• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® Visa Signature® Card

Our Visa Signature® credit card lets you deposit cash-back rewards into your designated eligible Fidelity account. The more you purchase, the more you earn.

Earn up to 2% cash back towards your Fidelity account

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACARO

Product details

Rewards

Earn 1.5 points for each $1 spent on the first $15,000 in purchases per year, and 2 points per $1 in purchases made thereafter.1

Every 5,000 points can be converted into a $50 deposit into your eligible Fidelity account.2

Maximize your rewards by using your card for everyday purchases or by charging recurring monthly expenses such as utilities, mobile phone bills, and membership fees.3

Link to Fidelity 
accounts

Deposit rewards into the eligible Fidelity account of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Individual retirement account

Designate up to five eligible Fidelity accounts to deposit rewards. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

Additional card 
benefits3
  • No limits on rewards2
  • No annual fee
  • Travel and emergency assistance services
See our pricing and program benefits before applying.

Next step

or call 866-598-4971.
Reference priority code:
VACARO

Additional resources

004
5508tridion
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 683 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor & Deceiving Online Services, Low Rewards, Average customer service -I have had almost 6 instances of fraudulent charges, the highest with any credit card I own. It started with an unsolicited privacy guard program fee that was imposed, and has included fraudulent internation charges that are still not resolved. -The customer service reaction has been OK< though slow. -The card account webpage is poorly designed and is deceiving. It only prominently displays the minimum payment due for any month, without disclosing the total balance without searching for it. This is an attempt to mislead customers into making minimum payments and thereby running up interest charges. -The reward value is poor, as the amount of activity needed to generate rewards is high. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value card I like the 1.5% cash back and the VISA acceptance but would prefer 2% cash back better December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remove $15,000/yr threshold for 2% cash back on VISA #1 most important improvement would be to change VISA card paying only 1.5% up to $15,000/yr and then 2%. Change to 2% like your American Express card! #2 Interface could be better... when viewing statements or paying bills have to switch to FIA Cards Services instead of just opening a new tab within Fidelity. Not bad, but annoying. #3 No annual fee good. #4 Interest rate - just OK. Should be lower with today's rates. Maybe have a variable rate with maximum limit. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The pick-up of ATM fees is greatly appreciated. The reward system remains a short-in-the dark to me. The point of comparison is the American Express card which has a greater use "kick-back" for amounts under the Fidelity Visa $15,000 starting point for a 2% kick-back. Though I don't use the ATM all that much, it is this feature which keeps me in the Visa camp. In sum, I may be better off with Am Ex than with Visa, but that is a calculation I've not yet made. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visa Sig Great card, but the cash rewards percentage could be greater to compete with other card opportunities. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent convenient card. I like the periodic rewards promotions and no anual fee. December 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Please improve online access The online experience does not meet with Fidelity standards. It sorely lacks integration with Fidelity.com, and is not compatible with trusted and critical services like Expensify. I still don't know how to accrue awards on it. So I don't use it. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am happy with this card. It is convenient to have my card with Fidelity and to be able to check the balance online at any time. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Value! I love this card and use it everywhere. No trickery on the cash back such as for fuel purchases only, etc. It's 2% cash back on everything without limit. Did I mention that I love this card? December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Reasonable Decent APR and very easy to keep track of rewards as the points go straight to my fidelity account. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by reward is good but can be better reward is 1.5% for the 1st $15,000 spending, and then 2% there after per year. It will be better if reward is 2% straight. December 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too early to give a full review- this is first impressions. Just started using CC over past two months. Too early to give a full review. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by profitable and reliable I use my card for as many purchases as possible, since the rewards go directly to my retirement. My card number was somehow acquired but the first attempted purchase was questioned and my card was cancelled and a new one is on the way. The down side is changing the card at the regular sites I used it. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good card; payment interface is clunky Good card. I like that the cash back isn't limited to certain types of purchases. The points redeeming process is easy when doing it manually. The automatic function for redeeming points as they accumulate hasn't worked for me. December 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by card seems good; software needs improving Overall the program seems good, but I've been having a running problem with it in starting up: I couldn't get automatic payment to work. The web sign-up apparently drops leading zeros from the other bank's account number. My checking account number has a leading zero, which meant the web sign-up, though it seemed to work and I got acknowledgments that it did work, did not actually work when the first payment tried to go through. I paid by check and signed up for autopay via paper, and the second time my statement said two lines: one "PAYMENT DIRECT DEBIT - THANK YOU - THANK YOU" and the next "PAYMENT RETURNED UNPAID NSŸ - D" -- yes, that is an N, S, and Y with an umlaut. Customer service says I should ignore this and just rely on automatic payment next month, but I've gotta say, your guys' software now has two bugs I've run into, and this isn't a good sign. December 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Redeeming reward points It is misleading advertizing to say that you get 1.5 points for every dollar you spend. It's true that you get those points but when you redeem them the points are worth only 1 cent per dollar unless you deposit them into Fidelity account. Misleading advertisement puts me in the wrong side of the company. I seek to deal with businesses who deal fair and square and who put the small print in front page. Leena Kulig December 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not convenient The account should be tied to a customers fidelity account so that we can transfer money easily to pay the credit card. Currently have to write a check or call in a payment. Not convient. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the 1.5-2% cash back. You should start with 2% cash back just like the AMEX card. This is the best cash back card I have. Thank you! December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient, automatic cash back The card is a convenient way to get cash back for general purchases. My only complaint is that you need to spend 15k$ before getting 2% cash back, unlike the Amex card that Fidelity also offers. December 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Integrates into Fidelity.com. Needs to integrate to Quicken Need to integrate reporting to a personal finance software package such as Quicken. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best card I have had and only one I use today. I have been very satisfied with everything offered from my Fidelity Visa Signature Card. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never use checks or debit again Since changing the status of my Fidelity Visa card to a reward card, I no longer use checks or debit for gas and groceries. In addition all large purchases, car repair, major appliances, even car purchases are now made with my Fidelity Visa and paid off on the month due. If need be use a Home Equity Line of Credit to pay off the balance of the Visa and maintain a lower interest charge on the that account. I will be eager to see how this continues to add funding to my Fidelity Investment Accounts as this is the first year to have changed my Visa to a rewards account. December 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Low Reward Percentage 1.5% To really make the reward percentage attractive and equal to other credit card rewards. 3% of the amount of purchase unlimited rewards for the Fidelity Rewards Visa and the Fidelity Rewards American Express need to be equally at 3% of purchases with unlimited rewards. December 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not interface with Quicken for transaction downloading I was told that I download transactions into Quicken. As it turns out, I can only download monthly statements into Quicken. I like to download my transactions at least twice a week to make sure there is no fraudulent use of my card. I am now using my AMEX card more and only use my VISA card when AMEX is not an option as AMEX allows me to download transactions into Quicken whenever I want. I am now having second thoughts about changing my BA checking to Fidelity as I may find that Quicken Bill Pay and interface will not be as good as the BA / Quicken interface. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I should have gotten this sooner It took me a while to discover all the benefits of being a Fidelity customer. This is a really great one. 2% cash back on everything sure beats 1%. This would only be better if it could totally replace my Visa/Mastercard. But 1.5% on that isn't bad either. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good rewards, payment hassle It was hard to set up automatic rewards into my fidelity accounts. I can't apparently pay my monthly Visa bill automatically from my Fid account, but must remember and do it every month. Some month I will forget and at that point will probably drop the card. Please arrange it so that I can auto pay my monthly bill. December 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average in many ways Nothing really stands out about this card, which seems to exist in the shadow of other Fidelity branded cards which offer enhanced benefits. December 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad customer service i have enjoyed using the fia card until my credit line was reduced unknown to me until I called, a call to me should have been made before our credit line was to be reduced. a mistake was made by a mortgage company stating that our mortgage for our vacation cottage was late, not true it turned out that they had made the mistake. so in the future maybe you folks could offer a call first before you act to fast and see about the real health of your coustomer December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Competitive cash back If cash back can be increased to 2% along with better benefits, this card would be even better. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great security but poor credit limit The Fidelity Investment Rewards Visa Signature Card has been excellent! I enjoy the security and reward features the most. I have accrued lots of points within the last year just using day to day purchases. When someone has illegally used my card, Fidelity has been on top of canceling and reassigning a new credit card number immediately. The only bad thing is I would like to have a larger credit limit. I assumed over time my credit limit would be increased, but it has not happened yet. December 27, 2011
  • 2015-05-21T11:42:30.600-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_683, tr_683
  • loc_en_US, sid_004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 23 next>>

Or apply by phone

Reference priority code: VACARO

1. You will earn 1.5 points per dollar on the first $15,000 in net retail purchases per year, and 2 points per dollar thereafter. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The cash-back rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
2. Eligible registrations include all non-retirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
3. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments.
Visa Signature is a registered trademark of Visa International Service Association, and is used by the issuer pursuant to license from Visa U.S.A., Inc. Investment Rewards is a registered trademark of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
513340.10.0