• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Our American Express® Card gives you cash-back with the flexibility of depositing your rewards into one or more eligible Fidelity brokerage, IRA, 529, or Cash Management accounts.

Earn 2% rewards toward the eligible account of your choice1

Tell us how much you charge each month, and we'll show you the hypothetical value of your account in 20 years.

Calculate your potential rewards.

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACAUL

Product details

Industry recognition accolades_animation
Rewards

Earn 2% cash back on purchases each time you use your card when you direct your deposit into your eligible Fidelity account: every $2,500 spent equals a $50 deposit.5

Link to Fidelity
accounts

Deposit 2% of your purchases into the eligible Fidelity account1 of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Retirement account

Direct all your rewards toward one account, or divide them among up to five accounts. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

To set up automatic point redemptions, be sure to provide your Fidelity account number when applying.6 You can link additional accounts at FIA Card Services.

See how 2% rewards can really add up.

Additional card 
benefits7
  • No limits on rewards
  • No annual fee
  • 24-hour customer service
  • Zero liability fraud protection and identity theft recovery service
  • Retail purchase protection for merchandise
  • Travel and emergency assistance, including car rental loss and damage insurance
  • See our Pricing and Program Benefits before applying

Next steps

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Additional resources

003
5508tridion
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1113 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Web Site Not user friendly. Difficulty determining what charges made and when. Figured out most of the problems I had but with difficulty. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty good thus far. The best thing about this card is the 2% cash back on purchases and no annual fee. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic cash back rewards, worst account website I've ever used The 2% cash back funneled into a Roth IRA is one of the best deals going, and that makes this my go-to card for everything. Thank you for a fantastic product. The account management website is the worst I have ever used for any credit card. Besides the painfully dated look, the functionality is quite anemic. There used to be no way to automatically set up payments for the full balance of the account. I just checked again and now you can do that, but you have to re-enter all the information that Amex already knows about you: name, address, phone, email, credit card number, banking account details. Furthermore, the form is so poorly designed that entering this information is extremely difficult. You cannot paste in any of the values, you have to type them -- as if you are going to make fewer errors typing a 15-digit number than pasting it from your records. Additionally, each time you leave a field, the cursor automatically jumps backwards to the previous field, forcing you to click out of it. If you tab away from the page to look up the rest of your routing number, you get a pop-up (or 5 sometimes) warning you that you have an invalid routing number. This is 2002-era web design. Really unprofessional. You seriously need to examine your front-end engineering situation. The automatic deposit of rewards into the IRA is great! But is it automatic? I've never been sure. Sometimes it seems like my rewards have been converted, but I never get an email about it, and sometimes I log in and it looks like I have a whole bunch of rewards that I need to manually move over. And the rewards web site has an equally WTF-level design that leaves you totally unsure of what you've set up. If you have other Amex cards and are used to managing them in the same place, no luck, you need to use Fidelity's site. Again, fantastic rewards program, great card. Web interface lags the competition by miles and borders on unusable. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old School Good Points: competitive rewards Bad Points: limited acceptance of AMEX Deal Breaker: fails daily download current activity into money management software; would use often if not for the old school downloading only when a statement is ready March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good deal! Mostly positive comments; The card has a positive benifit in channeling the card savings into long term savings. To make the card more useful, American Express needs to expand the acceptance of their product to rival Mastercard and Visa. I have had good results with my limited contact with the card company. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by If only AE was taken everywhere... Very good value, but you better have a VISA backup card with you at all times... many shops do not take American Express. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rewards program I love the card! It feels important to have a card with the pairing of 2 great companies. The rewards program is easily in top few and eclipsed by alomst none. No limits on rewards and all purchases included (not rotating categories) is awesome. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Overall good card but website is not user friendly and could use improvement for navigation. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Card The AE card has now become our most used card because of the rewards March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic card I love my Fidelity American Express card. The 2% cash back is unbelievable. I love it. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Rewards American Express cards I like this card, as it is very simple and rewards are all purchases rather than few changing categories. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room to improve customer service has room to improve. also for replacement card, if can overnight to the customer, that will be a plus March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy user I like the 2% everywhere. It saved me when someone tried to use my account. They stopped the charge, notified me and got me a new card very fast. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Getting 2 percent of all purchases directly deposited into my Fidelity account each month is a major incentive to use the card. We've had other cards that give airline miles, but have been frustrated by an inability to actually use them. Cash tends to be universally useable! My only complaint is that I can download transactions into Quicken only at the end of a billing cycle. I would like to be able to download once a day as I can with all other credit cards. I'd also be happier if the card were more widely accepted, but I find rejection of its use is becoming less frequent. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amex Needs to download into quicken easily. Currently takes extra steps March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wish I could go back in time and not get this card I thought I was being responsible by choosing a card with retirement rewards. I regret ever even considering this card! The online portal is extremely confusing. It doesn't tell you how much is due or when, it just tells you your minimum payment. I had made a payment to the card and it didn't go through on time, because it had somehow set out the date. Customer service was useless, of course, and I still cannot get my rewards out of the card and into my retirement account, which is the main purpose of this card. I have stopped using it. Can someone let me know if I can cancel it without affecting my credit score? March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent overall card I use my Fidelity AMEX card for almost all of my purchases. I like the simplicity of 2% cash back on everything. I have cards that give1% cash back on all and occasionally 5% on some,but I don't want to keep up with what their some are. Also, my AMEX is secure and I have gotten professional and thorough service anytime I have needed to call their 800 number. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best card on the market The only card I have found that gives 2% cashback is Fidelitys card. I use it for everything. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish everybody would accept it. We usually use this card wherever it is accepted. We haven't had any problems with it, we are satisfied with the rewards system. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the card I use the most Please do not change anything about this card. Getting a 2% rebate with no annual fee is the best deal out there. I use this card for as many purchases as possible. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and reliable Points should be transferred to Fidelity account without any action by cardholder. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but..... Everything was good until recently when I noticed that the points were not transferred to the account as cash. An email was sent to me alerting the problem. After several rounds of phone calls, I was told to wait for another week or so and the cash would go in. After two weeks it still has not. If this is not resolved, I have no choice but to switch to another credit card. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All is great but the website could be better. All is great but the website could be better. Thank You. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Fidelity AMEX I love my card and the 2% back. Love the no fee. I have been sent new cards twice, when hackers got a bunch of your card numbers...no fun. Wish the 2% was more. Thanks for asking. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Card 2% Cash Back is great, haven't found anything better. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible and Confusing Website Website is confusing and not intuitive (especially regarding auto-pay). March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by FIA Amex The Fidelity American Express has been great as our primary credit card. Unfortunately some merchants don't accept American Express. So we still have a VISA for those limited transactions. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor downloads to quicken I can only download transactions to Quicken after my statement is issued, not charges made during the month between statements. All of my other cards do this automatically. I can go on the website and check current activity, so I don't understand why those transactions can't be downloaded to Quicken. If this is possible, please tell me how, If not possible, please add to your capability. Thank you March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed experience The card offers excellent rewards. However, the card has been compromised twice in the past 6 months. We are now cautious about using it. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great card, great rewards This card is accepted almost everywhere and earns a standard 2% cashback, which I can have rolled into my IRA or other investment account with relative ease, or redeem as cash or other points. March 18, 2013
  • 2015-05-24T10:47:22.088-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1113, tr_1113
  • loc_en_US, sid_003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 38 next>>
close

Easy, automatic savings

Earn 2 points per $1 spent on every purchase, every time.

Monthly purchases Points toward Fidelity rewards
Groceries $400 800
Dining out $180 360
Drugstore purchases $75 150
Clothes and home furnishings $375 750
Entertainment $100 200
Your monthly total $1,250 2,500

After just two months, you could add $50 to your Fidelity account.

This is for illustrative purposes only. Your actual rewards earned will depend on your individual purchases.

Or by phone

Reference priority code: VACAUL

1. Eligible registrations include all nonretirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
2. The Best Cash-Back Credit Cards in America, Credit.com, April 2014. Learn more about the award. Credit.com is a free, independent comparison service working to educate and empower consumers. Results were based on a selected universe of credit card companies and credit card offers by the author and considered the rewards as a percentage of spending, the other perks that a credit card may offer (which can include, but are not limited to, travel insurance and purchase protection policies) and fees.
3. Editor's Choice Award for Best Cash Back Credit Cards, Cardratings.com, December, 2013.
4. MONEY® Magazine, October 2013, ©2013 Time Inc. MONEY is a registered trademark of Time Inc. and is used under License. MONEY and Time Inc. are not affiliated with, and do not endorse products or services of, Fidelity Investments.
5. You will earn 2 points per dollar in net retail purchases charged to the card. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The 2% rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
6. To receive a deposit, you must link your eligible Fidelity account to your card. This can be accomplished in any of following ways. 1. You may contact FIA Card Services Customer Service at the toll-free phone number located on the back of your credit card and provide them with your eligible Fidelity account (s) number. 2. Simply click the “manage reward points” hyperlink from the credit card snapshot page on Fidelity.com and follow the easy steps. You may also watch a brief video that describes the linking process on the credit card snapshot page also found on Fidelity.com. Please note that automatic redemptions will occur on a monthly basis as long as you have reached the point redemption threshold of 5000 points.
7. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
8. This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA® Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments. Investment Rewards and FIA Card Services are registered trademarks of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
American Express is a federally registered service mark of American Express and is used by the issuer pursuant to a license.
Note that the Fidelity Rewards Card accrues points which can be redeemed for a variety of rewards, one of which is Fidelity Rewards.
Third-party trademarks appearing herein are the property of their respective owners.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
611195.13.0