The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 21 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 3.75%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1079 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and easy Good platform, quick execution and good liquidity in fixed income. Would like to see slightly better reporting mechanism to have more functionality to see performance YTD, etc. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied Extremely satisfied with Fidelity, their client support, access to research material and ease and cost of transactions. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I found everything to be easily done with no confusion on my part. May 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good service the array of investment choices, the ease of placing orders, managing cash and the supporting documentation are big pluses to my way of thinking May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service I am very confident about my investments at Fidelity. My ability to review all of my accounts at any time is a plus. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and reliable Wow Is the best so far and easy to use for trade and easy management of money wow its the best account. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and Prompt Reliable transfers and prompt executions along with great security. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Executing My Financial Decisions Easy I access Fidelity exclusively through the website, and I find its overall ease of use, clarity, and easy access to research make choosing investments and trading them a pleasure. I love being able to handle everything myself, and Fidelity makes it all so easy. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fidelity easy to use, informative investment advisors, low trade fees May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tools Great tools and easy to navigate. And phone support is great. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient My experience during many years has been very good. My questions have been answered promptly and my requests executed carefully. May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Account I am pleased with my account, but would like to see Fidelity take a more active role in helping to manage my account since I am an amateur investor. All screens and access to my account are very accessible and easy to navigate. They also keep me very up to date on my account. May 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Execution Very high rating to Fidelity on execution of orders. May 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Customer Service As denied a promotion and was refused to be told why then though I was qualified for such promotion. I Will be moving my accounts shortly. May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Buyer I selected my own stocks by reviewing mutual funds rated 4 or 5 star by Morningstar. I am comfortable doing my own research. My 2 times I have called Fidelity for aid have both been handled promptly,and professionally. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money Transfer Fast and professional, friendly and knowledgeable. May 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The high price of commissions make me want to leave The commissions are expensive. $7.99 for a trade was o.k. in 2005 -- in 2015, that price is terrible. April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy So for I have no complaints. Always get answers to any questions I have had April 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by review I do not like the new format. I wish to return to the previous format. April 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by options' trades problem i am not a happy customer and have spoken of this problem with tech reps at fidelity: at the market open and close, for approx 30 minutes each end, i cannot get a fill on any options trades and have to sit and watch the wheel spin 'round and 'round! totally annoying and losing money on the trades. i have a much more robust than the minimal requirement computer and multiple monitors with the ATP 10.4 update, including the "fix" update which i was told about but not notified of until i complained, installed just last thursday. I'm a small trader but looking to expand with more deposits, but a this time i cannot feel confident in your ATP platform. April 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not consistent I am new to this situation and find that when I speak to the rep he forgets my request as soon as I hang up - I've been trying to get the 'reinvestment' 'choice' changed to 'send to me' and after several requests - and no change - I'm frustrated and now have to call -AGAIN. Also, I've requested statements sent to me and it was changed by Fidelity without my permission - very bad service - I will be changing soon April 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fidelity Account The account statement presentation is confusing. I have gotten somewhat used to it over the years, but wouldn't recommend to a client on account of that fact. I am a CPA and know what good informative account statements can look like. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ease of use Your organisation is all one can wish for. Easy to navigate the site and prompt and knowledgeable support. I will and have recommended Fidelity to others. You were referred to me by a close friend and it's clear. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by saving opportunity Fidelity is helping me with my investment and savings. Customer service is always helpful. Transferring funds between banks is also easy and secure. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Necessary I manage my own investments in retirement. My Fidelity brokerage account has enabled me to invest, beyond just mutual funds, into ETFs and individual stocks with the convenience on my laptop or mobile phone. All of my pertinent investment data is available online. I can do immediate research on the website and if I need help their professional staff is a phone call away. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel very comfortable with fidelity very helpful with information.always treated with respect at fidelity locations. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Focused I converted my company accounts over to a personal account and the process was handled by Fidelity with such ease. Wonderful service. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch My wife and I use Fidelity for all our financial needs. We've been customers over 10 years for several reasons. 1) top notch customer support; 2) huge universe of stocks, bonds and mutual funds to choose from; 3) outstanding website and tools for PC and smartphone. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Goodbye Fidelity I have been a Fidelity customer for eight years. I am now moving my > 160k account to another online broker as Fidelity will not allow me to trade options within my Roth IRA in any form. I have requested to trade options with Fidelity on several occasions over the eight years I have been with them and have been denied each time with no explanation. If you decide to open an account with Fidelity make certain you have access to the trading features you require, or will require in the future, before funding your account, that being said, shop around as there are less expensive online brokers out there, start with any of the brokers Fidelity DOES NOT compare themselves to. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Convenient and reliable platform with easy to navigate functions. April 7, 2015
  • 2016-10-30 T07:45:57.633-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1079, tr_1079
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 36 next>>