The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 14 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 3.75%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 973 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The high price of commissions make me want to leave The commissions are expensive. $7.99 for a trade was o.k. in 2005 -- in 2015, that price is terrible. April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy So for I have no complaints. Always get answers to any questions I have had April 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by review I do not like the new format. I wish to return to the previous format. April 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by options' trades problem i am not a happy customer and have spoken of this problem with tech reps at fidelity: at the market open and close, for approx 30 minutes each end, i cannot get a fill on any options trades and have to sit and watch the wheel spin 'round and 'round! totally annoying and losing money on the trades. i have a much more robust than the minimal requirement computer and multiple monitors with the ATP 10.4 update, including the "fix" update which i was told about but not notified of until i complained, installed just last thursday. I'm a small trader but looking to expand with more deposits, but a this time i cannot feel confident in your ATP platform. April 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not consistent I am new to this situation and find that when I speak to the rep he forgets my request as soon as I hang up - I've been trying to get the 'reinvestment' 'choice' changed to 'send to me' and after several requests - and no change - I'm frustrated and now have to call -AGAIN. Also, I've requested statements sent to me and it was changed by Fidelity without my permission - very bad service - I will be changing soon April 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fidelity Account The account statement presentation is confusing. I have gotten somewhat used to it over the years, but wouldn't recommend to a client on account of that fact. I am a CPA and know what good informative account statements can look like. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ease of use Your organisation is all one can wish for. Easy to navigate the site and prompt and knowledgeable support. I will and have recommended Fidelity to others. You were referred to me by a close friend and it's clear. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by saving opportunity Fidelity is helping me with my investment and savings. Customer service is always helpful. Transferring funds between banks is also easy and secure. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Necessary I manage my own investments in retirement. My Fidelity brokerage account has enabled me to invest, beyond just mutual funds, into ETFs and individual stocks with the convenience on my laptop or mobile phone. All of my pertinent investment data is available online. I can do immediate research on the website and if I need help their professional staff is a phone call away. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel very comfortable with fidelity very helpful with information.always treated with respect at fidelity locations. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Focused I converted my company accounts over to a personal account and the process was handled by Fidelity with such ease. Wonderful service. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch My wife and I use Fidelity for all our financial needs. We've been customers over 10 years for several reasons. 1) top notch customer support; 2) huge universe of stocks, bonds and mutual funds to choose from; 3) outstanding website and tools for PC and smartphone. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Goodbye Fidelity I have been a Fidelity customer for eight years. I am now moving my > 160k account to another online broker as Fidelity will not allow me to trade options within my Roth IRA in any form. I have requested to trade options with Fidelity on several occasions over the eight years I have been with them and have been denied each time with no explanation. If you decide to open an account with Fidelity make certain you have access to the trading features you require, or will require in the future, before funding your account, that being said, shop around as there are less expensive online brokers out there, start with any of the brokers Fidelity DOES NOT compare themselves to. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Convenient and reliable platform with easy to navigate functions. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Far, I am satisfied Not certain how to answer this review. I guess you could say I am satisfied. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Account review This review applies to all six of the accounts that I own or control. I like the amount of research material that can be accessed through this account. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SECURE and reliable Great customer service and fast with transactions . Phone service is prompt and the representative is always courteous April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Initial review I am a relatively new client of Fidelity and therefore have only limited experience with my account. However, I am very pleased with the online trade transactions, report contents, and research tools. I have not used the Fidelity advisors, so cannot comment on their services. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Fidelity provides some unique capabilities that I can not find elsewhere but also falls short on some mutual fund offerings I am looking for. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily Accessible I'm very happy with the ease of accessibility to my account information. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer I have enjoyed my Fidelity financial relationship since I switched four years ago. Easy to use, great service when you need it and OK prices. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and user friendly To date I have found the people that deal with my account knowledgeable and caring about my financial needs. They listen to me instead of trying sell me something I don't need. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Research and Investment My experience in buying and selling has been great, as I'm a 6-month beginner. News seems just a little behind on mergers, as sticks are rising quickly by the time I see it on site. Also, in selling shares, I have to look two places to compare acquire price to sell price. But, having fun and love user friendly! March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Math The customer reps are great and helpful. The accuracy of desktop ATP system being in sync with online is very bad. The online 'performance' feature is absolutely silly and NOT up to date or even close to being accurate. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service, good value I would have rated "convenience" 5 stars if the Windows Phone mobile app had Bill Pay and Mobile Check Deposit, like the Apple and Android phone apps. It appears that Fidelity has no update for the Windows Phone app, and this hobbles "convenience" immensely. I have to borrow another's iPhone to deposit a physical check. In all other respects I'm very pleased with Fidelity's wide scope of services. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasure David was professional and informative in our recent appointment. This is a scary time for most retirees but he put us at ease very quickly. We look forward to financial security with Fidelity. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by flexible Great online account but unable to deposit cash and was unable to purchase an EFT because it was not supported by Fedelity. Other than a few minor issues the account has been very flexible and helped me to learn a great deal about investing. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy trading My experience using fidelity is a wonderful one. I am not an expert at trading but by using fidelity they make is very easy. There trades are executed at the push of a button and they have great research tools. I would definitely recommend them to a friend or relative. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for me Haven't used the many available companies offering similar brokerage services so can't actually offer a comparison, but as long as Fidelity continues to provide consistently good services, I'll not be tempted to look for another.... March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by sell I wanted to sell some shares in a mutual fund but couldn't find the way to do it and called for customer service. I was kept waiting for almost half an hour without anybody coming on line. Meanwhile I managed to figure the way to sell online. March 23, 2015
  • 2016-07-28 T09:46:35.201-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_973, tr_973
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 33 next>>