• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Full View®

Easily monitor all of your Fidelity and non-Fidelity online financial accounts in one secure place. This free service for Fidelity customers can help you better manage your entire financial picture, with improved account visibility and a single portfolio view.

Key features

Popular accounts

Select from thousands of popular banking, credit card, investment, and billing accounts to set up your dashboard quickly and easily.

Net worth

Monitor your entire portfolio, including investment, banking, and credit card accounts, as well as real estate information.

Investments

Consolidate your investment holdings into one comprehensive view.

Alerts

View activity alerts for multiple accounts in a single place.

Transactions

Review recent transaction history on investment, banking, and credit card accounts.

Calendar View your transactions in a monthly calendar display.  NEW
Other accounts

View bill payment sites, rewards, insurance, even email accounts.

Planning

Automatically add your non-Fidelity accounts to our comprehensive planning tools to analyze your complete financial picture.

Budget/reporting

Create your own budget and track your spending with a variety of reporting tools, such as automatic expense categorization.

Customization Create a customized experience by selecting the content you want to see and where on the page you want to see it.  NEW
002
5508tridion
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room for Improvement Would like to see the transactions identify the account to which they apply and, for Fidelity transactions, the securities to which they apply (strangely, it shows the securities in my non-Fidelity account...). Also would like a one-step click for paid credit card bills. I just don't bother with it any more which undervalues net worth calculation. Finally, daily updates should occur later. Now they occur too soon after the market has closed and don't capture updates to mutual funds. Now it updates every time I open it, which takes too long. Rather ust have it update at midnight or something. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very helpful a little bit fragmented, but all info is there if you know where to find it October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good start - needs improvements It takes long time to load information when entering FullView account. Needs to be more combined portfoliio analysis and stock sector information. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poorly designed interface It would be really nice if I could figure out how to download the consolidated holdings into Excel. FAQ on Full View says "Can I download Full View® data to another program? Yes, you can download transactions data from Full View® to Excel (csv/xls)." But then it does not explain how. There is not a "download" link as there is in the normal account interface. I got tired of trying to figure it out and gave up. If I want to do any analysis that isn't part of the full view tools, I guess I am out of luck October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The New FULL VIEW merges several tools into one With the new FULL VIEW, I get the at a glance list of all my portfolios. This tool from Yodle is available at several of my providers, but Fidelity went a step or two beyond. Now I can analyze all of my portfolios... They use Morningstar to look at all of my assetts & help me stay on my investment track.... That green line just got a little easier to follow! September 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Full View has been terrible since update/Change What a horrible update.... I was a daily user of Full View and liked the simplicity & reliability. However, since the last change/update (about 6 weeks ago), this has effectively become useless: - Hangs often - Confusing apps (why even make all these little things an app) - Multiple clicks now needed to accomplish what I could do before with 1-2 clicks Fidelity needs to remember that they are providing a Financial product/service to investors :) This is NOT a place to come to for getting cool apps. Has IT run amok here... September 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great when it works Full View is a wonderful tool. However, it has proven to be unreliable and the 'normal process' to get anything fixed is 2-6 weeks. Fidelity generally has really good customer support; the folks are easy to deal with and usually very responsive. However, services provided by Fidelity's outside vendors are WAY BELOW those standards. Resolutions are slow and often irrational. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in new Full View I am disappointed and frustrated by the new full view. I used to use the old full view to check my individual holdings in each of my accounts from one web page. From what I can tell there is no Full View "App" that lets one view the holdings (the number of shares owned) in any accounts. I can see balances, shares traded, net worth and things like that. But, I just want to be able to see the number of shares. The reason I want to do this is because I have my own analysis that I would like to do. Please give me the old Full View back. Or, give me an app or the capability to make my own Full View app. September 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by old fullview - new fullview I was a huge fan of old full view. I am disappointed in new full view and do not use it. September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Full View needs major improvements Poor interface, poor execution Can no longer view Transactions by Quarter (1Q 2013, 2Q 2013, etc.), downloads are cumbersome Pop-up boxes for specifying criteria use a swipe/scroll function that is poor interface design, and hitting top or bottom of pop-up sends the entire web page scrolling, taking pop-up out of view. Extremely poor QC. Performance is slow, refreshes too frequent and distracting. Apps are lame, awkward. The previous version of Full View was superior by far. Very disappointed, frustrated that all the time I spent configuring data may have been a waste. PLEASE, Fidelity, pay attention to the feedback you're getting. September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The new Full View is Terrible. I have used the old Full View for 10 years and have used it everyday. I had 10 years worth of data that has now been erased. I can not see my whole Net Worth now. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate the new version I'm not sure why they seemed to have overhauled the entire site. I found the prior version useful, easy to use, and dependable. A "fresher" look isn't always better. Recategorizing transactions isn't as easy or customizing the the expense analysis page - who budgets on a rolling 30 day or 6 month period? Give me this year, this month, last month, etc. I find myself using other methods to monitor my accounts and will actively be searching for a better site. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Bye Full View I used the old version for budgeting. The new version budget program is totally inadequate and full of glitches. It even creates glitches in my Retirement Income Planner. All the customer services calls in the world couldn't put Humpty-Dumpty together again. Unless I can restore the old version, I will have to buy an independent program to budget with my Fidelity accounts. September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full View I find the recent upgrades non-intuitive. Overall I really like the concept but the prior iteration was much easier to use. August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely Terrible Interface Redesign It is really amazing that this product was released. It performs much less well than the prior version. My particular area of upset is with regard to editing categories in transactions. I am using Max OS 10.8.4, and the latest Chrome, though I also tried it on Firefox 1. The drop down list of categories displays 3-4 items forcing tons of scrolling. 2. First-letter entry does select the first entry in the list with a matching first letter, and pressing again does select subsequent items, but after you find your item, you must select it with the mouse. 3. Arrow keys function but enter key does not function in lists. You need to use the mouse. 4. The old list box displayed tons of entries (15-20?), so even though you needed to use the mouse you could actually find an item in the list. I called tech support (IM chat actually). They acknowledged the short list problem, but reported that they could use the enter key and select from a list. Lucky them. They were very polite, but not helpful and did not offer to alert me when the issues were fixed. August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The "new full view " is worthless! After being a Fidelity customer for years & having gotten use to a high level of service & web functionality, I was shocked when I logged on to the new Full View & found such a poor web design. All I can say is that I'm extremely disappointed. August 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Full View Please bring back the Old Full View or at least offer the option for a classic view. The old version worked much better for me. It was far easier to use without wasting time. The new version is much less user friendly and intuitive. It is also much slower and seems to be buggy. In particular it makes very poor use of the computer screen. Why do I have to use horizontal and vertical scroll bars when I have a 19" monitor? The added feature I find useful is the ability to chart net worth. The new Full View is a big step backward. This is a financial management tool not a cool phone app. If you want to offer a separate phone app interface that's great but don't make me use something designed for a 3" screen on a 19" monitor. Please change back. to the old interface or I will be looking elsewhere for an alternative.. August 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Fullview, very disappointing After all the hype, the new FullView is a dog. Dashboard spins and does not load. Features are lost. The old one would show you more information but used less screen space. The new FullView is slow and clunky to navigate. August 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally disgusted with the new Full View I have spent way to much time trying to work with the new Full View. It was a great program, easy and quick to check all my accts, print a basic P& L, and able to access any account that might have an issure quickly. Now it is a waste of time. Please bring back the old Full view, I do not see any reviews that like this new format, or do you really not care what your customers want? I used to brag about Fidelity and this program, now everyone I recommended this to use is is yelling at me! July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Full View Awful The new Full View is disappointing. While the color and presentation looks fresh, the functionality is sub par compared to the old Full View. I cannot believe Fidelity would approve such a subpar product, especially when the one that was up and running worked just fine. Examples of ruined functionality include: (1) Seeing the full account name in the chart under account summary and net worth. Now, I can only see a partial name followed by ... with no way to expand. (2) No ability to print. Fidelity added a print button that provides a useless printout. I used to be able to print net worth or account summary with just a click. (3) Limited ability to edit account information and nicknames for certain accounts. (4) Limited ability to customize. The dashboard has some options, but other screenshots, such as net worth, allow no customization. I am stuck with this narrow window with half account names and no ability to expand that window or delete others. Other than the colorful and more modern presentation, the new Full View is inferior in many respects. Unless and until Fidelity fixes these issues, I would recommend that Fidelity reinstate the old Full View until some more beta testing occurs. July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New FV < Old FV Where to start?? What was once one of the most useful account aggregation and portfolio, credit, loan management and cash management tools for my personal and business accounts is now a confusing mess. The previous split screen view was perfect for a big picture glance to the left (in my configuration) and an easy glance to the right for details of anything that stood out in the high level summary. I've spent hours configuring and rearranging the new FV to get it somewhat close to what I could use. However, no combination of transactions and summaries gets me a "Full View" of my accounts and details of transactions. Please go back to the old FV or make substantive changes to the new version. As a number of other users have explained, the new version is considerably more confusing to configure (too many "Apps"), less flexible and pushes us to other aggregation services. Yodlee who facilitates the aggregation aspect has other institutional partners. It would be a bit of work to set up accounts somewhere else but in the end all I would have to do is add Fidelity back to another aggregation service and be on my way to a daily review that I could enjoy using. July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I want the old Full View The new Full View is a joke. It is totally useless in terms of flexibility. I would have preferred the older older version, the original...that was truly awesome. If it works, don't fix it. I am totally disappointed. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring Back Old Version! I used Fullview to manage my finances. With the new Fullview, the budget function has been ruined. Please make an actual total that tracks against the total monthly budget. The set monthly budget window is so small you can only view 4 items at a time. The old version gave you a snapshot on one screen so you can get the whole picture. The old Dashboard also split out transactions by account. July 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Full view upgrade, total failure I've been using the old full view for years as my go-to for financial management. Two of the greatest features they had was the transaction summary grouped by account, and the fact that they you could launch right into the account from the full view page. Not only were both of those features removed, but the new full view main page is almost completely unusable and clunky. I've read some of the fidelity responses and I totally disagree with what they are saying. The main response is that you can get to your transaction summary by account by going to the My Accounts->Transaction page and clicking the accounts column. First of all, even if that were true, you moved the most convenient feature that you have to a different page?! The whole point of the full view is to get a quick look at your finances!!! Why did you take that summary out of the summary page! Second, this sorts it my account but not by date. I don't even know how your are sorting each individual transaction after you sort by account. Finally, to go to site feature that pretty much kept me from using mint is gone except from the Account Summary page. Again, you removed features from the main view for what reason? Also their are no nicknames in that page as others have stated. Total unmitigated failure. Please bring back the old full view. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS BEST I HAVE BEEN WITH "FIDELITY" SINCE 1984. THEY HAVE UDATED & UDGRADED REGULARLY. ALWAYS VERY GOOD, NOW THE "VERY-BEST" July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by cannot print! As others have noted, the old FV allowed us to print performance and net worth data; the new version doesn't allow printing in a usable format. This point alone makes the product something I will no longer be using. Very disappointed. July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by go back to original version Accounts do not download information confusing. You have turned a simple system into a complex one that does not work well on my apple computer. I used the original version for years without problems except for usually being at least a day behind. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awkward With all the functionality included it could be very useful. The one thing that makes it clumsy however is the inability to add nicknames to Fidelity accounts! All of my Fidelity accounts (nine of them) appear identically as "Fidelity Investments (Owned)..." The only way to tell them apart is by knowing the approximate dollar value of each account. This makes it very clumsy! July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Full View needs fixes I was excited to hear about the new full view, but upon seeing it, I must say it is confusing and a little disappointing. I see that Fidelity tried to give this feature some bells and whistles, but in doing so, full view is even more complicated and harder to use. Some awesome features seemed to be buried deep within menus, probably as a way of making regular functions accessible for new users. Some gripes: 1. What happened to printer friendly version? When trying to print, I can't get everything to print, even if I re-size the windows so that all the data is visible in the browser. 2. Not sure why, but the assets and liabilities in the performance history here do not correspond to my net worth summary, and I'm not sure how this can be fixed. Full view, please check your math! 3. On my widescreen monitor, I have plenty of white space on the left and right of the full view dashboard windows.. would be nice if we could resize them to show more data. Frankly, customization seems somewhat limited and does not work better than the old full view. If I could make a choice, I'd probably go back to the old full view. . July 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost all flexibility I loved the old Full View. The new one has no flexibility. I can't reduce the font or enlarge the window to see everything at the same time (i.e., to get a "Full View"). Can't even see my account nicknames. Fidelity and Yodlee, please either give an option to use the classic view or allow us greater flexibility. July 18, 2013
  • 2016-04-29 T06:09:51.362-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_487, tr_487
  • loc_en_US, sid_002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 next>>

Questions?

More information

  • Full View® Overview

    Watch educational videos to see how Full View allows you to easily monitor all of your investments and accounts in a single view, no matter where they're held.

Fidelity is committed to maintaining your privacy and the security of your personal information.
Full View is a registered trademark of FMR LLC.
Services provided by Yodlee, Inc., an independent company not affiliated with Fidelity Investments.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
586680.5.1