excellent service with my transaction really appreciate the help November 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but missing a simple thing FOR some reason, CASH in my accounts is 'hidden/buried' on internal pages. It should be on the very first page so I know both what I can invest immediately and how much I might need to sell if my cash is not high enough to cover needed expenses expected soon November 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Local and convenient The Fidelity office is only 20 minutes from home when needed. The representatives are friendly, helpful and responsive when I call or email. I liked the Classic on-line statement much more than the current one but now that Classic isn't an option, I am trying to get comfortable with the new format. November 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Investment Service I have been using Fidelity to invest for a year or so now - mainly because they also manage my pension. I have found them to be efficient, and the website is very simple to use. Overall, I am very happy with the advice and the service... November 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I am not real familiar with investing terminology and details of my account positions, but every time I have called with questions or for assistance Fidelity people have been very helpful. I'd like to see another layer of security during login--such as routine use of secret questions besides username and pw. November 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my account I HAVE BEEN AND WILL REMAIN A CUSTOMER MY NEEDS ARE SIMPLE, AND YOU ARE A GREAT COMPANY. November 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by helpful The Fidelity Account is a helpful and convenient way in which to review all your holdings. November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied customer I find the website fairly easy to navigate. I think I had some difficulty with the dashboard. I really have no complaints. November 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by processing account info efficently looking forward to end of year account tax information being promptly received November 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Want to view Webinars without logging in I would love to view the online lunch-time webinars. However, I don't want to sign in to my Fidelity account (with all my $$ investment info) while at work. So, to view lunch-time webinars, can I sign in to a "different layer of membership" that will not reveal all my financial info? November 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by on-line ease of use Screens are not easy used to be easy to concentrate on one screen ira / stock / checking. once one is signed into the account that you want to waork with all other info should disap[pear from scrren, when dealing with stock should be easy to ge to o[ption chains and then trades and back to ac listing November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied secure and reliable Whenever I called Fidelity someone was there to answer my questions and gave me a reliable answer. Fidelity's web tools and resources in finance are immense. November 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Standard Pretty standard brokerage account. It would be a lot better if they provided the free webinars during off hours and weekends rather than in the middle of a work day though. Can't access my account to watch the webinars during work hours. November 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brokerage Account My brokerage account was frozen with no apparent reason. People at Towson office are not responding. November 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 800 Numbers ~ Service I have not yet been successful in reaching anyone after calling different (any) Fidelity 800 Numbers. I just do without the answers! Not good. November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure So far I'm happy with my account. I'm still learning and have a lot more to learn. Representatives are always really helpful when I call. November 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ? Not quite as impressed this past year as I have been in the past. November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpfus & secure I usually find what I need on the site without having to call Fidelity November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting expectations My account manager has been totally supportive, informative and available after a death in the family which required changing strategies. The transition was seamless. Thank you. November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I had always heard good things about Fidelity and online trading in general. I had used a broker for many years and it has taken me this long to realize that I have been wasting time and money on paying commissions and/or not making a trade because I was avoiding the high commissions. But what I didn't realize about Fidelity is that they have GREAT one-on-one customer service features as well --- investment advisors, classes, a local office, and everything one might need in order to become a better investor and be secure in retirement. Bravo! November 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by fidelity The new statements are really bad. They have many pages at the beginning with too much blank space. The worst part is they don't show by fund what the previous month value was so you can figure out which funds are doing well or poorly. You now have to dig out your previous month's statement to figure this out. Also you changed your website where it is impossible to see this information either. You just have graphs of how the fund does in general but not for my account dollar amounts. November 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and informative Fidelity online handles transactions in a fast and efficient manner. There is a lot of information about various investments, all in one place online to help make investment decisions. November 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brookerage Account It is easy to move around the site. It is sometimes difficult to match the requied inforamtion to the Fidelity titlies. October 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review I can't always find the correct telephone number for the company in Norwood. Have to go through loops to get the number. I feel that my account is secure however. October 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I don.t like the New Format I find I like the old account view and maneuvering better for me. Currently there is too much info displayed and the screen appear cluttered. I love dealing with your firm but not because of the account viewing. October 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good solid investment Has a flexibility to allow me to make the decisions or allow an account manager to do it. October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality is superb Fidelity is the most convenient and reliable; active trader pro is amazing. An ATP app for ios will be most appreciated. October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient & Efficient Have this account for over 30 years or so. - User-Friendly Professional service - Objective advice - Low overhead October 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too many layers Poor customer service, wanted to move money out and had to go through 4 people and still have not been able to get this accomplished. Not happy and would not recommend Fidelity October 19, 2015
  • 2016-05-23 T12:33:01.392-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_914, tr_914
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 31 next>>