• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Our American Express® Card gives you cash-back with the flexibility of depositing your rewards into one or more eligible Fidelity brokerage, IRA, 529, or Cash Management accounts.

Earn 2% rewards toward the eligible account of your choice1

Tell us how much you charge each month, and we'll show you the hypothetical value of your account in 20 years.

Calculate your potential rewards.

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACAUL

Product details

Industry recognition accolades_animation
Rewards

Earn 2% cash back on purchases each time you use your card when you direct your deposit into your eligible Fidelity account: every $2,500 spent equals a $50 deposit.5

Link to Fidelity
accounts

Deposit 2% of your purchases into the eligible Fidelity account1 of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Retirement account

Direct all your rewards toward one account, or divide them among up to five accounts. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

To set up automatic point redemptions, be sure to provide your Fidelity account number when applying.6 You can link additional accounts at FIA Card Services.

See how 2% rewards can really add up.

Additional card 
benefits7
  • No limits on rewards
  • No annual fee
  • 24-hour customer service
  • Zero liability fraud protection and identity theft recovery service
  • Retail purchase protection for merchandise
  • Travel and emergency assistance, including car rental loss and damage insurance
  • See our Pricing and Program Benefits before applying

Next steps

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Additional resources

003
5508tridion
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1112 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Prepare to be humiliated I have had this card for a couple of years. The points are great and easy to use. The fraud detection department is horrible. They decline purchases and leave you stranded in line. Imagine the humility then they ask you personal questions while you are standing in line. They declined three purchases for us in the past 5 months. All were local stores that we shop at regularly , Lots of apologies and then one individual wanted to go through all our recent purchases while in the checkout line. You can do better ! We are cashing in our points and looking for a new credit card company. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Card Fidelity hands down has the best credit card out there... no annual fee, easy transfering of reward points into money and great iphone app. My only downfall is that there is such a disconnect with FIA card services and Fidelity and have experience some frustrating customer service. January 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible accounting software support I used the card for my business in the last 6 months. Now I want to import the transaction into my Quickbooks program. It does not support QB. Only Quicken is. I called the customer service and they were no help. This is the only card that I have seen no supporting QB software. I have been using QB for over 10 yrs and at least 10 different cards. All support QB. Now I have to enter all the info manually. Waste of time. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service! I really love this card and the amount of rewards I earn by using it for my everyday purchases. I forgot to pay my balance in full a few months ago. I called customer service to see if I could get a courtesy waiver and before I even asked the rep said "let me reverse that for you." She then began telling me what I valued customer I was and how she appreciated my business. I was blown away by this as I've never experienced customer service like this. Me and my fiancée typically spend about $1000+ a month on the card, which is probably more than the average customer? I have no complaints. This is the only card we use unless the retailer doesn't accept AMEX then we have to use our debit cards. I even got a couple friends and my parents to sign up for this card. December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by FIDELITY INVESTMENTS AMERICAN EXPRESS CARD THE 2% CASH IS, INDEED, A NICE PERK THE DOWNSIDE TO THIS CARD IS FIA CARD SERVICES CUSTOMER SERVICE AT FIA IS DEPLORABLE--- WAITED OVER 15 MINUTES RECENTLY FOR AN AGENT----- WHEN YOU DO GET AGENTS----NOT VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, AND NOT HELPFUL.... SO BEST BET IS TO WAIT ON HOLD FOR AN AGENT---THEN IMMEDIATELY ASK FOR A SUPERVISOR...THEN MAKE SURE YOU DO, IN FACT, GET A SUPERVISOR.... IF THIS CARD WAS SERVICED BY AMERICAN EXPRESS IT WOULD BE AN AWESOME CARD December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a no-brainer and worth 6 stars For frequent flier miles, you pay at least $100 a year for the card. Suppose you have 100 thousand miles.Try to use it. INSTEAD, with this card, your fidelity account has an extra $2000 and you have kept your $100. No other credit card does that. This is a no-brainer. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing benefits, great falue, NO FEE!!! I Love Love Love this card...after searching for the best CC of the year and with best rewards i came up with Amex thru fidelity. I have been in love ever since and I do not wish to use any other cards!!!! Loveeeeeeeeeeeee it!!!!!! December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service and website issues Disputing transaction is more difficult as you cant use website and customer service rep was not that friendly. Fiacardservice website is not as mature as like actual American express website. I found 2 bugs so you need to use more phone than website. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fidelity AmEx Card I starting using the Fidelity AmEx card 2 years ago.. I have had a AmEx Gold card for 35 years and never had an issue, always excellent service. This card is not the same. Today, for the sixth time in two years, my card was rejected. It is embarrassing to be in line holding people up while the clerk is told to call for authorization. The clerks calls and gets bounced around each time reentering info.. every time after 5 minutes of this, and everyone in line looking at you like a deadbeat, I tell the clerk to just hang up and I give him another card. Meanwhile they kill your card until you call them. Later I then have to call the FIA number and then I get bounced around until you end up with a phone center in India.. These folks have no idea why the charge was denied but make vague comments about security. Eventually they say you can start using your card again. Although the 2% is great this card has none of the Professionalism of a real AmEx card. Be prepared to be embarrassed every couple of months.. the very reason my wife refuses to us it. This card also does not work with some vendors, especially gas stations, who even though they take AmEx, their system/reader will not acknowledge the card as valid. One last piece of advice.. never buy gas twice in the same day within a few hours, which happens when you and your wife need to gas up on the same day, or their system will shut down the card.. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our "go to" card We use this card for almost every purchase we make. I can't recommend it highly enough. It's convenient, and it feels good to know that every purchase is helping to fund our retirement. The customer service agents are top notch. My only complaint is that there are still a few places that don't accept Amex. Not their fault, of course. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Standard I have had this credit card since 2009 and it has since replaced ALL my other credit cards. I have stopped using my other cards due to the EXCELLENT rewards programd and bonus rewards program (if you use there online mall). Money is deposited into my IRA and it's made me more aware of my savings, spending and investment goals. Thank you Amex and Fidelity for your continued service. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Low Credit Limit My credit limit was reduced from $50000 to $10000 without telling me. I just noticed it when I went online to check account. I pay my full balance every month and am a Fidelity Million Dollar Plus customer. In the past, I made an over payment of $10000 and they wanted to charge me $75 to refund my money.. When I called to ask why my credit limit was reduced, they lowered the credit limit on my Fidelity Mastercard to $10000. I use the card for all my utility bills and insurance, and every place else that accepts American Express. I use the Fidelity Mastercard for everything else, but it only rebates one and a half percent. November 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Transaction approval fiasco I called customer service to confirm availability of credit for a big purchase (a kitchen). Nonetheless, half an hour later, the charge was declined. I then called customer service again, the person asked various security questions, apologized but did not approve the charge. Instead, transferred the call to somebody else who (once again) asked various security questions, apologized but did not approve the charge either. He asked to put the call on hold for 2 more minutes, but didn’t return for 20 minutes! During this time the credit card terminal was blocked, customers gave up the purchase and walked away and (obviously) I was EXTREMELY embarrassed. Finally, the same gentleman returned, asked more security questions (some of them, ridiculous, like the number of my checking account!!) and finally approved the charge. I suspect that going away and leaving me waiting for 20 minutes was just an attempt to have me give up and drop off the line; I cannot imagine a 20 min long discussion regarding the approval of a perfectly legitimate charge, and not for an item that I was carrying out with me. November 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service! I have had problems with them freezing my account due to questions as to whether I was using it or an unauthorized person for even small amounts. THEN I went overseas, told them where I was going and STILL it was frozen multiple times.. Had to use my Visa Card overseas.... NEVER had these problems when I had my Amex Card directly from Amex.... November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by BEWARE! Autopay may result in overdraft charges If you choose "autopay previous balance", your payment account will always be charged the FULL previous month's balance even if you make an interim payment on this balance from another account. Every other credit card servicer I am aware of deducts interim payments from the autopay amount. Fidelity AMEX does not subtract interim payments from the autopay amount. If the previous balance was already paid from another account, Fidelty AMEX ignores this payment and again withdraws the full previous balance from the assigned payment account. This policy always results in overpayment and possibly an overdraft (if insufficient funds are present in this account.) Fidelity should require that FIA Cardservices recognize interim payments in its autopay policy. November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5000 points every month? Do you have to charge $5000.00 every month to get 2% automatic redemption into your eligible Fidelity account? Please let me know. The reviews I been reading are like a horror movie. Unbelievable that Fidelity and Amx. Exp. are not responding. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! All-around, this is a great card. I appreciate the fraud prevention efforts, and have not had any troubles with routine purchases as other users have mentioned. I have recommended this card to many of my friends. Thanks Fidelity! November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by card use dollar rewards are deposited directly to money market account, which is a big plus. the problem with the card is their fraud detection is way over the top and a huge inconvenience. we have had charges as small as ten dollars rejected,and if we travel out of state they require a pre call. will be canceling. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Use Mint to Track Purchases I love the cash back. I had a few issues early on with the fraud monitoring, but this has settled down. If you like to keep track of your card activity, you can used MINT. It's a free online financial product that lets you watch account balances and transactions. For some reason, FIA allows mint to receive daily transaction info while QUICKEN is only available monthly. October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Direct Link to Quicken The Fidelity Rewards American Express Card is serviced by FIA Card Services. They do not offer Direct Link to Quicken and this prevents you from keeping up to date if you use Quicken. I have brought this to the attention of both FIA Card Services and Fidelity over the last 3 years and there does not seem to be any changes on the horizon. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG This FIDELITY Amex Card AWESOME Simple to use. Cash just plops into my FIDELITY brokerage account each month. 2% - is FABULOUS. Real deal - CASH - yeee ha October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Card is fine - Customer Service, not the same as Amex If one of the reasons you are thinking of getting this card is because you love AmEx customer service, you should know that the card doesn't appear to be serviced by AmEx. I lost my wallet last week. I called AmEx to cancel the card, but they had no record of the card. They did have my regular AmEx acct info. It took nearly 30 minutes to get connected with the proper folks to cancel the card. And unlike the regular AmEx card replacement, which was over-nighted, it's been 5 business days since I reported my Fidelity Card lost. I followed up today was told that it was mailed only yesterday and I can expect it in 5-8 days. Too bad for them, as in the meantime, I'm using my other AmEx card. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2% cash back on everything What more can you ask for, 2% cash into your Fidelity account on everything you buy! (Which is essentially 2% cash back as you could take it right out if you wanted to) October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Rewards Card Out There I have made it my hobby to find the rewards card that gives the most in terms of real value. I've had airline miles cards, cash back cards, cards that gave money toward car purchases.... This one is the best of them all. 2% is the best rate going, and there's no annual limits. It's easy to link it to your accounts and no hassle. I just sit back and watch all the money pour into my college savings portfolio. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value & Simplicity Of all the no annual fee credit cards available, this is the simplest card that maximizes returns. The 2% cash back never ends, nor is it contingent on 'categories'. It's just 2%, all the time. Thanks, Fidelity! September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever If you have a Fidelity account, and why wouldn't you, this is the best credit card deal available. No fees at all (just pay your full balance each month directly from cash in your Fidelity account# and get 2% cash rebate from purchases automatically deposited into that same Fidelity cash account. AmEx is honored almost everywhere, though there are times we need to fall back on our Fidelity Investment Rewards MasterCard #all the same perks, but a slightly lower rebate rate). If you are not using this card, you should be. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity has the best hooks in the financial industry. I use this card for every purchase. It is the rare mom-n-pop operation that will not accept the Am Ex card these days. I have recommended the Fidelity Rewards Am Ex Card to my friends. They confirmed being happy with the card too. Initially, I experienced a few purchase challenges until Fidelity learned my shopping patterns. Now, I only hear from them when there is actually a fraudulent purchase. I have found the Fidelity customer service to be outstanding and very friendly. Fidelity has helped me refute charges from more than one vendor with sloppy records. They have honored my requests for credit increases immediately. What is there not to like? I have access to my checking, investments, and credit card statement by simply logging into the Fidelity web site. It is sweet. Fidelity has some of the best financial hooks around. They pull you in with their 2% cash rewards card and the provision that you establish a small account. Now that a relationship is established, you might as well use Fidelity's excellent banking service - it is the best. A few months down the road you discover some sweet investments on their website and then you are hooked. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Only one gripe... Love this card. Great rewards. Easy. Love AMEX customer service. BUT - this card can NOT be linked to Fidelity bill pay if you use Fidelity's Cash Account to receive an e-bill. You have to manually pay etc. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not perfect No fee and 2% back is great. However, on 2 different occasions in the last year, my card was declined because Fidelity decided that there was the possibility of fradulent use by someone else. Each time it was very inconvienent and was for small dollars (maybe a hundred dollars or less), even though I spend thousands each month. It caused me to lose reserved airline seats. Also, I tried to make a claim for a damaged iPhone under the warranty program. Because I bought it online I did not have a store receipt - no claims without a store receipt I was told. P.S. the claims are made with Fidelity and not through the American Express company itself. (It's a Fidelity card, not an AMEX card they like to point out). August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended A very good cash back card; accumulating minimum $50 cash back very fast if you use this card everywhere August 15, 2012
  • 2015-05-21T11:42:28.436-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1112, tr_1112
  • loc_en_US, sid_003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 38 next>>
close

Easy, automatic savings

Earn 2 points per $1 spent on every purchase, every time.

Monthly purchases Points toward Fidelity rewards
Groceries $400 800
Dining out $180 360
Drugstore purchases $75 150
Clothes and home furnishings $375 750
Entertainment $100 200
Your monthly total $1,250 2,500

After just two months, you could add $50 to your Fidelity account.

This is for illustrative purposes only. Your actual rewards earned will depend on your individual purchases.

Or by phone

Reference priority code: VACAUL

1. Eligible registrations include all nonretirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
2. The Best Cash-Back Credit Cards in America, Credit.com, April 2014. Learn more about the award. Credit.com is a free, independent comparison service working to educate and empower consumers. Results were based on a selected universe of credit card companies and credit card offers by the author and considered the rewards as a percentage of spending, the other perks that a credit card may offer (which can include, but are not limited to, travel insurance and purchase protection policies) and fees.
3. Editor's Choice Award for Best Cash Back Credit Cards, Cardratings.com, December, 2013.
4. MONEY® Magazine, October 2013, ©2013 Time Inc. MONEY is a registered trademark of Time Inc. and is used under License. MONEY and Time Inc. are not affiliated with, and do not endorse products or services of, Fidelity Investments.
5. You will earn 2 points per dollar in net retail purchases charged to the card. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The 2% rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
6. To receive a deposit, you must link your eligible Fidelity account to your card. This can be accomplished in any of following ways. 1. You may contact FIA Card Services Customer Service at the toll-free phone number located on the back of your credit card and provide them with your eligible Fidelity account (s) number. 2. Simply click the “manage reward points” hyperlink from the credit card snapshot page on Fidelity.com and follow the easy steps. You may also watch a brief video that describes the linking process on the credit card snapshot page also found on Fidelity.com. Please note that automatic redemptions will occur on a monthly basis as long as you have reached the point redemption threshold of 5000 points.
7. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
8. This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA® Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments. Investment Rewards and FIA Card Services are registered trademarks of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
American Express is a federally registered service mark of American Express and is used by the issuer pursuant to a license.
Note that the Fidelity Rewards Card accrues points which can be redeemed for a variety of rewards, one of which is Fidelity Rewards.
Third-party trademarks appearing herein are the property of their respective owners.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
611195.13.0