• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® Visa Signature® Card

Our Visa Signature® credit card lets you deposit cash-back rewards into your designated eligible Fidelity account. The more you purchase, the more you earn.

Earn up to 2% cash back towards your Fidelity account

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACARO

Product details

Rewards

Earn 1.5 points for each $1 spent on the first $15,000 in purchases per year, and 2 points per $1 in purchases made thereafter.1

Every 5,000 points can be converted into a $50 deposit into your eligible Fidelity account.2

Maximize your rewards by using your card for everyday purchases or by charging recurring monthly expenses such as utilities, mobile phone bills, and membership fees.3

Link to Fidelity 
accounts

Deposit rewards into the eligible Fidelity account of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Individual retirement account

Designate up to five eligible Fidelity accounts to deposit rewards. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

Additional card 
benefits3
  • No limits on rewards2
  • No annual fee
  • Travel and emergency assistance services
See our pricing and program benefits before applying.

Next step

or call 866-598-4971.
Reference priority code:
VACARO

Additional resources

004
5508tridion
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 681 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite card I love this card, and it is my favorite. I recommend this card to any one who has a fidelity account. It would be great if they could make the percentage of the fidelity visa card equal to the fidelity amex card. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my Fidelity Rewards Visa! I use my Fidelity rewards card for as many of my purchases that I can. I love using my card for every day purchases that help earn points, that I can put towards my retirement account. The selection of online shopping partners where I can earn bonus rewards is very large and includes many of my everyday vendors. The customer services has been polite and helpful whenever I need them. For someone looking at a reward credit card, I am quick to recommend the Fidelity reward card! March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by unknown value I do not know each month how much or if I am getting credited into my individual fidelity account. You should include that information for the month and year to date to reinforce how much I am saving. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reward Cards Currently use the Fidelity Investment reward card. Only issue I would like to receive email from Fidelity when payment is due. Preferred at least five days prior from due date of payment March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Online interface still needs work The online interface still needs work. The big problem is that the card is only partially administered via fidelity.com; some things have to be handled via another website (who is ibsnetaccess.com anyway?). A smaller but more-telling problem is that when attempting to pay by clicking on "Pay with Fidelity BillPay", there is no option to pay the current balance or statement balance or anything. To make matters worse, the current balance isn't shown on the payment screen. I always click there, and then have to go back to the balance page and then write down the amount and then go forward again to pay. It's a hassle. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by secure but inaccessible I appreciate the security, but since I don't have enough money to have a Roth IRA account, my reward accumulation isn't helpful at this time. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use I like to use it and get money back when I get enough points. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and reliable I am not sure what level you need to get 2% cash back? Also I am disappointed that Sam’s Club does not except Visa March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HJM Great card with the best benefits. I tell all my friends about the 2% cash back March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as Fidelity 529 AMEX Nice card, but hard to get excited about 1.5% reward when Fidelity AMEX gives 2 %. For the life of me I will never understand why some card companies restrict the number of payments you can make on-line during the month. I would think that money to the company faster is better for the company but what do I know? March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good deal Easy to use and widely accepted. 2% cash back directly into my money market account works very well. Time between acount closing date and date payment is due is very generous -- that's a big plus too. Easy access to credit card account through brokerage account is a nice feature March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Rewards Bad Tech and Service The rewards are great second only to the Fidelity Amex. But the technology is antiquated and the support people are terrible. First in terms of security when ramping up virtually every charge is red flagged freezing the account. Even after being with them for a while this happens. Security is one thing but this is the only card where they make it difficult to use. When traveling overseas I even called ahead of time, they noted it in the system and still froze a transaction. In terms of daily billing i like to download my charges frequently. For some reason this is the only credit card company for which you can download only after the close of the monthly billing cycle. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value and convenience Need to be able to pay bill online. Purchases show up very quickly online. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Rewards Card, works well with Fidelity Brokerage Account Overall the best Rewards card I found on the market, and it has a seamless interface to get cash into your Fidelity brokerage. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the 2% cash back! Better than airline miles because there are no blackout dates on cash! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by only card I like more is the Amex version of this The features that make me love this card are: - cash rewards - unlimited - deposited into my Fidelity account I'm in love so much, I recommend this card to everyone I know. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best card I ever had! The reward program is excellent! I see my retirement savings grow by using this card. I have stopped using other cards because of this card. I have called couple of times the customer service and I found they were excellent. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paying the bill I heard from several sources that being able to make payments online is very difficult. That's really why I haven't started using it. I pay everything online and would like to be able to pay from either my checking or my Fidelity account. Thank you. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fidelity card I use the car because I have a fidelity account. I find the card to be a little confusing when trying to reap the rewards. The website makes it confusing. I have to really read where to deposit the money when I only have one account. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by customer service excellent I am typically underwhelmed with the quality of the customer service departments for most of my accounts (bank account, telephone, utilities, etc), but Fidelity's customer service has been spectacular. It's been easy to get in touch with a representative, the reps have been pleasant, helpful, and given great guidance. I recommend Fidelity, both for the investment rewards card, and for the general investment brokerage services, to everyone. One of the few large companies that provides such quality service. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good and rewarding the card is great and the rewards are also great . The only thing to imprve is the download for transactions. It only downloads the last statemet and I like ot see current March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Card Overall While the web services aren't the greatest, and integrating the card with Quicken is a pain, how can you argue with 2% being directly put in your Fidelity brokerage account? #WINNER March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cash Back Rewards I have enjoyed the opportunity to add the 2% cash back rewards back into my Fidelity account... March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity has the best credit cards I have both the Amex and the Signature Visa cards by Fidelity. They are both great cards. I have the Amex for almost every purchase - but there are quite a few places that don't accept Amex. So, that's where the Visa Signature comes in. 1.5% rewards is still amazing compared to the competition, and a Visa Signature card with no annual fee takes this to the top. There are a lot of great additional benefits for having a Visa Signature, and many customers pay over $100 a year for those benefits. Fidelity does it again! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by solid card Better than the others in terms of rewards. Just wish the bar wasn't quite so high to start with the 2%. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by just ok I like the credit card and points and connection with Fidelity. I do not like the FIA server that you use to manage the billing. the website is not convenient and has very little information. Payment is not smooth. There is no phone app to make payment easier. most credit card companies have that already. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What's not to like? Unlike the absurdity of other rewards cards that have all sorts of complicated mickey mouse rules that always end up with you losing out, this card is really simple: 1.5% back on the first $15K, and then 2% thereafter. The cash back has paid for a lot more airline travel than I could have gotten with the typical rewards card, and getting the cash back couldn't be easier. The customer service has been great. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most attractive, convenient cash back, no limit I did a search a few years ago on the internet for the best cash back credit card. I did find some obscure ones that paid more than Fidelity but they were either cards that weren't accepted by all vendors, tied to small credit unions that were states away and carried account fees, or they required an annual fee . Fidelity Investment Rewards Visa was far and away the best route for me as I already had a Fidelity account. The money is automatically deposited into my account and I don't have to worry about any stupid categories or point expiration. Best of all, there is no limit on the cash back I earn. February 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Garbage. Poor integration. Not really a Fidelity product. I can't access information about the account on Fidelity's website. It redirects me to It's not really a Fidelity product. Total garbage. It makes me go through some stupid "Registration" process. I have to type in my account number - which is dumb - because didn't I just log in through Fidelity? I have to enter my birthday and social security number. It asks my mother's maiden name, which is offensive. It asks me much much more bs, like picking out an image an giving FIA my personal information. Then, at the end, I get this error - "We apologize; the server is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later." January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best credit card but not easy to set up. This is the best card that I have ever had. But getting it and setting up what I wanted was a hassle. For example, I wanted to set up my account so that the entire balance is paid automatically by transfer from my bank. I spent too much time trying and failing to set that up online. Eventually, I phoned the credit card company and found that I couldn’t set up automatic monthly payment-in-full online; rather it had to be done with paperwork… yes paperwork! The company sent me forms by snail mail and I returned them the same way. Even then I was told that it might be a month before it was operational. Having said that, I have now had the card for 12 months and it has worked flawlessly. One year later with more than $800 of rewards paid automatically into my Fidelity account, I couldn’t be happier. There is only one significant negative and that is the 3% fee for overseas transactions. But for me it is relatively minor compared with the pluses of no annual fee, among the highest rewards of any credit card, rewards that unlike airline credit miles do not expire, and automatic transfer of rewards to my Fidelity brokerage account. January 12, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T10:39:58.873-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_681, tr_681
  • loc_en_US, sid_004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 23 next>>

Or apply by phone

Reference priority code: VACARO

1. You will earn 1.5 points per dollar on the first $15,000 in net retail purchases per year, and 2 points per dollar thereafter. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The cash-back rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
2. Eligible registrations include all non-retirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
3. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments.
Visa Signature is a registered trademark of Visa International Service Association, and is used by the issuer pursuant to license from Visa U.S.A., Inc. Investment Rewards is a registered trademark of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
513340.10.0