• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® Visa Signature® Card

Our Visa Signature® credit card lets you deposit cash-back rewards into your designated eligible Fidelity account. The more you purchase, the more you earn.

Earn up to 2% cash back towards your Fidelity account

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACARO

Product details

Rewards

Earn 1.5 points for each $1 spent on the first $15,000 in purchases per year, and 2 points per $1 in purchases made thereafter.1

Every 5,000 points can be converted into a $50 deposit into your eligible Fidelity account.2

Maximize your rewards by using your card for everyday purchases or by charging recurring monthly expenses such as utilities, mobile phone bills, and membership fees.3

Link to Fidelity 
accounts

Deposit rewards into the eligible Fidelity account of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Individual retirement account

Designate up to five eligible Fidelity accounts to deposit rewards. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

Additional card 
benefits3
  • No limits on rewards2
  • No annual fee
  • Travel and emergency assistance services
See our pricing and program benefits before applying.

Next step

or call 866-598-4971.
Reference priority code:
VACARO

Additional resources

004
5508tridion
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 679 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good cash back /w a few little inconviniences This card offers best cash back that I know of: 1.5% during first $15k in a year, then 2% after I have made over $15k purchases. I easily passed the $15k within a few months, with payments to auto & car insurance (only use CC to pay if they don't charge conv fees), airfare tickets, etc. It did require an initial setup for cashback $$, but now the reward money deposits straighten into my other Fidelity investment account. All I had to do is to monitor how much I've earned, it's automatic. Yes, I agree the system for viewing the purchases, balances, and online-payment can be improved. It's not as good as other CC's site. For payment, why don't Fidelity just offer a few radio buttons: button#1: pay minimum, button #2 pay full-payment, button #3 pay whatevr you like, so on...for viewing recent transactions, it's ok, I can just copy what's on the screen then paste in in Excel, it comes out ok. But the mechanic could be made, so it's easier for customer to save it to Excel spreadsheet, rather than to CVS, then I use Excel to open .CVS file and had t save to Excel...Each CC site has some good, some not-good ways to deal with managing / viewing / auto-payment so on, Fidelity's CC site is on the C- grade. But the cash offer is good, so I'll stick to it, and have to feel the pain using the system. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best credit card anywhere I've had a lot of credit cards over the years, both airline and cash back, and this is the best. I've been a cardholder for over 2 years, and Fidelity's service is absolutely top notch. The rebates are the best available, and Visa is accepted everywhere. I highly recommend this card. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best cash back VISA 1.The card costs you nothing. 2. The rewards are unmatched by other VISAs. If you put $50K per year on it (and I charge absolutely everything) you get $925 back into your Fidelity account! 3. It has the ShopSafe feature. 4. About the only downside is that I understand that there is a 3% surcharge for using it internationally. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive The foreign transaction fee of 3% is outrageous. Don't use this card if you travel outside the US. I am surprised that Fidelity can't do better for its customers. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite credit card! Best cash back card with a high credit limit for all my charges June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visa card and FIA card services I dropped my Fidelity American Express and am shifting to Visa Signature because (at least in my area) many stores do not accept AmEx. Also, The card vendor (FIA) services has been VERY helpful in the recent past in dealing with a fraudulent charge problem with another credit card. June 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch out for 3% foreign transaction fees!!! I live about 2 hours from canada and travel more there than within my state of washington. I recently paid a week long hotel bill of about $3000 and noticed a $90 fee on my statement!! I don't believe that any bank deserves $90 for a transaction that has to cost only pennies or a few dollars. I'm absolutely appalled at this fee and the lack of information provided to me as a credit card applicant. I have a couple million $ in assets with Fidelity and they do not waive the fees even for high asset clients....again, unbelievable! May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No issues I have had this card for approximately three years now and I have not had one issue with it. The 1.5% (or 2%) cash back on every purchase is great and the fact that the savings goes directly to my brokerage account is a wonderful way to remind you to stay on top of your investments. I have recently looked around at some other cash back cards and I have noticed that many of them only pay the cash reward once per year. With this card, you receive the automatic cash credit each time you acquire 5,000 points. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Generous Cash Back Made Simple This card is issued by FIA Card Services, not Fidelity, but it is customized for and only available to Fidelity clients. There is no annual fee and it comes with a cash-back benefit that is more generous than any I've seen from any other card. It is relatively easy to link the card to a Fidelity account, which ensures that eligible cash-back earnings are automatically deposited into your account each month. Once your account is set up at FIA Card Services, a link to the account is available on the Portfolio Summary page on Fidelity's web site. Or you can go directly to FIA's web site to view transactions and manage the account. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect credit card I have had the Fidelity Visa since 2007. It's a great rewards card. You have the option of receiving gift certificates for various retailers OR investing in your Fidelity accounts. My personal rule with this card is to always invest the money into my Fidelity account. You would be surprised how this adds up in a short time. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why use anything else? There are a lot of cards that give 1% cash back. Some do that, plus give more at restaurants, gas stations, etc... But, having looked around, I can't find any other (particularly Visa/MC) that give the 1.5% - 2% cash back across the board. I put everything that I can on this card. The ease of use, lack of limitations, and high cash back percentage put this in a class of its own. The Fidelity Amex 2% card may provide 0.5% more for your first $15,000, but Amex isn't taken everywhere. If you spend less than $15,000 annually, it may make sense to use that in conjunction with this card. But, if you spend more, and in particular, if you have to spend $15,000 on your Visa due to Amex acceptance, it makes sense to use this as your only card. Why use anything else? April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Find another bank card service provider I like the program. But God help you if you ever half to deal with FIA card services. It is a telephone tree nightmare. You half to find a way to trick the system to actually speak to a live person. The when you do they have the nerve to say that I am a "valued customer". Please find a new partner Fidelity. April 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good as a card tied with Fidelity The card is good but I would like to get flat 2% cash back rather than 1.5% and then going to 2% January 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not seamless with Fidelity accounts; slow, inefficient process for autopay; very disappointing I switched from my bank card to FIA because I thought it was an integrated service of Fidelity. I thought it would streamline credit card payments and make it easier to access all financial accounts through one website. I was wrong about all of that. The direct connection between Fidelity accounts and FIA rarely works, and the set-up for the auto pay feature has so far taken 3 months to put in place and I'm still not sure it is working. This is clearly not a well-integrated feature of Fidelity, and I am very disappointed about that. I would never have changed to FIA if I had known how clunky it is to get it to work. January 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Value 2% cash back :) best flat rate cash back deal on a visa card. January 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware: pay by phone account number differs from direct debit from Fidelity account number I had difficulty using pay by phone while waiting for direct balance debit from my money market to take effect because of the different account numbers used. FIA Card Services was not able to help. In fact they suspended my account after they were paid when I was finally able to give the correct account number after my second call to Fidelity for help. Please warn new card users of this problem. This card is designed only for those without money concerns because of high fees and interest rates. Caveat emptor! I do like being able to consolidate reward points with the Fidelity Amex card. January 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I wish you would send email confirmation of received payments / alerts etc. January 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except Customer Service, Fraud department is awfull. Buy a one off item and they refuse the charge. Call them to get charge approved, they say its OK, charged refused again. Had to call again. Very, very, poor service. When I get home told to call the fraud department. Call them, computer told me I made 3 charges instead of 2 that I know I just made. Talk to customer service they say it's really only 2, the computer made a mistake. WHAT BS, computers don't make mistakes, people that program them do. Two simple charges took over an hour to complete, due to Fraud department January 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Cash Rewards Program - Some Account Features Missing - 1.5% on all purchases when rewards are deposited in a Fidelity cash account - data download by statement period is very useful - some cards make you select the dates manually - no Google Wallet support - electronic cash is the future of payments! - auto payment of monthly balance in full from checking account is NOT available - payment must be posted manually each month - most major cards offer this - VERY inconvenient January 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good rewards rate, poor interface with Quicken This card has a good rewards rate, wide acceptance and links well on the Fidelity website. It does not interface well with Quicken in that you must manually download transactions, and they are only available at the end of the month. Other credit cards allow continuous updates throughout the month and do so automatically each time an update is initiated from within Quicken. If this card wasn't nicely linked with MySmart Cash account I would get a more convenient card. January 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice savings incentive, but,...... Nice incentive by Fidelity, however, I would strongly encourage them to eliminate the first $15K requirement @ 1.5%, and instead, provide 2% on all purchases immediately like other MC and AMEX cards. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good rebate Would like to see 2% on the first $15K vice 1.5%. Other than that, great card. January 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but can be improved I think card is great with one exception: I am accustom to downloading my transactions to Quicken on a daily basis, unfortunately this card doesn't allow daily downloads only monthly. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much more viable. It is much more viable than most Credit Cards. Cash back bonus is just others. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very fast and efficient posting of services. Transparent credits to investment account. Credit card account mirrors the quality of Fidelity Investments. January 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What I like I like the billing cycle from the first to the end of the month. January 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by High reward, nice card no fee is great the fees for international transaction seem high January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Great card the best I have ever had. We use it for all of our purchases January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value, Needs Mobile App Pros: - Visa card, which is accepted in many places all over the world. - 2% cash back deposited into Fidelity account, and no annual fee, represents an excellent value. - Good access to account using Internet browser. - Able to download transactions to Quicken. - Able to download statement in PDF format. Cons: - Lack of mobile application (for iPhone and Android). - Should provide alerting system for notifying account holder of conditions such as getting close to reaching credit limit, payment posted, etc. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive The interest rate is extraordinarily high compared to the rate I am paying on my other card. I am still trying to decide if the 2% deposit is worth the extra interest. January 3, 2012
  • 2015-03-31T10:03:44.334-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_679, tr_679
  • loc_en_US, sid_004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 23 next>>

Or apply by phone

Reference priority code: VACARO

1. You will earn 1.5 points per dollar on the first $15,000 in net retail purchases per year, and 2 points per dollar thereafter. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The cash-back rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
2. Eligible registrations include all non-retirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
3. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments.
Visa Signature is a registered trademark of Visa International Service Association, and is used by the issuer pursuant to license from Visa U.S.A., Inc. Investment Rewards is a registered trademark of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
513340.10.0