• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Full View®

Easily monitor all of your Fidelity and non-Fidelity online financial accounts in one secure place. This free service for Fidelity customers can help you better manage your entire financial picture, with improved account visibility and a single portfolio view.

Key features

Popular accounts

Select from thousands of popular banking, credit card, investment, and billing accounts to set up your dashboard quickly and easily.

Net worth

Monitor your entire portfolio, including investment, banking, and credit card accounts, as well as real estate information.

Investments

Consolidate your investment holdings into one comprehensive view.

Alerts

View activity alerts for multiple accounts in a single place.

Transactions

Review recent transaction history on investment, banking, and credit card accounts.

Calendar View your transactions in a monthly calendar display.  NEW
Other accounts

View bill payment sites, rewards, insurance, even email accounts.

Planning

Automatically add your non-Fidelity accounts to our comprehensive planning tools to analyze your complete financial picture.

Budget/reporting

Create your own budget and track your spending with a variety of reporting tools, such as automatic expense categorization.

Customization Create a customized experience by selecting the content you want to see and where on the page you want to see it.  NEW
002
5508tridion
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 474 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Full View I find the recent upgrades non-intuitive. Overall I really like the concept but the prior iteration was much easier to use. August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely Terrible Interface Redesign It is really amazing that this product was released. It performs much less well than the prior version. My particular area of upset is with regard to editing categories in transactions. I am using Max OS 10.8.4, and the latest Chrome, though I also tried it on Firefox 1. The drop down list of categories displays 3-4 items forcing tons of scrolling. 2. First-letter entry does select the first entry in the list with a matching first letter, and pressing again does select subsequent items, but after you find your item, you must select it with the mouse. 3. Arrow keys function but enter key does not function in lists. You need to use the mouse. 4. The old list box displayed tons of entries (15-20?), so even though you needed to use the mouse you could actually find an item in the list. I called tech support (IM chat actually). They acknowledged the short list problem, but reported that they could use the enter key and select from a list. Lucky them. They were very polite, but not helpful and did not offer to alert me when the issues were fixed. August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The "new full view " is worthless! After being a Fidelity customer for years & having gotten use to a high level of service & web functionality, I was shocked when I logged on to the new Full View & found such a poor web design. All I can say is that I'm extremely disappointed. August 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Full View Please bring back the Old Full View or at least offer the option for a classic view. The old version worked much better for me. It was far easier to use without wasting time. The new version is much less user friendly and intuitive. It is also much slower and seems to be buggy. In particular it makes very poor use of the computer screen. Why do I have to use horizontal and vertical scroll bars when I have a 19" monitor? The added feature I find useful is the ability to chart net worth. The new Full View is a big step backward. This is a financial management tool not a cool phone app. If you want to offer a separate phone app interface that's great but don't make me use something designed for a 3" screen on a 19" monitor. Please change back. to the old interface or I will be looking elsewhere for an alternative.. August 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Fullview, very disappointing After all the hype, the new FullView is a dog. Dashboard spins and does not load. Features are lost. The old one would show you more information but used less screen space. The new FullView is slow and clunky to navigate. August 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally disgusted with the new Full View I have spent way to much time trying to work with the new Full View. It was a great program, easy and quick to check all my accts, print a basic P& L, and able to access any account that might have an issure quickly. Now it is a waste of time. Please bring back the old Full view, I do not see any reviews that like this new format, or do you really not care what your customers want? I used to brag about Fidelity and this program, now everyone I recommended this to use is is yelling at me! July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Full View Awful The new Full View is disappointing. While the color and presentation looks fresh, the functionality is sub par compared to the old Full View. I cannot believe Fidelity would approve such a subpar product, especially when the one that was up and running worked just fine. Examples of ruined functionality include: (1) Seeing the full account name in the chart under account summary and net worth. Now, I can only see a partial name followed by ... with no way to expand. (2) No ability to print. Fidelity added a print button that provides a useless printout. I used to be able to print net worth or account summary with just a click. (3) Limited ability to edit account information and nicknames for certain accounts. (4) Limited ability to customize. The dashboard has some options, but other screenshots, such as net worth, allow no customization. I am stuck with this narrow window with half account names and no ability to expand that window or delete others. Other than the colorful and more modern presentation, the new Full View is inferior in many respects. Unless and until Fidelity fixes these issues, I would recommend that Fidelity reinstate the old Full View until some more beta testing occurs. July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New FV < Old FV Where to start?? What was once one of the most useful account aggregation and portfolio, credit, loan management and cash management tools for my personal and business accounts is now a confusing mess. The previous split screen view was perfect for a big picture glance to the left (in my configuration) and an easy glance to the right for details of anything that stood out in the high level summary. I've spent hours configuring and rearranging the new FV to get it somewhat close to what I could use. However, no combination of transactions and summaries gets me a "Full View" of my accounts and details of transactions. Please go back to the old FV or make substantive changes to the new version. As a number of other users have explained, the new version is considerably more confusing to configure (too many "Apps"), less flexible and pushes us to other aggregation services. Yodlee who facilitates the aggregation aspect has other institutional partners. It would be a bit of work to set up accounts somewhere else but in the end all I would have to do is add Fidelity back to another aggregation service and be on my way to a daily review that I could enjoy using. July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I want the old Full View The new Full View is a joke. It is totally useless in terms of flexibility. I would have preferred the older older version, the original...that was truly awesome. If it works, don't fix it. I am totally disappointed. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring Back Old Version! I used Fullview to manage my finances. With the new Fullview, the budget function has been ruined. Please make an actual total that tracks against the total monthly budget. The set monthly budget window is so small you can only view 4 items at a time. The old version gave you a snapshot on one screen so you can get the whole picture. The old Dashboard also split out transactions by account. July 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Full view upgrade, total failure I've been using the old full view for years as my go-to for financial management. Two of the greatest features they had was the transaction summary grouped by account, and the fact that they you could launch right into the account from the full view page. Not only were both of those features removed, but the new full view main page is almost completely unusable and clunky. I've read some of the fidelity responses and I totally disagree with what they are saying. The main response is that you can get to your transaction summary by account by going to the My Accounts->Transaction page and clicking the accounts column. First of all, even if that were true, you moved the most convenient feature that you have to a different page?! The whole point of the full view is to get a quick look at your finances!!! Why did you take that summary out of the summary page! Second, this sorts it my account but not by date. I don't even know how your are sorting each individual transaction after you sort by account. Finally, to go to site feature that pretty much kept me from using mint is gone except from the Account Summary page. Again, you removed features from the main view for what reason? Also their are no nicknames in that page as others have stated. Total unmitigated failure. Please bring back the old full view. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS BEST I HAVE BEEN WITH "FIDELITY" SINCE 1984. THEY HAVE UDATED & UDGRADED REGULARLY. ALWAYS VERY GOOD, NOW THE "VERY-BEST" July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by cannot print! As others have noted, the old FV allowed us to print performance and net worth data; the new version doesn't allow printing in a usable format. This point alone makes the product something I will no longer be using. Very disappointed. July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by go back to original version Accounts do not download information confusing. You have turned a simple system into a complex one that does not work well on my apple computer. I used the original version for years without problems except for usually being at least a day behind. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awkward With all the functionality included it could be very useful. The one thing that makes it clumsy however is the inability to add nicknames to Fidelity accounts! All of my Fidelity accounts (nine of them) appear identically as "Fidelity Investments (Owned)..." The only way to tell them apart is by knowing the approximate dollar value of each account. This makes it very clumsy! July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Full View needs fixes I was excited to hear about the new full view, but upon seeing it, I must say it is confusing and a little disappointing. I see that Fidelity tried to give this feature some bells and whistles, but in doing so, full view is even more complicated and harder to use. Some awesome features seemed to be buried deep within menus, probably as a way of making regular functions accessible for new users. Some gripes: 1. What happened to printer friendly version? When trying to print, I can't get everything to print, even if I re-size the windows so that all the data is visible in the browser. 2. Not sure why, but the assets and liabilities in the performance history here do not correspond to my net worth summary, and I'm not sure how this can be fixed. Full view, please check your math! 3. On my widescreen monitor, I have plenty of white space on the left and right of the full view dashboard windows.. would be nice if we could resize them to show more data. Frankly, customization seems somewhat limited and does not work better than the old full view. If I could make a choice, I'd probably go back to the old full view. . July 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost all flexibility I loved the old Full View. The new one has no flexibility. I can't reduce the font or enlarge the window to see everything at the same time (i.e., to get a "Full View"). Can't even see my account nicknames. Fidelity and Yodlee, please either give an option to use the classic view or allow us greater flexibility. July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Like many of the other reviewers, I have to say this Full View update was a big disappointment. Not only is it's functionality weak, but the implementation was very poor, and end-user communication was non-existent. I would have expected a much better experience from a company like Fidelity. With that said, I have spent some time hiding duplicated accounts and looking for other work-arounds to make this new version of Full View usable, but I still have a problem that I can't seem to figure out: I appear to have a non-Fidelity duplicated account showing up in my net-worth performance app and under the calendar account balances. It does not show as duplicated on the account summary or under the hidden accounts list, or anywhere else that I can find. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring back the old Full View! Why in 2013 would a new product require Flash? And why make it worse than the old version? And why make it impossible to refresh all the accounts at once? And why make it harder to find upcoming bills and do everything else that made the old Full View so great? July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Full View - Did they do any user testing? Can't find a way to get feedback to the Fidelity Full View team so I'll use this forum. Overall, the new version is not at all intuitive or user friendly. In addition, it seems it was released prior to doing sufficient testing given all the bugs and start up problems. Here's a few thing I'm having problems with: • Dashboard does not load consistently - frequently the account summary page does not load while the other pages on the dashboard do. • I cannot figure out how to add "Net Worth'" to my dashboard • Can't find a way to click to get to an external account from any of the net worth or account summaries on my iPad (it does show with safari on my MacBook) • When viewing on my iPad, I get a message that my flash is not up to date - iPad doesn’t operate on flash • In the Dashboard View, Transactions no longer show the account that the transaction occurred in - only the payee. You have to switch to a separate transaction page to get this info. Why was this changed? • The path for editing credentials on an external linked account does not work. In the Account Summary page, clicking on the account then Edit Credentials takes you to the Account Summary Screen again. Eventually I get to a greyed out screen and still can’t edit the credentials. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by new full view Full view is a helpful product that I use daily. The "new" full view appeared this week. The help section says that accounts may be manually updated by choosing the "refresh" or "update" icon or option on the account line, but there is no such option. And the net balance for all accounts is only given for past months - there is no current balance for today. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misguided Upgrade The more I work with the new and improved Full View, the less I like it. Bring back the previous version -- it was much easier to use. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Full View - First, do no harm ignored. Wow, the folks who came up with the "all new" Full View did not get it right. In my opinion. - Account Labels are too short to show all information - cannot change account description names - Net Worth cannot be set for the Dashboard - Account Transactions cannot be grouped or are not grouped into Accounts (they used to be) - now just one long list of all accounts transactions mixed. Column is to narrow when paired with the Account List. - Seems to require Abobe Flash Player - In one fell swoop, alienating millions of iPad users who may utilize Full View not at a PC/Mac, but at their kitchen table. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Full View is Terrible! I used the old Full View daily and I loved it. This new Full View is cumbersome, more difficult to use, and does not allow you to see as much on the Dashboard page as before. For instance, why can I not see the full transaction listing on the Dashboard, grouped by account type like in the old version? The new Transaction 'widget" just shows all transaction in a list by date. And why can I not re-arrange the order of my accounts? The new Full View is a large step backward in my opinion. There are so many unnecessary changes that did not need to be made just to seem "current". If it isn't broke there is no need to fix it! July 15, 2013
  • 2015-04-18T10:47:41.222-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_474, tr_474
  • loc_en_US, sid_002, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16

Questions?

More information

  • Full View® Overview

    Watch educational videos to see how Full View allows you to easily monitor all of your investments and accounts in a single view, no matter where they're held.

Fidelity is committed to maintaining your privacy and the security of your personal information.
Full View is a registered trademark of FMR LLC.
Services provided by Yodlee, Inc., an independent company not affiliated with Fidelity Investments.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
586680.5.1