• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Our American Express® Card gives you cash-back with the flexibility of depositing your rewards into one or more eligible Fidelity brokerage, IRA, 529, or Cash Management accounts.

Earn 2% rewards toward the eligible account of your choice1

Tell us how much you charge each month, and we'll show you the hypothetical value of your account in 20 years.

Calculate your potential rewards.

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACAUL

Product details

Industry recognition accolades_animation
Rewards

Earn 2% cash back on purchases each time you use your card when you direct your deposit into your eligible Fidelity account: every $2,500 spent equals a $50 deposit.5

Link to Fidelity
accounts

Deposit 2% of your purchases into the eligible Fidelity account1 of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Retirement account

Direct all your rewards toward one account, or divide them among up to five accounts. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

To set up automatic point redemptions, be sure to provide your Fidelity account number when applying.6 You can link additional accounts at FIA Card Services.

See how 2% rewards can really add up.

Additional card 
benefits7
  • No limits on rewards
  • No annual fee
  • 24-hour customer service
  • Zero liability fraud protection and identity theft recovery service
  • Retail purchase protection for merchandise
  • Travel and emergency assistance, including car rental loss and damage insurance
  • See our Pricing and Program Benefits before applying

Next steps

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Additional resources

003
5508tridion
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1077 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay The reason I am giving such low marks is that I get a TON of 'promos' now in the mail from American Express. I have called customer service but they have not been able to help me. If you could get ALL the 'promo' mail and emails from American Express stopped, I would be a happy camper. Also, the 2% isn't as appealing as when I first signed up when your competitors offer 1-2-3. Gas is my biggest expenditure so getting the highest % I can is tempting. Also, one of the customer service reps told me I could get a cash advance up to my credit limit at 0% interest for 1 year. So, I decided to do that. We were almost done when she then mentioned the transaction fee. Needless to say, I told her I changed my mind. I am in customer service myself. I recommend you train your reps to be PROACTIVE in telling clients all the information upfront, not just the 'good news'. That is why I rate your customer service 'poor'. Also, there are 2 American Express accounts listed below in the category 'Which credit card are you reviewing'? Why is that? Maybe that is why I get so much junk mail from you. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best credit card in my wallet. My only complaint is that American Express is not accepted by all merchants. I had to use VISA on about 10% of my purchases. December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall credit card deal. With a 2% donation to your favorite IRA, the Fidelity AMEX is a pretty good deal. I strongly recommend it. December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by convienient Love the rewards and the no annual fee aspect. The only issue that I have with the card it that it (AMEX) is not accepted at several places that I frequent. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good all-around cash back credit card Pro: - straight 2% cash back, simple and best all-around cash back rate - possible automatic redemption if rewards >$50 Con: - Amex, not as widely accepted as Visa / Master December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use It works as easily as any other credit card and 2% back is nice. But, most of all, when I have any questions or need some service, I'm always connected to someone in the U.S. who speaks good English unlike some competitors. December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 percent the best 2 percent is the best. Nothing out there any better December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fidelity rewards amex my general all purpose card, convenient, easy to use and cash back automatically added to my fidelity account. December 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs better support for Quicken downloads While I like the 2% cash back benefit, the lack of daily transaction downloads into Quicken prevents me from using this as my primary credit card. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Card! Wish american express are accepted in more places. The reward is great and customer service is excellent as well. This is my primary card, and a visa as backup for shops that doesn't accept amex. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greate Card This is a great card no restrictions on how to use points. Easy to read numbers in any kind of light. Easy to redeem points. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by review title---what does this mean this is the best credit card out there, it's the easiest to use wthout the complexity of those cards that require the cardholder to register every quarter for the then current rewards. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy I very much like the simplicity. I am not required to call in to initiate my rewards or to have a check sent to me. Life is already complicated enough without adding to it. Also nice to click on the link on my portfolio page whenever I want to check on my account. You have a winner here! December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good card Rewards are reasonable and automatically posted to my Fidelity account. Some locations will not accept American Express so I have to use another card. Also get 3% reward on gas on other card. December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by review ok,but is not excepted by certain mercents.also,i don't see how much money goes into my account December 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not that great I get much better rewards from other cards and thinkin of letting my AE expire. Other cards offer great incentives. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rewards program! I try always to use this card because of the awesome rewards program. Love having the rewards go right to my Fidelity account. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by so far so good I like the fact that the bonus goes directly into my Roth IRA December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rewwards Card by FIDELITY SO FAR SO GOOD. I have encountered no problems & it is convenient. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by G-man The card is all itwas advertized to be and I am very satisfied December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by better deal One percent more, good enough for me. Every little bit helps. December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by only compaint Is the limited acceptace of American Express by merchants. December 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Card is good but online features stink The card is great but I was disappointed to find out after application that it was not managed by AmEx. I would have liked to have joined them to my other cards. No autopay features on the site stinks as well. Very disappointed with the fiacardservices website. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great card nice to have a card that rewards more than 1% for all purchases; but those 5% bonus categories every three months on my other cards do get me to use them during the bonus periods December 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement This card is from a well-known provider, with a lot of expectations from a name like Fidelity. However, the service and rewards are not that different from other lesser-known card provide. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Cash Awards Card I use the Fidelity card as much as I can. The 2% cash reward on all purchases is the best cash deal I have found on a no fee card. Some other cards have higher cash awards, but the details of the programs are impossible to keep track of, and are always limited in some way. December 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by can not download up-to-date transactions to Quicken 2% cash back is good value (and the reason for having this card). But it only allows downloading transactions in the past billing cycles into Quicken, while other credit cards allow one step update of all current transactions in Quicken. So after checking all my accounts in Quicken, I need to log into Fidelity account separately to check recent transactions. Hope the account service can be updated to 21st century soon. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rebate a big plus I'm a big fan primarily because of the rebate and convenience of autobilling. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THAT'S MY CARD ! MY WALLETS BEST FRIEND IS MY FIDELITY AMERICAN EXPRESS CARD ! SUPER FRIENDLY SERVICE, ACCESSIBLE 24 HOURS A DAY AND I GET 2% BACK TOO. ALL OF THIS WITH ZERO ANNUAL FEE. December 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so Have had a couple of instances where the card was not approved for use, or was limited in $ amount for no reason that I could figure out. I am sometimes hesitant to use it because of this. It is not always accepted on line. I selected a Fidelity account, but nothing has ever been deposited that I can tell. December 29, 2011
  • 2015-04-20T10:38:03.003-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-30, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1077, tr_1077
  • loc_en_US, sid_003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 36 next>>
close

Easy, automatic savings

Earn 2 points per $1 spent on every purchase, every time.

Monthly purchases Points toward Fidelity rewards
Groceries $400 800
Dining out $180 360
Drugstore purchases $75 150
Clothes and home furnishings $375 750
Entertainment $100 200
Your monthly total $1,250 2,500

After just two months, you could add $50 to your Fidelity account.

This is for illustrative purposes only. Your actual rewards earned will depend on your individual purchases.

Or by phone

Reference priority code: VACAUL

1. Eligible registrations include all nonretirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
2. The Best Cash-Back Credit Cards in America, Credit.com, April 2014. Learn more about the award. Credit.com is a free, independent comparison service working to educate and empower consumers. Results were based on a selected universe of credit card companies and credit card offers by the author and considered the rewards as a percentage of spending, the other perks that a credit card may offer (which can include, but are not limited to, travel insurance and purchase protection policies) and fees.
3. Editor's Choice Award for Best Cash Back Credit Cards, Cardratings.com, December, 2013.
4. MONEY® Magazine, October 2013, ©2013 Time Inc. MONEY is a registered trademark of Time Inc. and is used under License. MONEY and Time Inc. are not affiliated with, and do not endorse products or services of, Fidelity Investments.
5. You will earn 2 points per dollar in net retail purchases charged to the card. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The 2% rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
6. To receive a deposit, you must link your eligible Fidelity account to your card. This can be accomplished in any of following ways. 1. You may contact FIA Card Services Customer Service at the toll-free phone number located on the back of your credit card and provide them with your eligible Fidelity account (s) number. 2. Simply click the “manage reward points” hyperlink from the credit card snapshot page on Fidelity.com and follow the easy steps. You may also watch a brief video that describes the linking process on the credit card snapshot page also found on Fidelity.com. Please note that automatic redemptions will occur on a monthly basis as long as you have reached the point redemption threshold of 5000 points.
7. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
8. This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA® Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments. Investment Rewards and FIA Card Services are registered trademarks of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
American Express is a federally registered service mark of American Express and is used by the issuer pursuant to a license.
Note that the Fidelity Rewards Card accrues points which can be redeemed for a variety of rewards, one of which is Fidelity Rewards.
Third-party trademarks appearing herein are the property of their respective owners.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
611195.13.0