The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 14 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 3.75%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 997 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cash management, just not for businesses I love everything about Fidelity - the mobile deposit limits, the interface, the priority support and website. Unfortunately, I had to close a number of business accounts because the same retail services (mobile check deposit and online bill pay) were not available for business accounts, and that wasn't clearly disclosed. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and Comprehensive Very professional staff. Very impressed with the organization which has various experts to utilize. July 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Trading between accounts Fidelity has so complicated its website that I now cannot easily [or even any other way] move money from my money market account to either of my stock or bond accounts. You are so caught up in your own complexity you believe everyone else can't wait to figure it all out. July 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Secure Low price options should be able to be put in pennies. Not five cents(.19not.15or.20)..04cents is a large per cent difference. July 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by usage Difficult to navigate through mounds of information which I have No use for. Looks like Fidelity tried to jam 5 pounds of garbage (ay least for my needs) into a one (1) pound bag. I found no way to customize pages. Creating printable reports I use to do, is horrible. Calling Fidelity did no good, all I got was apologizes. That does no solve problems. Sorry, but looking towards other financial institutions. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A long-lived customer. Not previously aware, I stumbled on this review. I've had Fidelity account since 1985 and been authorized trader on a number of interested party accounts since 1990's. Obviously, as long as you keep pushing envelope on improving platform and services, I'll remain a loyal customer. Hope you appreciate my decades long business of bringing additional clients on board, including heavy use of margin for win-win for you and me. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WT Very pleased with all interactions I've had. Easy to work with June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CDL No problems - Helpful - Provides assistance when requested June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Security Suggestion Could Security Sign-In to the account be enhanced by having client sign-in be a "two stage process"?, The client would review a previously agreed upon security screen provided by Fidelity that pops up and displays client selected information between the username and the password to ensure security information on file has not been revised without client authorization before entering password. June 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by could be better love the customer service. wish it was more user friendly June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need breakdown on trades Need record of past trades in reference to % gains..for each trade then an ongoing rate of return to date...similar to 401K. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied Intuitive UI and quick to access information such as performance and positions June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No sweat with Fidelity! Excellent services from well qualified, organized and resourceful people. Have been with Fidelity for twelve years and have no regrets. Not having to hassle with buy/sell Brokers and Stock Market gyrations leave me with peace of mind and restful nights of sleep. June 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Makes it easy Everything about my Fidelity account is easy to use. The amount of analytics available is immense and provides enough information to make educated investing decisions for every level of investor. June 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safe & secure Love the mobile app. Big fan of fidelity. Setting up auto investment can be a little tricky. June 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Enjoying my investment with Fidelity in customer service and the way my portfolio established. Stephanie has been a good communicator on various issues and when I have questions she is prompt in responding. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retirement account Excellent flexibility. Easy RMD execution. Invest in stocks, funds, CDs, Preferred stock, ect. Have made QCDs easily. Your offer to automate the RMD is not attractive to me. I prefer to handle it myself for timing flexibility. I have other IRAs and have to manage them as one. June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by well done Review and advice is done well. recent visit was handled well. June 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by new account This is a new a/c for me (so I couldn't provide highest rating) but I can say so far customer service has been superb. I'm fussy about personal set up options and found all I wanted to be available. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and reliable The communications are frequent, clear and concise. The platform is organized well, and the information regarding account values, transactions, etc. is accurate, and up to date. The support is excellent. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure Scariest part is making the jump. Fidelity made the process easier. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe and trustworthy I am a new customer and am very pleased with my financial advisor and all his help with my investments June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Investing skills practice for over 60 investors Now over 60 taking the time to learn investing skills creates a lot of late life opportunities applying my finance degree and lessons earned over 40 plus years managing businesses in corporate America. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience with Fidelty Although I have established new relationship with Fidelity just a few days ago, previously I had experience for many years in starting my company's employee's 401-K plan as well my own account with Fidelity. This was some 20 years ago. My previous broker has now adjusted their information systems so that they do not meet my requirements and I am happy to find that Fidelity's do and far exceeds what I previously had. May 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Secure & reliable I have always received answers as I need them and everyone is very helpful and courteous. I would recommend your services to everyone. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad to be w/Fidelity I feel somewhat foolish having my investments in a large fee intense brokerage house. I've moved everything to Fidelity and so far I coouldn't be happier. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST TRADES TRADES ARE PLACED VERY QUICKLY AND GIVE ME BEST PRICE May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by varied some features such as account balances are not current at the end of the day. posting is the delay. customer service should accommodate peak times such as 4/15 May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Information at your disposal The research section is excellent. All the quick info needed to make initial decisions is readily available. Whatever info that isn't, can usually be discovered through links. May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Secure It would be nice if the appt would be more like the web site. May 18, 2015
  • 2016-08-23 T11:24:59.669-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_997, tr_997
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 34 next>>