• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Our American Express® Card gives you cash-back with the flexibility of depositing your rewards into one or more eligible Fidelity brokerage, IRA, 529, or Cash Management accounts.

Earn 2% rewards toward the eligible account of your choice1

Tell us how much you charge each month, and we'll show you the hypothetical value of your account in 20 years.

Calculate your potential rewards.

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACAUL

Product details

Industry recognition accolades_animation
Rewards

Earn 2% cash back on purchases each time you use your card when you direct your deposit into your eligible Fidelity account: every $2,500 spent equals a $50 deposit.5

Link to Fidelity
accounts

Deposit 2% of your purchases into the eligible Fidelity account1 of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Retirement account

Direct all your rewards toward one account, or divide them among up to five accounts. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

To set up automatic point redemptions, be sure to provide your Fidelity account number when applying.6 You can link additional accounts at FIA Card Services.

See how 2% rewards can really add up.

Additional card 
benefits7
  • No limits on rewards
  • No annual fee
  • 24-hour customer service
  • Zero liability fraud protection and identity theft recovery service
  • Retail purchase protection for merchandise
  • Travel and emergency assistance, including car rental loss and damage insurance
  • See our Pricing and Program Benefits before applying

Next steps

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Additional resources

003
5508tridion
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1113 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by bolliger i would like an email when amex is forwarding the 2% to my cash account, since i never know if and when. January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by cash and foreign i like the cash back and the no foreign fee features. don't like the card design/color January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reward Confusion Limited Vendors The reward redemption process is unclear and requires too many steps. There are vendors who I shop who do not take American Express. This program would be better if it was a Master or VISA card January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I use my Am Ex card for the majority of my purchases. I particularly like it because there is no annual fee January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Title My reccomendation for improvement is to modify the web interface to allow me to download transactions more frequently than once a month. I use Quicken to track purchases, and can only download once a month. January 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by yes We have no problem with the AE Card except lots of places will not take the card. That requires that we always have a backup available that the business will take, and have to pay two different credit card bills each month. January 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No results I have tried multiple times to have my rewards transferred into an existing Fidelity acct., on-line and with phone help, without success. I have quit using the card because of this. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2% cash back is awesome! Rewards are great and costumer service/convenience are basically as good as other cards. Occasionally the website has been down, and I've had a bit of a hassle having to talk to a couple of different reps about the same purchases (apparently my account activity looked suspicious), but all in all it's a great card and I don't mind having the extra protection of calls for suspicious purchases. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient rewards I am pleased that I am receiving the advertised rewards. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient American Express is not taken at many places is the only downside. January 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Cash Back. Poor Online Support. For a number of years you people keep saying that you plan to upgrade your system for daily online downloads to programs like Quicken but it still not there yet, which is extremely unusual nowadays. It is also inconvenient that you do not allow to change an account for autopay. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC Very convenient, NO annual fee and 2% to Retirement January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2% Cash Back on Everything? Can't beat that consistently. Excellent value card not having to worry about what 'flavor of the week' as with cards that have gas covered for 1 quarter and then restaurants next but not on Tuesday if the temperature is within 40-72 degress Celsius no less! Keep it going! January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I use this card for every purchase, unless the store doesn't accept Amex. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amex Very convenient. Cash rewards deposited directly to my existing fidelity account . It mounts up quickly. 2% cash back better than most cards & is not only for temporary period (i.e trial period) January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value This rewards plan is one of the best and works well with Fidelity. December 31, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by THE WORST AMEX CARD EVER Shortly after receiving and using my card several times, I traveled out of state and made a number of relatively small purchases. The next time I tried to use the card it was declined. I called customer service and was told they had frozen my account because they suspected the card may have been stolen. They never made any effort to contact me by email or simply calling one of the phone numbers associated with my account for verification. I have had personal and business AMEX cards for over 30 years without incident or embarassment. I suspect Fidelity has purchased the right to use the AMEX name but is destroying their reputation. December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value card Ability to download to Quicken on a dailey basis Ability to set up alerts December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Acceptance and Reporting I am being turned down at about 10 % of the places that I use the card which is inconvenient and requires that I carry Visa as well. I wish the reporting on rewards were clearer -- I see the transaction from rewards and the entry in my Fidelity account, but I don't understand the conversion. It would be good if the conversion to dollars occurred at the rewards recap and then flowed to my Fidelity account. I do however, like the concept and would use the card for all my purchases if possible. December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to use Having no $ limits, no limitation to specific customers, and the automatic deposit feature, make this card easy to use. December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by works great My main complaint is that, unlike my regular American Express account, I can not call a number and merely have my balance deducted from my Fidelity account. It has been so difficult to do this I have resorted to using a check and the US mail.... December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity and AmEX A great way to earn rewards directly to my ROTH IRA. If only American Express were accepted everywhere and if only I was automatically enrolled into their periodic rewards programs and didn't have to go out of my way to do that. December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by phone dial up when calling a few days after the statement closing date, the message gives me the balance as of the call date, but does not give the total balance due as of the closing date, gives only the minimum due. Please include the total balance due as of the closing date. December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adds up quickly Love the card-- the 2% cash back adds up quickly and is a help--- how wonderful. December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reward Process Generallly the card has benefits that I appreciate. I do feel that the process to get the 2% cash back is a little bit cumbersome however. In addition, the eligible accounts for which the 2% may be credited at fidelity is limited and I had to open a different brokerage account to take advantage of the benefits. December 31, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Amex in name only As a Amex Platinum Card Member, I've been continuously disappointed by FIA's Amex branded product. The card support is lacking. No merchant information is available. Charges are not separated by cardholder. Concierge service is weak. Card disputes put undue burden on cardholder not the merchant. Online analytics are lacking. December 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value No problems to date, view this as a reason to keep Fidelity accounts. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rewarding Should have signed up long ago. Long ago. La la la la. How that? December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long term rewards The Fidelity and American Express partnership has lived up to all my expectations; outstanding customer service, when communicating on-line or by phone. I enjoy the many extra benefits but especially when traveling and renting a car. Adding to a portfolio is a goal that I take seriously. Thank you for providing this service. I wish it had been available sooner. December 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fidelity Rewards Amex Card - Do you get the rewards? When asked to write this review, the web page says "The card that earns you 2% cash back when deposited into your eligible Fidelity account, with no annual fee." Yes, there is no fee. No, I don't ever see 2%, only 1.5% back. I have called to ask, and I was told to apply for a new card! I guess I got a human, so that is good for customer service, but they didn't resolve my question. So, I don't get 2% back, will you? I don't know that answer, and I don't know who does. Don't try and contact Fidelity by email regarding this American Express, it is not an option listed on the web site. December 30, 2011
  • 2015-05-23T11:04:20.620-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-29, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1113, tr_1113
  • loc_en_US, sid_003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 38 next>>
close

Easy, automatic savings

Earn 2 points per $1 spent on every purchase, every time.

Monthly purchases Points toward Fidelity rewards
Groceries $400 800
Dining out $180 360
Drugstore purchases $75 150
Clothes and home furnishings $375 750
Entertainment $100 200
Your monthly total $1,250 2,500

After just two months, you could add $50 to your Fidelity account.

This is for illustrative purposes only. Your actual rewards earned will depend on your individual purchases.

Or by phone

Reference priority code: VACAUL

1. Eligible registrations include all nonretirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
2. The Best Cash-Back Credit Cards in America, Credit.com, April 2014. Learn more about the award. Credit.com is a free, independent comparison service working to educate and empower consumers. Results were based on a selected universe of credit card companies and credit card offers by the author and considered the rewards as a percentage of spending, the other perks that a credit card may offer (which can include, but are not limited to, travel insurance and purchase protection policies) and fees.
3. Editor's Choice Award for Best Cash Back Credit Cards, Cardratings.com, December, 2013.
4. MONEY® Magazine, October 2013, ©2013 Time Inc. MONEY is a registered trademark of Time Inc. and is used under License. MONEY and Time Inc. are not affiliated with, and do not endorse products or services of, Fidelity Investments.
5. You will earn 2 points per dollar in net retail purchases charged to the card. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The 2% rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
6. To receive a deposit, you must link your eligible Fidelity account to your card. This can be accomplished in any of following ways. 1. You may contact FIA Card Services Customer Service at the toll-free phone number located on the back of your credit card and provide them with your eligible Fidelity account (s) number. 2. Simply click the “manage reward points” hyperlink from the credit card snapshot page on Fidelity.com and follow the easy steps. You may also watch a brief video that describes the linking process on the credit card snapshot page also found on Fidelity.com. Please note that automatic redemptions will occur on a monthly basis as long as you have reached the point redemption threshold of 5000 points.
7. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
8. This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA® Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments. Investment Rewards and FIA Card Services are registered trademarks of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
American Express is a federally registered service mark of American Express and is used by the issuer pursuant to a license.
Note that the Fidelity Rewards Card accrues points which can be redeemed for a variety of rewards, one of which is Fidelity Rewards.
Third-party trademarks appearing herein are the property of their respective owners.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
611195.13.0