• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® Visa Signature® Card

Our Visa Signature® credit card lets you deposit cash-back rewards into your designated eligible Fidelity account. The more you purchase, the more you earn.

Earn up to 2% cash back towards your Fidelity account

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACARO

Product details

Rewards

Earn 1.5 points for each $1 spent on the first $15,000 in purchases per year, and 2 points per $1 in purchases made thereafter.1

Every 5,000 points can be converted into a $50 deposit into your eligible Fidelity account.2

Maximize your rewards by using your card for everyday purchases or by charging recurring monthly expenses such as utilities, mobile phone bills, and membership fees.3

Link to Fidelity 
accounts

Deposit rewards into the eligible Fidelity account of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Individual retirement account

Designate up to five eligible Fidelity accounts to deposit rewards. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

Additional card 
benefits3
  • No limits on rewards2
  • No annual fee
  • Travel and emergency assistance services
See our pricing and program benefits before applying.

Next step

or call 866-598-4971.
Reference priority code:
VACARO

Additional resources

004
5508tridion
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 674 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ridiculous late fee and nothing special about card There's nothing special about this card - the 2% thing is nothing great. The late fee of $35 with no grace period is RIDICULOUS. Too many hoops to jump through to pay the bill, then when I paid a day or too late - slapped with that late fee. Not worth using. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's OK I haven't had bad experiences per se but at the same time, my experience in using the card doesn't induce overwhelming praise. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT. This card is great. It has the safety, security, and universality of a VISA with no annual fee and 2% cash back. Miles and bonus points can only be used with certain retailers, force you to spend money when redeeming them, and eventually expire. But for ever $100 I spend on my Fidelity VISA, I get $2 cold, hard cash, deposited directly in my Fidelity account. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Cash Back, Fraud Protection Needs Improvement 2% cash back into my Fidelity account is a great benefit. However, my card has been locked (denied) due to possible fraud twice in the past year. In my previous 28 years of extensive global travel, I have never had any credit card denied. In each recent case the suspicious activity was me in the US shopping at reputable retailers (Nordstrom and Stop&Shop), where I had previously shopped at those same locations in the past without a problem. Both times, I only learned that my card had been locked when it was denied at a subsequent retailer. At least my card has not been denied at the end of a dinner with important clients, so far... If Fidelity/FIA are reading this review, please consider the following suggestions: 1) Make it easy for me to provide travel notifications to you through my Fidelity account online. One other credit card I use provides this service and it is much quicker and easier than calling, holding, & verifying my identity in order to help prevent unnecessary card locks. 2) Once you do lock my card, immediately send me a text message and e-mail so I can quickly clear-up any suspicious activity. 3) Please do not lock my card when I shop at reputable retailers where I have previously used my card without a problem. With these improvements, I would rate the Fidelity Visa card as five stars in all categories. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease of Use It's pretty cumbersome to get to the page that shows your recent activity. Additionally, it could be a little more intuitive, say a button that says Recent Activity. The information is all there and can be found eventually, I just think the interface could be improved so you can find what you are looking for more quickly and easily. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by points I have been a card holder since 2006. In October of 2012 i converted to the new points system. my new points threshold was restarted in Dec 2012 since that is my anniversary date. So i only got 2 billing cycles of the new system before i had to accrue again. I disagree with the points anniversary date being Dec 2012 since it is a whole new card # and account. I should still be recieving the higher threshold till Oct 2012 (2%) March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for International Charges Good card for charges inside the US, but too expensive to use while traveling. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Non- trackable. The only thing I like about this card is They call to verify a charge that is not within the norm for my spending. The ability to track spending, see spending and access the web sight for this card is one of the worst I have seen for any cards I have held. There is no real time in the credit card web sight. I would recommend fidelity investments but not the credit card. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Credit Card I have been very satified with the Fidelity Visa Card. However, I would like to see the rebate on par with the Fidelity American Express Card which pays 2% on the first $15000 while the Visa Card is at 1.5%.That would help my investments grow faster. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Credit Card I love getting money back for my purchases and that I can link it to my Fidelity account. It's nice to look every few months and see it increase with just my normal credit card usage! Also, not having the pressure to spend points that expire is a huge relief! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2% Cash Back - GREAT Use like a normal VISA card. Be sure to pay the bill in full each month and watch your cash back build up. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best card for retirement funding It's hard to find a card that gives you 2% on everything. It works for me, because I plan to max out my retirement accounts every year. However, I made a deposit in February 2013, and it automatically went to my 2013 IRA instead of my 2012 IRA. I wish there was a way for that to be a choice. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Beat It I use it a supplemental card to my Fidelity Amex Card. The 1.5% on the first 15K still beats other card plans. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Visa Very happy with card & customer service. Am concerned that FIA did/would not disclose source of compromised card. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by satisfied customer Rewards program excellent, sorry did not start sooner. . Enjoy being able to use safe card number for the purchase of products over the phone. Helps to avoid fraud use of card and limits amount along with a date for time. Have been a customer of Fidelity for over 30 years. Thanks for your service and my account . March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good rewards, integration with Fidelity could be better. Best rewards card that I know of. Poor integration with mint.com is very annoying -- and, frustratingly, even the integration with fidelity.com could be better. Not terrible, but should be better user interface. Overall, still worth the hassle, though. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Service Excellent card--only one I use although I have many others. Customer service was outstanding when I requested an increase in my credit line. Very straight forward with no hoops to jump thru. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best credit card I ever had in my wallet! Best customer service, 2% cash back into my Fidelity account and rewards on top of it! March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Points are OK The card is fine, but I wish there was a better bang for my buck in terms of points. I appreciate that points translate to $$ but the point amounts needed for something are usually so high that I can not really use them when i want to. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleased Very please with our Fidelity Rewards Card. I wish the rate was 2.5 - 3% but it is what it is. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good rewards and customer service I've been very pleased with this card. The rewards program and low fees are great, and it has been a very big benefit to me. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visa review Two issues: the web site is a bit clunky in my hands, and my Quicken download only succeeds intermittently. On the other hand, the money rebate is great and the link with Fidelity is a benefit to me. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable and Secure I can depend on Fidelity to keep my information safe and secure March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite card I love this card, and it is my favorite. I recommend this card to any one who has a fidelity account. It would be great if they could make the percentage of the fidelity visa card equal to the fidelity amex card. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my Fidelity Rewards Visa! I use my Fidelity rewards card for as many of my purchases that I can. I love using my card for every day purchases that help earn points, that I can put towards my retirement account. The selection of online shopping partners where I can earn bonus rewards is very large and includes many of my everyday vendors. The customer services has been polite and helpful whenever I need them. For someone looking at a reward credit card, I am quick to recommend the Fidelity reward card! March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by unknown value I do not know each month how much or if I am getting credited into my individual fidelity account. You should include that information for the month and year to date to reinforce how much I am saving. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reward Cards Currently use the Fidelity Investment reward card. Only issue I would like to receive email from Fidelity when payment is due. Preferred at least five days prior from due date of payment March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Online interface still needs work The online interface still needs work. The big problem is that the card is only partially administered via fidelity.com; some things have to be handled via another website (who is ibsnetaccess.com anyway?). A smaller but more-telling problem is that when attempting to pay by clicking on "Pay with Fidelity BillPay", there is no option to pay the current balance or statement balance or anything. To make matters worse, the current balance isn't shown on the payment screen. I always click there, and then have to go back to the balance page and then write down the amount and then go forward again to pay. It's a hassle. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by secure but inaccessible I appreciate the security, but since I don't have enough money to have a Roth IRA account, my reward accumulation isn't helpful at this time. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use I like to use it and get money back when I get enough points. March 18, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 23 next>>

Or apply by phone

Reference priority code: VACARO

1. You will earn 1.5 points per dollar on the first $15,000 in net retail purchases per year, and 2 points per dollar thereafter. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The cash-back rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
2. Eligible registrations include all non-retirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
3. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments.
Visa Signature is a registered trademark of Visa International Service Association, and is used by the issuer pursuant to license from Visa U.S.A., Inc. Investment Rewards is a registered trademark of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
513340.10.0