The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 21 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 3.75%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1024 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel very comfortable with fidelity very helpful with information.always treated with respect at fidelity locations. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Focused I converted my company accounts over to a personal account and the process was handled by Fidelity with such ease. Wonderful service. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch My wife and I use Fidelity for all our financial needs. We've been customers over 10 years for several reasons. 1) top notch customer support; 2) huge universe of stocks, bonds and mutual funds to choose from; 3) outstanding website and tools for PC and smartphone. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Goodbye Fidelity I have been a Fidelity customer for eight years. I am now moving my > 160k account to another online broker as Fidelity will not allow me to trade options within my Roth IRA in any form. I have requested to trade options with Fidelity on several occasions over the eight years I have been with them and have been denied each time with no explanation. If you decide to open an account with Fidelity make certain you have access to the trading features you require, or will require in the future, before funding your account, that being said, shop around as there are less expensive online brokers out there, start with any of the brokers Fidelity DOES NOT compare themselves to. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Convenient and reliable platform with easy to navigate functions. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Far, I am satisfied Not certain how to answer this review. I guess you could say I am satisfied. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Account review This review applies to all six of the accounts that I own or control. I like the amount of research material that can be accessed through this account. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SECURE and reliable Great customer service and fast with transactions . Phone service is prompt and the representative is always courteous April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Initial review I am a relatively new client of Fidelity and therefore have only limited experience with my account. However, I am very pleased with the online trade transactions, report contents, and research tools. I have not used the Fidelity advisors, so cannot comment on their services. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Fidelity provides some unique capabilities that I can not find elsewhere but also falls short on some mutual fund offerings I am looking for. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily Accessible I'm very happy with the ease of accessibility to my account information. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer I have enjoyed my Fidelity financial relationship since I switched four years ago. Easy to use, great service when you need it and OK prices. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and user friendly To date I have found the people that deal with my account knowledgeable and caring about my financial needs. They listen to me instead of trying sell me something I don't need. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Research and Investment My experience in buying and selling has been great, as I'm a 6-month beginner. News seems just a little behind on mergers, as sticks are rising quickly by the time I see it on site. Also, in selling shares, I have to look two places to compare acquire price to sell price. But, having fun and love user friendly! March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Math The customer reps are great and helpful. The accuracy of desktop ATP system being in sync with online is very bad. The online 'performance' feature is absolutely silly and NOT up to date or even close to being accurate. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service, good value I would have rated "convenience" 5 stars if the Windows Phone mobile app had Bill Pay and Mobile Check Deposit, like the Apple and Android phone apps. It appears that Fidelity has no update for the Windows Phone app, and this hobbles "convenience" immensely. I have to borrow another's iPhone to deposit a physical check. In all other respects I'm very pleased with Fidelity's wide scope of services. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasure David was professional and informative in our recent appointment. This is a scary time for most retirees but he put us at ease very quickly. We look forward to financial security with Fidelity. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by flexible Great online account but unable to deposit cash and was unable to purchase an EFT because it was not supported by Fedelity. Other than a few minor issues the account has been very flexible and helped me to learn a great deal about investing. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy trading My experience using fidelity is a wonderful one. I am not an expert at trading but by using fidelity they make is very easy. There trades are executed at the push of a button and they have great research tools. I would definitely recommend them to a friend or relative. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for me Haven't used the many available companies offering similar brokerage services so can't actually offer a comparison, but as long as Fidelity continues to provide consistently good services, I'll not be tempted to look for another.... March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by sell I wanted to sell some shares in a mutual fund but couldn't find the way to do it and called for customer service. I was kept waiting for almost half an hour without anybody coming on line. Meanwhile I managed to figure the way to sell online. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy trades Something's I would change. Doing research on an existing holding is a two step process. Click the ticker, than click Research. The first step is a waste of time and effort. Also, when I really can't find what I'm looking for (specific to my account actions) searching the webpage rarely finds the topic - I almost always have to call CS, and they always help me. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Account Review Excellent service in transfering my monies from outside into Fidelity. I am going from a Full Service Broker to self directed at Fidelity. I wish there was some medium where questions could be asked regarding stocks, funds, etc., as part of the hand-holding process in this transition even if it had to be paid for... March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comprehensive and customer oriented. I've been with Fidelity several years from the days of benefits. At retirement back in May of 2011, I decided to consolidate my IRAs and other investments in Fidelity which to date it has been a very good experience. Fortunately, I live within 3 miles of the Houston Memorial office which allows me to drop by often and maintain face2face contact with my account executive; however, I mostly use online services either on my PC or my windows phone. The website is easy to use especially the newly improved version. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trustworthy and Convenient I have thoroughly enjoyed using my Fidelity accounts.They are simple and straightforward and easy to use, whether trading, transferring between accounts or between Fidelity and my local bank,in both directions, or just checking daily balances or daily activity. The stock research has been very valuable although not extensively used by me yet. The statement and/or online layout are both very clean and easy to follow and I am able to see what I want to know very quickly. At the current time I don't envision any change that I would want. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by online access availability is excellent I really like that I chose Fidelity to handle my accounts. When I needed Customer Service, it was there and the representative answered my question or handled the event I required very quickly and in a manner that I thought was excellent. My overall rating of "Good" is due to the changes made to only parts of your online site. The "Positions" is more confusing to me, but the Activities page is excellent. Going back and forth between to old and new formats is something you upgrade soon, I hope. As a NOTE: I was a designer of web sites for several companies over an 18 year period before I was forced to retire at age 71. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased I don't trade often but when I need info. it is easy to get my advisor is always ready to Assist me. Imake few demands because my investments are pretty much in place............. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by New User I love the depth of research and information on Fidelity but you're behind on user friendly. We need to be able to see the current price of an outstanding order by holding the mouse over the symbol. The positions and watch lists need to be able to be customized so we can see info important to us like ex date, next est report date, dividend yield, volume, etc. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Complete Can do anything and everything I need to with this account. And all on line with little fuss. Would and do recommend this for all. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by secure On line functionality is very good and the follow up from my advisor is also very good. March 16, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T11:00:15.103-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1024, tr_1024
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 35 next>>