The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 14 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 3.75%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 915 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by my review Fidelity has been my principal investment vehicle for decades. You do a good job for me. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalized and Professional Thanks to our excellent account executive, Robin W, my husband and I are confident that our investment plan is reviewed and updated regularly to reflect our changing needs. Ms. W provides us with explanations and pertinent reports so that we are able to track our investments and adjust as necessary. We truly appreciate her professionalism and friendly demeanor. When we have questions, we know that she will respond quickly and efficiently. We are very satisfied with her work and with Fidelity. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accessible with great service Not much experience with Fidelity yet, but so far, so good. Staff is responsive and broker seems really empathetic, knowledgeable and willing to share that knowledge. Go Team Galley!! January 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient but not very useful The web site is good and convenient. The person I spoke about the bonds I would like to order was not helpful or even didn't sound very knowledgeable. January 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by So-so In addition to my own account, I have been handling my parents' accounts for two years. I've been very surprised by the number of errors made in paper work submitted and the amount of money transferred from my father's to my brother's account. It has also not been very convenient because so much can't be done online. I have to either call or go to the office to get things done. I have also gotten different answers to questions when I've called Inheritor Services. Every time I use the computer at the Bridgewater, NJ office the printer doesn't work and they changed the kiosk there. Now the table is too low and there's no privacy--someone standing in the office can see you enter your information. December 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Michelle The site is easy to use and the price per trade is good. The only complaint is the delay on the stock price. If it can be real time then it would be 5 stars. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes equity trading easy Looking forward to more Fidelity etfs especially focused etfs presently served only by very expensive issuers, December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ease of use found the web site easy to use and when I've needed to talk to someone they have been very knowledgeable and friendly. great job!!!!!!! December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value and easy use I'm happy with the account and find it to be informative and priced right. Any negatives I might have with the account are a result of my decisions and not a problem with Fidelity. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Investor Love how simple online services are. I like the low trading fees. I have the best Account Rep. Everyone is always courteous and quick to answer my questions December 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good on US stocks, lacking somewhat on fixed inceom, lacking substantially on foreign stocks While generally satisfied with the account management capabilities, there are a number of concerns that have to be raised: 1. The tracking and history capabilities (incl. short and long term) on foreign stocks are missing - they are essential for active trading and planning. 2. The FI trading abilities (requiring phone communications) are too slow and inefficient. Performance in the FI field - fully recognizing the liquidity issues - is not at par with other institutions(prices are generally too far off market, and execution does not compare to other FI broker/dealers) 3. I am very concerned about the plans of Fidelity to migrate to a new platform. The last conversion was rather unnerving due to the complete lack of coverage of non-US$ denominated investments. The fact that the conversion took place without warning and despite my voiced fundamental concerns regarding the support of non-US$ denominated investments is rather upsetting. December 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by cash management hodgepoge - unintelligible this mess is a clear step backwards. Too much pushy selling, not enough useability. December 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Managed Well managed accounts, user friendly website makes it easy to review investment portfolio and make trades. Information about stocks, mutual funds and investing in todays market is easily accessible, articles are easy to read and understand. Account manager is awesome and very knowledgeable. December 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hate the 800 number prompts The customer service people are nice and helpful, if I could ever get to them. Requiring the password to be typed out from characters to numbers in order to get to someone is a joke. After I finally get to a representative, they hang up on me so I have to go through this twice before someone actually talks to me. December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Platform Really like the web site and also the ability to sometimes call an adviser. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident trading Good variety of investment options for both stocks and bonds, rtfs, and mutual funds. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and Convenient Since starting my trading with my Fidelity account, I find it to be easy to move money into and out of the account, as well as place and receive orders. While the trade cost is a little higher than other places, I am happy with the quality of service and dependability of the company. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased with Fidelity I am happy enough with the older style of account listing and do not use the new now. Fidelity offers a great deal of useful information on its site and it is easy to gain access to. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Had an issue with IPhone App and uderstanding something about trading. Talked to John K. He gave me excellent service & was very proactive. Got back to me quickly with answer on IPhone App. Very polite, helpful & gave acurate information. John gets 5 stars for Fidelity November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, Competent, Helpful Helpful contacts at local branch, knowledgeable phone staff - friendly people throughout the company - very easy to do business with November 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Interface is a security and privacy hazard I think it makes no sense and is a privacy hazard to give portfolio totals and other account information - on the left of each each page in your web interface and definitely not on a mobile. I think account # should be masked with maybe just aliases and just list the stocks/positions. Giving account info and totals in such bold letters can be seen by anybody in a public place and hence is a security hazard. I even noted parts of an account number and positions from a co-passenger on a train. I have to look either side before I can use your interfaces. The new one especially both in web and mobile seems to think the position value is the key information to login to. The main reason to use these on a daily basis is to tract current positions, if possible with a level II and also potential stocks that I may want to take a position. Not to see my account total every time I login. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use Fidelity's on-line set up is very easy to use. I can manage my accounts and also watch potential investments that I am considering. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always available/ I AM NEW AT INVESTING FOR MY KIDS FUTURE AND MINE WITH WHAT I HAVE AVAILABLE.FIDELITY MAKES IT A LITTLE EASIER.Thank You.... November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by review happy so far, no major concerns, if I do have any i will call. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Your web site is easy to use and navigate. The information obtained is conscise. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Making money I need to have more instruction on how to use the system November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Fidelity helped in moving a difficult stock transfer and stayed on top of it until the transfer was complete. Excellent customer service and face to face contact. All your telephone reps have been very professional and willing to help as long as it took. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 end of the year review for the year 2014. and looking at next year November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and reliable No problems: have had a brokerage account 30-40 years! stock and bond markets expensive. cash is King in my opinion! November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Fund Family High marks for selection of funds and helpful associates November 5, 2014
  • 2016-05-26 T12:45:02.011-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_915, tr_915
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 31 next>>