• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Our American Express® Card gives you cash-back with the flexibility of depositing your rewards into one or more eligible Fidelity brokerage, IRA, 529, or Cash Management accounts.

Earn 2% rewards toward the eligible account of your choice1

Tell us how much you charge each month, and we'll show you the hypothetical value of your account in 20 years.

Calculate your potential rewards.

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACAUL

Product details

Industry recognition accolades_animation
Rewards

Earn 2% cash back on purchases each time you use your card when you direct your deposit into your eligible Fidelity account: every $2,500 spent equals a $50 deposit.5

Link to Fidelity
accounts

Deposit 2% of your purchases into the eligible Fidelity account1 of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Retirement account

Direct all your rewards toward one account, or divide them among up to five accounts. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

To set up automatic point redemptions, be sure to provide your Fidelity account number when applying.6 You can link additional accounts at FIA Card Services.

See how 2% rewards can really add up.

Additional card 
benefits7
  • No limits on rewards
  • No annual fee
  • 24-hour customer service
  • Zero liability fraud protection and identity theft recovery service
  • Retail purchase protection for merchandise
  • Travel and emergency assistance, including car rental loss and damage insurance
  • See our Pricing and Program Benefits before applying

Next steps

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Additional resources

003
5508tridion
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1113 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2% no limit, no exclusions, redeem anytime Nothing beats the rewards from Fidelity AMEX. The ability to get your rebate as often as you wish (assuming you've accrued enough points, which isn't hard) is a huge plus. The 2% starts from the first dollar (no minimum) and has no cap. It applies to all purchases, so you don't have to remember what category is in season. Great card! March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great rewards, awful site Review title says it all. 2% on everything is awesome. Best deal out there. Wish it were easier to manage online, including scheduling payments for full amount and being able to print details of an individual transaction. Also, the site makes Fidelity look second rate. But then, that's true of the site all around, not just for card services. I'd have far more assets with Fidelity (and use the card more) if you made it easier for me to work with your site. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fidelity credit card A major disappointment. I cannot use the card because it does not download into QuickBooks- which is the accounting system I use. The card only downloads into Quicken. Please Fidelity- get your act together. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 hr. wait time to report fraud Huge wait times to report fraud charges Latest fraud charge was made 2 days after being issued a new card due to suspected hacking. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2% back on everything I opened this card to capture 2% back on all purchases when paired with a Cash Management account. It has done just that and is fairly easy to integrate with my other Fidelity accounts. One improvement I would like is the ability to redeem awards at lower levels than the $50 minimum, since these transactions are all electronic I hope this would be possible. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic rewards Fidelity is a one stop shop for all financial needs and this card lives up to Fidelity's name. The rewards are top in the industry, the customer service representatives are pleasant and quick to answer questions. Unlike many other credit card companies, this bill comes well in advance of the due date. The AE card compliments Fidelity's Visa card nicely. These are the only 2 credit cards I will carry. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fraud department does not pick up their phone Great card for rewards etc. Have been using for 4 years. Has saved me thousands But now unable to reach their fraud department Recent trip to Canada triggered a hold and have tried 5 times to call them during the last 3 days and their fraud department does not pick up. I waited over 30 minutes each time. Tried weekdays and weekends , morning and night. At this point starting to understand they dont want my business February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amazing card, when it works Worst customer experience I've ever had with any product or service. The only reason I tolerate it is because of the 2% cash back, but now there are alternatives so I have no reason to use this card for my daily expenditures. Fraud protection is so overzealous that my card is declined at least every two weeks. They always promise to fix it, but it's the same story every time, and nothing happens. 90 minute+ hold times to speak with customer service. When I do connect, every now and then they accidentally hang up on me, so I have to get back in the queue. I've gotten stuck at so many cash registers on hold while trying to get my card unlocked, it's become a running joke. February 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be careful!! I read all the reviews about how this is the best value in credit cards. I took advantage of the 0% on transfers and paid it off within a few months, but because I had a rotating balance (I paid the full balance each month) I was charged interest on an amortized amount of my transfer even after I paid the transfer fee. Could be a great card, just don't transfer a balance. February 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No backup while traveling Beware. If you are on vacation and incur a fraudulent charge, your account is put on hold and they cannot get a card to you for at least a week. Unlike some other cards, there is no capability to limit transactions to the area that you are traveling to. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great card - don't change anything! Amazing card, very easy to use with Fidelity account. February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Put a potential fraud hold on my account without cause I was informed that a hold had put on my account because of three "unusual transactions." All three were made by the legit holders of the cards at stores frequented by them. I called and answered a recording that described each transaction and explained that all were correct. I was told the hold would be lifted in 10 minutes. It was still on the next afternoon, causing a large purchase to be declined. It then took my waiting an hour to get to customer service, where a person asked me about exactly the same transactions. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy and reliable The card is easy to use at point of purchase. It is also easy to pay the bill each month online. I like being able to see my balance each time I log in to Fidelity. Customer service is also helpful and friendly. They also pritoritize security. February 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service Imaginable By far the worst customer service I've ever experienced for a credit card. Was getting multiple holds a week for suspected fraud when I was making normal every day purchases. As far as I could tell, the automated system to clear the fraud alert would ask you to verify every single past purchase I'd ever made. There was no end in sight, and after verifying 20+ purchases I gave up and called a representative. Getting adjustment to fix a double payment to my bill has taken over three weeks and still hasn't been refunded. Told it will post in 7-10 business days, but I don't see the payment returned, so I call and am told it's 3-5 more business days. 5 days pass and when I call back am told that it will be another 3 business days and if it doesn't show then it will need to be reissued - which I imagine will start this cycle all over again... Other issues: Phone payments are not reflected online. Website is a piece of junk. Automated payments can't be scheduled (except in fixed amounts). February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like my Fidelity Rewards AmEx Card It works great. Customer support is fine. Web access is good. February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Cash Back - Horrible Service I have been using this card for about 2 years . If you can put up with their horrible customer service and denial of payments its a great card. Keep in mind this is not your normal AMEX card and if you travel you're going to have a lot of problems. We have homes in the South and Northeast and when we travel between them we have to call a couple of times before they allow charges. The same happens when you travel abroad and even after you list the countries the charges are sometimes denied. Recently we had some fraudulent charges which they took care of but we still haven't received our replacement card. It turns out if you need your card overnight you must ask them, if not, they send it regular mail. The bottom line is that if you can put up with all the nonsense its a great card.... February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No-nonsense free money? Yes please. The only criticism I could think of for this card is that the Amex payment network is not universally accepted, which may result in a few instances of being unable to use the card. Other than that, flat 2% cash with helpful, courteous customer service. It's nice to get paid for spend that I would be making anyways. Highly recommend. February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great cash back program / FIA not so much I love the 2% piece, but FIA is behind the times as it relates to technology and integration with programs like Quicken. I also don't like the fact they have had multiple security issues and seems like annually they have to reissue a new card. Also they seem to decline even the slightest unusual (to them) transaction. Then they don't call me back on the number I have listed as primary. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and rebate best in the credit card space. I recommend to every one February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I love this card and use it for everything I can! I just wish I could pay my mortgage with it :-) I never pay a late fee or carry a balance which defeats the purpose. I get hundreds of dollars per year back (into my Fidelity Brokerage account which is the only way to get the full 2%) and it is better than an airline or other garbage "points" card because I can take the cash and buy my own plane ticket if I want it. Give me the cash, I'll decide what I want to spend it on!!! Customer service has always been awesome when I've called. No complaints there. My only wish is that it was a "true" Amex card. I have my other Amex cards enrolled with Amex for their Premium Rental car support but this card does not show up on my Amex online account and I cannot enroll this card in some of Amex's other services (I have called Amex and asked). 2% no limit? Yup. It's true. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whats not to like....... Been using since October ... So far flawless...I pay my cable bill , insurance , utilities on this card ... The rewards mount up fast.... I no longer used the 3-2-1 cards since most change categories quarterly... January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Rewards 2% is hands down the best rewards around. As a Fidelity customer already, this card is perfect for me. I would rather have the card managed by Amex (not Fia) since I already have cards with them. Also, I did have a transaction declined when I went to Canada (I should have let them know). Nevertheless, it has been an overall great experience. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Automatic deposits work well. The web site is easy to use and provides details on account activity. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Win/Win. Don't miss out We have used this card for 3 years and absolutely love it. We use the card for as many purchases as possible and pay it off every month. My husband's Fidelity account has received over $1,000 a year the last 2 years. How perfect is it to get free money for purchases you already planned on making and that free money then has the potential to grow as an investment? Even if that free money loses in the stock market, it is not out of your pocket. Absolute Win/Win. I recommend this card to anyone who can get it. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but a couple things need work I like the card a lot and customer service is really helpful. I like that the rewards just show up as cash in my account. There are two issues with my experience so far: 1. It would be really nice for the fidelity investment/cash management website to accurately reflect the balances of my cards. I have to log in to FIA to get accurate information. 2. I wish autopay was easier to set up. It took over two months to get it going and then when it was up and running I didn't know and I ended up double paying the balance. I have used other banking sites and autopay was easier to set up and more transparent. Thanks for asking for feedback. January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by American Express Review It is very restrictive to use the American Express card. I find it much easier to use my MasterCard and Visa credit cards. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by WONT WORK WITH APPLE PAY This was one of my favorite credit cards, until Fidelity dropped the ball on getting it to work with Apple Pay. I have drastically cut my spending with this card as a result. Once Fidelity gets caught up with the times, I will probably start to use this card again. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use Worldpoints for best rewards program This card was recommended to me by a friend who used to obsess over credit card points collection. I was using a 2% VISA card at the time, so I didn't believe the Fidelity Amex to be better. I later discovered that I was wrong because of the 2% rebate plus the Worldpoints program. Worldpoints are better than other points redemption programs because they can be used to purchase flights using fewer points than with other programs I have used. For example, a flight that would normally cost up to 40k points can be had for only 25k points using Worldpoints. You have to be willing to take the lowest priced flight available, but this isn't always a problem. You still have the option to pay the full 40k (or other amount) if needed. They also offer other increments like 30k Worldpoints for what would otherwise cost 50k points. This makes a difference for a large family like mine that likes to travel. The other 2% cards don't seem to have this. Another benefit is that you can get more than 2% back when you order online from a large list of businesses that provide bonus points on purchases, sometimes 10% or more (in addition to the 2% that the card provides). That is a great way to rack up points. The downside of this card is that some places won't accept Amex, their fraud protection is a bit too aggressive, and they were recently hacked. I have learned to just notify them whenever I travel, which solves the fraud protection problem. But this accounts for why I deducted points on convenience and service. All in all, I still think that my friend was right and this continues to be the best credit card for point collection, especially for people who want to redeem their points for travel. I also recommend the Fidelity Investment Visa card as a companion product. Even though it starts at 1.5% and gets to 2% only after $15k of purchases, the points can be combined with the Fidelity Amex points. It can be a substitute for when the vendor won't accept an Amex card. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why would you use any other card? I discovered this card through a Readers' Digest article about the Best Credit Cards and have used it for several years. Told my CPA son about it and he agrees it is the best ever. I can't believe I can earn over $1K/yr. No concerns over air miles, flight schedules,etc. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Card Love this card and how easy it is to use. I had to take a star off because american express just isnt excepted at as many places as visa. January 20, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T11:11:52.198-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1113, tr_1113
  • loc_en_US, sid_003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 38 next>>
close

Easy, automatic savings

Earn 2 points per $1 spent on every purchase, every time.

Monthly purchases Points toward Fidelity rewards
Groceries $400 800
Dining out $180 360
Drugstore purchases $75 150
Clothes and home furnishings $375 750
Entertainment $100 200
Your monthly total $1,250 2,500

After just two months, you could add $50 to your Fidelity account.

This is for illustrative purposes only. Your actual rewards earned will depend on your individual purchases.

Or by phone

Reference priority code: VACAUL

1. Eligible registrations include all nonretirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
2. The Best Cash-Back Credit Cards in America, Credit.com, April 2014. Learn more about the award. Credit.com is a free, independent comparison service working to educate and empower consumers. Results were based on a selected universe of credit card companies and credit card offers by the author and considered the rewards as a percentage of spending, the other perks that a credit card may offer (which can include, but are not limited to, travel insurance and purchase protection policies) and fees.
3. Editor's Choice Award for Best Cash Back Credit Cards, Cardratings.com, December, 2013.
4. MONEY® Magazine, October 2013, ©2013 Time Inc. MONEY is a registered trademark of Time Inc. and is used under License. MONEY and Time Inc. are not affiliated with, and do not endorse products or services of, Fidelity Investments.
5. You will earn 2 points per dollar in net retail purchases charged to the card. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The 2% rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
6. To receive a deposit, you must link your eligible Fidelity account to your card. This can be accomplished in any of following ways. 1. You may contact FIA Card Services Customer Service at the toll-free phone number located on the back of your credit card and provide them with your eligible Fidelity account (s) number. 2. Simply click the “manage reward points” hyperlink from the credit card snapshot page on Fidelity.com and follow the easy steps. You may also watch a brief video that describes the linking process on the credit card snapshot page also found on Fidelity.com. Please note that automatic redemptions will occur on a monthly basis as long as you have reached the point redemption threshold of 5000 points.
7. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
8. This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA® Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments. Investment Rewards and FIA Card Services are registered trademarks of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
American Express is a federally registered service mark of American Express and is used by the issuer pursuant to a license.
Note that the Fidelity Rewards Card accrues points which can be redeemed for a variety of rewards, one of which is Fidelity Rewards.
Third-party trademarks appearing herein are the property of their respective owners.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
611195.13.0