The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 21 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 3.75%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1024 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safety and appreciation New this year. Portfolio seems to be doing OK. Recommended by my son and his friends. August 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient I can see my accounts every day and know what they are up to. August 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by I came back I had a Fidelity account for many years and changed about two years ago, but returned to Fidelity early this year. I missed Fidelity's easy to understand on line reports, I like my personal account manager, and I really appreciate Fidelity's excellent on line support. In my opinion Fidelity has their "act together". August 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service fidelity provides wonderful service 24 hours a day & has a office near by for extra help August 1, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cannot access I cannot access the system to look at my account. This has always been a problem. August 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cash Management I don't understand why more of the cash is not avialable for investment. July 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable and excellent tools I have been a loyal customer of Fidelity for more than 20 years. I currently have four accounts with them. In the past I have had accounts with other brokerage firms in addition to having an account with Fidelity. I must say that I had found Fidelity to have the best customer service. I especially like their several tools to aid in selecting sector ETFs and mutual funds. Over all I'm a Fidelity man. July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Future Vision I've been incredibly pleased with the service of the Fidelity Account. I'm excited that my future is secure and I am set up for long term success. My only regret is not taking advantage of this sooner in my life. July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trusted partner I feel very confident that my account is being managed well, and I am very happy with the service and support from my Fidelity financial adviser July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure, Reliable and Informative Fiedelity has been an amnazing experience for me. The customer service and amazing reseach tools have allowed me to invest with confidence. July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity is Excellent Great customer service. Very functional website for researching investments. July 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job BJ and custom service did great job. Very quick response and always nice and good altitude. July 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acct review, excellent I am extremely pleased with my Fidelity brokerage account, as it provides excellent investment and trading capabilities that I am able to access and manipulate. Information and access to my other accounts is readily available and effective to use. July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy I appreciate how easy it is to self manage my Fidelity Accounts. The Fidelity Website makes it quick and easy for me to research and make decisions. July 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by New interface works The new interface is user friendly, but I'd like to see a feature that shows the gains from dividends or interest in a fund. July 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good peopleUncomfortable and hard to reach. The account provides good value and otherwise is like most others, however customer service is anything but comfortable. Phone wait times are crazy long. Moreover, clumsy and uncomfortable login process is required even for the simplest of questions and issues. There is no way to leave your rep an email. In short any access outside the web is a true pain the behind. July 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Speed I wish transactions from/to other accounts were faster. When doing electronic transfers I see no reason why it should take up to 5 days to receive money. July 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by cs reps inconsistent when it's information you want as opposed to trading, I find I have to call multiple times to luck out and get someone willing to provide a higher level of service/information July 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vast Source of Information The Fidelity website executes buy and sell orders efficiently, but equally or maybe even more impressive is the vast resource of information available to help you self manage your investments. Just poking around is educational and you can ask questions of real experts and get quick answers when you need some help or tutoring. How do I.....? and Where can I...? questions are powerful tools you can use to help make yourself a better investor and unlock the doors to the many helpful features Fidelity has available on its website. July 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy access Brokerage account is excellent with clean online access. I would prefer if phone app gave the option to only access the CMA account (check deposit, etc.). I don't wish to expose all my accounts on a phone app. July 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Accounts We have been very pleased up to date for the information that has been sent to us by e-mail. I especially like that I am now receiving our proxy and annual meeting information...unlike our former broker. July 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and reliable Easy to use easy to navigate prompt reliable secure July 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by great practice Opening your first brokerage account, and funding it with funds that would normally go to reckless spending, or as I call it: petty cash, is a great tool to experience real life learning on an account with a small amount to play with. Teenagers and older adults, should see it as gambling, but with the ability to see into the future if you take into consideration the company status in which one decides to invest in. July 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Zeroing International Changes I've been with Fidelity for three decades and have enjoyed the first class experiences and your willingness to accept inputs toward improving. On international holdings you erase any changes to international holdings after the markets are closed. It fully distorts the reporting of daily results and misleads the client when reviewing daily performance. For example, today it appears that I had a gain of almost $4k but in fact barely had a $1k gain. You do not show the changes for my international holdings so when I come in on the weekends to review my result they are practically worthless. Why can't you change your software to allow the closing figures to remain accurate until the respective market opens again? July 9, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Re-thinking my decision to go with Fidelity I am most concerned about the follow-up and the bonuses I was promised haven't occurred on my account. I transfered a number of accounts over to Fidelity and I was told one thing and than I've literally have had to follow-up and still have yet to receive all the fees and bonuses I was promised by the VP I've been working with. So, yes, I am disappointed. July 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use and plan for retirement The online account is easy to use and I can easily see the value of all of my positions. Research is easy too. The only downside is I'm not sure that when I place an order to buy a mutual fund, at what price and time the order will be executed. I placed an order to buy a Select Fund after the close on Thursday, but didn't get an email confirmation until Saturday. July 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased Been with Fidelity for many years - never a problem, always ready to assist 24/7. Professionals are top notch and extremely helpful. Systems are always updated, efficient, and user friendly. Extremely pleased and comfortable. July 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good financial management site The Fidelity website is a good one-stop place to take care of larger financial needs. I use my Fidelity accounts as the central pivot-point between my bank accounts and my other trading accounts. The website makes this an easy way to manage my assets throughout my financial realm and it is very intuitive. July 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Secure and easy to use I have been pleased with this system for the most part. Apparently, there are issues when many investors are trying to trade at the same time. My cost rose roughly $0.25/per share for one purchase I made recently, due to heavy volume. July 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good I have an account with Fidelity since the late 70's. that says a lot. July 5, 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T11:00:15.117-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1024, tr_1024
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>