The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 21 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 3.75%

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1076 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpfus & secure I usually find what I need on the site without having to call Fidelity November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meeting expectations My account manager has been totally supportive, informative and available after a death in the family which required changing strategies. The transition was seamless. Thank you. November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I had always heard good things about Fidelity and online trading in general. I had used a broker for many years and it has taken me this long to realize that I have been wasting time and money on paying commissions and/or not making a trade because I was avoiding the high commissions. But what I didn't realize about Fidelity is that they have GREAT one-on-one customer service features as well --- investment advisors, classes, a local office, and everything one might need in order to become a better investor and be secure in retirement. Bravo! November 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by fidelity The new statements are really bad. They have many pages at the beginning with too much blank space. The worst part is they don't show by fund what the previous month value was so you can figure out which funds are doing well or poorly. You now have to dig out your previous month's statement to figure this out. Also you changed your website where it is impossible to see this information either. You just have graphs of how the fund does in general but not for my account dollar amounts. November 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and informative Fidelity online handles transactions in a fast and efficient manner. There is a lot of information about various investments, all in one place online to help make investment decisions. November 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brookerage Account It is easy to move around the site. It is sometimes difficult to match the requied inforamtion to the Fidelity titlies. October 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review I can't always find the correct telephone number for the company in Norwood. Have to go through loops to get the number. I feel that my account is secure however. October 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I don.t like the New Format I find I like the old account view and maneuvering better for me. Currently there is too much info displayed and the screen appear cluttered. I love dealing with your firm but not because of the account viewing. October 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good solid investment Has a flexibility to allow me to make the decisions or allow an account manager to do it. October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality is superb Fidelity is the most convenient and reliable; active trader pro is amazing. An ATP app for ios will be most appreciated. October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient & Efficient Have this account for over 30 years or so. - User-Friendly Professional service - Objective advice - Low overhead October 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too many layers Poor customer service, wanted to move money out and had to go through 4 people and still have not been able to get this accomplished. Not happy and would not recommend Fidelity October 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by App doesn't work The fidelity app does not appear to support messages. I get notifications that I have messages, but I can't access them via the app. I have tried to contact customer service to no avail. Maybe this will help..... October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in! Great tool and account management system for equity purchases. Quick, consistent access to my accounts, research tools and daily balances is outstanding. There is rarely a time when the web based application is not available or running slow! I have been extremely happy with Fidelity. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice I'm so happy with the structure of the online service. I'm new customer (about 9 months) and learn how to operate online was so easy and friendly. Great telephone support when you need help!!! October 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by That Guy's Review Fidelity offers probably one of the best collection of research tools. The commissions are reasonable for the industry. The only real complaint I have is the difficulty in getting margin. This is a large issue by itself, and it seems ridiculous that a customer with roughly $40,000 in a clean account has to apply and reapply for a relatively small amount of margin. October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and support I moved all of my holdings into Fidelity upon retirement earlier this year and I've been very satisfied with the quality and support of the Fidelity account manager and his staff. October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by porfolio my experience with your company has been positive thank you September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Portfolio Assesment I transferred to Fidelity because the Fidelity website is user friendly, relevant, and assists greatly in developing an informed basis for making investment decisions. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Online Account Review Everything is excellent. Only thing I wish I could do is to "separate" my account into 2 different portfolios to better track specific account positions more easily. Now I have to download everything to a spreadsheet then delete the positions I want to ignore to see how the others are doing collectively. September 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by research Mutual fund research: 1. Needs to be able to save profile like stock research. 2. More drop-down selections without having to select OK which has to be done every-time and is never saved. 3. Have the ability to deselect the funds you are not interested in. 4. Be able to have all results on first page or select the number of results with at least l00 being an option. 5. Be able to select what criteria you would like to see instead of having to click between tabs at the top of the page. 6. in other words make it more user friendly like stock research. Stock research: 1. New style is cumbersome and confusing. 2. Definitions should include a sample so that the concept is understood better. Thank you September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Learning Happy with the service and looking forward to seeing it grow September 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Website needs work Fidelity is competitive and has excellent customer service. Their website however is not ready for primetime. For example, when i got to view my options summary the tabs disappear making it very difficult to navigate the site and hard to find what you are looking for. Regardless of where you are in the account, the servicing tabs should be the same and always be visible. In addition, the options summary button is sometimes a button and sometimes a dropdown. Overall, the online experience is disconnected and inconsistent. September 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need Easier YTD Performance on Summary Would be nice if the summary had a YTD and 1 Year performance on funds so I would not have to dig into the investments section to see it. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fielity Webpage I am not a heavy user but do log in every two or three days. I find the site user friendly and easy to use. September 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Account review Investment products seem to be fine, but I'm looking for a higher level of involvement from my financial planner. Seems like there are too many clients per planner, and they have a difficult time providing level of focus, especially considering the amount of funds I have invested. September 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OKish this account comes with some good features, very convenient at times September 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by still exploring the service gradually learning the system and the services; so far, I'm reasonably satisfied with responsiveness of staff and the user-friendliness of the syatem September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Account rerview I am pleased with all aspects of my account, including the American Express accounts. September 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by reliable Hate your new web page ... you need GPS to find anything ... the old web page was user friendly and it took no time to find anything you needed to do. Now I constantly have call customer service to find anything if I am in a hurry and don't want to spend a half hour looking for what I want to do. this is why I would not recomend Fidelity to anyone. September 7, 2015
  • 2016-10-27 T08:24:20.999-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1076, tr_1076
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 36 next>>