The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 14 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 3.75%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 902 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hate the 800 number prompts The customer service people are nice and helpful, if I could ever get to them. Requiring the password to be typed out from characters to numbers in order to get to someone is a joke. After I finally get to a representative, they hang up on me so I have to go through this twice before someone actually talks to me. December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Platform Really like the web site and also the ability to sometimes call an adviser. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident trading Good variety of investment options for both stocks and bonds, rtfs, and mutual funds. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and Convenient Since starting my trading with my Fidelity account, I find it to be easy to move money into and out of the account, as well as place and receive orders. While the trade cost is a little higher than other places, I am happy with the quality of service and dependability of the company. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased with Fidelity I am happy enough with the older style of account listing and do not use the new now. Fidelity offers a great deal of useful information on its site and it is easy to gain access to. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Had an issue with IPhone App and uderstanding something about trading. Talked to John K. He gave me excellent service & was very proactive. Got back to me quickly with answer on IPhone App. Very polite, helpful & gave acurate information. John gets 5 stars for Fidelity November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, Competent, Helpful Helpful contacts at local branch, knowledgeable phone staff - friendly people throughout the company - very easy to do business with November 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Interface is a security and privacy hazard I think it makes no sense and is a privacy hazard to give portfolio totals and other account information - on the left of each each page in your web interface and definitely not on a mobile. I think account # should be masked with maybe just aliases and just list the stocks/positions. Giving account info and totals in such bold letters can be seen by anybody in a public place and hence is a security hazard. I even noted parts of an account number and positions from a co-passenger on a train. I have to look either side before I can use your interfaces. The new one especially both in web and mobile seems to think the position value is the key information to login to. The main reason to use these on a daily basis is to tract current positions, if possible with a level II and also potential stocks that I may want to take a position. Not to see my account total every time I login. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use Fidelity's on-line set up is very easy to use. I can manage my accounts and also watch potential investments that I am considering. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always available/ I AM NEW AT INVESTING FOR MY KIDS FUTURE AND MINE WITH WHAT I HAVE AVAILABLE.FIDELITY MAKES IT A LITTLE EASIER.Thank You.... November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by review happy so far, no major concerns, if I do have any i will call. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Your web site is easy to use and navigate. The information obtained is conscise. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Making money I need to have more instruction on how to use the system November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Fidelity helped in moving a difficult stock transfer and stayed on top of it until the transfer was complete. Excellent customer service and face to face contact. All your telephone reps have been very professional and willing to help as long as it took. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 end of the year review for the year 2014. and looking at next year November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and reliable No problems: have had a brokerage account 30-40 years! stock and bond markets expensive. cash is King in my opinion! November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Fund Family High marks for selection of funds and helpful associates November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comprehensive and inexpensive Using Fidelity for over 20 years has been a great experience. Retired now without a pension but happily used Fidelity Annuity, IRA's, trading stocks, and funds I am financially secure. With their guidance and support my wife and I are enjoying retirement. Thanks Fidelity! November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Access Someone is always available to answer my questions November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by secure Left Fidelity after 35 years, 1.5 years later, I moved all my money back. Looked for help to invest my money. Seem Fidelity is only interested in pushing me towards managed accts. Don't want that, so am seeking outside help to invest my money looking at the long term, buy and hold. November 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service for Fidelity Despite having 5 accounts with Fidelity, I do not have a single person with a direct dial phone, email or fax that I can reach for any kind of service. This company does not offer customer service. I have no confidence in their ability to assist me with my investments. I am researching alternatives. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A quality outfit Fidelity has a great website that is easy to navigate. Although I have not used their customer service department, it is my expectation that it will be of the same quality as the other components Fidelity offers November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My one issue I used to work for a company that had their stock plan through Fidelity. I stopped working for them three years ago. Their stock plan has been showing zero $ on my portfolio page for three years. I don't want see it on my portfolio any longer. But for three years Fidelity has been able to figure out how to remove it from my portfolio. In internet time, three years means that means Fidelity doesn't really care or they would have fixed it. October 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything I need to invest Everything needed to invest is found on the website. The one complaint is the inability of the site to find a company's symbol if there is a misspelling. Google can do it why can't you? When I don't know the correct spelling of a company or the exact name I go to Google and they find it. Perhaps you should speak to them. Aside from this I have recommended Fidelity to a fair number of people. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by investor I have had a 401K and also a stock account and Fidelity has been fine. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvement I need to applaud your team for improvements to the site. I am a new user. Several months ago I registered several complaints/improvements re: working the site. As of today, whether it is based on larger feedback or mine--vast improvements made. The early start is the only reason I did not give best marks across the board. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Good with the basics. Good customer service. Could improve in flexibility of web views. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Reponsive I find Fidelity to have easy internet access to all of my accounts. I'm able to make quick deposit and easy trades whether at work, home from a desktop to the ease of use via mobile access. Fidelity also provides online webinars that cover various topics for beginners to experienced investors. October 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Secure but hard to communicate with agents Overall the account works well. The major problem is getting a hold of an agent or getting them to respond to my emails in a timely (<24 hours) fashion. They often do not return calls or emails for more than a day. This needs quite a bit of improvement. I cannot manage my account effectively if I cannot communicate with staff effectively. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK - Needs lower fees Lower fees - The options platform was confusing, so I don't use it. Most important is lower the fee trades. The no load funds are great. Very good for a long term buy and hold, but lower fees for trading. October 7, 2014
  • 2016-05-03 T05:49:54.272-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_902, tr_902
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 31 next>>