• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Full View®

Easily monitor all of your Fidelity and non-Fidelity online financial accounts in one secure place. This free service for Fidelity customers can help you better manage your entire financial picture, with improved account visibility and a single portfolio view.

Key features

Popular accounts

Select from thousands of popular banking, credit card, investment, and billing accounts to set up your dashboard quickly and easily.

Net worth

Monitor your entire portfolio, including investment, banking, and credit card accounts, as well as real estate information.

Investments

Consolidate your investment holdings into one comprehensive view.

Alerts

View activity alerts for multiple accounts in a single place.

Transactions

Review recent transaction history on investment, banking, and credit card accounts.

Calendar View your transactions in a monthly calendar display.  NEW
Other accounts

View bill payment sites, rewards, insurance, even email accounts.

Planning

Automatically add your non-Fidelity accounts to our comprehensive planning tools to analyze your complete financial picture.

Budget/reporting

Create your own budget and track your spending with a variety of reporting tools, such as automatic expense categorization.

Customization Create a customized experience by selecting the content you want to see and where on the page you want to see it.  NEW
002
5508tridion
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 474 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable, secure, and convenient I have used Full View for many years. The latest improvements made an already useful tool, that much better. It has been a reliable method for me to track expenses and net worth. Highly recommend! November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sloww and has printing issues I preferred the previous version. This one is kind of buggy, but I appreciate the tool and the concept behing it. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely top notch. Appreciate very much the chance to see at a glance what my financial status is. Not just Fidelity accounts, but bank accounts and other funds. Of course, when times are good, it's "happy happy joy joy" to click on; but even when times are bad, it's still nice to know that misery can be seen, measured, and steps taken. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by secure You took what was a simple to use page, dropped some key features and made it use two pages instead of one by poor spacing . You can't locate boxes from right to left or change the width of columns. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Full View We were pleased with the original Full View. The We were not able to configure the"improved " one. It is still blank. When time allows we will request tech help from Fidelity. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Categorization drop down menu I have one complaint about the new full view and that is the drop down menu when I want to categorize a transaction. I cannot easily navigate to the categories. When the menu drops down it always starts at the top rather than starting at the field that is already automatically generated. It would be much easier and faster if the navigation menu would start where the category that is saved is. Also using a letter key to jump to the "m" section of the menu does not appear to work well. I find that this menu makes categorizing transactions a time consuming process. I used to use Microsoft Money and that was much easier to use. In addition, it was larger and so it was easier to not lose your spot. Fidelity's menu is so small that if I accidentally click outside of the menu, I have to start scrolling down all over again. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is much better and more responsive I just use it to keep tabs on my financial world so bells and whistles are nice but I don't really use budgeting, etc. Most important was old version use to hang on me and updates were a nightmare. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HATE IT Don't use it anymore. Slow response. Not intuitive. Wouldn't recommend to anyone November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Excellent tool to help you understand the total picture. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full view The prior full view model was better than the latest updated model. I haven't been able to update some of my bank data for about a month. November 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Highly useful, but flawed Dashboard I have an extensive set of accounts external to Fidelity, and use the new Full View frequently, as I did the old Full View. The problem that I've run into is that the Accounts application in the Dashboard never shows the numbers - it just sits there, spins, and asks me to wait. But it never completes whatever it is trying to do. So I have to go to the Accounts tab to see the numbers. November 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full view is a great tool but i need one more fix!! full view is a great tool. is allows so many activities and functionality for so many folks. i suspect it can manage everything in a persons' financial life. even manages flight and hotel reward/loyalty miles/points. graphs and charts by account are an improvement. however, one thing i still need. i still have to export the data and do my own allocations by investment type. i am very diversified across investments, companies and institutions. not everything is reflected here. i MIGHT do so if i could review the allocations by type vice account on the pie charts. please consider. mikeh November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Full view is a waste of time Full view is easy to setup. However information does not update automatically. Based on this alone I never use it, November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old version better and hard to understand Very Slow to update accounts in dashboard view it just spins and spins I have to use summary view The Apps make no sense to me, got to myapps and click nothing happens. the views are odd and confusing, the old full view was much better. November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Full View 2013 For years I relied on Full View for all of my money management, transactions, budgeting, history, etc. It was a great tool and extremely easy to use. The changes made this year have degraded the usability of the tool substantially. Please consider offering the option to use the former classic format. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but opportunity to improve I had used the old version of full view for several years before the latest revision, and my impression is that the new format is nice, but the functionality is somewhat reduced. Also, some of the sort features that I would have expected to improve have not, and although I have not thoroughly examined the budget feature, I suspect it has less capability and limited "reporting" features as compared to the old version. I would suggest being able to create a budget "profile" in time and the ability to visually compare budget to actual for various time periods. It would also be nice to set default time periods. It seems fundamental to be able to specify an account when creating a "Characterization Rule" Nonetheless, I successfully use FullView to manage my personal finances, and have no need or desire to use other financial software. November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complicated and unhelpful. The new version has to many windows why must I travel through so many windows to manage my account? When I hover and click on account summery the button does not highlight to show me I clicked. Why is refresh so hidden? I found the old version useful but this new version has me looking for a new way to manage my accounts. November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old version was better; lots of problems with this one 1) Site is not faster, in fact it seems to load slower than old one; accounts take too long to load and refresh. 2) The windows that open for the drop down menus are WAY too small, especially the ones the open to select a category for each transaction (they only have 4 choices and then way too much scrolling is needed); much better with larger window and larger number of choices seen without the need to scroll with old system when menus opened). 3) Transactions are not longer sorted out so bank, credit card, investments are in separate sections; please bring back this option. 4) Names of merchants are truncated in Dashboard listings, section Transactions; need to go into “Edit Transaction” to see full names; did not occur with old version .... very inconvenient and makes the Dashboard much less useful now. 5) Unable to get the Investment Manager into the Dashboard (Dashboard is much less useful in this version) 6) No way to go back and edit data for net worth if simply adjusting the way the net worth is calculated. As a result, since I now include my primary home in my net worth (checked the box under 'edit' within the Account Summary page), but did not used to include it, it appears my net worth hugely increased right after I checked the box, when in fact, it did not; once checking this box, the changes to the Net Worth history should automatically update to include the value of this real estate, thus we are comparing apples and apples. 7) Unable to move apps around within the Net Worth page 8) There is no ability to "Refresh all" on Account Summary page, Net Worth page, and Expense Analysis page (in fact, likely other pages as well ... it appears the link only exists on the Dashboard page). 9) I would like to be able to re-order account listings on Account Summary page. 10) On Dashboard, Net Worth performance, I want to save preference to only show table and not chart, but each time I re-load Dashboard it returns to default and shows both. 11) Unable to change column width in Dashboard/other pages or switch from two column view to one column view. 12) The Expense Analysis page is excellent! November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The changes you've made are terrible You took an excellent product and ruined it. I am so frustrated with this tool that I am close to unsubscribing and withdrawing my funds. The lack of functionality for simple things like printing is terrible. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very informative I use full view quite often to analyze my portfolio, check on Morningstar ratings, and make decisions on changing investments. November 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Secure and reliable Apps and views are user friendly and intuitive. I find what I need and move through the tabs with ease. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Full view/ account positions problem When I go from Full View to the pull down account positions, I have to select an account. This should work like the other links, that have an "all accounts" option available, when it asks me to select an account. November 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Miss budget vs actual report My favorite feature in the old full view is missing from the new full view. In the old view I could compare budget vs. actual with a variance column by month, quarter, year-to-date, etc. As far as I can tell I can not get this report in the new full view. November 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Portfolio Comments I like the concept of full view because it give me an overview of my largest accounts. I wish it gave more asset allocation information, but that might not be the goal. It is a convenient feature that I access from time to time. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wishes FullView is a great tool for keeping an eye on all my various investments However, I often wish that Full View had a way (maybe it does and I just can't find it) to view/download all of my accounts down to the level of individual holdings. Only place I can get that level of detail now is to use the account summary and look at each account separately.. (Ideally, the download should keep everything sequenced and formatted consistently over time as much as possible, so I can easily see what's happening to each holding over time.) Also it seems like recently there have been random glitches in the auto update of some non-Fidelity accounts. I can use FullView to logon manually to them, but the auto update doesn't work. The problems do seem to work themselves out, but a more responsive process would be nice. And why are there no obvious ways to navigate to FullView when I come to Fidelity.com from other than my bookmark? All in all, I think FullView is the best innovation since sliced bread. I just think it could be even better. November 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was better before Full view had a much better look and feel before the upgrade, not that it was great before. I find the scrolling windows inside a web page to be very annoying. I still find it difficult to use and time consuming as I have to click around to find things. Also at time it can be slow. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Full View - getting faster Convenient, but it could do more and it could come up faster. I would like to graph my overall assets over time VS various indices. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fullview I have used Fullview to monitor expenses & establish my budget. I like the expense categories & that the tool learns where to log repeated expenses. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good idea that could be made even better I have liked full view because it allowed me to record all of my FF accounts, etc. What's missing, however, is being able to see (without having to log into the account) what the expiration dates are; only view programs have a no expiration policy. Perhaps, getting an alert that 'your miles/points' are about to expire would be fantastic When it comes to investments I like virtually everything you do, however, I really want to see on a summary (?) what the total income has been per investment (sep. column) and a YTD (based on a calendar year). If that does already exist somewhere the nI don't know about it. thanks November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice to have it all in one place FullView earns it's name in that it can provide a full summary of all your financial accounts in one place. It could be a little less complicated, but it is still pretty easy to set-up and use. November 2, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T09:21:57.412-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_474, tr_474
  • loc_en_US, sid_002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>

Questions?

More information

  • Full View® Overview

    Watch educational videos to see how Full View allows you to easily monitor all of your investments and accounts in a single view, no matter where they're held.

Fidelity is committed to maintaining your privacy and the security of your personal information.
Full View is a registered trademark of FMR LLC.
Services provided by Yodlee, Inc., an independent company not affiliated with Fidelity Investments.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
586680.5.1