• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® Visa Signature® Card

Our Visa Signature® credit card lets you deposit cash-back rewards into your designated eligible Fidelity account. The more you purchase, the more you earn.

Earn up to 2% cash back towards your Fidelity account

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACARO

Product details

Rewards

Earn 1.5 points for each $1 spent on the first $15,000 in purchases per year, and 2 points per $1 in purchases made thereafter.1

Every 5,000 points can be converted into a $50 deposit into your eligible Fidelity account.2

Maximize your rewards by using your card for everyday purchases or by charging recurring monthly expenses such as utilities, mobile phone bills, and membership fees.3

Link to Fidelity 
accounts

Deposit rewards into the eligible Fidelity account of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Individual retirement account

Designate up to five eligible Fidelity accounts to deposit rewards. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

Additional card 
benefits3
  • No limits on rewards2
  • No annual fee
  • Travel and emergency assistance services
See our pricing and program benefits before applying.

Next step

or call 866-598-4971.
Reference priority code:
VACARO

Additional resources

004
5508tridion
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 681 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great Would like to see the dispute function on each purchase item online rather than just in writing. I like to file the dispute online instead of sending my dispute through regular mail. I also requested the personal pin number for the ATM function but never got it (and it has been 4 months). Overall, Fidelity Visa has served its purpose. It offered all the minimum services I expected for a credit card, i just wish it could do a little more on the convenience category. March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK so far It's great to have the opportunity to convert points into cash that goes directly into my IRA. I just wish they hadn't started me with such a low credit limit for my status; hopefully I can get that limit increased so I can accumulate and convert points more quickly. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Running Smoothly This card hits on all cylinders -- except one. That one is the 3% foreign transactions tax. Get rid of it and she'll purr like a kitten. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good! We definitely like the rewards program, especially the feature that allows the automatic deposit into our Fidelity account once the monthly points total exceeds 5,000. It's hands off and easy once I got it set up. No annual fee is another good thing and also the first thing I look for in a credit card. The only con I have is that the website gui is a little clunky and cumbersome, and not up to par with the websites of other credit cards we have. Really not a big deal now I'm used to it though. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient A very easy way to add funds to my grand babies inheritance. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but could be better The card is great for purchases, no fees, and automatically depositing rewards. However, it is difficult to view itemized transactions. The app and logging on online gives you your account balances, but you can't see your transaction list. Online you an eventually, but have to dig further . March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not play well with Quicken Great card, good value if you do not use Quicken for your personal bookkeeping. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fielity rewards visa signature card There is a lot to like, the rewards are deposited to my account automatically. Online access is quick and easy. The downside is not being able to get email alerts. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Visa Card I've Found I have been happy with my new Fidelity Investment Rewards Signature Visa card since obtaining it six months ago. The card has wide acceptance and the rewards percentage is exciting. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trouble free and excellent customer service I have been very happy with my account and impressed with the prompt and cheerful customer service I have received whenever I have needed help. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good cash-back credit card I wish the Visa card, like the Fidelity AmEx card was 2% all the time. We use it only when a merchant cannot take AmEx. Other areas for improvement: (1) Eliminate minimum for claiming rewards. (2) Automatically sweep rewards into Fidelity account, so I don't have to visit the FIA site. (3) I understand that the FIA site is maintained by a separate company, but there are many things I don't like about the web site. Most notably, the site highlights "Total Credit Available" and "Cash Credit Line Available." I would much prefer to see "Outstanding Balance" and "Statement Balance." March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure Love the attention transactions are given and the notication of questionable purchases. Makes me feel much more secure that if it was stolen that my buying habits are known and followed. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Availability & Knowledegable Signed up fir the Visa Card as a result of the good customer service I've experienced from my Fidelity IRA account. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent card, like the rewards The web management is not very easy or intuitive. I wish the website was easier to use, but the rewards on the card itself are good. I wish it matched Amex's cash back percentage, but it's nice to have a Visa card. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So so I like the idea of my cc rewards going to my future, but it is a cc that I only use when I have to, as I am working on not living the American way - above and beyond my means. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visa Signature Card Review It is a decent reward card. It functions just like any other credit card, so the primary benefit is the 2% cash back. Other than that I can not think of any other benefits that stand out. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Secure and reliable This is a good card. i would use it more if the rewards were as good as your Amex rewards card March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Security and Flexibility I chose this card due to its ability to transfer CASH into my bill paying Fidelity acct. No gimmicks. No "special rewards" . Just cash. This they do well. Security is another matter, but they seem to be doing all they can to catch fraud IMMEDIATELY. My card has been compromised 4 times. Probably a sign of the times and not the card issuer's fault. The main inconvenience was resetting all my accounts using the autopay payment metrhod. They helped me this last time by issuing a separate card to pay autopay accounts. The new " auto pay only" card never leaves my house and hopefully stays out of the hands of thieves. All things considered, I quite pleased with them. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by On line Banking Every other week my online account has system lockout. I have not received any explanation of why it happens. Also there are issues with the display of wrong accounts. When i go thru fidelity site for my wife's accounts, to see recent activities, it opens up my credit card accounts. When I tried to tell credit card customer service about it, they said to call fidelity. We should not get run around like that. It has not yet been resolved and I do not know who to contact at Fidelity. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by just learning about the program Program beneifts are very unclear. Program better if monthly calculation of new points sent and listed, and total points listed on account so I could understand this. Program better if amount due was deducted automatically once a month. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best card ever! Excellent card. Love love love it. Use it all the time. No complaints March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and profitable It's easy to "earn" 2% back on all purchases and have it automatically deposited in your Fidelity account. Customer service and online access is excellent. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by service good and convenient service, easy to use, accepted in almost all the stores March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by deficiency The rewards schedule should be raised to the same as the 529 card. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good I'm very happy with this card, Keep up the good work!i March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and reliable The Visa Signature Card has not disappointed! It's very easy and reliable, and I love the access I have to my account and bill pay online. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Investing Only; No Need for Reward Merchandise We use these cards to supplement our investing strategy. We don't need to accumulate reward points for merchandise. At our age we really have enough "stuff". We liked the investment choices that these cards offered and the automatic transfer of points into our chosen fund without having to remember to do it. Only wish that they offered 3% or at least 2-1/2% and that they would offer the chance to round-up our purchases to the next even dollar and deposit those extra pennies into the investment fund also. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by jim good back up card - only use it for emergency - what else can i say March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best reward program I highly value a rewards program that is easy and straight forward. This is the best rewards program I've experienced. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and cash back Like having my credit card accessible from my Fidelity Investment account, making inquiries and payments is fast and easy. The cash back is good too, the only downside is you have to manually request to have the reward cash transferred to your taxable account each time it goes over $100, would be nice if this could be automated. Also, Fidelity is really serious about security which in today's world is a big plus. March 19, 2013
  • 2015-05-06T10:16:02.686-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_681, tr_681
  • loc_en_US, sid_004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>

Or apply by phone

Reference priority code: VACARO

1. You will earn 1.5 points per dollar on the first $15,000 in net retail purchases per year, and 2 points per dollar thereafter. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The cash-back rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
2. Eligible registrations include all non-retirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
3. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments.
Visa Signature is a registered trademark of Visa International Service Association, and is used by the issuer pursuant to license from Visa U.S.A., Inc. Investment Rewards is a registered trademark of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
513340.10.0