• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® Visa Signature® Card

Our Visa Signature® credit card lets you deposit cash-back rewards into your designated eligible Fidelity account. The more you purchase, the more you earn.

Earn up to 2% cash back towards your Fidelity account

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACARO

Product details

Rewards

Earn 1.5 points for each $1 spent on the first $15,000 in purchases per year, and 2 points per $1 in purchases made thereafter.1

Every 5,000 points can be converted into a $50 deposit into your eligible Fidelity account.2

Maximize your rewards by using your card for everyday purchases or by charging recurring monthly expenses such as utilities, mobile phone bills, and membership fees.3

Link to Fidelity 
accounts

Deposit rewards into the eligible Fidelity account of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Individual retirement account

Designate up to five eligible Fidelity accounts to deposit rewards. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

Additional card 
benefits3
  • No limits on rewards2
  • No annual fee
  • Travel and emergency assistance services
See our pricing and program benefits before applying.

Next step

or call 866-598-4971.
Reference priority code:
VACARO

Additional resources

004
5508tridion
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 674 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy Great Card, good cash back without a lmit, nice folks to answer questions. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and convenient It is an excellent card. Enjoy using it every I go. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a good rewards card The only criticism that I have about the card is that it takes too long for the rewards to be redeemed once you apply for them. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good benefits. Very good cash rewards, and we like having the rewards put into our Fidelity investment account. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Rewards This card deposits cash in your brokerage account as you use the card. Its a great way to build your portfolio during the year. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient Most important feature is that cash is automatically accrued and deposited into my account monthly. Very few rewards cards do that these days. It would be nice if it earned 2% all the time. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No greater cash back reward cards out there By far the best in terms of cash back percentage. Thanks for offering a credit card that actually rewards for use! December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great card I really use the card for every purchase and like the incentive to get additional reqards points after meeting a set amount. I hope they keep this additional reward amounts. December 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Secure Feel very comfortable with my Fidelity advisor. The Premium Service folks are outstanding. What I have a problem is the company that administers your credit card. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cash rewards! Great card - easy to use, secure, cash back is great!!! December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT WEB PAGE GREAT VALUE AND WEB PAGE ACCESS, I LIKE THE 2% CASH REBATE December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent cashback card Convenience of Visa, benefits of Signature, and strong cash back to Fidelity accounts -- with no annual fee. What's not to like? December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great benefits on this card 2% sweep into my Fidelity account is a great program! December 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2% cash back is nice but the website needs work. The fidelity.com and fidelity debit/credit cards is not seamless. It can be difficult to review your purchases without navigating to several screens. The presentation is not how people use the data. The regular American Express website is really good. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Card works well. Have not had any problems. Would be good if could get greater % back on things like gas and groceries like some cards offer. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Won't download to Quicken I download my credit card into Quicken. I am UNABLE to do that with the Fidelity card. The service is great but it is a major drawback to not be able to download it to Quicken. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rebate! I use my Fidelity Visa (1.5% rebate) for purchases at businesses that won't take my Fidelity AmEx (2% rebate). December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice Very easy to apply and receive. Security is more than adequate. December 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Redemption to Account Doesn't work I have tried twice to redeem my points to my Fidelity accounts, (both taxable and IRA) and Fidelity has not accepted the points either time. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good rebates; poor customer support and poor quicken support Rebate plan is excellent. Does not allow automatic daily tracking in quicken (like almost every other provider does). Requires monthly, manual downloads. Card security has been compromised twice by vendors. Poor communications about incidents. No support for notifying vendors who autobill card. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Secure and reliable Love the card and the service. One suggestion for future consideration. I have multiple cards (myself and sons (2). I would suggest you find a way of separating the charges based on user. Monthly charges are all in chronogical order making it difficult for me to sort out expenses by user. It is not easy to ascertain what my son's monthly expenses are. I have to this manually. December 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor & Deceiving Online Services, Low Rewards, Average customer service -I have had almost 6 instances of fraudulent charges, the highest with any credit card I own. It started with an unsolicited privacy guard program fee that was imposed, and has included fraudulent internation charges that are still not resolved. -The customer service reaction has been OK< though slow. -The card account webpage is poorly designed and is deceiving. It only prominently displays the minimum payment due for any month, without disclosing the total balance without searching for it. This is an attempt to mislead customers into making minimum payments and thereby running up interest charges. -The reward value is poor, as the amount of activity needed to generate rewards is high. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value card I like the 1.5% cash back and the VISA acceptance but would prefer 2% cash back better December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remove $15,000/yr threshold for 2% cash back on VISA #1 most important improvement would be to change VISA card paying only 1.5% up to $15,000/yr and then 2%. Change to 2% like your American Express card! #2 Interface could be better... when viewing statements or paying bills have to switch to FIA Cards Services instead of just opening a new tab within Fidelity. Not bad, but annoying. #3 No annual fee good. #4 Interest rate - just OK. Should be lower with today's rates. Maybe have a variable rate with maximum limit. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The pick-up of ATM fees is greatly appreciated. The reward system remains a short-in-the dark to me. The point of comparison is the American Express card which has a greater use "kick-back" for amounts under the Fidelity Visa $15,000 starting point for a 2% kick-back. Though I don't use the ATM all that much, it is this feature which keeps me in the Visa camp. In sum, I may be better off with Am Ex than with Visa, but that is a calculation I've not yet made. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visa Sig Great card, but the cash rewards percentage could be greater to compete with other card opportunities. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent convenient card. I like the periodic rewards promotions and no anual fee. December 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Please improve online access The online experience does not meet with Fidelity standards. It sorely lacks integration with Fidelity.com, and is not compatible with trusted and critical services like Expensify. I still don't know how to accrue awards on it. So I don't use it. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am happy with this card. It is convenient to have my card with Fidelity and to be able to check the balance online at any time. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Value! I love this card and use it everywhere. No trickery on the cash back such as for fuel purchases only, etc. It's 2% cash back on everything without limit. Did I mention that I love this card? December 27, 2011
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 23 next>>

Or apply by phone

Reference priority code: VACARO

1. You will earn 1.5 points per dollar on the first $15,000 in net retail purchases per year, and 2 points per dollar thereafter. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The cash-back rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
2. Eligible registrations include all non-retirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
3. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments.
Visa Signature is a registered trademark of Visa International Service Association, and is used by the issuer pursuant to license from Visa U.S.A., Inc. Investment Rewards is a registered trademark of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
513340.10.0