• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® Visa Signature® Card

Our Visa Signature® credit card lets you deposit cash-back rewards into your designated eligible Fidelity account. The more you purchase, the more you earn.

Earn up to 2% cash back towards your Fidelity account

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACARO

Product details

Rewards

Earn 1.5 points for each $1 spent on the first $15,000 in purchases per year, and 2 points per $1 in purchases made thereafter.1

Every 5,000 points can be converted into a $50 deposit into your eligible Fidelity account.2

Maximize your rewards by using your card for everyday purchases or by charging recurring monthly expenses such as utilities, mobile phone bills, and membership fees.3

Link to Fidelity 
accounts

Deposit rewards into the eligible Fidelity account of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Individual retirement account

Designate up to five eligible Fidelity accounts to deposit rewards. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

Additional card 
benefits3
  • No limits on rewards2
  • No annual fee
  • Travel and emergency assistance services
See our pricing and program benefits before applying.

Next step

or call 866-598-4971.
Reference priority code:
VACARO

Additional resources

004
5508tridion
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 687 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by No issues Very happy with my return compared to other cards I have held. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't pay on Fidelity site; annoying. It's really annoying to have to sign up on the fia services website to pay online instead of just being able to pay the bill on fidelity's mobile app. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the Credit Card I use this credit card for business purchases mainly- fuel and groceries while away from home for weeks at time. It has never let me down and I will continue to use this credit card. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of two credit cards worth having The other credit card is Fidelity Investment Rewards American Express. I have both. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by top card in wallet best rewards VISA out there. no games. straight up cash back or investment contribution. accepted everywhere. i have a fidelity amex too, but some vendors do not accept amex. either fidelity card is great! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foreign Transaction Fees a bummer I wish there weren't any foreign transaction fees. The card is fine in all other respects. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Review It works! That said, the bill paying function on the Fidelity web site is clunky and not intuitive at all. The Rewards system makes no sense to me. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good Card I only got this card to use where the Fidelity AMEX card isn't accepted. I wish it came with 2 percent for all transactions and not just purchases over $15,000. I like how you can transfer the points over to the AMEX account if you have it. I don't care for the 3 percent foreign transaction fee, the AMEX only has 1 percent. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's just ok The visa is fine, I would prefer a lower interest rate, but even more so, I'd prefer an iphone or ipad app to manage the account and payments. The fiacardservices site looks out of date and it's the only financial tool that I can't control by app on my iphone to make quick payments or see my balance. Also, I find it misleading that the fiacardservices site shows your available credit but not easy to find your actual balance. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dont know what this means I have noticed that not all charges on the card get to be used in the 2% program. I would like someone to send me a review of what charges do not get applied. This is a concern of mine going forward. I believe all charges should be in the program June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No daily transaction download available!!! I can't believe that in this day and age this card does not support daily transaction downloads into Quicken or other services. There is no way that I am going to log onto another website daily to monitor my account, and neither can I function with only categorizing transactions in Quicken on a monthly basis. I expect to cancel this account soon. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Visa The customer service is always exceptional, and I like the cash back feature with no annual fee! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Security Management Upon learning of a potential security issue with cards released last Nov'12, Fidelity issued new cards to ensure account security. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OK Card I applied for a higher limit and was denied with no explanation. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Main Credit Card I am satisfied with the card, but the outstanding feature is the fraud team. We have had to reissue the card three times, and it's comforting to know they are watching for fraudulent use. I wish my points could be automatically invested in my Fidelity account; the "paperwork" to do so today is annoying. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by secure We have been pleased with the fact that there are rewards with this card that is easily handled. Also almost everybody will take a Visa card unlike some other credit cards. April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A clever way to reduce the rebate from 2% to 1.5% When you arbitrarily change the card number, you cause me a lot of hard work changing all of the automatic-pays that I have set up. A mojor inconvenience! Before I activated the new card, I searched for a better rebate offer. Yours is competitive, so I activated it. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by FIA Rewards Card Applied through phone and credit card decision was taken in five minutes despite having unfunded brokerage and checking accts for about a year. Customer service has been courteous and requests attended to promptly. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very secure I forgot to call Fidelity before taking an unusual road trip which included many charges different frfom my usual pattern. They had a store check my ID and when I didn't call they told another business my card was out of date. When I contacted them to ask about the problem their response was that they wanted to be sure it was me. I appreciated their reviewing the use of the card. March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive Use of the card for Euro currency purchases is very expensive at +3% on each transactions. Also, the card gives me 1.5% cash back. The up to 2% is a bit misleading. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like it a lot Customer service is great. Prompt phone pick-up when calling with a question. One issue that needs to be addressed... truncate the 16 digit account number on the mailed statement. Security is a big concern these days, but other than that suggestion, no problem. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this card I earn more points on this card than any other one and customer service is great. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Redeeming I don't like having to wait until I have 5000 points before they can be redeemed. I do like being able to view my account along with my investment accounts. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by card card offers very good rewards ie cash and is very active when it comes to security , have had card compromised twice and they kept losses to a minimum. expedited a new card immediately March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by visa The Visa card would be great if it came with a general 2% cash back instead of going from 1.5% to 2%. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like I really have little to say. I like the service that you provide. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great card, great rewards I am pleasantly surprized to see an occasional cash back deposit in my account. Then one day, I get a $15 Starbucks card in the mail! Is this a great card or what? March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visa signature card A good reward card, but the American Express version has a much better reward package. Both cards I have been happy with because of the very good FIA service I have received when I needed it. I will use the American Express more because of the rewards are better. If the rewards were as good as the American Express THEN I would use it more. Thanks March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by website! I have found that the website is often down & I am unable to pay my bill thru FIA Also, the annual summery used to be sent to me, I liked that, I even requested that, but it never came & to get it "on-line" is a hassle -- I still do not have it for 2012 March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value Excellent convenience plus 2% cash back automatically transfered to my brokerage account. March 20, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T11:09:44.812-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_687, tr_687
  • loc_en_US, sid_004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>

Or apply by phone

Reference priority code: VACARO

1. You will earn 1.5 points per dollar on the first $15,000 in net retail purchases per year, and 2 points per dollar thereafter. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The cash-back rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
2. Eligible registrations include all non-retirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
3. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments.
Visa Signature is a registered trademark of Visa International Service Association, and is used by the issuer pursuant to license from Visa U.S.A., Inc. Investment Rewards is a registered trademark of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
513340.10.0