• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Our American Express® Card gives you cash-back with the flexibility of depositing your rewards into one or more eligible Fidelity brokerage, IRA, 529, or Cash Management accounts.

Earn 2% rewards toward the eligible account of your choice1

Tell us how much you charge each month, and we'll show you the hypothetical value of your account in 20 years.

Calculate your potential rewards.

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACAUL

Product details

Industry recognition accolades_animation
Rewards

Earn 2% cash back on purchases each time you use your card when you direct your deposit into your eligible Fidelity account: every $2,500 spent equals a $50 deposit.5

Link to Fidelity
accounts

Deposit 2% of your purchases into the eligible Fidelity account1 of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Retirement account

Direct all your rewards toward one account, or divide them among up to five accounts. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

To set up automatic point redemptions, be sure to provide your Fidelity account number when applying.6 You can link additional accounts at FIA Card Services.

See how 2% rewards can really add up.

Additional card 
benefits7
  • No limits on rewards
  • No annual fee
  • 24-hour customer service
  • Zero liability fraud protection and identity theft recovery service
  • Retail purchase protection for merchandise
  • Travel and emergency assistance, including car rental loss and damage insurance
  • See our Pricing and Program Benefits before applying

Next steps

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Additional resources

003
5508tridion
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1066 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best card on the market The only card I have found that gives 2% cashback is Fidelitys card. I use it for everything. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish everybody would accept it. We usually use this card wherever it is accepted. We haven't had any problems with it, we are satisfied with the rewards system. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the card I use the most Please do not change anything about this card. Getting a 2% rebate with no annual fee is the best deal out there. I use this card for as many purchases as possible. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and reliable Points should be transferred to Fidelity account without any action by cardholder. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but..... Everything was good until recently when I noticed that the points were not transferred to the account as cash. An email was sent to me alerting the problem. After several rounds of phone calls, I was told to wait for another week or so and the cash would go in. After two weeks it still has not. If this is not resolved, I have no choice but to switch to another credit card. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All is great but the website could be better. All is great but the website could be better. Thank You. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Fidelity AMEX I love my card and the 2% back. Love the no fee. I have been sent new cards twice, when hackers got a bunch of your card numbers...no fun. Wish the 2% was more. Thanks for asking. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Card 2% Cash Back is great, haven't found anything better. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible and Confusing Website Website is confusing and not intuitive (especially regarding auto-pay). March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by FIA Amex The Fidelity American Express has been great as our primary credit card. Unfortunately some merchants don't accept American Express. So we still have a VISA for those limited transactions. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor downloads to quicken I can only download transactions to Quicken after my statement is issued, not charges made during the month between statements. All of my other cards do this automatically. I can go on the website and check current activity, so I don't understand why those transactions can't be downloaded to Quicken. If this is possible, please tell me how, If not possible, please add to your capability. Thank you March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed experience The card offers excellent rewards. However, the card has been compromised twice in the past 6 months. We are now cautious about using it. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great card, great rewards This card is accepted almost everywhere and earns a standard 2% cashback, which I can have rolled into my IRA or other investment account with relative ease, or redeem as cash or other points. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great card love this card. rewards are fantastic. service is great. can't say enough good things. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great cash reward card Best card out there for cash rewards. 2% cash back on everything purchased. No need to figure out tiered rewards. Wish my visa was also a 2% back. Only drawback is that AMEX is not accepted at all retailers. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Quicken sync I love the card and the 2% contribution to my Fidelity IRA. However, I REALLY NEED TO SYNC THE ACTIVITY OF THIS CARD TO MY QUICKEN software on a DAILY BASIS so that I can code and track my expenses in Quicken. Right now, all you offer is a monthly download which is not sufficient. Most other cards offer the Quicken sync. If it wasn't for the 2% rebate, I wouldn't keep the card. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great return on standard purchases cash in your investment account for purchases like groceries is a real win March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definetely worth it! I like it the way it is! The rewards, the convenience, the customer service. Keep up the good work! March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, bad color, bad security I hate the green color of the actual card. Please give customers choices on card color. The security is too severe. The card is shut off too quickly without calling me to check who made the purchase. I should NOT have to call in to reactivate my card. You should call me BEFORE you turn it off. Besides those two things, I like the card. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Card I have told everyone to get this card. I had trouble initially with credit line size but they have since after time worked with me and given me some flexibility. I wish I could use it everywhere all the time but not everyone takes AMEX. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I love it. I think it is the best card that I ever had. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as widely accepted as Visa Not as widely accepted as Visa. This is my primary reason for not using it that much. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat 2% cash back on Everything! Have the funds transferred Fidelity account every month; super easy. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Card The fidelity AMEX card is excellent. Many, but not all places take this card. The return of 2% cash with no annual fee is a very good deal compared with other cards. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great card but service could improve Overall, I'm very happy with my card and recommend it to others. I would improve the website where you manage your card from. It's clunky and slow. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New card I have yet to receive my new credit card with my corrected name, which I was promised weeks ago by Customer Service. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great card i have been using this as my primary card i like the rewards program March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mostly excellent! Great cash back percentage, the only downside is that AMEX is not accepted everywhere. Otherwise, I really like the card. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity AMEX best Credit Card So far the best deal on the market. Too bad the Fidelity VISA only pays 1.5%. Should also bring this card up to 2% like its sister AMEX March 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terribly inaccurate fraud protection, confusing billing The 2% cash back is great. That's about it. I got my card just over a year ago and have had it replaced four or five times (I've lost count at this point) due to fraudulent activity. Not only have I never run into this issue before on any other card (I don't make sketchy web transactions or anything that would put myself at risk), I have had instances where I literally JUST received and activated the card and the new number is already stolen again within a couple days. There must be something screwy somewhere at Fidelity or FIA card services that is making our data vulnerable. On top of that, my card has gotten rejected countless times when I'm just shopping at a normal grocery store by my house and stuff like that. It's embarrassing and confusing. When I have called to remove the incorrect fraud alert the customer service agents have been incredibly rude and demanded all sorts of weird data like my husbands Visa card number (huh??). It creeped me out that they even knew my husbands card numbers, and of course I don't have his cards with me when I'm at work trying to simply get to the bottom of the latest fraud alert on my account. Very odd, and very frustrating to have to answer several rounds of invasive questions by multiple agents within earshot of strangers, just to find out why they denied my card again. Finally, the billing is incredibly confusing. I have yet to receive an actual paper bill OR email notification (despite calling multiple times about this), and when you login to see what your balance is, it only shows the minimum payment so it's unclear how to pay off the current balance. I make a point to never carry debt and the inept billing and confusing way they display balance info has resulted in my inadvertently carrying a balance for three days resulting in $30 in fees! My experience with this card has made me so frustrated and disappointed in Fidelity. I will be canceling this card. March 7, 2013
  • 2015-04-01T09:50:11.286-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1066, tr_1066
  • loc_en_US, sid_003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 36 next>>
close

Easy, automatic savings

Earn 2 points per $1 spent on every purchase, every time.

Monthly purchases Points toward Fidelity rewards
Groceries $400 800
Dining out $180 360
Drugstore purchases $75 150
Clothes and home furnishings $375 750
Entertainment $100 200
Your monthly total $1,250 2,500

After just two months, you could add $50 to your Fidelity account.

This is for illustrative purposes only. Your actual rewards earned will depend on your individual purchases.

Or by phone

Reference priority code: VACAUL

1. Eligible registrations include all nonretirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
2. The Best Cash-Back Credit Cards in America, Credit.com, April 2014. Learn more about the award. Credit.com is a free, independent comparison service working to educate and empower consumers. Results were based on a selected universe of credit card companies and credit card offers by the author and considered the rewards as a percentage of spending, the other perks that a credit card may offer (which can include, but are not limited to, travel insurance and purchase protection policies) and fees.
3. Editor's Choice Award for Best Cash Back Credit Cards, Cardratings.com, December, 2013.
4. MONEY® Magazine, October 2013, ©2013 Time Inc. MONEY is a registered trademark of Time Inc. and is used under License. MONEY and Time Inc. are not affiliated with, and do not endorse products or services of, Fidelity Investments.
5. You will earn 2 points per dollar in net retail purchases charged to the card. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The 2% rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
6. To receive a deposit, you must link your eligible Fidelity account to your card. This can be accomplished in any of following ways. 1. You may contact FIA Card Services Customer Service at the toll-free phone number located on the back of your credit card and provide them with your eligible Fidelity account (s) number. 2. Simply click the “manage reward points” hyperlink from the credit card snapshot page on Fidelity.com and follow the easy steps. You may also watch a brief video that describes the linking process on the credit card snapshot page also found on Fidelity.com. Please note that automatic redemptions will occur on a monthly basis as long as you have reached the point redemption threshold of 5000 points.
7. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
8. This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA® Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments. Investment Rewards and FIA Card Services are registered trademarks of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
American Express is a federally registered service mark of American Express and is used by the issuer pursuant to a license.
Note that the Fidelity Rewards Card accrues points which can be redeemed for a variety of rewards, one of which is Fidelity Rewards.
Third-party trademarks appearing herein are the property of their respective owners.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
611195.13.0