• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Our American Express® Card gives you cash-back with the flexibility of depositing your rewards into one or more eligible Fidelity brokerage, IRA, 529, or Cash Management accounts.

Earn 2% rewards toward the eligible account of your choice1

Tell us how much you charge each month, and we'll show you the hypothetical value of your account in 20 years.

Calculate your potential rewards.

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACAUL

Product details

Industry recognition accolades_animation
Rewards

Earn 2% cash back on purchases each time you use your card when you direct your deposit into your eligible Fidelity account: every $2,500 spent equals a $50 deposit.5

Link to Fidelity
accounts

Deposit 2% of your purchases into the eligible Fidelity account1 of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Retirement account

Direct all your rewards toward one account, or divide them among up to five accounts. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

To set up automatic point redemptions, be sure to provide your Fidelity account number when applying.6 You can link additional accounts at FIA Card Services.

See how 2% rewards can really add up.

Additional card 
benefits7
  • No limits on rewards
  • No annual fee
  • 24-hour customer service
  • Zero liability fraud protection and identity theft recovery service
  • Retail purchase protection for merchandise
  • Travel and emergency assistance, including car rental loss and damage insurance
  • See our Pricing and Program Benefits before applying

Next steps

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Additional resources

003
5508tridion
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1157 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rewards I don't have any complaints about the card itself. I love the rewards. The customer service side isn't that great. I was having an issue with a purchase I made. When I called the rep was of little help and then told me she was transferring me but actually disconnected the call. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rewards but Fraud Issues Great card for 2% return and no annual fee. But we have had card fraud every 6 months over the nearly 3 yr life of the card -- this has been a major hassle, especially with auto-pay accounts. Also, card web site does not provide broad functionality and charge summaries listed on site are often impossible to decipher and determine what the charges are for. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by card this is a great card to have. the rewards are great. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Rewards Card Excellent card, especially getting 2% cashback on my purchases being deposited in my eligible Fidelity account. Not to mention Amex card benefits that comes with it. With everyday spend on this card that I would normally do with debit card, it's amazing how quickly those points accumulate which can then be redeemed as cash into Fidelity account. Definitely recommend.... March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm happy with the card I've never had to use the customer svc line so that's why I didn't mark this one March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fidelity Amex Card is good...I use it regularly for travel purposes. . March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fails for me. I don't use or like it because I can't track with Quicken Deluxe daily download. Just available for statements. Wont use till that changes. Sorry! March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2% cash back better than 1% on most cards 2% cash back is good, especially on a no-fee card. However, other cards offer a 5% rebate on different categories each quarter, so I use those as appropriate. I know that Visa and MC are accepted at more places than Amex, but I have not had a problem using the Fidelity Amex at a wide variety of stores or online. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good cash back feature, great security I really appreciate the attention to security. Several times over the years when it appeared that my credit card security had been breached, you detected it and proactively notified me. I also really like being able to download my transactions in the Quicken or MS Money format. This is a "must have" feature for me. The only improvement I can think of it is that it would be nice to be able to download the Quicken/MS Money format for transactions that have occurred since the previous statement date. Other credit cards offer this and I find it very useful. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by excellent rewards, lousy platform FIA Card Services is older- fashioned than pony express. Too bad Am Exp can't or won't do its own work. Just try to make automatic payments, and you'll understand my gripe. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fidelity - American Express Rewards Many merchants accept American Express, but some do not; therefor, carrying a back-up card becomes necessary. The convenience and benefits when the card is accepted, makes the program very attractive. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unfulfilled promises This card is advertised as a 2% rebate. Well maybe under certain, restrictive conditions. But I was only getting 1%. I'll stick with my 1.5% Fidelity Visa. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I've had this card for several years now and rely on their very good customer service and rewards program. I would recommend this card to my friends. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Card This Fidelity American Express card is accepted by most retailers. The 2% Cash Back is the best! Customer Service is excellent. This is my first choice of all my credit cards. It's always the first card I present. If a retailer tells me they don't accept American Express. I encourage them to start. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Web Site Not user friendly. Difficulty determining what charges made and when. Figured out most of the problems I had but with difficulty. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty good thus far. The best thing about this card is the 2% cash back on purchases and no annual fee. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic cash back rewards, worst account website I've ever used The 2% cash back funneled into a Roth IRA is one of the best deals going, and that makes this my go-to card for everything. Thank you for a fantastic product. The account management website is the worst I have ever used for any credit card. Besides the painfully dated look, the functionality is quite anemic. There used to be no way to automatically set up payments for the full balance of the account. I just checked again and now you can do that, but you have to re-enter all the information that Amex already knows about you: name, address, phone, email, credit card number, banking account details. Furthermore, the form is so poorly designed that entering this information is extremely difficult. You cannot paste in any of the values, you have to type them -- as if you are going to make fewer errors typing a 15-digit number than pasting it from your records. Additionally, each time you leave a field, the cursor automatically jumps backwards to the previous field, forcing you to click out of it. If you tab away from the page to look up the rest of your routing number, you get a pop-up (or 5 sometimes) warning you that you have an invalid routing number. This is 2002-era web design. Really unprofessional. You seriously need to examine your front-end engineering situation. The automatic deposit of rewards into the IRA is great! But is it automatic? I've never been sure. Sometimes it seems like my rewards have been converted, but I never get an email about it, and sometimes I log in and it looks like I have a whole bunch of rewards that I need to manually move over. And the rewards web site has an equally WTF-level design that leaves you totally unsure of what you've set up. If you have other Amex cards and are used to managing them in the same place, no luck, you need to use Fidelity's site. Again, fantastic rewards program, great card. Web interface lags the competition by miles and borders on unusable. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old School Good Points: competitive rewards Bad Points: limited acceptance of AMEX Deal Breaker: fails daily download current activity into money management software; would use often if not for the old school downloading only when a statement is ready March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good deal! Mostly positive comments; The card has a positive benifit in channeling the card savings into long term savings. To make the card more useful, American Express needs to expand the acceptance of their product to rival Mastercard and Visa. I have had good results with my limited contact with the card company. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by If only AE was taken everywhere... Very good value, but you better have a VISA backup card with you at all times... many shops do not take American Express. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rewards program I love the card! It feels important to have a card with the pairing of 2 great companies. The rewards program is easily in top few and eclipsed by alomst none. No limits on rewards and all purchases included (not rotating categories) is awesome. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Overall good card but website is not user friendly and could use improvement for navigation. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Card The AE card has now become our most used card because of the rewards March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic card I love my Fidelity American Express card. The 2% cash back is unbelievable. I love it. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Rewards American Express cards I like this card, as it is very simple and rewards are all purchases rather than few changing categories. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room to improve customer service has room to improve. also for replacement card, if can overnight to the customer, that will be a plus March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy user I like the 2% everywhere. It saved me when someone tried to use my account. They stopped the charge, notified me and got me a new card very fast. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Getting 2 percent of all purchases directly deposited into my Fidelity account each month is a major incentive to use the card. We've had other cards that give airline miles, but have been frustrated by an inability to actually use them. Cash tends to be universally useable! My only complaint is that I can download transactions into Quicken only at the end of a billing cycle. I would like to be able to download once a day as I can with all other credit cards. I'd also be happier if the card were more widely accepted, but I find rejection of its use is becoming less frequent. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amex Needs to download into quicken easily. Currently takes extra steps March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wish I could go back in time and not get this card I thought I was being responsible by choosing a card with retirement rewards. I regret ever even considering this card! The online portal is extremely confusing. It doesn't tell you how much is due or when, it just tells you your minimum payment. I had made a payment to the card and it didn't go through on time, because it had somehow set out the date. Customer service was useless, of course, and I still cannot get my rewards out of the card and into my retirement account, which is the main purpose of this card. I have stopped using it. Can someone let me know if I can cancel it without affecting my credit score? March 18, 2013
  • 2015-07-29T10:49:16.369-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1157, tr_1157
  • loc_en_US, sid_003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 39 next>>
close

Easy, automatic savings

Earn 2 points per $1 spent on every purchase, every time.

Monthly purchases Points toward Fidelity rewards
Groceries $400 800
Dining out $180 360
Drugstore purchases $75 150
Clothes and home furnishings $375 750
Entertainment $100 200
Your monthly total $1,250 2,500

After just two months, you could add $50 to your Fidelity account.

This is for illustrative purposes only. Your actual rewards earned will depend on your individual purchases.

Or by phone

Reference priority code: VACAUL

1. Eligible registrations include all nonretirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
2. The Best Cash-Back Credit Cards in America, Credit.com, April 2014. Learn more about the award. Credit.com is a free, independent comparison service working to educate and empower consumers. Results were based on a selected universe of credit card companies and credit card offers by the author and considered the rewards as a percentage of spending, the other perks that a credit card may offer (which can include, but are not limited to, travel insurance and purchase protection policies) and fees.
3. Editor's Choice Award for Best Cash Back Credit Cards, Cardratings.com, December, 2013.
4. MONEY® Magazine, October 2013, ©2013 Time Inc. MONEY is a registered trademark of Time Inc. and is used under License. MONEY and Time Inc. are not affiliated with, and do not endorse products or services of, Fidelity Investments.
5. You will earn 2 points per dollar in net retail purchases charged to the card. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The 2% rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
6. To receive a deposit, you must link your eligible Fidelity account to your card. This can be accomplished in any of following ways. 1. You may contact FIA Card Services Customer Service at the toll-free phone number located on the back of your credit card and provide them with your eligible Fidelity account (s) number. 2. Simply click the “manage reward points” hyperlink from the credit card snapshot page on Fidelity.com and follow the easy steps. You may also watch a brief video that describes the linking process on the credit card snapshot page also found on Fidelity.com. Please note that automatic redemptions will occur on a monthly basis as long as you have reached the point redemption threshold of 5000 points.
7. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
8. This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA® Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments. Investment Rewards and FIA Card Services are registered trademarks of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
American Express is a federally registered service mark of American Express and is used by the issuer pursuant to a license.
Note that the Fidelity Rewards Card accrues points which can be redeemed for a variety of rewards, one of which is Fidelity Rewards.
Third-party trademarks appearing herein are the property of their respective owners.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
611195.13.0