The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 14 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 3.75%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 915 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine but a few bugs The website is basically fine, but FullView has been a waste of time. After spending hours inputing information and learning how to use it, I have run into various bugs producing errors in my Networth and other calculations. I wasted hours tracking down the cause. Later I found out my financial adviser knew the program was buggy but he never told me. Wasted my time and I am looking elsewhere for a better tracking program. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by roller coster Always exciting to see how much I have gained or lost in a day! January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improveing Your website changes too frequently. IPad APP and website is not user-friendly (not easy to find what one needs), but you are getting better. I prefer to use my iPhone APP 99 % of the time. I dislike getting the Trade screen when I am in Watch List and just want to check EPS, DIV., EX DATE, etc., NOT do a trade. I can only do this on my iPhone APP January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just the same as everyone else In the last two years my view of Fidelity is much lower. What I do not like is the fact that my contact person changes all the time at the local office. With each new person all the time and effort spent is lost. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. Just a first time investor, learning as I try, fidelity's customer service impressed me. I think I would stick around in foreseeable future. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really great but... Research is excellent, customer service is excellent, software is very good and easy to use and understand. My only issue is that autopay is too difficult to set up and takes to long. My credit card balances also don't seem to accurately reflect what the cards say on FIA. I would like Fidelity to make autopay easier to set up and easier to tell if it is set up and for accurate card information to be present on the cash management page so I don't have to log in to FIA to see the right balances. Thanks for asking for the feedback. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great brokerage We have been with Fidelity for several years, and would not think of going anywhere else. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I enjoy the interfaces a great deal. The main complaint that I have is the inability to easily review a positions overall return including reinvested dividends. The cost basis changes distorting the true return on initial investment. I have yet to find a brokerage that offers this. It blows my mind this isn't a feature. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient & Effective I have been with Fidelity for almost 30 years and continue to have great confidence in the services, security and many options available. My new investment professional appears to strongly validate my confidence in Fidelity. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and reliable I find the service to be very professional and the information disseminated in a timely manner. It is also comprehensive and easy to follow. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great advisors and great support tools I rate my account overall excellent because of the professional account advisor and excellent support team that assist me in managing my retirement account. I get advise when I need it. It is thoughtful and my advisor takes time to discuss the various possibilities. My advisor has a background that is well suited to my account portfolio. I know I am getting quality advise to help me in my decision making. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Secure I am satisfied with the services. Trades are carried out as per orders in a consistent and timely manner. I have had no opportunity to talk to any representatives so far. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summary I find the site easy to use and the customer service is excellent. January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like Fidelity, but don't like change Because of my age, I find it annoying when Fidelity makes changes to my page. I get used to doing things one way, and someone comes along and says isn't this much better. For me, the answer is no, I want to keep my old page. January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacks historical performance tracking your security team had locked down our account 3 times in 7 months, each time it transferred assest to new account numbers and each time lost all historical performance information. LOUSY SERVICE!!!!!! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Review The Fidelity Brokerage Account is very user-friendly. One click navigation from balances to information to analysis to trades. Simple and easy. January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by accessible and convenient I like being in control of my own finances but very grateful for the help and guidance David gives me. January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by save and reliable it takes too long to transfer money from one fidelity account to another January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly and secure Fidelity has provided friendly service and one on one help when I was learning to use the site. I can do my own trades with full confidence and know that if I have a question, they are close at hand to assist. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations I came over from one of your competitors and the comparison is like night and day. The service and the solution oriented staff has helped me many times work my way through a new system in your firm. Everyone of them thanked me for choosing Fidelity. I haven't even scratched the surface of all the services available to me and I'm very enthused about that. Keep up the great work! January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just plain excellent! Love it! Would recommend to anyone because it's easy and secure. January 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy and knowlegeable I enjoy studying the different stocks and mutual funds to make the decisions needed to buy. your company makes this so easy. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Customer Services The customer services via hot lines are the best in the industry. The representatives are very knowledgeable and very professional. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service New to Fidelity. Just opened a brokerage account and intend to put more of stocks into this account. Service is great and I can even meet with my broker! January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the App The new layout of the App is great. I access mine with an iPad Air and it works great. January 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad I think the interface is easy to navigate, and customer service always seems ready to help, so that's nice. I have 2 suggestions: A suggestion, another brokerage I use shows me the balances over time and allows me to analyze my portfolio and see it at a bird's eye view more easily. I'd like it if I could more easily see this here as well. I saw that you've added a graph that shows my balances over time, but it only charts my brokerage account and doesn't include the money in my other accounts with you. Another observation I've made is that with trades, you set the default to "margin" when a person has that functionality enabled. I don't prefer this and would feel more comfortable if the default was the funds in my account, not margin. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing yet Joining Fidelity has been the best move I've made. I have had nothing but positive experiences from their trading platform to their customer service. January 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lots of Bugs Website Poor. Poor links to 'features' that do not work. Poor FAQs links. Ease of Use is Poor. Fidelity now into their second year of "managing" AT&T Health Care Savings Accounts. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by new account Excellent assistance with setup. Easy to use. Buying etf at no commission! January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by review overall excellent prompt, courteous reliable a good value January 7, 2015
  • 2016-05-26 T12:45:01.852-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_915, tr_915
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 31 next>>