The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 14 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 3.75%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 916 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by secure and reliable so happy Fidelity is managing my account for me i usually check my account often. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is why I prefer phone calls to online access. I dislike, no I hate the Fidelity online site, especially since its been streamlined (or dumbified) with the mobile site. However, once I pick up the phone I know i'll be talking to a competent, knowledgeable profesional who will help me with whatever issues i might be dealing with. This was just another example of that. Thank you. March 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short and sweet I believe that Fidelity has a good platform for a self directed investor. I do not believe that Fidelity is the easiest to use when you interface with a relationship manager. March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service In the time I have dealt with Fidelity I have found there customer service to be very good both online and over the phone and I would recommend them to others. March 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by User friendly and works well I am overall very satisfied with the tools and services. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because you don't offer realtime quotes and trading for index futures. March 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by secure and easy I like the platform and look. Trading and research are very easy. I also like that there is an account representative that I can talk to March 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't get through The trading, reporting, research, etc. are fine. However, even though I'm a Fidelity Premium Services customer, I have a hard time reaching you by phone when I need to. Waits of 10+ minutes are not acceptable. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied The site is easy to use and the staff is helpful!! March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Client I have found the Fidelity investment account to be a reliable source for researching securities as well and purchasing individual stocks. The convenience of managing my entire portfolio with a single company appeals to me and Fidelity was able to meet all of my investment needs. March 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doc's Money So far so good in a down market. Just got started with Fidelity. February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and reliable The monthly report has too many pages. There is a lot of blank space. If I would print the whole report it takes too many pages February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by secure and reliable I am happy with the overall services and the trade executions. February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15+ Year Customer I have worked with other "big" brokers. Fidelity is definitely my best experience. Execution of orders in instantaneous. Fees are low. Phone customer service seems to be available 24/7. AND the reps are well versed in what can be complicated situations such as ROTH conversions and transfers to ROTH accounts. I use my iPad to check the market, do research, etc. Those sites are reasonably well organized. I have leaned to navigate them fairly easily. Currently I am thinking of using their Trust Department. Several of friends have switched to Fidelity based on my recommendation. All tell me it was a good move for them. February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Outstanding service always answers questions. Helpful and reliable February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily accessable, concise, I'm a new customer - have had big brokerage accounts. Still have most of my assets with another large investment company. Like the fact that I can select my trades as often as I want without paying a huge fee. I think you have a great staff. Everyone I've dealt with is very helpful, polite and make me feel that I am not wasting their time. February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, easy, and informative Great access to my information Education tools are helpful Easy to understand and user-friendly website Lets me do as much as I want Research at my fingertips February 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Have been a Fidelity customer for many years. Couldn't be happier. Customer service reps are knowledgeable and efficient. Process is streamlined. Website is constantly getting better. February 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I hoped I moved to Fidelity in August 2015 and I'm so impressed with the level of service I've received. It's rare to feel like I'm getting more for my money but that is the case at Fidelity. My rep and his team are responsive, the Fidelity website and platforms are user-friendly and the research at Fidelity is top-notch. I recently started using ActiveTraderPro and I love the analytics. I've logged in for two free Webinars which have been useful and a good use of my time. Looking forward to long relationship with Fidelity. February 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Reliable Trading It's been a great experience. All trades have been executed as expected. Would like to see better graphs for full view. I also would like to have access to active trader pro platform (web or download) without having to meet the 36 trades per 12 month requirement. February 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by ???? The statement is 6 pages to many and it is very difficult to read February 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positive I do not likethe fact that despite having two seperate funds I do not receive SEPERATE reports. I tend to treat each of my funds as a single investment regardless of how many I may have with a particular firm February 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by fidelity app I am starting to get more familiary with the website and find it easier to navigate than the app. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dislikes Overall, very happy with Fidelity & associated website info. There are, however, a few improvements I'd like to see: 1- Without my knowledge I've been paying interest for a margin balance for a margin feature I don't need & didn't know I had. 2- I would like to be able to see the Dow and S&P averages on the same pages with the portfolio net balance and Portfolio Total. 3- I'd like the Fidelity AMEX account page to show a running list of charges and balance for only the CURRENT statement period. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Customer service is important to me because my account has only recently switched from the old mutual fund only platform to the fully functional brokerage platform. So I am still learning. I also like being able to view all my (Fidelity) assets in one place and time. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice site Get good portfolio info and research. Timely financials. Money transferring could be quicker. February 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fidelity is not for Mac options traders Fidelity has left Mac users behind. I recommend using a platform that is native to the Mac. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Replacement Account (what is with the requirement to name the review?) Overall, I am pleased with this account and Fidelity in general. However, as I have mentioned before, I do not like the recently expanded version of the monthly statement, as it contains much duplicate information and makes the important items harder to find, especially for someone who also owns an IRA at Fidelity. Also, when I was recently forced to open a replacement account, due to sensitive information being compromised (through no fault of Fidelity), I was somewhat disappointed to learn that Fidelity would not honor my request to remove the check writing privileges. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by survey Wouldn't do business anywhere else. Get great customer service when I need it. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity multi-tasks I've used Fidelity for over 25 years for so many different kinds of accounts... savings, ROTH IRA, college, mutual funds, you name it. A true workhorse with all the tools I've ever needed and all the support I could ask for. Have considered other brokerages, but why? January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by review Good customer service. Telephone always available. Easy access to account representative January 25, 2016
  • 2016-05-27 T11:42:06.705-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_916, tr_916
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>