• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® Visa Signature® Card

Our Visa Signature® credit card lets you deposit cash-back rewards into your designated eligible Fidelity account. The more you purchase, the more you earn.

Earn up to 2% cash back towards your Fidelity account

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACARO

Product details

Rewards

Earn 1.5 points for each $1 spent on the first $15,000 in purchases per year, and 2 points per $1 in purchases made thereafter.1

Every 5,000 points can be converted into a $50 deposit into your eligible Fidelity account.2

Maximize your rewards by using your card for everyday purchases or by charging recurring monthly expenses such as utilities, mobile phone bills, and membership fees.3

Link to Fidelity 
accounts

Deposit rewards into the eligible Fidelity account of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Individual retirement account

Designate up to five eligible Fidelity accounts to deposit rewards. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

Additional card 
benefits3
  • No limits on rewards2
  • No annual fee
  • Travel and emergency assistance services
See our pricing and program benefits before applying.

Next step

or call 866-598-4971.
Reference priority code:
VACARO

Additional resources

004
5508tridion
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 679 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Foreign Transaction Fees Very disappointed in high foreign transaction fees. Should be offered with zero foreign transation fees to enable use while traveling internationally along with offering chip enabled card with PIN. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't work with Fidelity's full view If you use full view don't get this card because it will not work with fullview. It worked great until they did some changes to the bank interface a month ago. They say they are working on it but after a month I think they don't know what they are doing. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would be much better if fewer fraudulant transactions 3 times in the past year FIA Card Services has called me about unusual transactions on my account, and each time we confirmed a hacker had guessed my card number and by-passed their security - with the card still in my possession and not based on any online purchases I'd made. In each case there were hundreds of dollars of fraudulant transactions over many purchases. I haven't had to pay for them, but each time has involved multiple long calls with FIA's fraud department, turning off my card, issuing a new card, needing to change all my autopay items linked to the card to the new card number, and listening to them tell me I should report it to my police department despite the issue being THEIR inadequate security systems. Had to wait 24 minutes on hold to make the last call. Their web site does not even have adequate info such as international transaction fees and travel liability benefits. Very basic website, far inferior to major credit card issuers, particularly in timeliness of posting transactions. Security and customer service are far below average and just not consistent with Fidelity's high level of services and standards. I feel bad that I have recommended this card in the past. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by High Foreign Transaction Fees Good card for local purchases, but international charges get hit with a 2-3% foreign transaction fee. April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware! When an internet vendor sent me the wrong size mats for my car, Fidelity refused to assist me in any way to obtain a refund. Fidelity provides no fraud protection whatsoever! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2% Cash Back ????? How can one possibly receive 2% cash back when the reward on the first $15,000.00 is limited to 1.5%? February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unable to download transactions daily into Quicken I was disappointed when I found that I do not get the daily transactions downloaded into Quicken each day. Before signing on I was lead to believe by a representative that I could get the daily transactions on a daily basis. I have this capability with a MasterCard issued by another financial institution and it is extremely convenient and helpful. I am hopeful that Fidelity will soon make this available for the VISA signature credit card. February 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dropping VISA card due to Identity Theft Security Risk My information was compromised through the Target breach. It was later sold online to thieves. They attempted to take over my card account by calling FIA card svcs, telling them they forgot their password, and providing my mother's maiden name and last 4 of social security number. I don't know where they got that info. They changed the email address and billing address. They ordered a $900 machine from an internet website. Luckily we found out the next day when our card was rejected due to suspected fraudulent activity. My problem with FIA card services is that they do not have anti-fraud measures on Fidelity VISA cards to notify existing email, phone, text numbers that account info was changed. Every other card and financial site I use has this protection. What if the thief ordered several smaller purchases on Amazon that stayed under the radar or we were out of town or the country? This level of identity theft protection is completely unacceptable. Fidelity would never stand for this with their brokerage website and they should not have their name on affiliate cards with insufficient security protection. The Fidelity AMEX card DOES have identity theft alerts. Fidelity VISA Cardholders BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!! January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ultimately not worth the extra effort This card does not provide the capability to download ongoing transactions into Quicken. Nearly everything goes through my credit card -- it's a great way of keeping track of all of my expenses -- then I pay it off at the end of the month. Without periodic download into Quicken, If I use the Fidelity® Investment Rewards® Visa Signature® Card, I need to manually enter each transaction in order to keep current. This works out to 50 or so transactions in a month. The base 1.5% bonus is now available elsewhere, so I have stopped using this card. December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NO QUICKEN DOWNLOAD OF CURRENT TRANSACTIONS CAUTION!!! People who like to download their CURRENT transactions - Fidelity DOES NOT have this feature set up on this card. Apparently you can ONLY do a Web Connect once a statement has been created. Because of this Fidelity Investments Rewards Visa gets only ONE STAR for customer service from me - this is POOR and nearly UNACCEPTABLE. October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT 2% Cash Back I've been a Fidelity Account holder for years. I have always trusted Fidelity with my life savings and their advice and consul on all things financial. When I saw their ad for a 2% cash back VISA credit card I applied for it and started using it immediately. I accepted the 2% cash back statement at its face value. But, when I submitted my request for the cash, I only got 1% CASH back against the points that I had accumulated. I fully understand that I get credited with 1.5 POINTS for the first $15,000 of charges, and 2 POINTS for all purchases after that for the remainder of the 12 month cycle above and beyond the $15,000 with no limit. But the fine print states that you only get 1% back if you request cash credited directly to your Fidelity Account. I believe that Fidelity should make it clearer in their ad for this credit card that you only get 1% cash back for you points. There is a brief statement as part of the existing ad that shows an example of $5,000 yielding you $50 cash which I had not noticed when I first saw the ad. And yes, that is 1%. Why do they still say that you will get 2% CASH BACK? September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Card - could be even better This is an excellent card. Accepted everywhere. One thing to make it better would be to waive any international transaction fees similar to other Visa Premier Customer cards. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Benefits for credit card use This card gives back 2% and directly deposits into my Fidelity Brockerage account every $50. Seems too easy but it is and best of all it all happens automatically! Thanks Fidelity! July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Far So Good Have only had it a couple of months and have not detected any issues accessing the account information or making payments. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great, responsive customer service I have never been this satisfied with a credit card. June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Secure and reliable No one at FIA seems able to explain how to redeem Points. Would I recommend? I will answer yes but more likely "maybe". Please advise As to how long I have had a Fidelity Account it has been about twenty years. Left for a period of two years to see if I could do better. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Benefits Convenient to use, accepted everywhere, never had a problem. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Overall very happy with both the fidelity visa and Amex cards! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great card could be better Love this card and find it to be high value. I find the payment terms much easier to accomodate than other cards and use it more because of that fact. If this card had no foreign transaction fees, it would be my only card June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading and Hidden Fee The card is advertised as 2% cash back and no annual fee. In fact it has a built-in $75 annual fee since you only get 1.5% back on the first $15,000.00. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Visa available You can get "up to" 2%, but only after exceeding a certain amount. Fidelity's AmEx is 2%. Period. No min amount to charge per year, so I consider that the best. But I rank this second best. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Card Easy to use. The statements are easy to follow. I would recommend it. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No issues Very happy with my return compared to other cards I have held. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't pay on Fidelity site; annoying. It's really annoying to have to sign up on the fia services website to pay online instead of just being able to pay the bill on fidelity's mobile app. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the Credit Card I use this credit card for business purchases mainly- fuel and groceries while away from home for weeks at time. It has never let me down and I will continue to use this credit card. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of two credit cards worth having The other credit card is Fidelity Investment Rewards American Express. I have both. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by top card in wallet best rewards VISA out there. no games. straight up cash back or investment contribution. accepted everywhere. i have a fidelity amex too, but some vendors do not accept amex. either fidelity card is great! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foreign Transaction Fees a bummer I wish there weren't any foreign transaction fees. The card is fine in all other respects. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Review It works! That said, the bill paying function on the Fidelity web site is clunky and not intuitive at all. The Rewards system makes no sense to me. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good Card I only got this card to use where the Fidelity AMEX card isn't accepted. I wish it came with 2 percent for all transactions and not just purchases over $15,000. I like how you can transfer the points over to the AMEX account if you have it. I don't care for the 3 percent foreign transaction fee, the AMEX only has 1 percent. June 24, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T09:44:59.738-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_679, tr_679
  • loc_en_US, sid_004, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>

Or apply by phone

Reference priority code: VACARO

1. You will earn 1.5 points per dollar on the first $15,000 in net retail purchases per year, and 2 points per dollar thereafter. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The cash-back rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
2. Eligible registrations include all non-retirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
3. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments.
Visa Signature is a registered trademark of Visa International Service Association, and is used by the issuer pursuant to license from Visa U.S.A., Inc. Investment Rewards is a registered trademark of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
513340.10.0