The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 14 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 3.75%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 944 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Reliable Very consistent and dependable service over the 20 years that I have enjoyed as a Fidelity client April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transactions, and research are easy I'm very pleased with the services I receive from Fidelity. Customer service is really helpful, and I call them often since the "search window" is sometimes challenging when looking for specific information, data or a procedure. However, it would be nice to talk with one or two service representative regularly, as opposed to a different representative each time I call. Thank you . April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review H The Fidelity account is a very professional and complete service with competent advice. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident My past and present account managers have always been there for me to keep me on track to my goals. It is a pleasure meeting with him throughout the year. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Market Security Begins Here I have had at least 5 Investment Brokerage Accounts at different Firms and looked at many more. I phased them all into Fidelity and I now have an easier time navigating through my investments, researching them and trading them. It just does not get any better. April 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mistakes in Programme 1. Active trader pro does not work correctly with Windows 10. 2. Sometimes prices for shares does not show correctly in different parts of program in Win 8. 3. I do not like your rule with restriction when I can not transfer my money without your representative. 4. I do not like that you gave me 60 free trades for 50 K account and give to others 300 free trades for 50 k account. 5. I do not like that you have not discount for active traders . I payed you thousands dollars as trade fee and must pay near $ 8 again and again. Why you have not discount for "valued client"? April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Way To Trade Outstanding vehicle for trading and investing! Very intuitive, easy to use, charting is top notch. April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by to date , reliable I am a new user...less than a year, but to date, I have found that the service fills my every need and more April 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm happy... with Fidelity's service. The reality is that I don't believe I've needed to ever contact Fidelity....If I had, well I don't remember why I called. Thanks much StewarT April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable, consistent, trustworthy and helpful Whereas some other large corporations that deal with thousand, probably millions, of customers, apparently do not have a logical system in place, in order to be certain that critical information, like a Financial Durable POA for an incapacitated spouse gets attached to that person's profile in such a way that their access to additional financial engagement is blocked.... Fidelity on the other hand has personnel who are knowledgable, working within an efficient system, so the same scenario is taken care of as it should. I would had have recommended Fidelity to others. # of trades depends upon circumstance & my time. April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Fidelity gives the confident mind and peace of mind. Any customer representatives, so far in all these years almost from the year 1996 onwards,I have had the conversations and trading transactions,are attentive and knowledgable. I really appreciate their job strategy and patience in answering to any / all of the questions. April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Support Thank you for providing excellent support when I call with questions. Your staff is outstanding and very courteous. My one complaint is the way trading information is transferred to TurboTax. I sell options regularly and when they expire worthless they result in ZERO cost. Unfortunately, the trade information transferred to TurboTax has a blank instead of a ZERO value for each similar transaction. Consequently, I have to manually enter the ZERO, sometimes going through hundreds of records. Additionally, there is a problem with the way TurboTax enters the Date Acquired and the Date Sold. A great majority times the TurboTax dates are identical for those two dates, but sometimes one day apart. Seems that incorrect information is being transmitted to TurboTax. It appears TurboTax uses the Date Acquired and Settlement Date instead of Date Acquired and Date Sold dates. April 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by informative I feal fidelity gives a lot of information about investment products April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Been with Fidelity for years. Love the service and convenience. Finally met with an advisor for 529 information and got everything I needed April 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by missing features can't direct incoming securities from a corporate program to the desired account April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent when I call or go to the office I find everyone to be friendly have the answers to my questions and treat me as if I had invested millions. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by tax stuff I suggest you provide a system to download trades into tax software Right now you only download 1099 info which helps but the best would be the trades April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and good customer service Web site is user friendly, customer service available on the phone all the time, that is amazing! April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Assistance I recently inherited some funds. The customer service I received for the funds was unbelievable! Thank you for great service! April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Current information Lots of information available - current market activity and the "Positions" tab feature gives a real time status report of holdings March 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Invest Easy to use and good value. Trades are made trouble free with the easy steps. Stock and ETF quotes are readily available for research and when making trades. March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by College Fund Wide variety of commission free ETF'S. Top notch research. Makes for a perfect do it yourself college fund. March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Thorough Lots of good data and graphs, easy to use and thorough in its presentation. March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity does a great job we are please to be with fidelity its a company easy to work with March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by augiedoggie excellent service and all objectives accomplished. March 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally good Overall I think the service has been improving and expanding which is what I would expect. The software platform has become more reliable even during busy periods, which is obviously a big improvement from the problems I used to experience in the last hour of trading. I'd like to see continued expansion in available fixed income securities, as I'm often looking up companies with public debt that is not available on fidelity. March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe and reliable My account is very simple and because of the great service will become the receiver of my Federal TSP when I roll it over. March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I've Ever Had It's just always right. The website is best by far in my experience. Customer service is fine. I'm very satisfied. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by secure and reliable so happy Fidelity is managing my account for me i usually check my account often. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is why I prefer phone calls to online access. I dislike, no I hate the Fidelity online site, especially since its been streamlined (or dumbified) with the mobile site. However, once I pick up the phone I know i'll be talking to a competent, knowledgeable profesional who will help me with whatever issues i might be dealing with. This was just another example of that. Thank you. March 17, 2016
  • 2016-07-01 T06:17:03.403-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_944, tr_944
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>