• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® Visa Signature® Card

Our Visa Signature® credit card lets you deposit cash-back rewards into your designated eligible Fidelity account. The more you purchase, the more you earn.

Earn up to 2% cash back towards your Fidelity account

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACARO

Product details

Rewards

Earn 1.5 points for each $1 spent on the first $15,000 in purchases per year, and 2 points per $1 in purchases made thereafter.1

Every 5,000 points can be converted into a $50 deposit into your eligible Fidelity account.2

Maximize your rewards by using your card for everyday purchases or by charging recurring monthly expenses such as utilities, mobile phone bills, and membership fees.3

Link to Fidelity 
accounts

Deposit rewards into the eligible Fidelity account of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Individual retirement account

Designate up to five eligible Fidelity accounts to deposit rewards. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

Additional card 
benefits3
  • No limits on rewards2
  • No annual fee
  • Travel and emergency assistance services
See our pricing and program benefits before applying.

Next step

or call 866-598-4971.
Reference priority code:
VACARO

Additional resources

004
5508tridion
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 687 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value as far as the cash back incentive program. Fits my credit card requirements very well for my purchases as well as the cash back incentives. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient I use Fidelity for all of my investment and financial management. I love this card because it integrates so nicely with the rest of my accounts. It automatically deposits rewards into one of my brokerage accounts. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe and Convenient Appreciate the auto deposit into the Fidelity account though it seems to take a while to transact. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and excellent service During a recent incident with damage to a rental car; FIA claim services paid the difference between the total claim and my auto insurance coverage. December 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Credit Card This card is not much of a differnt compare to some other cards. The reward program is average. December 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good as back up credit card I only use this when my Master Card is not accepted because it doesn't support downloads to iBank software. All the other major cards allow me to download transaction data. The FIA card has to be done manually. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by All good I've had the card for about 6 months. So far I rate as excellent! December 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but lacks Quicken Direct Download For those that want to monitor their credit card purchases in quicken, this card doesn't offer this feature. All other cards I use offer it. I don't understand this with card fraud being such a big issue. Major negative for me. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good can I pay this card bill using my brokerage account at Fidelity? December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rewards! We use our Fidelity Investments Reward Visa card for just about all of our purchases. We like the convenience, the reward features and the fact that it carries no annual fee. Great card! December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvement area Card holders should be able to have their payments occur automaticly every month. They should be able to pick if they want full payment, minimum payment or a set amount each month without having to login every month to schedule a payment. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Would like 2% on all purchases from the start., not 1.5% for the first $15K spent. December 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by upto 2% should be 2% flat upto 2% should be 2% flat. that would make it attractive December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I switched to the Fidelity Rewards American Express The Fidelity Rewards American Express offers 2% back on all purchases (with no 15k threshold). I use the Visa only in places where AE is not accepted. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good card, good benefits No annual fee. Accepted just about everywhere, and pays cash back of 1.5% on everything purchased or charged, and 2% once charges exceed $15,000 (yea, right!). Interest rate charged is probably competitive, but I pay off every month in full so I really don't care. ATM and cash back fees are excessive - just don't do it. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Mostly 1.5% Cash Back Card The 2% tier is high enough that I usually don't hit it (or I hit it in the 12th month of the year). Still, 1.5% cash back on a Visa is better than most cards you can get nowadays. And with only two tiers, it's simple to understand and maximize. The redemption process is automatic and easy. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Excellent card---easy to use. Customer service is outstanding. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product; only remaining to-do is auto pay option of balance against brokerage balance. Thank you Great product; only remaining to-do is monthly auto pay option of balance against brokerage balance. Thank you December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great card Many other credit cards give you higher percentages on thing like gas and groceries, but the Fidelity Visa gives 2% on everything. No gimmicks and no fine print, just another great product from Fidelity. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interest rate charges Your interest rate for good pay clients is not within the norm in todays environment. I look to transfer balance to cheaper cards which are available at 0 to 5.99% December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visa to Fidelity Link Needs Improvement There is no e-mail link or electronic notification of the due date and amount due to pay this bill. Also, the payment is not linked to the Bill Pay system. AmEx and other credit cards have electronic links that let me pay through the Bill Pay system. On two occasions I was late on payments because I had to wait for the US mail to send me a statement which was late and I was charged fees for late payment. I have another credit card which is linked to my e-mail, telephone and electronic payment. I'm using that card more than I'm using the Fidelity Rewards card. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the cash back program and have used it for vacations! I signed up for this card because of its cash back features and have been very pleased with that aspect of the card. December 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Internet Services Accessing the information on internet about payment schedule, details of expenses, etc. is very poor. I have tried printing my statement from the internet and cannot. I cannot categorize and sort my expenses. The ability to set an automatic payment is very limited. The credit card does not send me automatic notices when certain thresholds are met or when purchases greater than a set amount are made. It does not send me a notice when payments are due or when payments have been received. All of these features and more are very common on other credit cards. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have recommended this card to others. THe direct deposit to my fidelity account is an excellent option. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great card and Rewards! I have the rewards from my Fidelity Investment Rewards Visa Signature card directly deposited into one of my Fidelity accounts. It's always a pleasant surprise when the rewards hit my account. I love it. I turned my brother on to this program and after receiving his card, he has applied for a Fidelity account to maximize his rewards as well. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best card I have ever had. Many good features and good customer service. The cash rewards feature is easy to use and provides greater value than air miles or other junk rewards. December 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by online services subpar, customer service average, cash reward good The online services are subpar. You can't download transactions until the statement is cleared which is really annoying. The customer service seems less pro-customer than other credit card companies I've used. There is monitoring for fraudulent transactions and when I had a dispute with a merchant they seemed more pro-merchant than pro-customer. The cash-hack reward is the only reason for using this card. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great service This is a very well managed service and it has fit my needs to a 'T'. In fact, it pays me back more than I make in two large money markets. A saving is the same as money earned. December 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great card, poor website It just makes sense to me to have a credit card that gives the best "reward" since there are so many out there that have different reward programs. As far as I have found, this is the best paying reward program. However, actually "redeeming" the rewards (getting the rewards earned to turn into money deposited into the account) is much too confusing and clunky online. I have read the written directions and watched the video, and I still am not sure if the rewards are actually turning into deposits automatically, or if I need to keep manually doing something each month to make that happen, which is very frustrating; (in this area, other cards I have held are superior). This needs to made much more clear. In fact, the website overall is hard to navigate and could be much more user-friendly. Other than that, I am happy with this credit card and the safety and ease of the card. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Card with great value, excellent service The 2% cash back is one of the most generous deals around, and the customer service is always good. December 27, 2011
  • 2015-07-31T10:36:54.492-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_687, tr_687
  • loc_en_US, sid_004, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 23 next>>

Or apply by phone

Reference priority code: VACARO

1. You will earn 1.5 points per dollar on the first $15,000 in net retail purchases per year, and 2 points per dollar thereafter. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The cash-back rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
2. Eligible registrations include all non-retirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
3. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments.
Visa Signature is a registered trademark of Visa International Service Association, and is used by the issuer pursuant to license from Visa U.S.A., Inc. Investment Rewards is a registered trademark of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
513340.10.0