• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Our American Express® Card gives you cash-back with the flexibility of depositing your rewards into one or more eligible Fidelity brokerage, IRA, 529, or Cash Management accounts.

Earn 2% rewards toward the eligible account of your choice1

Tell us how much you charge each month, and we'll show you the hypothetical value of your account in 20 years.

Calculate your potential rewards.

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACAUL

Product details

Industry recognition
Rewards

Earn 2% cash back on purchases each time you use your card when you direct your deposit into your eligible Fidelity account: every $2,500 spent equals a $50 deposit.5

Link to Fidelity
accounts

Deposit 2% of your purchases into the eligible Fidelity account1 of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Retirement account

Direct all your rewards toward one account, or divide them among up to five accounts. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

To set up automatic point redemptions, be sure to provide your Fidelity account number when applying.6 You can link additional accounts at FIA Card Services.

See how 2% rewards can really add up.

Additional card 
benefits7
  • No limits on rewards
  • No annual fee
  • 24-hour customer service
  • Zero liability fraud protection and identity theft recovery service
  • Retail purchase protection for merchandise
  • Travel and emergency assistance, including car rental loss and damage insurance
  • See our Pricing and Program Benefits before applying

Next steps

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Additional resources

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1166 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fraud Lock on Account Sucks Well I've had this card for a two months now and I just got my first account lock for "suspicious" activity. My account was locked for making suspicious charges which were in my normal charge patterns close to my home. There were merchants I I regularly visit.j Customer "no service" was of little help. While they did lift the account hold, they were clueless as to why the account got locked or how to prevent it in the future. I'll give them one more chance but if I get another pointless lock like this, I'll revert to other rewards cards I have. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quicken Automatic Update I love this card but stopped using it because it lacks automatic updates in quicken. Yes you can manually download your statements to quicken, but i like the automatic update feature. I have called customer service a few time requesting this feature but to no avail. Hopefully this review will add "fuel to the fire". I currently use a $75 fee american express but the benefits trump the fee. 6% groceries 3% gas 1% other I do use my 2% fidelity card for large purchases such as vacations that i can wait and put in quicken March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just horrible. Anyone who values their time and sanity would be wise to stay away from this card. Customer service is a nightmare. This card tarnishes the brands of two great companies -- Fidelity and American Express. Fidelity American Express fraud detection is a complete joke. We are declined all the time at places like the grocery store 2 miles from our home. We've even gotten declined for auto-pay bills. Since they don't contact us when they decline, we have to rely on the seller/payee to let us know. Numerous agonizing calls with fraud detection supervisors have done nothing to fix the situation. Hold times are extensive, so every issue can take an hour or more of your time. Good luck taking advantage of features that should come with your American Express card. You simply can't get a year-end statement through the website (functionality has been temporarily unavailable for over a year). A lengthy phone request for one to be mailed resulted in us receiving a screen printout of a single month of activity. Learn from our mistake and get another card. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What's not to love You get 2% cash back on everything you buy. No complicated points scheme, just cash going directly into fidelity accounts. I haven't found a better deal anywhere. March 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by problems A lot of places will still not accept the amex card. Getting the 2% back is not easy or automatic as far as I have been able to determine. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slick I find that using the card is easy and seem less . March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Am-ex So far I have not had a chance to use it very much. As time goes on I will use it more. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good cash back Good: Cash back, no annual fee. Web site needs more functionality. E.g. online travel notification. Now I have to call before traveling. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Faux Amex This card disguises itself as an AMEX card, but does not connect to the AMEX web site. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to find places to use I find that not enough places use AMEX. I am also disappointed for the bonus point mall to be discontinued March 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a card to use for your vacation! This card will frequently get declined when used out of State and especially for international purchases such as an airline flight with an non-US airline. Each time a decline happens it takes about 30 minutes with them to validate your identity including asking you all about you last transactions before they will address the issue. Last month despite three separate sessions with customer support I was unable to book our summer family vacation flights to Ireland. Its great for normal local shopping and online shipping to your home address. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good cash back -- bad security features The 2% cash back to my Fidelity account works very well. The main problem with the card is the security system. Even though I have called FIA card services to notify them before travelling my card has often been frozen for the duration of my trips. I was told by an FIA card services representative that the system is automatic and there is no way to enter travel information that would disable the automatic blocking system. So it seems to be a waste of time calling them in advance. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Great deals, no annual fee, cash back (2%), no hassles or fees March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great card but lack feature Love the rewards & the auto redemption to my fidelity account. I would add more authorize users & use it more often if spending on different cards can be track separately like the other AX cards. Also need to eliminate the foreign transaction fee. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Apple Pay For months, all that customers have been told is that Fidelity is working on the card being set up with Apple Pay, without being provided with any time frame for when this is likely to occur. When you call FIA, the representatives are totally in the dark about if and when this is likely to occur. The lack of information is very frustrating and is leaving me thinking I should switch to another card which already accepts Apple Pay. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Go-To Card Every Chance I Get Do the math: I average $2000 each month times 12 months for more than 3 years. That's at least $1500 cash into my Fidelity account without any extra effort or expense. I still get a kick out of mentally subtracting the 2% from the posted gas price at the pump, and when I pay a larger bill (such as the $5000 I had to shell out to the dentist), knowing I was saving a hundred bucks made it a little easier to take. And, on the two occasions when my account number was compromised, a ten-minute phone call had a new card overnighted to me with no problems. March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stuck with Penalties I paid on line and got stuck with penalties and interest because they said the payment wasn't received. I won't use this card again. Customer service was no help. March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service on an Otherwise Great Card I enthusiastically applied for this card and love the 2% cash rewards and the linkage to my Fidelity account. What I can’t stand is the customer service provided by FIA, the servicer. Four times over the past six months, my card has been frozen and charges declined for “fraud alerts.” In each case, after waiting on an extensive hold, I reviewed the “suspicious” charges and found them to be normal, recurring and for modest amounts. The last straw occurred yesterday when I was frozen again. When I first called, I was told that their systems were down and I should call back later. Upon calling a second time, one of the “suspicious” transactions was over two months old. I asked why it would have been flagged as I had already seen the bill, reviewed all the charges and paid the balance. They had no answer. The other two charges were for local merchants where we shop weekly. For a company such as Fidelity who focuses on customer service, they need to reevaluate their credit card partner if they don’t was disappointed clients. I cannot recommend this card until the customer service improves. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT'S NOT TO LIKE? before i applied and received the card i read all the negative reviews. who needs a cc in his wallet that's a problem to use, right? but since i got the card and have been using it a year, i'm really puzzled by the negative reviews. some criticized the card because of the "declines". i think what they mean is that a large number of smaller merchants don't take american express. most people know that. it's not a reason to write a negative review. it works fine for me, and the time i needed customer service that was easy too. so i'm writing to say don't let the negative reviewers make your decisions for you. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rewards I use this card everywhere AmEx is accepted. 2% cash back is terrific. I highly recommend it. Why wouldn't you use it? March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by overly cautious fraud protection I stopped using my card because Fidelity/ FIA refused a number of charges they considered suspicious and suspended use until I called to confirm. The last straw was a pharmacy charge even though I was there in person and had charged purchases in that same pharmacy several times before. They should have at least called the pharmacy to see speak to me to check. I called to complain and asked for a call back from a supervisor which I never received. So, I just stopped using the card. I do not have this problem with the other credit cards I use. March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great card, but makes it very difficult to dispute fraud charges Fidelity Rewards Amex has been my primary card for years. Unfortunately recently I got a fraudulent charge from B&M store. So far it was impossible for me to resolve a dispute. Dispute department refuses to credit the charges. Very unfortunate situation for otherwise great card. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by does not work with Apple Pay 2% rewards are good but does not work with Apple Pay unlike most other American Express cards. Fidelity and FIA Card Services, please enable Apple Pay on this card as soon as possible. Most other card providers have been supporting Apple Pay for months. Thanks. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2% no limit, no exclusions, redeem anytime Nothing beats the rewards from Fidelity AMEX. The ability to get your rebate as often as you wish (assuming you've accrued enough points, which isn't hard) is a huge plus. The 2% starts from the first dollar (no minimum) and has no cap. It applies to all purchases, so you don't have to remember what category is in season. Great card! March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great rewards, awful site Review title says it all. 2% on everything is awesome. Best deal out there. Wish it were easier to manage online, including scheduling payments for full amount and being able to print details of an individual transaction. Also, the site makes Fidelity look second rate. But then, that's true of the site all around, not just for card services. I'd have far more assets with Fidelity (and use the card more) if you made it easier for me to work with your site. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fidelity credit card A major disappointment. I cannot use the card because it does not download into QuickBooks- which is the accounting system I use. The card only downloads into Quicken. Please Fidelity- get your act together. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 hr. wait time to report fraud Huge wait times to report fraud charges Latest fraud charge was made 2 days after being issued a new card due to suspected hacking. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2% back on everything I opened this card to capture 2% back on all purchases when paired with a Cash Management account. It has done just that and is fairly easy to integrate with my other Fidelity accounts. One improvement I would like is the ability to redeem awards at lower levels than the $50 minimum, since these transactions are all electronic I hope this would be possible. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic rewards Fidelity is a one stop shop for all financial needs and this card lives up to Fidelity's name. The rewards are top in the industry, the customer service representatives are pleasant and quick to answer questions. Unlike many other credit card companies, this bill comes well in advance of the due date. The AE card compliments Fidelity's Visa card nicely. These are the only 2 credit cards I will carry. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fraud department does not pick up their phone Great card for rewards etc. Have been using for 4 years. Has saved me thousands But now unable to reach their fraud department Recent trip to Canada triggered a hold and have tried 5 times to call them during the last 3 days and their fraud department does not pick up. I waited over 30 minutes each time. Tried weekdays and weekends , morning and night. At this point starting to understand they dont want my business February 24, 2015
  • 2015-08-09T10:37:59.107-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1166, tr_1166
  • loc_en_US, sid_003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 39 next>>
close

Easy, automatic savings

Earn 2 points per $1 spent on every purchase, every time.

Monthly purchases Points toward Fidelity rewards
Groceries $400 800
Dining out $180 360
Drugstore purchases $75 150
Clothes and home furnishings $375 750
Entertainment $100 200
Your monthly total $1,250 2,500

After just two months, you could add $50 to your Fidelity account.

This is for illustrative purposes only. Your actual rewards earned will depend on your individual purchases.

Or by phone

Reference priority code: VACAUL

1. Eligible registrations include all nonretirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
2. The Best Cash-Back Credit Cards in America, Credit.com, April 2014. Learn more about the award. Credit.com is a free, independent comparison service working to educate and empower consumers. Results were based on a selected universe of credit card companies and credit card offers by the author and considered the rewards as a percentage of spending, the other perks that a credit card may offer (which can include, but are not limited to, travel insurance and purchase protection policies) and fees.
3. Editor's Choice Award for Best Cash Back Credit Cards, Cardratings.com, December, 2013.
4. MONEY® Magazine, October 2013, ©2013 Time Inc. MONEY is a registered trademark of Time Inc. and is used under License. MONEY and Time Inc. are not affiliated with, and do not endorse products or services of, Fidelity Investments.
5. You will earn 2 points per dollar in net retail purchases charged to the card. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The 2% rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
6. To receive a deposit, you must link your eligible Fidelity account to your card. This can be accomplished in any of following ways. 1. You may contact FIA Card Services Customer Service at the toll-free phone number located on the back of your credit card and provide them with your eligible Fidelity account (s) number. 2. Simply click the “manage reward points” hyperlink from the credit card snapshot page on Fidelity.com and follow the easy steps. You may also watch a brief video that describes the linking process on the credit card snapshot page also found on Fidelity.com. Please note that automatic redemptions will occur on a monthly basis as long as you have reached the point redemption threshold of 5000 points.
7. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
8. This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA® Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments. Investment Rewards and FIA Card Services are registered trademarks of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
American Express is a federally registered service mark of American Express and is used by the issuer pursuant to a license.
Note that the Fidelity Rewards Card accrues points which can be redeemed for a variety of rewards, one of which is Fidelity Rewards.
Third-party trademarks appearing herein are the property of their respective owners.
611195.14.0