• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Our American Express® Card gives you cash-back with the flexibility of depositing your rewards into one or more eligible Fidelity brokerage, IRA, 529, or Cash Management accounts.

Earn 2% rewards toward the eligible account of your choice1

Tell us how much you charge each month, and we'll show you the hypothetical value of your account in 20 years.

Calculate your potential rewards.

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACAUL

Product details

Industry recognition accolades_animation
Rewards

Earn 2% cash back on purchases each time you use your card when you direct your deposit into your eligible Fidelity account: every $2,500 spent equals a $50 deposit.5

Link to Fidelity
accounts

Deposit 2% of your purchases into the eligible Fidelity account1 of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Retirement account

Direct all your rewards toward one account, or divide them among up to five accounts. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

To set up automatic point redemptions, be sure to provide your Fidelity account number when applying.6 You can link additional accounts at FIA Card Services.

See how 2% rewards can really add up.

Additional card 
benefits7
  • No limits on rewards
  • No annual fee
  • 24-hour customer service
  • Zero liability fraud protection and identity theft recovery service
  • Retail purchase protection for merchandise
  • Travel and emergency assistance, including car rental loss and damage insurance
  • See our Pricing and Program Benefits before applying

Next steps

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Additional resources

003
5508tridion
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1144 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by reliable and convenient I like the 2% reward for all categories feature. This simplifies choosing which credit card to use. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity Rewards American Express® Card I am very favorably impressed with the Fidelity Rewards American Express® Card, especially because the ATM fee is refunded. An improvement would be to apply my $50 reward to my Fidelity account automatically without my intervention. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Embarressing moments Most of the time the service is great. I have a ouple of issues. One time my card was changed and I was forced to use another card. Not sure why but it took time for me to get the new card. Another issue I had was when I went to Florida for the winter. I called and told Amex that I woukld be in Florida. When I got there and was online at the checkout my card was refused. It took me a long time on line to get it straightened out. I was also very embarrassed. If I take the time to call in advance you should atleast tracsek my message and not embarrass me. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient I am very pleased with my American Express card with 2% back into my son's 529 plan. It makes saving easy and painless. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by secure / reliable Used primarily for Costco purchases and online purchases. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of 2% My only concern is that I have not been able to access my annual spending by type. All other AMEX cards provide this year end spending recap. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Charge Card Love using the card; however, this past Friday, Home Depot would not accept my card. The swipper device stated 'card invalid' or something to that effect. It was rather embarrassing! March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Benefits Many credit card companies release quarterly incentive additional cash back for certain products purchased by card holders. Prefer Fidelity Rewards American Express Cards to have similar incentive benefits to the cards holders. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure & reliable We like the American Express Card and use it exclusively whenever we can. The convenience of direct deposit to the brokerage account tops all others. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amex I used credit cards for convenience. So, getting 2% back is a bonus. And, no annual fee is the clincher. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good. Keep up the good work. Conceder improving the services. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fidelity AMEX Card The most annoying thing about this card is that I can't link it directly to my Fidelity Bill Pay Account, which I can do with all of my other credit cards. That is, I want to receive a message through Bill Pay when a payment is due. I've already paid overage charges on this account because of this. How stupid is that a Fidelity card can't be linked to a Fidelity account? March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This card is hard to beat! I try to make most of my purchases on this card, since I receive 2% cash back on every purchase. I receive my monthly statements online and I make my monthly payments online. I have never had any kind of problem with this card. In addition, once or twice a year I receive flyers for special promotions. When I sign up online for these promotions, then certain purchases that meet the promotional guidelines qualify for 3% to 5% cash back for about 3 months. During these promotions, the extra rebate over and above the standard 2% is directly credited to my credit card account on my monthly statement. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not play well with Quicken Since you can only download transactions after the billing period has closed, this card is not as useful as it could be when trying to monitor your spending, or to stay within a budget. Fix that shortcoming and it would be the only card I carry. As it is, I just use it for regularly scheduled bills, like my phone service. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SATISFIED AMEXP FIDELITY CARD I have been very satisfied with my AMEXP card except for the few hold outs who refuse to accept. Unfortunately AMEXP has an old reputation of charging the holder for the card, while screwing the companuies who participated. Apria Healthcare is an example of the latter. I probably would not be using the card if it was not a part of the Fidelity package. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by FIA AMEX Card The card - IS - good; however, it could be better. Receiving 2% on all purchases is better than many cards, but not always better than others. Competitors offer different percentages for different purchases during a specific time frame. For example: 5% on gas purchases for the month of March. Other than that, I can't think of any negative aspects of my FIA AMEX Card. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but could be Better The credit card rewards program is better then most credit card rewards programs available. But the human interface on the FIA card services website is not very appealing and difficult to navigate. Also, an android app for FIA would be nice. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rewards I don't have any complaints about the card itself. I love the rewards. The customer service side isn't that great. I was having an issue with a purchase I made. When I called the rep was of little help and then told me she was transferring me but actually disconnected the call. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rewards but Fraud Issues Great card for 2% return and no annual fee. But we have had card fraud every 6 months over the nearly 3 yr life of the card -- this has been a major hassle, especially with auto-pay accounts. Also, card web site does not provide broad functionality and charge summaries listed on site are often impossible to decipher and determine what the charges are for. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by card this is a great card to have. the rewards are great. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Rewards Card Excellent card, especially getting 2% cashback on my purchases being deposited in my eligible Fidelity account. Not to mention Amex card benefits that comes with it. With everyday spend on this card that I would normally do with debit card, it's amazing how quickly those points accumulate which can then be redeemed as cash into Fidelity account. Definitely recommend.... March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm happy with the card I've never had to use the customer svc line so that's why I didn't mark this one March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fidelity Amex Card is good...I use it regularly for travel purposes. . March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fails for me. I don't use or like it because I can't track with Quicken Deluxe daily download. Just available for statements. Wont use till that changes. Sorry! March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2% cash back better than 1% on most cards 2% cash back is good, especially on a no-fee card. However, other cards offer a 5% rebate on different categories each quarter, so I use those as appropriate. I know that Visa and MC are accepted at more places than Amex, but I have not had a problem using the Fidelity Amex at a wide variety of stores or online. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good cash back feature, great security I really appreciate the attention to security. Several times over the years when it appeared that my credit card security had been breached, you detected it and proactively notified me. I also really like being able to download my transactions in the Quicken or MS Money format. This is a "must have" feature for me. The only improvement I can think of it is that it would be nice to be able to download the Quicken/MS Money format for transactions that have occurred since the previous statement date. Other credit cards offer this and I find it very useful. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by excellent rewards, lousy platform FIA Card Services is older- fashioned than pony express. Too bad Am Exp can't or won't do its own work. Just try to make automatic payments, and you'll understand my gripe. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fidelity - American Express Rewards Many merchants accept American Express, but some do not; therefor, carrying a back-up card becomes necessary. The convenience and benefits when the card is accepted, makes the program very attractive. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unfulfilled promises This card is advertised as a 2% rebate. Well maybe under certain, restrictive conditions. But I was only getting 1%. I'll stick with my 1.5% Fidelity Visa. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I've had this card for several years now and rely on their very good customer service and rewards program. I would recommend this card to my friends. March 18, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T11:09:41.844-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1144, tr_1144
  • loc_en_US, sid_003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 39 next>>
close

Easy, automatic savings

Earn 2 points per $1 spent on every purchase, every time.

Monthly purchases Points toward Fidelity rewards
Groceries $400 800
Dining out $180 360
Drugstore purchases $75 150
Clothes and home furnishings $375 750
Entertainment $100 200
Your monthly total $1,250 2,500

After just two months, you could add $50 to your Fidelity account.

This is for illustrative purposes only. Your actual rewards earned will depend on your individual purchases.

Or by phone

Reference priority code: VACAUL

1. Eligible registrations include all nonretirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
2. The Best Cash-Back Credit Cards in America, Credit.com, April 2014. Learn more about the award. Credit.com is a free, independent comparison service working to educate and empower consumers. Results were based on a selected universe of credit card companies and credit card offers by the author and considered the rewards as a percentage of spending, the other perks that a credit card may offer (which can include, but are not limited to, travel insurance and purchase protection policies) and fees.
3. Editor's Choice Award for Best Cash Back Credit Cards, Cardratings.com, December, 2013.
4. MONEY® Magazine, October 2013, ©2013 Time Inc. MONEY is a registered trademark of Time Inc. and is used under License. MONEY and Time Inc. are not affiliated with, and do not endorse products or services of, Fidelity Investments.
5. You will earn 2 points per dollar in net retail purchases charged to the card. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The 2% rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
6. To receive a deposit, you must link your eligible Fidelity account to your card. This can be accomplished in any of following ways. 1. You may contact FIA Card Services Customer Service at the toll-free phone number located on the back of your credit card and provide them with your eligible Fidelity account (s) number. 2. Simply click the “manage reward points” hyperlink from the credit card snapshot page on Fidelity.com and follow the easy steps. You may also watch a brief video that describes the linking process on the credit card snapshot page also found on Fidelity.com. Please note that automatic redemptions will occur on a monthly basis as long as you have reached the point redemption threshold of 5000 points.
7. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
8. This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA® Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments. Investment Rewards and FIA Card Services are registered trademarks of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
American Express is a federally registered service mark of American Express and is used by the issuer pursuant to a license.
Note that the Fidelity Rewards Card accrues points which can be redeemed for a variety of rewards, one of which is Fidelity Rewards.
Third-party trademarks appearing herein are the property of their respective owners.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
611195.13.0