Full View®

Easily monitor all of your Fidelity and non-Fidelity online financial accounts in one secure place. This free service for Fidelity customers can help you better manage your entire financial picture, with improved account visibility and a single portfolio view.

Key features

Popular accounts

Select from thousands of popular banking, credit card, investment, and billing accounts to set up your dashboard quickly and easily.

Net worth

Monitor your entire portfolio, including investment, banking, and credit card accounts, as well as real estate information.

Investments

Consolidate your investment holdings into one comprehensive view.

Alerts

View activity alerts for multiple accounts in a single place.

Transactions

Review recent transaction history on investment, banking, and credit card accounts.

Calendar View your transactions in a monthly calendar display.  NEW
Other accounts

View bill payment sites, rewards, insurance, even email accounts.

Planning

Automatically add your non-Fidelity accounts to our comprehensive planning tools to analyze your complete financial picture.

Budget/reporting

Create your own budget and track your spending with a variety of reporting tools, such as automatic expense categorization.

Customization Create a customized experience by selecting the content you want to see and where on the page you want to see it.  NEW
002
5508tridion
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 495 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full View Review Full View is a very useful tool for me. I use it almost daily to take a snapshot of all my assets and liabilities (both Fidelity & non-Fidelity) and track changes to my Net Worth. I review the 'Account Transactions' to monitor what credit card charges, bank deposits and payments, and mutual fund debits and credits that have occurred in my accounts over the past few days, all in a single place. Customer Service - There was a problem with one of the interfaces to another mutual fund that was not updating but that was fixed with the new release of Full View. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fullview I love Fullview. I would lke to have rhe refresh button returned as a feature. Also, I have several mutual funds with one company and can only view as individual finds, I want to see it combined from the brokerage. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full View I wish that I could set Full View to open first thing. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fullview I think the new full view in fantastic. The only complaint I have is that it was hard to figure out how to get the apps to the dashboard. It was easy once I finally figured it out, but for some reason it wasn't obvious to me exactly what to do. I know it said 'drag the app to the dashboard' but whatever I tried at first wasn't working. Maybe slightly more detail in the instructions would be helpful for some of us. November 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow and unhelpful Only looking at 3 months of data at a time is not helpful. I prefer to see a longer trend. If you try to make it 12 months, the page never loads. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full View Slow to access. Rarely up-to-the minute and it isn't easy to see when the site was updated. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful insight into portfolio It is helpful but you need to improve how self-intuitive it is. It is really hard to edit and change things. I keep looking for a long time and forget the next time. It is not easy to use. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full view Overall it is ok and a good feature but could be a little easier to use. It won't let me refresh one of the bank accounts linked to my full view. It says it was last updated 4 months ago but there is no button to update it. Also, it should be easier to select accounts you want to show and not show in full view. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full View I have suspended use of Full View recently because it is no longer apparent he to change/update user provided data for miscellaneous stock portfolios. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good by me... I like it. I use the basics. Quick pick buttons are what I use. I don't drill down much, so if it's not right there in my face, I probably won't ever see or use it. BS, MS, PE Engineer. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full view change hard to use There has been a change in inputting info on full view. Unable to access, very frustrating. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to be Simplified and Streamlined Slow, does not work well (e.g. crashes) with ATP. Cannot edit accounts from Full Worth screen. Too many levels of scrolling. Other smaller annoyances. I have not seen any useful change from the old Full View. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusing Full View Full View, in my opinion has become more difficult to navigate and frustratingly confusing and I am a computer jock. A great concept, it has become far too complicated and has lost its appeal in the process. Like somebody's idea of a better chicken soup,"if adding a pinch of salt is good, then a pound must be better" seems to be the attitude of the designers. Lets get back to basics and clean it up! October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Individual Funds Interest and Dividends The site gives the accumulated interest and dividends for different time periods across a broad range of funds but not for an individual fund. I can find the accumulated cash flow (dividends and interest) for all funds in my IRA but not for an individual fund in my IRA (without researching every monthly statement). Am I wrong? October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confusing There are some accounts that I would like to leave out of my full view and I cannot figure out how to do so. Also, my primary financial institution is a credit union and it is not supported by Full View so it will not automatically update. It is not intuitive how to update my account manually. I watched the short video clips, but they only show what can be done, not how to do it. I wish I could go back to the old version. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Learning There is a lot of information on the screen. Would like to open only that which is important to me. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Full View Review 10/31/13 I had one problem with Ful lView where the New Worth Performance figures were twice what they should be. I received emails/calls to update me until the issue was fixed. I do have a yearly (going back 3 - 4 years) problem with the Retirement Income Planner where after speaking with my AE or Portfolio Specialist, the assets that I want to inlcude are grayed out and the assets that I don't want included are selected. It is always fixed when I call, but I'm not sure why it continues to happen. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding product/tool It is extremely helpful to see my complete portfolio on one screen and be able to also drill down by account! But best of all, you show gain/loss since purchase on each item in the Fidelity accounts. Not all brokers provide this important information. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Useful Tool If you believe Fideity can guarantee the security of the site, FullView is an excellent way to stay on top of all of your financial and reward accounts. It allows an easy way to check activity on those accounts to assure you that nothing negative is happening to them. The trail of transactions also provides an excellent way to summarize an entire year for budgeting, tax or other purposes. The latest incarnation is slightly less useful as it favors the tablet or mobile design platforms over the more traditional desktop version. This gives you slightly less control over some of the data updating of the previous version. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and reliable I have been with Fidelity for almost 20 years, and when they first introduced :Full View: I was skeptical, however, I soon found it to be an invaluable tool and love being able to take care of all my bill paying and balance checking in one place that I trust! October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full View While it takes a little time to understand the revamping of Full View, I like the new site. It gives me everything I need in one location about my finances. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great product, latest update helped in some areas, hurt in others First, I love FullView as it allows me to look at total portfolio in one place. I have used FullView for several years and have seen the old UI and new UI. Here is my rundown of pluses and minuses: Pluses: - More modern looking UI with latest refresh - Refreshing is reliable - Configurability of what is shown where is good - I really use the Net Worth and Cash Flow screens - love them Minuses: - Many of the widgets are space inefficient and requires scrolling within widget box to see all accounts with unnecessary info. For example, workplace accounts have extra blank line and two lines that say "This account is linked to your Defined Contribution..." I don't want to see that info at the expense of not seeing all accounts in small space. I feel like every widget box requires scrolling. - Allow FullView ot make use of wider screens. I love the Google+ UI - card type metaphor that will size into single/double/triple/etc columns based on screen size - Needs a mobile app or ability - I don't really use the Calendar or FullView apps, although the apps have potential. - I somehow have a mortgage that does not have online access so I have a manual account set up for it. Does not seem I can link my house asset to a manual mortgage account. October 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Full view issues I love the concept of Fullview but the implementation is awful from an individual account perspective outside of Fidelity. I see an "i" indicating there is an issue but then no obvious mechanism to query what the issue is or to get into an edit mode to perhaps change the account access information. Awful, awful, awful!!! Also, for starters, when I log on to fidelity I have to hunt for the pull down to see the link to get to Fullview. That tells me Fidelity does not feel the appl is really important since it is in essence hidden away. Fix it or eliminate it! October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fidelity Full View I am a big fan of the Full View application for keeping track of all my financial accounts in one place. I particularly like the bill manager. However one thing I do miss is I use to be able to go to the bill manager app and look at what bills were do and then access the external accounts right from the bill manager section. With the new Full View I have to go back to the account summary section to initiate a connection to my external accounts to pay my bills. And then go back to the bill manager and mark the accounts as paid. I would prefer to be able to access my external accounts right from the bill manager app. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full View a nice start, but... Fidelity's Full View is a great way to consolidate your entire financial picture. I like how it adds your home value to your portfolio. But it still needs work. I cannot access my primary checking/savings accounts through the service, nor my company 401k. And it would be nice if it sent alerts to you, like when a credit card bill is due. Keep the improvements coming! October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of Full View I've been using this product for many years. The updating of Data with a major new release a while ago has cleared all of the problems I had with the updates. However with the last refresh, the output needs to be tweaked in my opinion. On the Descriptions, you have 2 lines with some very long names. I'd like to see an option to select those parts of the description/name you want, including a name/fields that that could be customized or shorten. I just want to see 1 line. Also, move the word Total out of the Amount Column and put it underneath the description column, so the total column can be narrowed. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by aggregates need re-sized charts where you can view trend/changes over time October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrade Provide an iPad App for Full View. Explain (provide equation) how "Investment Change" and "Net Worth Performance" are calculated and show the percentage value out to a least one decimal point. The scale on the Account Balance chart is too large and therefore has little sensitivity to changes. Vertical scale should be adjusted so that if an account balance is x the vertical scale shows a range of x+/- about 50%. The present range is more like x +/- 500% and as a result the chart is almost a straight line. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Almost" Perfect An excellent tool for a fast status check of your financial , bank and credit accounts . It actually alerted me to a fraudulent out of town charge with my balance info. It saves me a lot of time and trouble by so much reporting in one place. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hard to configure I have been a long-time fan and user of FullView and was excited when I saw that it was being updated and improved. However, I have been disappointed with the changes and wish I could go back to the old format. Pro: - It is more readable than the old FullView. Cons: - It is very slow to load, refresh, and navigate on a slow network connection. I travel fairly often to Canada for business, and can not use it at all when I am there. - It is hard to use and to configure. There are a very limited choice of what 'apps' I can choose from. Shouldn't I have been able to choose from all of the features of the original Full View, at a minimum? Why would many of them be removed? I used to like having investment details on my front FullView page; now I have to dig for them, which makes it less useful. - The net worth app is never up to date. Why wouldn't it show me my current net worth, instead of my net worth from a month ago? - I could not find any place to get customer service to help me with configurations or provide feedback on the new tool - and I looked! If I hadn't received an email asking for feedback, perhaps a month or more after I started using it, I would have felt that Fidelity was completely uninterested in feedback on the new tool. Overall, I feel the new Full View was designed by people who never used the old one and who don't actually have investments. it is focused on bills and monitoring spending. These may be nice features for people who need help with budgeting and getting their bills paid on time. I don't. So I miss the investment focus of the old Full View. October 31, 2013
  • 2016-09-27 T23:19:20.396-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_495, tr_495
  • loc_en_US, sid_002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>