• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Our American Express® Card gives you cash-back with the flexibility of depositing your rewards into one or more eligible Fidelity brokerage, IRA, 529, or Cash Management accounts.

Earn 2% rewards toward the eligible account of your choice1

Tell us how much you charge each month, and we'll show you the hypothetical value of your account in 20 years.

Calculate your potential rewards.

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACAUL

Product details

Industry recognition accolades_animation
Rewards

Earn 2% cash back on purchases each time you use your card when you direct your deposit into your eligible Fidelity account: every $2,500 spent equals a $50 deposit.5

Link to Fidelity
accounts

Deposit 2% of your purchases into the eligible Fidelity account1 of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Retirement account

Direct all your rewards toward one account, or divide them among up to five accounts. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

To set up automatic point redemptions, be sure to provide your Fidelity account number when applying.6 You can link additional accounts at FIA Card Services.

See how 2% rewards can really add up.

Additional card 
benefits7
  • No limits on rewards
  • No annual fee
  • 24-hour customer service
  • Zero liability fraud protection and identity theft recovery service
  • Retail purchase protection for merchandise
  • Travel and emergency assistance, including car rental loss and damage insurance
  • See our Pricing and Program Benefits before applying

Next steps

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Additional resources

003
5508tridion
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1113 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This is about as close to perfect as a credit card gets. Great customer service, great rewards, no gotchas. I wish the card had no foreign transaction fee. I would also prefer that I could specify which mutual fund to automatically deposit funds into. I've recommended this card to many people. Keep up the good work. December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value I love the fact that I get 2% back on everything I buy. It is nice to have the money deposited automatically into my account. My only suggestion is that the credit card web site is a little confusing. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent credit card This credit card program is a great deal. The only small negatives are that American Express is not accepted everywhere, so you do need another card for those places, and that the deposits to our Fidelity account are not easy to determine. It would be nice to list the amounts in a year end summary, especially since they go into an IRA account and that amount can be used to reduce our taxes. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, secure, and reliable Great, secure, valuable, and reliable. It is excellent card to have. It is no hassle card. There is no monthly sign up required or no limit on rewards. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review The AMEX program is an execellent one, and I have already recommended it to my associates. I would recommend that you tie the AMEX card program into my Fidelity account so I can download the transactions into my Quicken accounting software on a real time basis. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good Love the 2% back! the best % I have found, just wish AmX was taken at more locations. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and Reliable I like the 2% feature. I find the card acceptable most places. December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rewards, can't be used everywhere, Quicken integration lousy The Fidelity Rewards Amex is generally trouble free, and the 2% rewards show up on my IRA on a regular basis (though there is no supporting communication from Fidelity or FIA Card Services). Fraud protection and other customer service is excellent--phone calls from fraud prevention have demonstrated their vigilance and been easy to resolve. I still have to put about 15% of our monthly charges on a MasterCard, since not everyone will accept the Amex, and monthly reconciliation in Quicken is painstaking, because the automated transaction download was defective and now seems to be discontinued. Statements are accurate, however, and FIA Card Services has been accommodating when I've accidentally paid the wrong account. December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally, a good product This is my credit card of choice except for the fact that many merchants, especially small independent retailers and restaurants, do not accept the card because it costs them more. The Fidelity interface is superior and makes a significant difference in the relationship in that it makes the user feel more comfortable and that there is less of the usual impersonal barrier that exists with with the typical credit card company. December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not sure what I put here No notification system/ alerts on balances/charges December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rewarding Convenience This has become my card of choice. When I moved to a new state it was easy to get my credit increased to cover moving expenses. I never carry a balance, so rather than worry about interest rates, I look for the card that gives me the best rewards. I love being able to add my rewards to my investment account. It's much easier than other rewards cards I've used. December 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacks modern features and is frequently frozen The account management features of this card lag far behind every other card in my wallet. I cannot download data to my personal finance software until the end of the billing period, for example. Online payments are not well integrated into the rest of the account management features, and the recently added autopay feature is unintuitive. Additionally, this card has been plagued with very annoying fraud detection false positives. I used to use this card for my autopayment accounts, but twice now I've had to update my card info at dozens of websites because fraud prevention suspended my account for days at a time. I've had difficulty resolving these false alarms even though I was in contact with customer service regularly. I've decided that I would rather use a card on which I can rely but has a lower cash back percentage. December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cash Back Percentage. If I am understanding the card plan correctly, you must reach certain milestones before your cashback amount is 2%. Otherwise your cashback amount is somewhere between 1% - 2%. That's not the way the card is advertised. It is false and misleading. I would appreciate a response. Thank you December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great reward card This is my everyday card, although not all the places accept American Express card, it doesn't bother me at all. Low rates and high credit line. Sometimes I got confused by the reward page on how many points I got and how many were transferred to my Fidelity account. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by no category hassle I like it because of the "all purchases rebate" and not certain restrictions/categories December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent Rewards Back The Fidelity Rewards American Express card is really a hassle free card to use and consistently provides one of the better returns out there, 2% on everything. If anything to improve upon, I would like to see more 5% cash back promotions on items such as groceries, gas, or department store purchases instead of just travel agencies, cruises, and rental cars. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never had a problem When ever we use it, we are happy. The card service is great, the rewards is always the same, 2%. Do not have to guess what promotion is it this month. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Save $ on Purchases and Automaticaly Put it Aside Makes a big difference on large expenses - medical bills, house painting, major appliances. 2% can really add up! December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Pleased Excellent customer service. Smooth transitions of reward transfers. Made me more aware of investment account. I did recommend to a friend. We laugh as we became more active with our investments. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by spend now, save for retirement- doesn't get better i always look to my Fidelity Rewards AE for my every day purchases or big purchases . it's simply amazing! What i spend in my 20's will add to my retirement nest! no annual fee AND by investing in my Fidelity Roth Account I will surely get much more than the 2% cash back. Friends and family has turned to this credit card because with all the rewards programs out there, no other compares. December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent Good but not accepted at all places I shop. Consistent benefit reduces confusion. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by my account We love the card and like the fact the rewards go right into our Fidelity checking account. December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not always accepted It is somewhat annoying that the card is not accepted at some businesses but I assume that is the price I pay for the extra rewards. Not a major problem December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good rewards program good card. try to offer additional incentives to use card. December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by sec # Need clear security number. Having two 3 digit numbers both on the front and back is confusing. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Used of All My Credit Cards I use the Fidelity card more than any other because it provides a 2% discount rather than the 1% that is typical of other discount offering cards. Also, it is convenient to have the earned discount credited to my brokerage account. One problem with the card is the lovely design makes it more difficult to read the numbers. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Visa and Master card Many merchants accept American express now. Big businesses like Costco accept only American express credit cards. Getting gas at Costco has never been easier. With American express, I have a single place of managing my expenses. I am hoping American express can integrate with Google's Android system to make authenticating purchases even easier (cardless authentication) December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great card, but limited download ability.. All other cards can have transactions downloaded to Quicken or Money when cleared on a daily basis. The Fidelity card only has this feature available on or after the statement date. This is not a major irritant, but it would be a nice feature. Otherwise, the same complaint can be tagged to this AMEX card as with all others: A lot of vendors do not accept it. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valuable The card has been very easy to use and pays a very competitive rebate that is easy to receive. I have had some difficulties when traveling a distance from my home. It took a couple of call to get the system properly reset. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Card My favorite card!!!! Cash back and other benefits are great! December 29, 2011
  • 2015-05-22T10:22:47.090-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-30, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1113, tr_1113
  • loc_en_US, sid_003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 38 next>>
close

Easy, automatic savings

Earn 2 points per $1 spent on every purchase, every time.

Monthly purchases Points toward Fidelity rewards
Groceries $400 800
Dining out $180 360
Drugstore purchases $75 150
Clothes and home furnishings $375 750
Entertainment $100 200
Your monthly total $1,250 2,500

After just two months, you could add $50 to your Fidelity account.

This is for illustrative purposes only. Your actual rewards earned will depend on your individual purchases.

Or by phone

Reference priority code: VACAUL

1. Eligible registrations include all nonretirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
2. The Best Cash-Back Credit Cards in America, Credit.com, April 2014. Learn more about the award. Credit.com is a free, independent comparison service working to educate and empower consumers. Results were based on a selected universe of credit card companies and credit card offers by the author and considered the rewards as a percentage of spending, the other perks that a credit card may offer (which can include, but are not limited to, travel insurance and purchase protection policies) and fees.
3. Editor's Choice Award for Best Cash Back Credit Cards, Cardratings.com, December, 2013.
4. MONEY® Magazine, October 2013, ©2013 Time Inc. MONEY is a registered trademark of Time Inc. and is used under License. MONEY and Time Inc. are not affiliated with, and do not endorse products or services of, Fidelity Investments.
5. You will earn 2 points per dollar in net retail purchases charged to the card. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The 2% rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
6. To receive a deposit, you must link your eligible Fidelity account to your card. This can be accomplished in any of following ways. 1. You may contact FIA Card Services Customer Service at the toll-free phone number located on the back of your credit card and provide them with your eligible Fidelity account (s) number. 2. Simply click the “manage reward points” hyperlink from the credit card snapshot page on Fidelity.com and follow the easy steps. You may also watch a brief video that describes the linking process on the credit card snapshot page also found on Fidelity.com. Please note that automatic redemptions will occur on a monthly basis as long as you have reached the point redemption threshold of 5000 points.
7. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
8. This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA® Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments. Investment Rewards and FIA Card Services are registered trademarks of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
American Express is a federally registered service mark of American Express and is used by the issuer pursuant to a license.
Note that the Fidelity Rewards Card accrues points which can be redeemed for a variety of rewards, one of which is Fidelity Rewards.
Third-party trademarks appearing herein are the property of their respective owners.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
611195.13.0