The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 14 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 3.75%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 900 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by fidelity account 4.5 positive, easy to use, user friendly. good research capabilities, etc. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK using DSL makes the advanced charting impossible to use. Yet another financial institution's chart are quick and easily accessible even with DSL hookups. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well organized I think everything is very well organized. There are two things I would like changed, however. I like to use limit and stop loss orders, and it is inconvenient to navigate around the website to find open orders. Also, the trading fees are high. February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by good My Fidelity adviser has been excellent to deal with and keeps me informed about account. Although it is difficult to reach adviser timely. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resourcefull Very helpful, user friendly, and love the learning center. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Your software is a bit confusing when I am trying to make a trade. I wish you had a document/PDF file on how to use the software or a FAQ section February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by comprehensive and trustworthy I have had very few issues with Fidelity over the 30 years I've been investing with you. One area you could improve on for us Mutual Fund only investors is the web pages used to set up moneyline and periodic distributions - It is impossible to do online as the website implies - one must call to set it up February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Easy to Use Website is easy to use and the full view is great to help me manage my finances. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Secure and easy to work with Website is easy to understand and work with. Account can be operated very easily. Initially, it takes time to understand and follow; but eventually it does become easy to work with. All acknowledgements are done timely. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and dependable Very satisfied with the product and my agent. the on line help is great February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prompt services. Excellent, prompt responses through phone calls by personnel who take the calls; patient and helpful, offering multiple suggestions and advice when asked. I am well satisfied with the service. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service I appreciate the hands-on service your team provides! The Fidelity online interface is both clear and rich with detail. Thanks for making my banking/investing experience a great one. January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by New UI is several steps backwards; please restore the old First, let me say that I've been a customer of Fidelity's for decades. Your customer service is second to none, not just in the financial services space, but compared to every service I use. Now, the rant (my first ever): The new user interface is very difficult to use. It occupies a screen space bigger than my HD screen (1920x1080 pixels). There's no way to resize the columns. When I scroll right to see the rightmost column, I lose the info in the left column. The problem is aggravated by tiny, nearly illegible type and vast expanses of white space. And there seems to be no way to go back to the old format except for bill pay. For bill pay, I go back to the old format, since it's worth the extra click to do so. I see NO advantage to the new screen layouts, which are far more difficult to navigate and use. Please either revise the new design, go back to the old formats, or have an easy means to switch between old and new for every screen, not just bill pay! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Fidelity Accounts I must say that Fidelity is by far the best that I have used over the years. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complete Complete pretty much sums it up although I'm still not sold on the new user screen January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine but a few bugs The website is basically fine, but FullView has been a waste of time. After spending hours inputing information and learning how to use it, I have run into various bugs producing errors in my Networth and other calculations. I wasted hours tracking down the cause. Later I found out my financial adviser knew the program was buggy but he never told me. Wasted my time and I am looking elsewhere for a better tracking program. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by roller coster Always exciting to see how much I have gained or lost in a day! January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improveing Your website changes too frequently. IPad APP and website is not user-friendly (not easy to find what one needs), but you are getting better. I prefer to use my iPhone APP 99 % of the time. I dislike getting the Trade screen when I am in Watch List and just want to check EPS, DIV., EX DATE, etc., NOT do a trade. I can only do this on my iPhone APP January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just the same as everyone else In the last two years my view of Fidelity is much lower. What I do not like is the fact that my contact person changes all the time at the local office. With each new person all the time and effort spent is lost. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. Just a first time investor, learning as I try, fidelity's customer service impressed me. I think I would stick around in foreseeable future. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really great but... Research is excellent, customer service is excellent, software is very good and easy to use and understand. My only issue is that autopay is too difficult to set up and takes to long. My credit card balances also don't seem to accurately reflect what the cards say on FIA. I would like Fidelity to make autopay easier to set up and easier to tell if it is set up and for accurate card information to be present on the cash management page so I don't have to log in to FIA to see the right balances. Thanks for asking for the feedback. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great brokerage We have been with Fidelity for several years, and would not think of going anywhere else. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I enjoy the interfaces a great deal. The main complaint that I have is the inability to easily review a positions overall return including reinvested dividends. The cost basis changes distorting the true return on initial investment. I have yet to find a brokerage that offers this. It blows my mind this isn't a feature. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient & Effective I have been with Fidelity for almost 30 years and continue to have great confidence in the services, security and many options available. My new investment professional appears to strongly validate my confidence in Fidelity. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and reliable I find the service to be very professional and the information disseminated in a timely manner. It is also comprehensive and easy to follow. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great advisors and great support tools I rate my account overall excellent because of the professional account advisor and excellent support team that assist me in managing my retirement account. I get advise when I need it. It is thoughtful and my advisor takes time to discuss the various possibilities. My advisor has a background that is well suited to my account portfolio. I know I am getting quality advise to help me in my decision making. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Secure I am satisfied with the services. Trades are carried out as per orders in a consistent and timely manner. I have had no opportunity to talk to any representatives so far. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summary I find the site easy to use and the customer service is excellent. January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like Fidelity, but don't like change Because of my age, I find it annoying when Fidelity makes changes to my page. I get used to doing things one way, and someone comes along and says isn't this much better. For me, the answer is no, I want to keep my old page. January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacks historical performance tracking your security team had locked down our account 3 times in 7 months, each time it transferred assest to new account numbers and each time lost all historical performance information. LOUSY SERVICE!!!!!! January 19, 2015
  • 2016-04-30 T05:51:17.814-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_900, tr_900
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 30 next>>