Full View®

Easily monitor all of your Fidelity and non-Fidelity online financial accounts in one secure place. This free service for Fidelity customers can help you better manage your entire financial picture, with improved account visibility and a single portfolio view.

Key features

Popular accounts

Select from thousands of popular banking, credit card, investment, and billing accounts to set up your dashboard quickly and easily.

Net worth

Monitor your entire portfolio, including investment, banking, and credit card accounts, as well as real estate information.

Investments

Consolidate your investment holdings into one comprehensive view.

Alerts

View activity alerts for multiple accounts in a single place.

Transactions

Review recent transaction history on investment, banking, and credit card accounts.

Calendar View your transactions in a monthly calendar display.  NEW
Other accounts

View bill payment sites, rewards, insurance, even email accounts.

Planning

Automatically add your non-Fidelity accounts to our comprehensive planning tools to analyze your complete financial picture.

Budget/reporting

Create your own budget and track your spending with a variety of reporting tools, such as automatic expense categorization.

Customization Create a customized experience by selecting the content you want to see and where on the page you want to see it.  NEW
002
5508tridion
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 490 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very adaptable While this tool has the capacity, it lacks significant adaptability. Additionally the automatic feed into Fidelity's other tools are limited and require updates. In particular my company was acquired by a larger multi-national whose 401k and stock plans were different than my prior company. I had sync'd Full View to the original brokerage and 401k account. I was required to change passwords and I didnt have my full account number from my original provider. Full View has never updated the data correctly sisne November 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by All in one, but can be better It is great that we can put everything in one place and see how we invested, where we spent, and etc. But, it would be nice if we can 1) delete the bills we no longer have under Bills Manager. 2) have an overall portfolio analysis of all investments/savings, not just Fidelity accounts. 3) connect to www.treasurydirect.gov. Although I have the auto-pay for American Express, Bills Manager always shows "overdue" for it. It is kind of annoying. Hope there is a bug list somewhere we can report this. September 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ongoing Balance Errors in Manually Entered Accounts Fullview does fine for automatically updated accounts. However, my American Express' Savings account had to be manually entered due to AMEX's security. When I record a deposit to this account, a glitch in the program enters the deposit a second time in the "running total" column. As a result the balance is always too high, the total of deposits and withdrawals do not equal the running total, and my total net worth is always off. I have written senior management. They referred the matter to the Fidelity IT team, who, in consultation with the third party vendor of Full View corrected the error the first time. However they did not correct the underlying problem, and the root cause issue remains unresolved. While I have confidence in Fidelity otherwise, their inability to keep an accurate running total in Full View has eroded my confidence in Fidelity, as it makes me concerned that similar balance errors might occur in actual Fidelity accounts. I am holding off on transfering my wife's significant investments over to Fidelity until this matter is permanently resolved. August 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Export It's very difficult to discern what is going on in calculations. It's very easy for Full View to make huge errors that you won't see. For example, one large check written from a private bank account to another private bank account will be counted as a payment/expense not a transfer. It's very difficult to pick these up from Fidelity Site. It would be great to be able to export all transactions from Full View into Excel. Then I could sort and easily find big transactions. Alternatively, you could add a report function. My credit union does this. I can show all transactions greater than an amount I specify. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refresh hasn't been working well last few weeks I love having Full View and use it often. The last few weeks I'm wondering if the product is still being supported - Lately it is very erratic, constant errors in refreshing even for accounts that it has been refreshing for years. I re-entered my passwords and it still indicates errors and inability to refresh. I hope they work through these issues as it was a very useful tool and one of the main reasons I've stayed with Fidelity. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full View I use full view several times a day, to monitor all my financial accounts. Today it stop working. I do not know why. It was wonderful to monitor credit card charges, my dividends from all of my drip accounts, my bank transaction. It is wonderful, but I wish it work today. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Delayed update At the end of the business day, my Fidelity Portfolio totals, and Full View Fidelity accounts to not match. It is not helpful to have Full View update a full day later. Why can't Full View update my Fidelity accounts in real time? June 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Full View Doesn't Update Well I have found Full View to be nearly always out-of-date even when it is refreshed. I have stopped using it and would like to delete it. May 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fix errors in Full view Again i forwarded a list of errors which continue to be reflected in my accounts. Fidelity keeps telling me they are working to resolve the issues! Problem is they have not, and this has been going on since September. This APP, at least to me is absolutely worthless with the continuing errors. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not a full view My wife and I used to work for the same employer and have our 401 accounts at fidelity. Our accounts have the same account number that is the employer's plan number. So far I have not been able to add my wife's 401 to my full view. Every time I input her log in information, it adds my account again. So it is a partial view now. Other than that, full view has our accounts from other institutes in one place. April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away From this Product!!! This is a short list of the shortcomings of this product-1. Can not add categories only subcategories to their standard categories. 2 Split transactions work terribly -not intuitive 3 Their business category if part of a split transaction, does not show up under business expenses, 4 and finally this was the final breaking point for me - you update a transactions name and/or category and look back at it the next day and it defaulted back to either the original name or worse yet, the original category. I have called 3 times the support staff only to find -yes this product is not ready for prime time. My advise to those looking at using this-is to stop now, don't waste the 40 plus hours I have already put into this product and look for a better alternative. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by High Potential but poor product Full View has great potential. Past versions were operable. New version is a PAIN and frankly not worth the trouble to use. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Version unusable for me Can no longer easily go where I used to with ease. Specifically, can't find Account Manager, and therefore can not delete an account. "Help" did not help; click on the account and then edit; that wasn't readily visible either. I have too much to do without learning another Full View. Sorry March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by FULL VIEW I accidently enter one credit card twice. There is no way to delete the second account so now the credit card amount shows twice which means I do not have an accurate total. I wish they would tell you how to delete an account. Very frustrating March 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Apps Are Terrible This is fine for basic financial information, but there are plenty of free apps that do the same thing. The thing it promises but DOESN'T deliver is what would make it actually helpful. Just try to use any of the "Full View Apps" from the tool bar....for example try adding ANY ACTUAL FREQUENT FLYER PROGRAM to the "Rewards Manager" app. It "won't recognize" either American Airlines or United. Seriously? Useless. It also put my wife's IRA with her credit union under "Banking", likely because it is from a credit union. But it's not "Banking" it's her IRA and should be under "Investments". How can you move this? Your guess is as good as mine, there are no instructions that even pretend to tell you. So now we have an entire IRA not listed under investments....THIS SITE NEEDS MAJOR HELP. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Account Balances On Full View Are Delayed By A Day If you are an active investor like I am, one of the first things that you will notice is that all of the data on Full View is delayed by a day. The features are great and you are able to look at information in multiple ways, but the data should be in real time or at least accurate after the close of business, not the following day! It shows an account balance of what it was yesterday and even shows that account balance changed on Saturdays when the market is closed. If you use it for looking over a long period of time than a day off doesn't matter. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but no Mobile Access I like the Full View features, but they are not pervasive through Fidelity's interfaces. I now use the iPad and iPhone app to manage my Fidelty accounts, but have to use a web browser on the iPad to see my total portfolio. The interface works better on large screens and is clumsy on a iPad and almost unusable on an iPhone. Full View is also extremely slow. Sometimes it takes 30 seconds to come up, and when you chose some options like pulldowns for accounts it scrolls the page up as part of a refresh. In the past, I have had accounts that mysteriously stop updating, with no alerts. I had to go in an reenter the same account information and it started working. This has not happened in the last 3 months but was happening weekly when this version came out. Still have issues with wanting to hide closed accounts. But if I hide them, I lose the history in my NetWorth, showing a misleading increase in NetWorth when all I did was rollover a 401K to an IRA. Options for charting are poor. Why if I chart for last three months, I cannot see the most recent days - it stops at the last day of last month so up to a month out of date (33% of the requested 3month view). Allow me to see up to date information AT ALL TIMES! January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not There Yet Full View can no longer access all of my investment accounts. Because of this it has little value for me. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by deleting accounts is not easy I cannot see how to delete accounts (such as duplicte accounst) in full view. It is not at all intuitive. It seems Fidelity has made it intentionally hard to do. December 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thanks for ruining a good thing Full view use to be easy to you and understand. Now incomplete data and continuous errors has driven me to find another solution. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can be more informative on changes You recently changed a lot of the functionalities within full view. Unfortunately your online help is useless. I think when you make such drastic changes, help and training are very crucial for acceptance. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Account Visibility Inconsistent HUGE problems getting consistent treatment and views to Fidelity (!!!) non-owned accounts - my wife's. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Click Happy Too hard to View in the new format. I love the idea of having all my financial information in one spot, but I don't like the new format AT ALL. Before, summaries were all on one screen and I could view my Balance sheet, now I have to continually move a cursor up and down to see only portions of it at a time. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The previous full view was better for viewing account holdings. I can't view all of my holdings as I could in the previous Full view. I cannot seem to group my liabilities in a logical fashion. At least with the old view I could easily incorporate everything into a spread sheet and create the charts I wanted to see. I do like the real estate tracker, but I would like to be able to include more than 2 properties. November 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate bill pay and multiple screens to manage payments I like the old fullview. The new fullview requires me to go to two different screens to manage my bill payments. That is LESS useful than how it was originally, where I could do it all on one screen. I am very dissatisfied with the improved version!!!!! November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full View Upgrade I have been a Fidelity customer and Full View user for many years. Until the most recent upgrade I accessed FV almost daily. My first stop was the summary page where I could get a glimpse of my overall accounts instantly. I was in, out, & gone quickly. It was easy to print, view account positions, liabilities, & net worth all on a single page. Lots of info with just a single click! For me the upgrade has added lots of unnecessary steps. Account names on the Dashboard are truncated, requiring cursor to be used to see full name. It is very difficult to manuver to get a full page to print in net worth. Loading now is very slow & hangs up requiring waiting from one step to another. I am a big Fidelity fan, a customer for over 30 years. I would rarely rate anything Fidelity less than excellent but my view is I wish they had left FV alone. Maybe with more experience.......it might get better. November 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Full View is getting worst Recently my Delta Airlines accounts were removed from Full view, I contacted Fidelity and they let me know that I could manually track them. Instead of Full view getting better, it seem like it is getting worst, which is not good customer service. It's a shame....... November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and thorough I have used Full View for a number of years. It has been a very helpful tool to track and evaluate the investment decisions I have made. The last revisions you made to full view have made it even better. November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by asset allocation is not worth much The "asset allocation" simply provides % by fund; and does not even attempt to provide crucial information by equities/bonds/cash/etc. The allocation in most (if not all) funds is public information, so you could provide much (if not all) of the asset allocation information. This is critical information. Why not provide it? November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by full view review i would like to see benchmark data specific to each investment i have (funds) and full view on the mobile app. November 12, 2013
  • 2016-06-25 T10:40:57.564-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_490, tr_490
  • loc_en_US, sid_002, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>