The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 21 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 4.00%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1152 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functional I think that my Fidelity account allows me to manage my investments and monitor progress towards my financial goals continuously. October 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Off to a Great Start Great job getting all my "eggs" in one basket. The team was very helpful. October 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timely and Helpful Fidelity has been incredibly helpful and patient with me as l begin to trade again. October 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and accurate fidelity is a good company for investors to choose and it providing a flexible choice according to customers situation. October 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I like the 24/7 accessibility to my account. And. that I can access non-Fidelity investment instruments as well and have them held in my account at Fidelity. October 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding and comprehensive. Since opening accounts I've been very happy with the overall operation on many levels. The support system is "OUTSTANDING". I call and talk to A PERSON! so important. They are consistantly patient, understanding, and knowledgeable. Love the easy trade quick trade execution. Overall Extremely pleased with Fidelity. Great people! October 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of Mind From the start, I felt confident that Josh understood my account and what I needed. I am very satisfied with his work, and his ability to listen. October 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place To Invest Fidelity is the only one-stop place to invest. Fidelity has allowed me the flexibility to build a wealth portfolio that has given me financial independence to pursue my goals in life and travel the world. Fidelity investment centers are my away from home offices to monitor my investments, get the world financial information and get any help I need. October 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by security and convenience & communication in addition to security of the account we find the communications excellent and informative even though the account has only been open less than a year October 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service The customer service at Fidelity is excellent. What other brokerage can you call 24/7? October 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Is a little difficult to (sometimes) navigate map or get information. October 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by reliable customer service personen is not up to par. They should be a little more knowledgeable. I was trying to get my cost basis about an year. October 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better While the site is good, it could be better. Surely Fidelity could arrange for streaming prices, I also feel that the site has far more to offer me than I take advantage of. There should be a tutorial. October 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very satisfied After deciding to consolidate my funds with Fidelity, i have been at peace with all the services you have provided. Thanks for all your help. I look forward to retirement with much more confidence. October 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient very convenient for me to use as I stay at several locations throughout the year. October 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robust and transparent I specifically appreciate the amount of additional articles about the market, trends, and sector-specific materials available online. Additionally, I find that Fidelity's online platform is transparent in its communication with myself as a customer. I always know of potential fees and charges before I commit to a transaction. October 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and Lots of Choice I find Fidelity very easy to deal with. They offer many options and have great customer service. They guide you in investing without trying to talk you into some particular investment. October 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and flexible I find the reports easy to understand and extremely helpful in making selections regarding investment opportunities. Actual trading within the market is timely and productive. My monthly statements meet my expectations and help with tracking my progress and current status. October 17, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by cash Why cannot I simply ask for a check to be mailed to me for any cash I have in my account? Why do you make it so difficult? October 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very confident in my investments The fidelity app is very reliable but it is your excellent caliber of reps I appreciate most....keep up the excellent work October 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Education is a plus I am pleased that Fidelity seeks to inform and educate it's clients rather than simply "manage money." October 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for active traders We are pleased with Fidelity services. One addition that would help us : post an interactive chart showing the moving average of a given stock over a period of 3, 6, or 9 months. Also, a dividend history of the most recent 1-3 years would help. Great work guys! October 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Investments Trustworthy people's behaviors match their actions. Thanks God, I was able to match 70 years of Investment Experience with High Service Reliability to choose the right people to trust my life saving money. October 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Request I wish Fidelity would allow Quicken's automatic One Step read-only transaction downloads without having to terminate the two-factor authentication used to protect full access. October 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Technically very convenient ATP is an excellent tool. It would, however, be nice if clicking on an equity in a tracking list would automatically bring it up on the displayed chart format. The addition of an expanded comment field was an excellent feature enabling the user to tailor some special adaptations for tracking. Trade executions are also very efficient -- often get trades at a slightly lower price in my Fidelity account than in my other brokerage account. October 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Rating of Fidelity The staff associates at Fidelity are the most friendly and extremely up to date on market trends and very knowledgeable. They are polite, and always ask before the call is ended if there is anything else they can do for me or help me with. Best in Class. October 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by expired/cancelled order It would be nice to have a way to reload expired/cancelled order and be able to resubmit/edit the order October 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Active Trader Pro Is Waaay Too Slow Active Trader Pro is so slow as to be virtually unusable. I have lots of bandwidth, please check your latency. Or whatever else is needed. Thanks. October 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of Technical Issues Very difficult to get technical issues fixed, and no one returns calls. With non-technical questions, everyone who calls is different, don't think I've ever talked to the same person twice, and some advice has been very poor - glad I didn't take it. Over six months and same technical issues existed, necessitating the opening of a new account and transferring funds to this new account. Still some issues, but different ones. Have been a Fidelity customer for years before, then changed with marriage to someone using different brokerage. Am trying to stay with Fidelity because of PAST excellent service, but current service leaves a LOT to be desired. October 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity- Simple and Easy This has been a very refreshing experience and has actually been more fun than I ever thought was possible. The advisors have been friendly and helpful when I needed them. October 3, 2016
  • 2017-01-17 T06:01:47.470-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1152, tr_1152
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 39 next>>