• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Full View®

Easily monitor all of your Fidelity and non-Fidelity online financial accounts in one secure place. This free service for Fidelity customers can help you better manage your entire financial picture, with improved account visibility and a single portfolio view.

Key features

Popular accounts

Select from thousands of popular banking, credit card, investment, and billing accounts to set up your dashboard quickly and easily.

Net worth

Monitor your entire portfolio, including investment, banking, and credit card accounts, as well as real estate information.


Consolidate your investment holdings into one comprehensive view.


View activity alerts for multiple accounts in a single place.


Review recent transaction history on investment, banking, and credit card accounts.

Calendar View your transactions in a monthly calendar display.  NEW
Other accounts

View bill payment sites, rewards, insurance, even email accounts.


Automatically add your non-Fidelity accounts to our comprehensive planning tools to analyze your complete financial picture.


Create your own budget and track your spending with a variety of reporting tools, such as automatic expense categorization.

Customization Create a customized experience by selecting the content you want to see and where on the page you want to see it.  NEW
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 479 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Full View Review 10/31/13 I had one problem with Ful lView where the New Worth Performance figures were twice what they should be. I received emails/calls to update me until the issue was fixed. I do have a yearly (going back 3 - 4 years) problem with the Retirement Income Planner where after speaking with my AE or Portfolio Specialist, the assets that I want to inlcude are grayed out and the assets that I don't want included are selected. It is always fixed when I call, but I'm not sure why it continues to happen. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding product/tool It is extremely helpful to see my complete portfolio on one screen and be able to also drill down by account! But best of all, you show gain/loss since purchase on each item in the Fidelity accounts. Not all brokers provide this important information. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Useful Tool If you believe Fideity can guarantee the security of the site, FullView is an excellent way to stay on top of all of your financial and reward accounts. It allows an easy way to check activity on those accounts to assure you that nothing negative is happening to them. The trail of transactions also provides an excellent way to summarize an entire year for budgeting, tax or other purposes. The latest incarnation is slightly less useful as it favors the tablet or mobile design platforms over the more traditional desktop version. This gives you slightly less control over some of the data updating of the previous version. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and reliable I have been with Fidelity for almost 20 years, and when they first introduced :Full View: I was skeptical, however, I soon found it to be an invaluable tool and love being able to take care of all my bill paying and balance checking in one place that I trust! October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full View While it takes a little time to understand the revamping of Full View, I like the new site. It gives me everything I need in one location about my finances. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great product, latest update helped in some areas, hurt in others First, I love FullView as it allows me to look at total portfolio in one place. I have used FullView for several years and have seen the old UI and new UI. Here is my rundown of pluses and minuses: Pluses: - More modern looking UI with latest refresh - Refreshing is reliable - Configurability of what is shown where is good - I really use the Net Worth and Cash Flow screens - love them Minuses: - Many of the widgets are space inefficient and requires scrolling within widget box to see all accounts with unnecessary info. For example, workplace accounts have extra blank line and two lines that say "This account is linked to your Defined Contribution..." I don't want to see that info at the expense of not seeing all accounts in small space. I feel like every widget box requires scrolling. - Allow FullView ot make use of wider screens. I love the Google+ UI - card type metaphor that will size into single/double/triple/etc columns based on screen size - Needs a mobile app or ability - I don't really use the Calendar or FullView apps, although the apps have potential. - I somehow have a mortgage that does not have online access so I have a manual account set up for it. Does not seem I can link my house asset to a manual mortgage account. October 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Full view issues I love the concept of Fullview but the implementation is awful from an individual account perspective outside of Fidelity. I see an "i" indicating there is an issue but then no obvious mechanism to query what the issue is or to get into an edit mode to perhaps change the account access information. Awful, awful, awful!!! Also, for starters, when I log on to fidelity I have to hunt for the pull down to see the link to get to Fullview. That tells me Fidelity does not feel the appl is really important since it is in essence hidden away. Fix it or eliminate it! October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fidelity Full View I am a big fan of the Full View application for keeping track of all my financial accounts in one place. I particularly like the bill manager. However one thing I do miss is I use to be able to go to the bill manager app and look at what bills were do and then access the external accounts right from the bill manager section. With the new Full View I have to go back to the account summary section to initiate a connection to my external accounts to pay my bills. And then go back to the bill manager and mark the accounts as paid. I would prefer to be able to access my external accounts right from the bill manager app. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full View a nice start, but... Fidelity's Full View is a great way to consolidate your entire financial picture. I like how it adds your home value to your portfolio. But it still needs work. I cannot access my primary checking/savings accounts through the service, nor my company 401k. And it would be nice if it sent alerts to you, like when a credit card bill is due. Keep the improvements coming! October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of Full View I've been using this product for many years. The updating of Data with a major new release a while ago has cleared all of the problems I had with the updates. However with the last refresh, the output needs to be tweaked in my opinion. On the Descriptions, you have 2 lines with some very long names. I'd like to see an option to select those parts of the description/name you want, including a name/fields that that could be customized or shorten. I just want to see 1 line. Also, move the word Total out of the Amount Column and put it underneath the description column, so the total column can be narrowed. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by aggregates need re-sized charts where you can view trend/changes over time October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrade Provide an iPad App for Full View. Explain (provide equation) how "Investment Change" and "Net Worth Performance" are calculated and show the percentage value out to a least one decimal point. The scale on the Account Balance chart is too large and therefore has little sensitivity to changes. Vertical scale should be adjusted so that if an account balance is x the vertical scale shows a range of x+/- about 50%. The present range is more like x +/- 500% and as a result the chart is almost a straight line. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Almost" Perfect An excellent tool for a fast status check of your financial , bank and credit accounts . It actually alerted me to a fraudulent out of town charge with my balance info. It saves me a lot of time and trouble by so much reporting in one place. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hard to configure I have been a long-time fan and user of FullView and was excited when I saw that it was being updated and improved. However, I have been disappointed with the changes and wish I could go back to the old format. Pro: - It is more readable than the old FullView. Cons: - It is very slow to load, refresh, and navigate on a slow network connection. I travel fairly often to Canada for business, and can not use it at all when I am there. - It is hard to use and to configure. There are a very limited choice of what 'apps' I can choose from. Shouldn't I have been able to choose from all of the features of the original Full View, at a minimum? Why would many of them be removed? I used to like having investment details on my front FullView page; now I have to dig for them, which makes it less useful. - The net worth app is never up to date. Why wouldn't it show me my current net worth, instead of my net worth from a month ago? - I could not find any place to get customer service to help me with configurations or provide feedback on the new tool - and I looked! If I hadn't received an email asking for feedback, perhaps a month or more after I started using it, I would have felt that Fidelity was completely uninterested in feedback on the new tool. Overall, I feel the new Full View was designed by people who never used the old one and who don't actually have investments. it is focused on bills and monitoring spending. These may be nice features for people who need help with budgeting and getting their bills paid on time. I don't. So I miss the investment focus of the old Full View. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost There A great idea and works well when the software has direct access to the data from other sources. However, I find it hard to remember how to add get to the fields to add updates from other sources that are not directly accessed. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full View Full view is a very useful tool to track expenses and income. There is great flexibility in modifying the tracking to one's own personal needs and is very easy to get adjusted too. The program could use some improvement in its budgeting feature. This was better before the overhaul of the program. Additionally, the system does not capture a negative expense. So if you make a return during a month for a previous month expense, and it results in a negative expense, it does not reflect in the period inwhich it is negative. It does get reflected if the expense is positive during a period, so it does not get lost. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and useful I use this feature daily. I am beginning to take more of a proactive approach in our investing and find this feature convenient and helpful. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Function Cluttered appearance, more so than the old version. Also having trouble updating accounts that used to update automatically Will probably discontinue its use. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Perfect But Neither Am I I was so very happy with the "old" Full View that I am slow to adjust to the new look and features. The transactions list does not easily load for a quick review of proper transaction categorization. The more sophisticated site does not load as quickly and "shuts down" for a few minutes each time I try to scan down the page on the net worth page. I still love Fidelity for the "one stop shopping" I have for my financial tracking needs. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does most things well The web site seems to do most things very well and effectively. One thing I really like is its ability to gather and present transactions from all accounts in a single place before the statements are generated. It makes it easy to look for any type of fraudulent or suspicious activity very early. I also use bill minder to see all of the dates and full payment amounts that are going to be automatically charged to my checking account so I can be sure the funds will be there. On the flip side, it is surprising how many times Full View reports errors in connecting and drawing info from Fidelity associated sites like Fidelity Charitable Gift Fund and the Fidelity (FIA) credit card. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great improvement. A few more features though... Full View has tons of great improvements. I have a few wishes for it though: - I'd like to see numbers and graphs for my investment gains over time and breakdowns of where I've made those gains. As it is, Fidelity includes my deposits in my portfolio growth, which allows me to see the growth of my wealth but not useful in assessing my performance in investing. - Occasionally, when buying or selling stocks, there are spikes in my portfolio balance where money is temporarily double-counted. These spikes also show up in the graph of my portfolio daily value history. October 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Annoying and slow The recent update to full view had me hopeful, however now the interface uses a very small amount of my screen, resulting in excessive scrolling to easily get information. Given that everything is now shrunk into a small box it is harder to scan over to obtain a quick picture of recent transactions and account statuses. Overall I'm likely to stop using it and transition to something like mint.com. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Full View Review 1) The data that is gathered and displayed on my page is often incorrect (taken from the wrong place, not current, etc.). 2) Navigation to and through the "many" various tabs & drop-downs is difficult and often makes little sense. The information I'm looking for is sometimes hard to find or even non-existent. 3) Not very simple to do actions that should be simple (trades, transfers, withdrawals, etc.) Site is just not very easy to use unless an individual has lots of time & experience using it. Most people don't have the time to become thoroughly familiar with the site and it's features. Therefore it is usually hard to use. It was easier & better before last major "enhancement". October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and direct Gives a complete view of your account at a glance. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough Full View is an excellent resource for aggregating all investments, including not only Fidelity accounts but also other brokerage houses, banks, and etc. One feature I would like to see added to Full View is the ability to export its contents as a file suitable for loading into clients such as Excel. . October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not of value to me; GPS is more comprehensive I'm not sure how best to use Full View or what its purpose is. One major deficit from my standpoint is that it doesn't capture non-Fidelity accounts whereas GPS does. GPS appears to have everything Full View does and much more October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portfolio A pretty good tool to aggregate multiple portfolios. It can get clunky to get all of the accounts paired Up with appropriate goals. Seems to have trouble with my wife's acct even tho it is properly authorized. I would greatly prefer if there was more granularity with the asset class breakouts. Biggest thing that needs improving is being able to properly allocate my existing Fidelity retirement accounts between roth and not Roth within the tools. Currently ignore major tax distinctions. October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened to secure links? I used to use Full View on a daily basis, it was my one site manager from which I would do all my daily financial management. I no longer use it at all. Why? Because since the changeover there are no longer links to my individual accounts. For example, during my daily view I might see a particular credit card payment was due that week. I would click on the secure link and be logged into that site and conduct my business. Now I dont bother with Full View, I just make an inconvenient mental note and go to each individual sight. A terrible revision that removes the primary utility it used to have for me. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but could be better The account aggregation functionality is very nice. I would like to see better reporting capability from the account "categorization" feature. I would like to be able to run and print an income and expense detail report by account level showing category totals. This type of report would be very beneficial for income tax preparation purposes. October 30, 2013
  • 2015-10-09T11:05:02.539-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_479, tr_479
  • loc_en_US, sid_002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>


More information

  • Full View® Overview

    Watch educational videos to see how Full View allows you to easily monitor all of your investments and accounts in a single view, no matter where they're held.

Fidelity is committed to maintaining your privacy and the security of your personal information.
Full View is a registered trademark of FMR LLC.
Services provided by Yodlee, Inc., an independent company not affiliated with Fidelity Investments.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.