• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Our American Express® Card gives you cash-back with the flexibility of depositing your rewards into one or more eligible Fidelity brokerage, IRA, 529, or Cash Management accounts.

Earn 2% rewards toward the eligible account of your choice1

Tell us how much you charge each month, and we'll show you the hypothetical value of your account in 20 years.

Calculate your potential rewards.

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACAUL

Product details

Industry recognition accolades_animation
Rewards

Earn 2% cash back on purchases each time you use your card when you direct your deposit into your eligible Fidelity account: every $2,500 spent equals a $50 deposit.5

Link to Fidelity
accounts

Deposit 2% of your purchases into the eligible Fidelity account1 of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Retirement account

Direct all your rewards toward one account, or divide them among up to five accounts. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

To set up automatic point redemptions, be sure to provide your Fidelity account number when applying.6 You can link additional accounts at FIA Card Services.

See how 2% rewards can really add up.

Additional card 
benefits7
  • No limits on rewards
  • No annual fee
  • 24-hour customer service
  • Zero liability fraud protection and identity theft recovery service
  • Retail purchase protection for merchandise
  • Travel and emergency assistance, including car rental loss and damage insurance
  • See our Pricing and Program Benefits before applying

Next steps

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Additional resources

003
5508tridion
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1027 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by better deal One percent more, good enough for me. Every little bit helps. December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by only compaint Is the limited acceptace of American Express by merchants. December 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Card is good but online features stink The card is great but I was disappointed to find out after application that it was not managed by AmEx. I would have liked to have joined them to my other cards. No autopay features on the site stinks as well. Very disappointed with the fiacardservices website. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great card nice to have a card that rewards more than 1% for all purchases; but those 5% bonus categories every three months on my other cards do get me to use them during the bonus periods December 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement This card is from a well-known provider, with a lot of expectations from a name like Fidelity. However, the service and rewards are not that different from other lesser-known card provide. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Cash Awards Card I use the Fidelity card as much as I can. The 2% cash reward on all purchases is the best cash deal I have found on a no fee card. Some other cards have higher cash awards, but the details of the programs are impossible to keep track of, and are always limited in some way. December 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by can not download up-to-date transactions to Quicken 2% cash back is good value (and the reason for having this card). But it only allows downloading transactions in the past billing cycles into Quicken, while other credit cards allow one step update of all current transactions in Quicken. So after checking all my accounts in Quicken, I need to log into Fidelity account separately to check recent transactions. Hope the account service can be updated to 21st century soon. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rebate a big plus I'm a big fan primarily because of the rebate and convenience of autobilling. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THAT'S MY CARD ! MY WALLETS BEST FRIEND IS MY FIDELITY AMERICAN EXPRESS CARD ! SUPER FRIENDLY SERVICE, ACCESSIBLE 24 HOURS A DAY AND I GET 2% BACK TOO. ALL OF THIS WITH ZERO ANNUAL FEE. December 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so Have had a couple of instances where the card was not approved for use, or was limited in $ amount for no reason that I could figure out. I am sometimes hesitant to use it because of this. It is not always accepted on line. I selected a Fidelity account, but nothing has ever been deposited that I can tell. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value and convenience I love the 2% cash rebate and the fact that it automatically transfers to my Fidelity account. December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy, one complaint about online service I'm generally pleased with my Fidelity Rewards American Express cards. Funds are deposited into my IRA account as I would expect. The few times I've called customer service have been pleasant. However, I've observed that online account access is slow and frequently unavailable for maintenance. It's a bit less intuitive than other cards' sites. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value We have been very pleased with our card and will continue to use it often. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's All Good Rarely in our experience has the card not been accepted for purchases and services. The rewards sweep to our Fidelity Account with no action on our part. A minor nuisance is the "when Traveling" mode there should be an easier way say secure email to give your travel plans. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Deal I use this card for everything. Better than any other rewards with the unlimited cash back. It's like earning interest on money I don't have. I use this money to purchase Fidelity's no fee ETFs. Easiest thing I ever did. Please don't ever end this great program. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient cash rewards This is the most convenient cash rewards programs I have been involved with. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Card The Fidelity Rewards card is the best card I have and I use it for nearly all my purchases. 2% back on everything put directly into my Fidelity account is fantastic. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMX Fidelity Card I love it that I get 2% cash back. I think it's the best rewards card I've seen. December 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by a lousy credit card. the most complicated billing cycle ever. I think it is set up intentionally to mislead what balance you owe so you end up paying finance charges. December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dependable and true I do like it very much, It has resolved all my issues. I feel protected and secure. It is good to have a back up defender ready to take action when you need it. I had been telling friends and relatives that this is the card to have among other cards. December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by owner I think its working, most of the time, its been rejected about 3 times. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love free money This is a great way to get something for nothing. I have had miles credit cards and cash back cards. Miles took forever to redeem for a flight (not to mention restrictions, etc.) and cash back was maybe twice a year at best. To me, it seems like I am redeeming real money going to my daughters 529 about every two months ($50 at a time). We have been able to invest $600 worth of "free money" for her college education in the past year. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and Reliable Excellent. This card is far superior than Visa or Mastercard. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Rewards Review I am very pleased with the rewards program. As for as I am concerned, it beats all others! December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the cash back! I really like getting cash as opposed to getting rewards that have all kinds of restrictions. I like getting 2% back. So keep it up FIA! December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure Very good card in the last few months I enjoyedbgood service and I am pleased to go on wih this service that you are providing. Thak you very much December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth It This card is a very good value, but the CC site is not easy to navigate compared to other credit/charge card sites. In fact it is the worst amongst my credit cards, whether I am trying to pay my bill, handle rewards, review transactions, etc. and I consider myself to be computer literate, having used a PC for nearly 30 years. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Love the fraud awareness. Great job. It is good to see the 2% going to 529 account. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal Getting 2% cash back directly to a college savings account is a great deal. The fact that your rewards are automatically deposited into the savings account makes it easy to save without having to do anything. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best rewards card on the market! This is the best rewards card out there! No tiered rewards plan, no gimmicks, no spending categories. I highly recommend card as a primary credit card. December 29, 2011
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 35 next>>
close

Easy, automatic savings

Earn 2 points per $1 spent on every purchase, every time.

Monthly purchases Points toward Fidelity rewards
Groceries $400 800
Dining out $180 360
Drugstore purchases $75 150
Clothes and home furnishings $375 750
Entertainment $100 200
Your monthly total $1,250 2,500

After just two months, you could add $50 to your Fidelity account.

This is for illustrative purposes only. Your actual rewards earned will depend on your individual purchases.

Or by phone

Reference priority code: VACAUL

1. Eligible registrations include all nonretirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
2. The Best Cash-Back Credit Cards in America, Credit.com, April 2014. Learn more about the award. Credit.com is a free, independent comparison service working to educate and empower consumers. Results were based on a selected universe of credit card companies and credit card offers by the author and considered the rewards as a percentage of spending, the other perks that a credit card may offer (which can include, but are not limited to, travel insurance and purchase protection policies) and fees.
3. Editor's Choice Award for Best Cash Back Credit Cards, Cardratings.com, December, 2013.
4. MONEY® Magazine, October 2013, ©2013 Time Inc. MONEY is a registered trademark of Time Inc. and is used under License. MONEY and Time Inc. are not affiliated with, and do not endorse products or services of, Fidelity Investments.
5. You will earn 2 points per dollar in net retail purchases charged to the card. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The 2% rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
6. To receive a deposit, you must link your eligible Fidelity account to your card. This can be accomplished in any of following ways. 1. You may contact FIA Card Services Customer Service at the toll-free phone number located on the back of your credit card and provide them with your eligible Fidelity account (s) number. 2. Simply click the “manage reward points” hyperlink from the credit card snapshot page on Fidelity.com and follow the easy steps. You may also watch a brief video that describes the linking process on the credit card snapshot page also found on Fidelity.com. Please note that automatic redemptions will occur on a monthly basis as long as you have reached the point redemption threshold of 5000 points.
7. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
8. This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA® Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments. Investment Rewards and FIA Card Services are registered trademarks of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
American Express is a federally registered service mark of American Express and is used by the issuer pursuant to a license.
Note that the Fidelity Rewards Card accrues points which can be redeemed for a variety of rewards, one of which is Fidelity Rewards.
Third-party trademarks appearing herein are the property of their respective owners.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
611195.13.0