• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® Visa Signature® Card

Our Visa Signature® credit card lets you deposit cash-back rewards into your designated eligible Fidelity account. The more you purchase, the more you earn.

Earn up to 2% cash back towards your Fidelity account

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACARO

Product details

Rewards

Earn 1.5 points for each $1 spent on the first $15,000 in purchases per year, and 2 points per $1 in purchases made thereafter.1

Every 5,000 points can be converted into a $50 deposit into your eligible Fidelity account.2

Maximize your rewards by using your card for everyday purchases or by charging recurring monthly expenses such as utilities, mobile phone bills, and membership fees.3

Link to Fidelity 
accounts

Deposit rewards into the eligible Fidelity account of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Individual retirement account

Designate up to five eligible Fidelity accounts to deposit rewards. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

Additional card 
benefits3
  • No limits on rewards2
  • No annual fee
  • Travel and emergency assistance services
See our pricing and program benefits before applying.

Next step

or call 866-598-4971.
Reference priority code:
VACARO

Additional resources

004
5508tridion
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 687 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not much value - No integration with Fidelity's own services I haven't used this card in a while for the following reasons: - Foreign transaction fees - When I try to use it out of the country, it always sets off a security violation and I have to call in and tell them I am traveling - THERE IS NO INTEGRATION WITH FIDELITY'S OWN BILLPAY SYSTEM. I have reported this many times and have been told me "valuable feedback has been passed on to management" but have never seen a chance March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visa Card I think it's wonderful that I can access all my Fidelity finances with one stop. Awesome group of people. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get Rid of the Implicit $75 Annual Fee & 3% FX Fee I'd like this card a lot more if the first $15,000 in annual purchases didn't carry a lower cash back of 1.5% vs. 2% after (in other words, its an implicit annual fee of $75). And I'd also use this card internationally if it didn't have the egregious 3% foreign exchange fee. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well everywhere and the 2% is real incentive The account and card are well coordinated and are a pleasure to use. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by FIA Card Services FIA is terrible. Fidelity Rocks. You guys need to find another credit card servicer. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Visa Credit Card I use the Visa card when my Fidelity American Express Card is not accepted. The American Express Card gives me 2% reward on every dollar spent whereas my Visa Card gives me 1-1/2% reward for the first $15,000 spent for the year and only then 2% after the $15,000.. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than american express with no fee, 2%, no cap, it's a no brainier' card. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quicken I would like to download my activity daily into Quicken. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suggested Improvement The only improvement that I would like to see is elimination of foreign transaction fees. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fidelity® Investment Rewards® Visa Signature® Card Review If this card had 2% cash back, I would not have closed my account. It was a good card otherwise. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convinient & Dependable Over all excellant service. Should increase rewards to 2% Cash now. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Best value in the entire credit card space. I've recommended it many times March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rewards Sigature Card Card was canceled (and replaced) without notice from FIA card Services. My only notice was via a credit monitoring service! Online acces for Quicken processing needs user documentation March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ridiculous late fee and nothing special about card There's nothing special about this card - the 2% thing is nothing great. The late fee of $35 with no grace period is RIDICULOUS. Too many hoops to jump through to pay the bill, then when I paid a day or too late - slapped with that late fee. Not worth using. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's OK I haven't had bad experiences per se but at the same time, my experience in using the card doesn't induce overwhelming praise. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT. This card is great. It has the safety, security, and universality of a VISA with no annual fee and 2% cash back. Miles and bonus points can only be used with certain retailers, force you to spend money when redeeming them, and eventually expire. But for ever $100 I spend on my Fidelity VISA, I get $2 cold, hard cash, deposited directly in my Fidelity account. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Cash Back, Fraud Protection Needs Improvement 2% cash back into my Fidelity account is a great benefit. However, my card has been locked (denied) due to possible fraud twice in the past year. In my previous 28 years of extensive global travel, I have never had any credit card denied. In each recent case the suspicious activity was me in the US shopping at reputable retailers (Nordstrom and Stop&Shop), where I had previously shopped at those same locations in the past without a problem. Both times, I only learned that my card had been locked when it was denied at a subsequent retailer. At least my card has not been denied at the end of a dinner with important clients, so far... If Fidelity/FIA are reading this review, please consider the following suggestions: 1) Make it easy for me to provide travel notifications to you through my Fidelity account online. One other credit card I use provides this service and it is much quicker and easier than calling, holding, & verifying my identity in order to help prevent unnecessary card locks. 2) Once you do lock my card, immediately send me a text message and e-mail so I can quickly clear-up any suspicious activity. 3) Please do not lock my card when I shop at reputable retailers where I have previously used my card without a problem. With these improvements, I would rate the Fidelity Visa card as five stars in all categories. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease of Use It's pretty cumbersome to get to the page that shows your recent activity. Additionally, it could be a little more intuitive, say a button that says Recent Activity. The information is all there and can be found eventually, I just think the interface could be improved so you can find what you are looking for more quickly and easily. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by points I have been a card holder since 2006. In October of 2012 i converted to the new points system. my new points threshold was restarted in Dec 2012 since that is my anniversary date. So i only got 2 billing cycles of the new system before i had to accrue again. I disagree with the points anniversary date being Dec 2012 since it is a whole new card # and account. I should still be recieving the higher threshold till Oct 2012 (2%) March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for International Charges Good card for charges inside the US, but too expensive to use while traveling. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Non- trackable. The only thing I like about this card is They call to verify a charge that is not within the norm for my spending. The ability to track spending, see spending and access the web sight for this card is one of the worst I have seen for any cards I have held. There is no real time in the credit card web sight. I would recommend fidelity investments but not the credit card. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Credit Card I have been very satified with the Fidelity Visa Card. However, I would like to see the rebate on par with the Fidelity American Express Card which pays 2% on the first $15000 while the Visa Card is at 1.5%.That would help my investments grow faster. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Credit Card I love getting money back for my purchases and that I can link it to my Fidelity account. It's nice to look every few months and see it increase with just my normal credit card usage! Also, not having the pressure to spend points that expire is a huge relief! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2% Cash Back - GREAT Use like a normal VISA card. Be sure to pay the bill in full each month and watch your cash back build up. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best card for retirement funding It's hard to find a card that gives you 2% on everything. It works for me, because I plan to max out my retirement accounts every year. However, I made a deposit in February 2013, and it automatically went to my 2013 IRA instead of my 2012 IRA. I wish there was a way for that to be a choice. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Beat It I use it a supplemental card to my Fidelity Amex Card. The 1.5% on the first 15K still beats other card plans. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Visa Very happy with card & customer service. Am concerned that FIA did/would not disclose source of compromised card. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by satisfied customer Rewards program excellent, sorry did not start sooner. . Enjoy being able to use safe card number for the purchase of products over the phone. Helps to avoid fraud use of card and limits amount along with a date for time. Have been a customer of Fidelity for over 30 years. Thanks for your service and my account . March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good rewards, integration with Fidelity could be better. Best rewards card that I know of. Poor integration with mint.com is very annoying -- and, frustratingly, even the integration with fidelity.com could be better. Not terrible, but should be better user interface. Overall, still worth the hassle, though. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Service Excellent card--only one I use although I have many others. Customer service was outstanding when I requested an increase in my credit line. Very straight forward with no hoops to jump thru. March 18, 2013
  • 2015-07-05T10:23:53.179-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_687, tr_687
  • loc_en_US, sid_004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 23 next>>

Or apply by phone

Reference priority code: VACARO

1. You will earn 1.5 points per dollar on the first $15,000 in net retail purchases per year, and 2 points per dollar thereafter. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The cash-back rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
2. Eligible registrations include all non-retirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
3. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments.
Visa Signature is a registered trademark of Visa International Service Association, and is used by the issuer pursuant to license from Visa U.S.A., Inc. Investment Rewards is a registered trademark of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
513340.10.0