• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Our American Express® Card gives you cash-back with the flexibility of depositing your rewards into one or more eligible Fidelity brokerage, IRA, 529, or Cash Management accounts.

Earn 2% rewards toward the eligible account of your choice1

Tell us how much you charge each month, and we'll show you the hypothetical value of your account in 20 years.

Calculate your potential rewards.

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACAUL

Product details

Industry recognition accolades_animation
Rewards

Earn 2% cash back on purchases each time you use your card when you direct your deposit into your eligible Fidelity account: every $2,500 spent equals a $50 deposit.5

Link to Fidelity
accounts

Deposit 2% of your purchases into the eligible Fidelity account1 of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Retirement account

Direct all your rewards toward one account, or divide them among up to five accounts. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

To set up automatic point redemptions, be sure to provide your Fidelity account number when applying.6 You can link additional accounts at FIA Card Services.

See how 2% rewards can really add up.

Additional card 
benefits7
  • No limits on rewards
  • No annual fee
  • 24-hour customer service
  • Zero liability fraud protection and identity theft recovery service
  • Retail purchase protection for merchandise
  • Travel and emergency assistance, including car rental loss and damage insurance
  • See our Pricing and Program Benefits before applying

Next steps

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Additional resources

003
5508tridion
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1034 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Rewards Review I am very pleased with the rewards program. As for as I am concerned, it beats all others! December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the cash back! I really like getting cash as opposed to getting rewards that have all kinds of restrictions. I like getting 2% back. So keep it up FIA! December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure Very good card in the last few months I enjoyedbgood service and I am pleased to go on wih this service that you are providing. Thak you very much December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth It This card is a very good value, but the CC site is not easy to navigate compared to other credit/charge card sites. In fact it is the worst amongst my credit cards, whether I am trying to pay my bill, handle rewards, review transactions, etc. and I consider myself to be computer literate, having used a PC for nearly 30 years. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Love the fraud awareness. Great job. It is good to see the 2% going to 529 account. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal Getting 2% cash back directly to a college savings account is a great deal. The fact that your rewards are automatically deposited into the savings account makes it easy to save without having to do anything. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best rewards card on the market! This is the best rewards card out there! No tiered rewards plan, no gimmicks, no spending categories. I highly recommend card as a primary credit card. December 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent where accepted This card is convenient, the service is good and the rewards are excellent. Unfortunately, American Experss cards are not accepted in very many places. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Widely Used and Cash Back It is a great Credit Card. American Express is well recognized and I love the 2% cash back feature. I do wish that more locations would accept the card. I also wish that this card had the Shop Safe feature which allows me to generate a temporary number when making purchases on the internet. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value I am pleased with the features,function & service of my Fidelity Am Exp. It is my 'go to' card,especailly for use out side the USA. rewards are great,too. December 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy with Customer Service I think the rewards for this card are some of the best available, but the customer service makes me question if its worth having the card. I was recently doubled debited for a payment. It took a full week to get the second debit returned to my bank account. In that time I had other bills that needed to be paid, but couldn't (which I incurred late fees/interest on# and had checks out that couldn't be cashed. When I called the customer service line to complain, they told me that because there was no way to prove they were in error they would not help me with any fees/interest I incurred unless it was a fee directly from my bank #which I didn't have). I have been a customer for a while, have used my card regularly, always pay the full balance and always pay on time. If they aren't willing to help out a customer in such great standing, I'd hate to have anything less than perfect on my account... I've strongly considered cancelling my account. If they can't/won't figure out where the problem is in the online BillPay that caused the double debit and won't fix any problems that were caused by it, I'm not sure I'd want to risk it happening again. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Card I have enjoyed using this card and use it for almost all of my purchases. It is the best card on the market for value and rewards. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Card Holder The card is excellent. We use it more than any of our other cards. A great way to painlessly add to our Fidelity account. December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good cash back rewards I like the cash back of 2%. I don't like it that I can't use AMEX in many businesses. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and reliable This card provides security as the transactions are well monitored. 2% cash back is excellent value. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2% Rocks Only wish AMEX was accepted everywhere. Don't have to remember 3-2-1%. Straight 2% on everything......easy and convenient. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Usage I will be honest in that I haven't used the card very often. I try to scatter my purchass among a couple of cards for security reasons. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best rebate What more is there to say. I haven't found a card with a better than 2 percent rebate on the market. My main concern is that cards like this come at a price both to merchants and to other customers, who wind up paying a host of other fees to compensate for rebates given to the privileged few. December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great card but MUST integrate better with fidelity nice job on the cash back but need to integrate better with fidelity. the face of the card has to be fidelity. as is it feels like a fly by night shop. sketchy. it's not fidelity and it's not amex, it's fia cards.... it starts w customer service but also should be better integrated into fidelity.com vs doing the flimsy redirect to fia... December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confused Is the 2% cash back really 1% taken in cash?------- December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable I especially enjoy getting the rewards and having it put into my ROTH ..... seems as tho I am getting something for using your card. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My AMEX card This is the card that gives a 2% back and deposits it back to your stock account. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and no hassle and pays me back! I am very pleased that this card pays me $50 periodically into my Fidelity brokerage account. I am glad it has no fees. I no longer tolerate paying credit card fees when I run $20,000+ or more through a card each year. Thank you for this great credit card offering. I also like I can get to the charge data through a link on the normal Flidety website. Convenient! December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Very Best Credit Card I ever had I have been Fidelity Rewards American Express® Cards Customer for well over 2 years. I have no reservations in saying that Fidelity Rewards American Express® Cards is be very best Credit Card, I had ever used. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Widely Used and Dependable Most shopping places accept the Amrican Express, so it is very convenient to use this card and of course 2% cash back is an attractive feature by itself. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Card! Highly pleased with this card. I use it exclusively for nearly every purchase I can. I like the fact that I get to speak to an American customer service rep within America if I have any questions or concerns. The periodic deposits into my Fidelity account works well. In my book, this is the best cash-rewards card in the market today. I also find the customer service reps very helpful and friendly and polite. Super card! December 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good card, miss the 5% provided by others This is a good card for everyday purchases. I just wish it provided a higher cash back such as the 5% that other cards offer. Currently I split my purchases between my fidelity card and another one for such a reason, in order to maximize the cash back. December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fidelity Rewards-CAver assessment I have two American Express cards, with one being COSTCO and it also provides a money back reward. I use both the Fidelity Rewards (Am Ex) as well as the Costco AM EX rewards card a lot. The COSTCO gives big returns on gas purchases and restaurants, and I must use it at COSTCO gas pump. I have not noticed when the Fidelity card provides the credit to my account. It would be useful to have an email sent to me that announces the date and amount credited to make me more aware of that. December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by provide notifications Everything would be 5 stars. It's 4 b/c I do not received a notification when money goes into my account from the rewards program and it's annoying to have to track it down. A simple email stating the amount of the reward deposit would remedy this. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rewarding I am so pleased with Fidelity Rewards that I use the card for almost every purchase. I now pay auto and homeowner's insurance by using the card. Anything I use to write a check for, I now use the card. It's so convenient! December 29, 2011
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 35 next>>
close

Easy, automatic savings

Earn 2 points per $1 spent on every purchase, every time.

Monthly purchases Points toward Fidelity rewards
Groceries $400 800
Dining out $180 360
Drugstore purchases $75 150
Clothes and home furnishings $375 750
Entertainment $100 200
Your monthly total $1,250 2,500

After just two months, you could add $50 to your Fidelity account.

This is for illustrative purposes only. Your actual rewards earned will depend on your individual purchases.

Or by phone

Reference priority code: VACAUL

1. Eligible registrations include all nonretirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
2. The Best Cash-Back Credit Cards in America, Credit.com, April 2014. Learn more about the award. Credit.com is a free, independent comparison service working to educate and empower consumers. Results were based on a selected universe of credit card companies and credit card offers by the author and considered the rewards as a percentage of spending, the other perks that a credit card may offer (which can include, but are not limited to, travel insurance and purchase protection policies) and fees.
3. Editor's Choice Award for Best Cash Back Credit Cards, Cardratings.com, December, 2013.
4. MONEY® Magazine, October 2013, ©2013 Time Inc. MONEY is a registered trademark of Time Inc. and is used under License. MONEY and Time Inc. are not affiliated with, and do not endorse products or services of, Fidelity Investments.
5. You will earn 2 points per dollar in net retail purchases charged to the card. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The 2% rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
6. To receive a deposit, you must link your eligible Fidelity account to your card. This can be accomplished in any of following ways. 1. You may contact FIA Card Services Customer Service at the toll-free phone number located on the back of your credit card and provide them with your eligible Fidelity account (s) number. 2. Simply click the “manage reward points” hyperlink from the credit card snapshot page on Fidelity.com and follow the easy steps. You may also watch a brief video that describes the linking process on the credit card snapshot page also found on Fidelity.com. Please note that automatic redemptions will occur on a monthly basis as long as you have reached the point redemption threshold of 5000 points.
7. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
8. This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA® Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments. Investment Rewards and FIA Card Services are registered trademarks of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
American Express is a federally registered service mark of American Express and is used by the issuer pursuant to a license.
Note that the Fidelity Rewards Card accrues points which can be redeemed for a variety of rewards, one of which is Fidelity Rewards.
Third-party trademarks appearing herein are the property of their respective owners.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
611195.13.0