• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® Visa Signature® Card

Our Visa Signature® credit card lets you deposit cash-back rewards into your designated eligible Fidelity account. The more you purchase, the more you earn.

Earn up to 2% cash back towards your Fidelity account

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACARO

Product details

Rewards

Earn 1.5 points for each $1 spent on the first $15,000 in purchases per year, and 2 points per $1 in purchases made thereafter.1

Every 5,000 points can be converted into a $50 deposit into your eligible Fidelity account.2

Maximize your rewards by using your card for everyday purchases or by charging recurring monthly expenses such as utilities, mobile phone bills, and membership fees.3

Link to Fidelity 
accounts

Deposit rewards into the eligible Fidelity account of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Individual retirement account

Designate up to five eligible Fidelity accounts to deposit rewards. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

Additional card 
benefits3
  • No limits on rewards2
  • No annual fee
  • Travel and emergency assistance services
See our pricing and program benefits before applying.

Next step

or call 866-598-4971.
Reference priority code:
VACARO

Additional resources

004
5508tridion
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 674 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST FINE Would like a one-page summary, rather than two pages. Maybe one page, front and back? December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of use AND love the extra cash! The ease of earning extra cash, simply by using a credit card, is fantastic! Plus, transferring that earned cash to my Fidelity Smartcash checking account is very easy! Nice credit card perk!!! December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value Find that it is convenient, reporting is excellent, purchases show up quickly on web site. Transfer to investment account is a great feature. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional rewards for usage I appreciate that the reward points are allocated promptly and that they are easy to redeem. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The FIDELITY VISA card, coupled with BILL PAY is an excellent tool for vendor payments and accountability. December 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent, not great Overall, ok, but points offers, because FIA, stinks December 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by No reason to use my Fidelity Card You offer absolutely no reason to use your card as opposed to the other cards I own. All other cards that are used at least several times per week earn me points towards a gift, insure my trips and items bought with them and offer to lower my interest rate which, since the last time I checked, hasn't happened with your card since I got it almost a DECADE ago. I've been a Fidelity customer for over a decade and when I found out how horribly the credit card division functions, began to move most of my financial matters to other institutions. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a credit card.... it does what it is supposed to do! I'm not sure exactly what you are looking for here, but when I was looking for a credit card that did not have a yearly service fee, gave money back and could be linked with my Fidelity account, I went with it. To date, it does exactly what it is supposed to do.... December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Automatic Savings Using the Fidelity Rewards Signature Card is like a reverse tax of all purchases with no effort at all, everything is set up automatically. The 1 1/2 to 2 % is deposited into my brokerage account automatically. My wife claims that that nest egg is hers. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's no different than most other credit cards. I do not see any difference between this card and others I have owned. I should be better educated on the differences. Also, the point program description was not consumer friendly at all. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Card I have recommended this card to many friends. The 2% rewards is a great program. Also, I find your security to be very on top of things, aways alerting me to any potenital issues. Would like a card over-nighted when my current number needs to be canceled and a new one needs to be assigned. Hate to have to wait a week. December 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by missing online features There should be an option in the automatic pay feature that will pay off the balance every month. The option allows you to pay a set amount in terms of dollars, but a percentage basis would work better. My other cards allow automatic pay to pay the full balance every month, no matter how much it is. Until you have this feature I will continue to use my other card for the bulk of my purchases. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best account I have. I like checking my account balance on my Fidelity program. It would also be nice to check my purchases on line as well. Otherwise, outstanding program. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a great card with good rewards and having it tied into my Fidelity Accounts makes it my first choice. It is a great card with good rewards and having it tied into my Fidelity Accounts makes it my first choice. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. Customer Service is very average...similar to the cable companies. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The only problem I had was changing my address. When I updated my billing address online, it tooks a while to take affect. I had to make a phonecall to finalized the change. This discrepency in my billing address messed up several purchases I made. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but can be better I use my Fidelity Rewards Card for every purchase that accepts Visa. However as a customer that has been with Fidelity for a while I am disappointed that I was not upgraded to the new rewards program. I make over 15k in purchases but only get 1.5 rewards points instead of the new customers that get 2 reward points after they pass the 15k threshold. That is the only thing that prevents me from giving 5 stars. Thank you Rebecca Stenstrum December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Way To Save For Retirement I use the points as investment dollars in my Roth IRA. What a great way to save for retirement. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by ok hOW DO i GET THE REWARDS CREDITED TO MY FID. aCCT.? December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reward POints Confusing Above says 2% for Fidelity Visa. Why do I only get 1.5%? Reward points are confusing. Following are the various descriptions: Balance Earned Redeemed Adjusted Pending Available What do these mean? December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best deal out there I use my Fidelity rewards visa for all of my purchases. Can't beat the 1.5%-2% return. I make more spending my money than I do saving it. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by works fine Reward is generous and automatically deposits to my fidelity account. I like the ShopSafe app the MBNA provides to generated credit card numbers with the ability to limit to a vendor, a dollar limit, and a time range. Only negative is inability to download credit card activity into Quicken between statements - this makes it very difficult to track expenditures during the month. If another card would provide this download and similar reward, I'd switch without hesitation. December 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult to see on line, difficult to integrate with Quicken. Difficult to see on line, difficult to integrate with Quicken. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Online payments, great cash back rewards Only 2 online payments are allowed per month but the 1.5% cash back rewards are great--$50 for every $3333 spent! December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best CC I have ever had. Customer service is excellent! Best CC I have ever had. Customer service is excellent! December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Savings/investing I like that the rewards dollars are automatically transferred to our Fidelity investment account. The 1.5% and 2% rewards rates are competitive, especially without having to register each quarter for certain vendor categories to get higher rewards points. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient, reliable service I am satisfied with the service I received over the years. Scheduling payments from my bank a/c, flawless. No matter where I am located. Overall, satisfied. December 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good card and rewards, not integrated to Fidelity Billpay Card is fine, but since it is offered by (through) Fidelity, it is crazy that it does not support true electronic bill payment (with receiving bill notices). I still have to get a statement, enter the balance in Fidelity, and pay. I have had this card for a long time and it appears there is no intent on supporting full electronic bill payment. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent VISA option Fidelity Investment Rewards VISA is an excellent option for those who don't want the hassle of redeeming loyalty rewards for flights or merchandise. It has all the features of a Visa Signature card with an attractive cash reward feature, and the convenience of access via the Fidelity web site. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable Helpful in obtaining your goal. We secured this account in order to save money and use it for whatever. December 27, 2011
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 next>>

Or apply by phone

Reference priority code: VACARO

1. You will earn 1.5 points per dollar on the first $15,000 in net retail purchases per year, and 2 points per dollar thereafter. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The cash-back rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
2. Eligible registrations include all non-retirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
3. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments.
Visa Signature is a registered trademark of Visa International Service Association, and is used by the issuer pursuant to license from Visa U.S.A., Inc. Investment Rewards is a registered trademark of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
513340.10.0