• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® Visa Signature® Card

Our Visa Signature® credit card lets you deposit cash-back rewards into your designated eligible Fidelity account. The more you purchase, the more you earn.

Earn up to 2% cash back towards your Fidelity account

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACARO

Product details

Rewards

Earn 1.5 points for each $1 spent on the first $15,000 in purchases per year, and 2 points per $1 in purchases made thereafter.1

Every 5,000 points can be converted into a $50 deposit into your eligible Fidelity account.2

Maximize your rewards by using your card for everyday purchases or by charging recurring monthly expenses such as utilities, mobile phone bills, and membership fees.3

Link to Fidelity 
accounts

Deposit rewards into the eligible Fidelity account of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Individual retirement account

Designate up to five eligible Fidelity accounts to deposit rewards. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

Additional card 
benefits3
  • No limits on rewards2
  • No annual fee
  • Travel and emergency assistance services
See our pricing and program benefits before applying.

Next step

or call 866-598-4971.
Reference priority code:
VACARO

Additional resources

004
5508tridion
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 676 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent VISA option Fidelity Investment Rewards VISA is an excellent option for those who don't want the hassle of redeeming loyalty rewards for flights or merchandise. It has all the features of a Visa Signature card with an attractive cash reward feature, and the convenience of access via the Fidelity web site. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable Helpful in obtaining your goal. We secured this account in order to save money and use it for whatever. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well, no problems This card has been very good to use, never had a problem. Biggest test is going to be rolling over my rewards into my IRA. If I don't have any issues there, then I won't have any period. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent No problems at all with this card. The rewards go directly to an education account at a rate of 2%. It was a bit tough to set up, but once it was, everything has gone like clockwork. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Card, but could improve Quicken integration, Website, and Initial Rebate I love this card and use it as my primary card for nearly every transaction. Three recommendations for improvement: - Quicken integration -- Cleared transactions and updated balances should be downloadable on a daily basis like other major credit card sites. This is my biggest gripe as it is time-intensive for those of us who watch our finances like a hawk. - Website Improvement -- There is no place to provide feedback on the website, and some improvements are necessary. The most prominent number should be the total balance due rather than total credit available. Incredibly, the statements page shows you every number EXCEPT the most important one: how much your balance is to pay off! - Initial Rebate -- It would be nice if rebate was 2% across the board (like CollegeRewards card) rather than only 1.5% on first $15k. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best rewards program I use my Fidelity Visa for everything! It has the best rewards program ever - every month my earnings get swept into my daughter's (Fidelity) 529 plan. It's great that everyday expenses such as gas, groceries, etc. contribute to college savings. Also the online interface is very easy to use and understand. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by As noted below, secure and reliable We never had any rejections regarding the Fidelity Visa Card. In the rare occasions when we talked with the card's customer service reps. regarding our account information we got an excellent service. December 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Security problems Enthusiastic at first, I used the card widely for purchases but experienced a fraud problem that was ultimately resolved but never fully understood. It appeared that one of my suppliers had an internal security breach but extensive investigation by that supplier produced no 'smoking gun'. I gave up using the card because I couldn't resolve where the security breach occurred ie: where I used it or back at the card issuer's network system. I would be willing to try it again but with a different card issuer. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A decent value After having hellish problems getting the card, because of poor customer service, I have been pleased with the card. I pay the balance off every month, but appreciate the rewards. I use it for many purchases, and build a balance of thousands throughout the month. I wish there were other benefits besides the 2 percent. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity excellent, FIA horrible I am extremely pleased with the Fidelity aspects of my card. I like the 2% cash back on all charges. Displaying the balance on my Fidelity banking page is nice. FIA's customer service is horrible. My card was refused over Thanksgiving weekend because I was attempting to use it outside my home zip code. Travel on holidays seems predictable. It took three calls of 10+ min each allow me to use my own card to buy gas / meals during my travels home. It is also absurd that FIA does not offer an option to automatically deduct the full balance from my checking account each month. The auto-payment option can only be set for a specific dollar amount each month, not for the 'full balance'. Almost all other credit cards offer this option. Finally, it is annoying that FIA does not provide daily updates via Quicken. I can only download my transactions to Quicken after the end of the month when my statement closes. With other credit cards, transactions are downloaded to Quicken as they are posted (daily). Overall, I think the Fidelity credit card is good product, that could be great if FIA were replaced with a partner that provided the same sort of quality customer service as Fidelity does. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I don't think I'm getting 2 percent tho I charge 55000 per year/ no debt I still can't see my account online and have to do it all by phone,I don't think I get 2 percent into Ira either December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine card, but foreign transaction fees are high A fine card for domestic charges. But I had to get a different card for overseas travel and foreign purchases. So my use of the Fidelity card is restricted. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good card, I prefer the Amex version.... I have both fidelity credit cards, the Visa and Amex. I only use the Visa when my Amex isn't accepted. I get a full 2% back with the amex and only 1.5% with the visa. But the card is as advertised and they promptly deliver rewards into my Fidelity account. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good deal for the cash back. It's a great deal for the combination of high cash back rewards for all purchases, automatic scheduled payment options, and no fees. I have only three complaints: 1) one time when my balance was approaching my credit limit, I made a payment a week early, however the card company still pulled the full original statement amount at the end of the month and I was not able to get a refund for another month after that; 2) one time they locked my account because I was accessing it online using the Tor anonymity service; and 3) when I called on the phone for reactivate the account, they made me identify myself using my social security number, incurring much more of a security risk to me than the false alarm behavior that caused them to lock the account. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor changes to be my go to card To always be front of wallet, I would make 2 changes to this card: 1. 2% savings from the first dollar like the Fidelity 2% AMEX. 2. Rotating 5% categories to compete with other cards that offer rotating savings on groceries, fuel, restaurants, electronics, books and other categories. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1.5 percent cash back is good. The only card I have that's better than this is the Fidelity American Express since that card gives 2% for everything. I therefore use the AmEx card whenever possible and only use this card at places where I can't use American Express. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good rewards program Would like to see improvements in the foreign transaction fees. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and reliable Fidelity has provided its customers with another excellent customer benefit -- a fee free credit card with awards for usage. Thanks, Fidelity! December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best product I use I have had airline cards in the past and getting value from the rewards was very frustrating if not impossible. With the Fidelity Investment Rewards card I don't have to do anything --just collect the rewards. December 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Services I had this type of credit card many years ago, and my experience with previous customer services was horrible. It is still in my memory. I tried not to use this card unless it absolutely is necessary. December 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre Primarily use the American Express card as Rewards program pays better but just received a new Visa bill and interest accrued from date of purchase. Since I usually always pay in full that surprised me and will go to Amex and leave the Visa to those who will not take Amex. As far as recommending this account, if by that you mean my Fidelity account - Certainly and I often have. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, needs additional features and integration The card is good value with the 1.5% to 2% returned to my Fidelity account each month, with no annual fee. It would be more convenient if I didn't have to carry around a second ATM card to get cash out of my account. The online access is quite basic at this time and needs updating, along with an iPhone app. The online access should be better integrated with the rest of my Fidelity accounts. When there was a potential security issues with my account and you cancelled the card and reissued another one automatically, it caused my a lot of inconvenience to give out the new card number to all the places that I have auto charges. You should offer a feature to make that process smoother as it appears there are more and more potential security breaches. December 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor capabilities This card has no automatic alerts to advise large purchases, payment due, payment made, etc. This is a huge disadvantage to me versus other cards capabilities. Please note that I also have a regular Fidelity investment acct for +10 years. Fidelity Investments on-line capabilities rocks. My survey responses are only in regards to the Fidelity Visa card. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, would prefer 2.0% cash back to 1.5% This card and the service behind it has been good. If American Express card with its higher 2.0% cash back were more widely accepted, I would give it a try for its higher yield. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good rewards but FIA website is outdated The rewards are excellent and the card is accepted virtually everywhere, but the international fees are annoying and the FIA website is out-dated. December 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by ATM A charge 4 percent for use at any ATM machine is unreasonable. Where can you receive cash with the card. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and rewards the right person. My card number was hi-jacked (in a restaurant), and FIA caught it on the second charge. They blocked the card and Fed-exed a new one the same day. All along they pay 2% to the reason for their income, me! December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Online Access The online access is very easy to use - an important feature for checking for fraud or unauthorized usage. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Card, accepted everywhere, solid rewards Solid Card, widely accepted, excellent customer service. Negatives? I don't like the online account summary page,its inconvenient for calculating PRESENT monthly balance..really worse than any credit card I've dealt with.. I don't understand why its an easy fix. Also, the Rewards for the identical Amex Card are 33% higher..thats attractive December 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good rebate but horrible online service I use the card because of the better than average rebate. However, the on-line services are far behind all my other cards. I must wait until the statement is released before I can download transactions into my financial software. This means I must keep records about what I charged so I don't forget and then enter them again into my software when the statement comes out. Also, this means I don't get alerted on certain charges that, for instance, tells me when an online purchase has shipped. I don't use the Fidelity Visa because of this and am considering dropping the AMEX card due to this great inconvenience. Crazy for a company that otherwise has good online services. December 27, 2011
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 next>>

Or apply by phone

Reference priority code: VACARO

1. You will earn 1.5 points per dollar on the first $15,000 in net retail purchases per year, and 2 points per dollar thereafter. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The cash-back rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
2. Eligible registrations include all non-retirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
3. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments.
Visa Signature is a registered trademark of Visa International Service Association, and is used by the issuer pursuant to license from Visa U.S.A., Inc. Investment Rewards is a registered trademark of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
513340.10.0