• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® Visa Signature® Card

Our Visa Signature® credit card lets you deposit cash-back rewards into your designated eligible Fidelity account. The more you purchase, the more you earn.

Earn up to 2% cash back towards your Fidelity account

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACARO

Product details

Rewards

Earn 1.5 points for each $1 spent on the first $15,000 in purchases per year, and 2 points per $1 in purchases made thereafter.1

Every 5,000 points can be converted into a $50 deposit into your eligible Fidelity account.2

Maximize your rewards by using your card for everyday purchases or by charging recurring monthly expenses such as utilities, mobile phone bills, and membership fees.3

Link to Fidelity 
accounts

Deposit rewards into the eligible Fidelity account of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Individual retirement account

Designate up to five eligible Fidelity accounts to deposit rewards. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

Additional card 
benefits3
  • No limits on rewards2
  • No annual fee
  • Travel and emergency assistance services
See our pricing and program benefits before applying.

Next step

or call 866-598-4971.
Reference priority code:
VACARO

Additional resources

004
5508tridion
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 674 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by rewards payout. Hi- I do not get the benefits at the 2% level. It seems that I only get 1 %-- and that is sporatic. What am I not doing?? March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Gimmicks The Fidelity American Express is the only card with better rewards (2% on every purchase) where the Fidelity VISA is 1.5%, climbing to 2% after an annual purchase threshold. No gimmicks, nothing to remember, just rewards automatically added to your Fidelity account. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! The customer service I have received from Fidelity on this card has been excellent. Any issues, although infrequent, have been resolved quickly and to our satisfaction. The contribution to our brokerage account occurs on-time and is accurate. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rewards This card is wonderful. It doesn't get any easier than this - I use the card and the rewards are automatically deposited into my Fidelity account. No hassles, no forms to fill out. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only card I use This is the single best rewards card around. I recommend it to everyone. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor billing company Unfortunately, our bill almost NEVER arrives prior to the payment due date and frequently does not arrive at all. We have to call to request our bill almost every month. This should not be our responsibility. While we always pay our bill in full, I can't help but feel that this is a ploy to cause people who perhaps aren't as meticulous as we are to accrue finance charges and late fees. This does not happen with our other bills/ mail. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service The Fidelity Investment Rewards Visa Signature card was easy to apply for and obtain and the follow up customer service has been excellent not only on the website but by phone as well. Setting up my Fidelity account for the cash back rewards was easy also. As with any financial transaction I would like the lowest interest rate possible, so there is always room for improvement. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good rewards, but not great online features The Fidelity Investment Rewards Visa Signature Card gets you good rewards, capable of earning you up to 2% on all purchases. However, the online services are below average at best. There is much room for improvement in online services and website experience. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cashback transfer is easy - Tight coupling of Fidelity login and Visa account - Timely updates of account balance (overnight, I think) - Friendly Customer Service - Redemption of Cashback Rewards is a breeze - Fidelity BillPay makes it easy to pay the monthly balance - Enhances Fidelity's reputation March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible and embarrassing I actually quit using it and am probably going to cancel it. I used it the other day at Dierbergs and had it denied while cashing out with $200+ groceries in the cart. I had to go to the service desk and call to be told it was for security purposes. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great card but website could be improved The Fidelity Visa Card used to be the only rewards credit card that I used, but I've stopped using it regularly because the website doesn't give me an option to pay in full automatically every month. It is possible to print out a form and mail it back in to accomplish this, but I'm living overseas, and it's too much trouble. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Visa I appreciate Fidelity's ability to aggregate the different accounts I have with the firm in a single website incl. IRA's, brokerage, 529 and credit cards. The iPhone app from Fidelity includes all this too. The rebates on the credit cards are unbeatable. I have the Amex card and the Visa, just for those stores that don't take Amex. Everything downloads in to Quicken too (but the credit cards just once per month when the monthly statements are run). Can't beat the convenience and the cash back on the credit cards is just icing on the cake. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless It was a difficult task setting up auto pay for my monthly credit card charges, but once it was up and running it is a painless easy way to maintain my account and automaticaly make the monthly payment for my card's charges. The rewards are also made and deposited to my account requiring that I do nothing to collect or maintain them. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't beat 1.5% cash back No annual fees and 1.5% cash back! Their Amex gets 2%, but not every place takes Amex, so I have both. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Rewards but Very Low Tech and Rather Difficult to Manage Website is very primitive and most importantly: TRANSACTIONS DO NOT AUTOMATICALLY DOWNLOAD TO QUICKEN FINANCIAL SOFTWARE. CAN ONLY DOWNLOAD TRANSACTIONS ONCE A MONTH WHEN STATEMENT IS PRODUCED. ***PLEASE ADD AUTOMATIC TRANSACTION DOWNLOADS TO QUICKEN... MOST OTHER FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS ALREADY PROVIDE THIS SERVICE!!! **** March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by what? Great way to put money in an IRA. I buy everything on my card. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't play well with others I would use our Fidelity Visa a lot more if I could download transactions to Quiken on a timely basis, I like to review transactions daily to watch for unauthorized activity since that doesn't happen with Quicken I have to go to your website for reviews and manually copy information to Quicken if I want it there before statement time We also intended this account to be joint owners between myself and my wife. When we found out that was not the case, we tried to change ownership, FID sent us to Fidelity and they sent us back to FID, For now we live with the ownership setup as is. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not as good as the 2% American express, but a close second. This card will only get you 1.5% cash back on the first $15,000. Only after that is it 2%. This makes it a good "back up" card for the rare place that doesnt except your Fidelity American Express card that is 2% Cash Back from the get go. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by secure and reliable very good; i've recommended it. nothing more to say. ..................................................................... March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and reliable Excellent service and excellent billing procedures. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent credit card The Fidelity Investment Rewards Visa Signature credit card is an okay card. The cash back is decent but of course would love to see it higher. Would also like to see a fully capable mobile app, either developed by FIA or as part of the Fidelity app. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good card I like the 2% back, but would like to see it year around, rather than just after $15,000. I would love to see no fee charges for international use. Otherwise, a good card. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by slow at transferring 1 1/2% - 2% I've wondered if they sit on the reward $ a bit long so they could collect interest/and or invest. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice 1/2-point bump over standard rebates Not that there's a lot of money to be picked up with the 1/2-point over other rebate rates, but it's a free couple of more bucks to pick up. Customer service reps have been great to deal with when I've needed them. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rewards Great Rewards, my only complaint is when I use my Bill Pay through my Cash Management account it sends me a check which I must then forward to the card services. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Love everything about this card except how often acceptance is denied when I use it. This has happened to me several times, including at my regular supermarket for a modest. amount. I get fraud protection but surely they can figure out a little more accurately what my spending patterns are. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost there Pros: As convenient as any other card. Cash back is the best in my wallet. I love the secure shopping feature. Cons: There is effectively one time a month I can download transactions into Quicken. I use frequent downloads to monitor my accounts. Paper statements. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not enough experience I have not had the card long enough to determine if this card is like all others. I like the cash back to IRA feature. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VisaFidelity® Investment Rewards® Visa Signature® Card The card has great rewards, works where visa is taken and is easy to pay for with the FIA account platform. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too limited When I used the card to fill up my delivery van which has a 40 gallon tank the pump automatically shut off at $99.00 so I had to do two separate transactions to fill it up. The clerk told me that they did not limit anyone and that the limit was likely imposed by the card. On the positive side I like the direct deposit to my brokerage account. March 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>

Or apply by phone

Reference priority code: VACARO

1. You will earn 1.5 points per dollar on the first $15,000 in net retail purchases per year, and 2 points per dollar thereafter. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The cash-back rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
2. Eligible registrations include all non-retirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
3. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments.
Visa Signature is a registered trademark of Visa International Service Association, and is used by the issuer pursuant to license from Visa U.S.A., Inc. Investment Rewards is a registered trademark of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
513340.10.0