The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $4.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 21 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$4.95 commission on all online U.S. equity and options trades.

View commission details

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 4.00%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1182 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by secure and reliable Fidelity was recommended to me from my brother-in-law. I have found that Fidelity was an excellent recommendation. November 17, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by You have messed up big time My CFP left and I was never notified about his departure. It was only upon my second email to him, that I received an email from someone I had never heard from telling me that I had a new CFP. I called to ask for an appointment was told it would be several weeks before I could get one. Finally, after insisting, I was given an appointment for later in the week. I was just notified by email that that appointment was cancelled. I am very angry. November 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by reliable Good investment choices. Fees a bit high. Performance can be better. November 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional & Caring The work on my portfolio has been prompt, accurate and on time. The employees have made an extra effort on my portfolio to meet the goals and objectives I outlined. I have recommend Fidelity to friends because of these factors. November 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by I feel better with Fidelity in my older years I have been with Fidelity for many years and have had nothing but great things to say about there professionalism and the way they help you out in all your questions I think i'm for life. November 14, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok Ok, service, nothing to complain about, nor nothing to rave about. The few times I asked for help I got a generic web page for suggestions of investments. November 14, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Average I am not sure how to describe the service offered by Fidelity. Nobody ever contacts me, nobody is updating me about what is going on in the market, zero clients/brokerage contact. Just nothing. November 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and reliable Fair commissions, excellent research, feel safe in using service. November 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stuff I'm happy to have a place where I can look at all my stocks, and have some guidance on them. Thanks. November 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking Access There is no fund availability to institutional share classes. As my account grows, there is a push to leave to get into a trust account somewhere to save on fund fees. November 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to work with My personal experience with Fidelity has been good. I make most of my trades myself, but I got great help when I had questions about something. They have a great resource of educational sites as well as for getting information about possible trades November 14, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I have called at least twice over the past year to get a minor correction taken care of and it has STILL not been taken care of. November 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good customer service, easy and informative web site Very helpful retirement planning, setting up an IRA account, and transferring funds from company 401k. Office location is not convenient for me, but luckily most transactions can be handled electronically. November 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Fidelity Investment Group is very knowledgeable about all thier investment information to its clients. All the employees that I have dealt with are very professional and polite. They seem to want to go out of their way to help the client. November 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity I have used Fidelity almost since it started. Impressed with the automation and the ever increasing improvements. If I were to make one recommendation I would say be careful about how many upgrades and how fast. November 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chat service is particularly helpful I'm new to having a portfolio and have felt welcomed aboard by the representatives in the local office and the chat feature. November 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sasting My Time After less than one year with FIDELTY, I am unable to review Fidelity. I do like all Fidelity's representatives. They are patient, efficient and caring. November 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Financial planner is extremely helpful and willing to help in a proactive manner. He is approachable and accessible when needed. November 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Fidelity Portal Easy to use and no hassles. Works great on phone and tablet too. November 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and reliable Everything available when needed. If we are having problems CS is always available and very courteous to our needs. November 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and reliable Very good. Keep up with more research capabilities November 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and reliable Excellent all around. Good service, convenient options and available services. November 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by reliable I appreciate their assistance as well as their guidance. November 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by valueable and convenient Very satisfied with my account. Provides great value and offers excellent services. I often recommend the company to my network. November 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Website feedback In my opinion the website is not user friendly. Would prefer to see my accounts pop up on the screen when I log in. Too much clutter on 1st page of website November 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by na Others as well as myself would find the performance date much better suited to research if 3 month, six month etc. performance data were available to the clients. October 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Secure Do a god job after get used to format the web site could be made a little easier for people no used to computers October 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure No problems with any part of Fidelity's account strategies October 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Right information at my fingertips... So easy to.navigate. October 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure Overall rating is very good. The secure chat is very helpful when traveling overseas. October 27, 2016
  • 2017-02-01 T06:11:09.600-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1182, tr_1182
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 40 next>>