Full View®

Easily monitor all of your Fidelity and non-Fidelity online financial accounts in one secure place. This free service for Fidelity customers can help you better manage your entire financial picture, with improved account visibility and a single portfolio view.

Key features

Popular accounts

Select from thousands of popular banking, credit card, investment, and billing accounts to set up your dashboard quickly and easily.

Net worth

Monitor your entire portfolio, including investment, banking, and credit card accounts, as well as real estate information.

Investments

Consolidate your investment holdings into one comprehensive view.

Alerts

View activity alerts for multiple accounts in a single place.

Transactions

Review recent transaction history on investment, banking, and credit card accounts.

Calendar View your transactions in a monthly calendar display.  NEW
Other accounts

View bill payment sites, rewards, insurance, even email accounts.

Planning

Automatically add your non-Fidelity accounts to our comprehensive planning tools to analyze your complete financial picture.

Budget/reporting

Create your own budget and track your spending with a variety of reporting tools, such as automatic expense categorization.

Customization Create a customized experience by selecting the content you want to see and where on the page you want to see it.  NEW
002
5508tridion
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 490 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does most things well The web site seems to do most things very well and effectively. One thing I really like is its ability to gather and present transactions from all accounts in a single place before the statements are generated. It makes it easy to look for any type of fraudulent or suspicious activity very early. I also use bill minder to see all of the dates and full payment amounts that are going to be automatically charged to my checking account so I can be sure the funds will be there. On the flip side, it is surprising how many times Full View reports errors in connecting and drawing info from Fidelity associated sites like Fidelity Charitable Gift Fund and the Fidelity (FIA) credit card. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great improvement. A few more features though... Full View has tons of great improvements. I have a few wishes for it though: - I'd like to see numbers and graphs for my investment gains over time and breakdowns of where I've made those gains. As it is, Fidelity includes my deposits in my portfolio growth, which allows me to see the growth of my wealth but not useful in assessing my performance in investing. - Occasionally, when buying or selling stocks, there are spikes in my portfolio balance where money is temporarily double-counted. These spikes also show up in the graph of my portfolio daily value history. October 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Annoying and slow The recent update to full view had me hopeful, however now the interface uses a very small amount of my screen, resulting in excessive scrolling to easily get information. Given that everything is now shrunk into a small box it is harder to scan over to obtain a quick picture of recent transactions and account statuses. Overall I'm likely to stop using it and transition to something like mint.com. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by ok OLD FORMAT MUCH BETTER. HOW MANY DIFFERENY WAYS TO SAY THAT YOUR CURRENT FORMAT DOES NOT HACK IT? October 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Full View Review 1) The data that is gathered and displayed on my page is often incorrect (taken from the wrong place, not current, etc.). 2) Navigation to and through the "many" various tabs & drop-downs is difficult and often makes little sense. The information I'm looking for is sometimes hard to find or even non-existent. 3) Not very simple to do actions that should be simple (trades, transfers, withdrawals, etc.) Site is just not very easy to use unless an individual has lots of time & experience using it. Most people don't have the time to become thoroughly familiar with the site and it's features. Therefore it is usually hard to use. It was easier & better before last major "enhancement". October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and direct Gives a complete view of your account at a glance. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough Full View is an excellent resource for aggregating all investments, including not only Fidelity accounts but also other brokerage houses, banks, and etc. One feature I would like to see added to Full View is the ability to export its contents as a file suitable for loading into clients such as Excel. . October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not of value to me; GPS is more comprehensive I'm not sure how best to use Full View or what its purpose is. One major deficit from my standpoint is that it doesn't capture non-Fidelity accounts whereas GPS does. GPS appears to have everything Full View does and much more October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portfolio A pretty good tool to aggregate multiple portfolios. It can get clunky to get all of the accounts paired Up with appropriate goals. Seems to have trouble with my wife's acct even tho it is properly authorized. I would greatly prefer if there was more granularity with the asset class breakouts. Biggest thing that needs improving is being able to properly allocate my existing Fidelity retirement accounts between roth and not Roth within the tools. Currently ignore major tax distinctions. October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened to secure links? I used to use Full View on a daily basis, it was my one site manager from which I would do all my daily financial management. I no longer use it at all. Why? Because since the changeover there are no longer links to my individual accounts. For example, during my daily view I might see a particular credit card payment was due that week. I would click on the secure link and be logged into that site and conduct my business. Now I dont bother with Full View, I just make an inconvenient mental note and go to each individual sight. A terrible revision that removes the primary utility it used to have for me. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but could be better The account aggregation functionality is very nice. I would like to see better reporting capability from the account "categorization" feature. I would like to be able to run and print an income and expense detail report by account level showing category totals. This type of report would be very beneficial for income tax preparation purposes. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Full View - Timely and actionable information Full View is a leading edge tool to monitor nearly all of my financial affairs including bank and investment. The investment aggregation feature combined with the portfolio analysis tool provides critical and timely insights to the characteristics of my portfolio in terms of style and diversification / concentration. Interface of this information with other tools, most notably, the Retirement Income Planner provide critical insight to whether my retirement savings and retirement expectations are reasonably synchronized. Unfortunately, a substantial portion of my portfolio is in employer 401k's and invested in proprietary mutual funds. As a result the benefit of the tool is significantly compromised. I would like the option to compensate for this weakness. For example, perhaps the system would allow me to designate the style of individual proprietary mutual funds (i.e. ST bond, small cap, large cap, etc) as a proxy for fidelity knowing the precise holdings of a proprietary mutual fund. Doing so, would improve my understanding of my diversification, concentrations, etc. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A quick snapshot A quick snapshot of all you financial life in one spot. October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by improved? Less functional than before the full view was "improved" October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full View Review There are some good features with Full View such as the APPs. However, it is hard to see the entire page without scrolling down and I could not find the feature to download the information into and Excel spreadsheet October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program This is the reason I stay with Fidelity.I recommend to people Fidelity because of full veiw October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good service, but I liked it better before the major revamp I've always liked the way Full View can gather all your different money accounts into one place. With the latest Full View, it's harder to find the "Net Worth" view than it was before.......... you have to go through a few menus to get to it. I also wish they would allow you to plot "Net Worth" versus time (is it going up? down? even?) October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Display A little disappointed. I thought the new system would provide more detail without having to move between various screens. Sometimes the screens freeze or move very slowly, and I've used multiple devices to make sure it wasn't my hardware. October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring back the old Full View Maybe I am "different" but the old Full View was much more user friendly and I could view ALL my accounts in the Overview page and had detected some aberrancies/erroneous payments/charges instantly. Remember, if I have to use more than 1 click to get ALL the information at ONE glance, it is much more likely that I will either not use it or miss something important October 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Querky with limited customization Fair to poor; prefer the previous version better and still too many bugs - for example. On the previous version there was a quick link to an external website / account; in this version that link is only available via one screen and 90% of the time the link doesn't work. The only way to make the link work is to go into preferences, reset the account logon preferences (without any changes), and then the links work. The main screen widths are not customizable (fixed for Left and Right inset boxes) and the font size / window displays are fixed. Yes they are moveable, but I can't resize anything. As a result, I am using FullView nearly 10% as much as I used to and am actively looking for other avenues to manage my money (not via Fidelity FullView). October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full View Comments I like full view to get a good overview of all my accounts but the system is slow to load. I would like to see faster loading times and more financial tools, the ability to exclude some accounts from net worth, and perhaps more space for "recent transactions". October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It has gotten worse!!!! I used to appreciate Full View, but changes you have made in the past year have really disappointed me. It is much more difficult to use. In particular, it is much harder to leave the Full View site and go to a different site (such as a banking site). I would not recommend Full View to others as it is now. October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comprehensive, but inaccurate I like many of the features, especially the transaction history. My total net worth numbers are inaccurate, and to dig into prior months to see why were not accurate was futile. My inquiry via the net was not answered. It would seem that this info could be answered without a runaround about security. October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by full view dont like it...like using old system better....hard to navigate October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Slow and useless Slow and not useful. The pages load slowly, the information is not useful and overall I would go back to the old system. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good product really like seeing accounts all in one place even if cant be held in one place like my 401k. had a few issues for a while with it uploading, but otherwise very helpful tool to know where i am at financially October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by reaccessment of fid. full view did not understand the changes made at the time of first survey, review. much better understanding now.. October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flexibility I would like the ability to add more than three sub accounts in each category. Given that I can't add my own 'categories', i would suggest adding ten sub accounts to each category. I use this transaction feature a lot and would like additional flexibility. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoughts on Full View Since Update Overall, Full View is a convenient dashboard for managing my family's day-to-day finances and budget. Pros: - The ability to rearrange apps on the screen is a nice improvement. - I appreciate being able to tie mortgages with real estate assets in the real estate center. - The interactive expense analysis is a great improvement. Cons: - At least one of my accounts errors out on a weekly basis and cannot update transactions, which can be extremely annoying. - Editing transaction descriptions is now incredibly glitchy. - It would be nice to see more historical data than just the previous year. Year over year data would be fantastic. - We base our budget on % of monthly income, not % of expenses, which makes this feature interesting but useless to us. Having the option to view data either way would be nice. - Category management could be improved through consistent customization. If I don't want a category shown, I certainly don't want transactions to be auto organized into that category. October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full View Full view is a very comprehensive financial tool that could be very beneficial if I knew how to use it. After the upgrade I find that I do not use it as much because I don't know how. The best way for me to learn to use it is with an interactive dialogue with a person, not a tutorial.There is a tremendous amount of reports that I could and would use if I knew how to use them. Training for the end user would be nice for a non computer person would be very useful. October 30, 2013
  • 2016-06-30 T07:08:49.036-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_490, tr_490
  • loc_en_US, sid_002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>