The Fidelity Account®

This full-featured, low-cost brokerage account can meet your needs as you grow as an investor.

Reasons to consider The Fidelity Account

  • Wide range of investment choices
  • $7.95 per online U.S. equity trade—unlimited shares, unlimited trades
  • Free, independent research from 20+ providers

Get started now

Investment choices

Stocks: domestic and international

ETFs, including 70 from iShares® and 14 from Fidelity, available to buy commission-free online

Options: equity, ETF, and index; includes weekly expirations

Mutual funds: 1,400+ no-load funds from Fidelity and other fund companies

Bonds and CDs: 30,000+ investment-grade bonds and other fixed income securities

Precious metals: gold, silver, platinum, and palladium

View details on investment choices

Account features

Margin borrowing for leverage and short-selling strategies

International investing in 25 markets and 16 currencies

Extended-hours trading, before and after market hours

Cash management tools and services for quicker access to your money

Comprehensive tools

Powerful trading website puts you in control.

Mobile trading applications help you keep up with the market and your portfolio.

Advanced tools for Active Traders provide streaming market data and enhanced trading capability.

Research and monitoring

Free, independent research 1 from 20+ providers helps you uncover opportunities, generate ideas, and analyze trends.

A single, accuracy-weighted score helps evaluate your stock picks.

Customized alerts and watch lists carry across platforms—online and mobile.

Fidelity service advantage

24/7 access to experienced investment/trading consultants

Over 150 Investor Centers

Annual account fee None
Commissions and fees

$7.95 commissions on all online U.S. equity and options trades, lower than Schwab, TD Ameritrade, and E*Trade2

View commission details.

Margin rates

Competitive rates as low as 3.75%

008
5508tridion
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 972 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad to be w/Fidelity I feel somewhat foolish having my investments in a large fee intense brokerage house. I've moved everything to Fidelity and so far I coouldn't be happier. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST TRADES TRADES ARE PLACED VERY QUICKLY AND GIVE ME BEST PRICE May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by varied some features such as account balances are not current at the end of the day. posting is the delay. customer service should accommodate peak times such as 4/15 May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Information at your disposal The research section is excellent. All the quick info needed to make initial decisions is readily available. Whatever info that isn't, can usually be discovered through links. May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Secure It would be nice if the appt would be more like the web site. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Joint Account and Traditional IRA Acct. Fidelity's visual and digital displays have clarity and conciseness. However, I wish you might add a feature to your news accounts which I would call TRENDS. Volume leaders, Earning Leaders, and Largest losses. Focus on underperforming and over performing sectors. These might be interesting areas for future investment. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Simple to Use I have opened this account because I was not happy with the charges and the complexities of another brokerage beginning with an "S." I have been with them for over 20 years. So far I have been extremely pleased with the ease of use of the Fidelity website. I would highly recommend this brokerage to beginners and professionals alike! Their account administration is excellent and thorough. May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by steady but sure There a lot of tools to assist in analysis. The research charts help a lot. The new proposed format sucks. We need better reports on returns May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by reliable when i need help they do what i need , it is easy to find how the market is doing May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by people on the phone People that work the phones are very well trained, but not empowered to make any change even if it covers the smallest issue. May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SR Director Good site, easy to work in and make trades. Second favorite trading company. Rates are higher then my first May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, safe and diversified I am very satisfied with my choice in picking Fidelity for my brokerage account. I recently received an inheritance, and Fidelity has been very helpful in assisting me with setting up the account and educating me in the many choices I have for investing my money. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Account Executive Improve elect.transfer features used to move funds form one account to another May 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and easy Good platform, quick execution and good liquidity in fixed income. Would like to see slightly better reporting mechanism to have more functionality to see performance YTD, etc. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied Extremely satisfied with Fidelity, their client support, access to research material and ease and cost of transactions. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I found everything to be easily done with no confusion on my part. May 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good service the array of investment choices, the ease of placing orders, managing cash and the supporting documentation are big pluses to my way of thinking May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service I am very confident about my investments at Fidelity. My ability to review all of my accounts at any time is a plus. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and reliable Wow Is the best so far and easy to use for trade and easy management of money wow its the best account. May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and Prompt Reliable transfers and prompt executions along with great security. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Executing My Financial Decisions Easy I access Fidelity exclusively through the website, and I find its overall ease of use, clarity, and easy access to research make choosing investments and trading them a pleasure. I love being able to handle everything myself, and Fidelity makes it all so easy. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fidelity easy to use, informative investment advisors, low trade fees May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tools Great tools and easy to navigate. And phone support is great. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient My experience during many years has been very good. My questions have been answered promptly and my requests executed carefully. May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Account I am pleased with my account, but would like to see Fidelity take a more active role in helping to manage my account since I am an amateur investor. All screens and access to my account are very accessible and easy to navigate. They also keep me very up to date on my account. May 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Execution Very high rating to Fidelity on execution of orders. May 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Customer Service As denied a promotion and was refused to be told why then though I was qualified for such promotion. I Will be moving my accounts shortly. May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Buyer I selected my own stocks by reviewing mutual funds rated 4 or 5 star by Morningstar. I am comfortable doing my own research. My 2 times I have called Fidelity for aid have both been handled promptly,and professionally. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money Transfer Fast and professional, friendly and knowledgeable. May 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The high price of commissions make me want to leave The commissions are expensive. $7.99 for a trade was o.k. in 2005 -- in 2015, that price is terrible. April 27, 2015
  • 2016-07-26 T14:07:33.462-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_972, tr_972
  • loc_en_US, sid_008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 33 next>>