• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Our American Express® Card gives you cash-back with the flexibility of depositing your rewards into one or more eligible Fidelity brokerage, IRA, 529, or Cash Management accounts.

Earn 2% rewards toward the eligible account of your choice1

Tell us how much you charge each month, and we'll show you the hypothetical value of your account in 20 years.

Calculate your potential rewards.

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACAUL

Product details

Industry recognition accolades_animation
Rewards

Earn 2% cash back on purchases each time you use your card when you direct your deposit into your eligible Fidelity account: every $2,500 spent equals a $50 deposit.5

Link to Fidelity
accounts

Deposit 2% of your purchases into the eligible Fidelity account1 of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Retirement account

Direct all your rewards toward one account, or divide them among up to five accounts. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

To set up automatic point redemptions, be sure to provide your Fidelity account number when applying.6 You can link additional accounts at FIA Card Services.

See how 2% rewards can really add up.

Additional card 
benefits7
  • No limits on rewards
  • No annual fee
  • 24-hour customer service
  • Zero liability fraud protection and identity theft recovery service
  • Retail purchase protection for merchandise
  • Travel and emergency assistance, including car rental loss and damage insurance
  • See our Pricing and Program Benefits before applying

Next steps

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Additional resources

003
5508tridion
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1145 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Transaction downloads I download my transactions through Quicken. However, your system does not allow for up-to-date transaction downloads on a daily basis. Instead, it is my understanding that downloads are available only on a monthly basis. I absolutely believe that, like my checking account and all my other credit card accounts, I should be able to download each transaction as it is posted on a daily basis. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good card, excellent service The card is almost universally accepted. The FIA service organization does an excellent job in protecting the card from unauthorized charges. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart savings I like that I get Money automatically put into a mutual fund account.my other cards,I would end up getting video games or other things that would be temporary rewards.the cash into my mutual fund is something that will help me save for my retirement.this is much better than a video game for my kids that they won't be playing 3 months from now! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Class Rewards No worrying about how much a point is worth, this card is a straight 2% back on all spending. Some cards offer a higher rebate on certain types of spending, but if you like to use just one card, this is one of the top cards in the market. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Overall...wish it did real time syncing with Quicken I like the card and the rebate amounts. I really wish that it would allow daily downloads to quicken. It's a bother to have the credit card out of sync with Quicken. I also wish that more places accepted AMEX. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great card, but security breach issues I love that this card earns 2% cash back on all purchases - that cannot be beat. I use it everywhere that American Express is accepted. My ONE, rather big complaint with this card is that in the four years I have used it, I have been issued 4 new cards due to possible security breaches. I appreciate that Fidelity errs on cautions side and provides new card numbers, but this is incredibly inconvenient each time it happens. I have multiple automatic charges that post to my card, and I have to contact and change each one ... a lot. That is my ONE gripe with this card March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great A good value card which I use for the majority of my purchase March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Secure not always accepted The only negative part of using the card is to many of the retailers refuse to accept it consequently I end using my master card. They invariably say American Express charges to much for their service.! All of the major food chains and Gas stations do accept the card. Other than this I try to use the card whenever I can. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rewards What I like most about this card is the 2% cash reward on all purchases. There are no exclusions and unlike other cards I have, it does not have periodic offers that need to be accepted for rebates to accrue. Security and customer service is excellent. I have even been contacted on the appropriateness of a charge I made, which I didn't even think was questionable, before it was accepted March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent card I have never been disappointed with the card and think the rewards program is great. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value; spotty customer service I love this card for the value and convenience. However I recently received a fraud warning message that resulted in hours of wasted time. Apparently there was some fraudulent transactions on my account. When I asked the card representative what I should do she told me to contact the company that made the charges I denied. She wouldn't give me the phone number for that company, I could not locate it on the internet either. When I asked to speak to someone else (a manager) the representative put me on hold for a very long time, the call was later dropped altogether. I spent a long time trying to speak to a live person - all in wain - I was returning to the same automated message. The internet access to my account was also locked. Finally I went to the card's website and started trying various numbers until I got to the live person who without much difficulties resolved all my problems (cancelled fraudulent transactions and issued a new card). March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by FIA Credit card Very good overall card. Would be better if it had higher cash back bonus categories every quarter. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around excellent except for the random "security freeze" placed on some charges without notifying the customer first or at all. Excellent except as above. I'm not going to write anymore! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fidelity american express card Very happy with the card and rewards. We will continue to be your customer. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat 2% on Amex! Fantastic card - use it every chance I get. Only thing is that not everyone takes Amex March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value. This is a strong card. It is usable in most of the US but less so in Europe. I try to use the card as much as possible. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Card Overall it's an excellent card. The 2% cash back makes it an outstanding value. The two minor criticisms I have are that American Express is not accepted at several places where I do business, and the lime green color of the card makes it the hands-down winner for the ugliest card in my wallet. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rewards, website needs work The Fidelity Rewards AmEx card is by far the best rewards program on the market. No hidden fees or catches with the cash back other than having to deposit it into a Fidelity account - a true 2%. My only complaint is the poorly designed website. It's functional, but doesn't offer as much info or as polished of an experience as some of the other cards. Despite that, I still highly recommend it to friends because it makes saving for retirement that much easier. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the cash back Started using the card for everything now, even small purchases. Love when the 2% is deposited to my account! Now if only EVERYONE would accept American Express, but they don't. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid and Beneficial The card presents a powerful combination with Fidelity and American Express. It is the envy of my friends that still use cards that earn airline miles. There is no doubt that this is the best credit card to be had. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great AmEx card! a great way to save into retirement fund! especially the 2% cash back program. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Card Hands Down! I use this as my main credit card for all my purchases. I love the college earnings I get and all with no annual fee. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure and reliable Am very satisfied with the way the 2% is handled in posting to my Fidelity account. What a neat and painless way to save money. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good rewards: 2% across the board I like the 2% rewards on all purchases. I would like an option to have a secure number generator (for online purchases) like some other cards offer. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great card Great credit card. Frustrating that Fidelity can't get the account information to reliably sync with Fidelity's Full View dashboard March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by lacks flexibility and universal acceptance I use the card when I can. However, many merchants will not accept it. Especially my monthly utility providers. I can't find a way to get a one time shop secure number to use on internet purchases. Other cards offer 5% limited rebates which I use when applicable. If it was a Visa or MC I would use it much more as they are universally accepted. Thanks for asking! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free Money We love this card. We put everthing we can on it and then each month the rewards simply appear in our Fidelity account. For us, it is free money and that is a no brainer. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much $$$ back! This is my go to everyday card. Since it gets 2% back, I tell everyone to use this card everywhere that doesn't give more cash back. This card literally pays you to use it. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cash back great and investing easy I love this account and use it for almost all of my purchases. It is so easy to purchase mutual funds with the cash back reward. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great benefits! Two points for each dollar spent plus good service. What else could one ask for? March 18, 2013
  • 2015-07-06T10:48:12.982-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1145, tr_1145
  • loc_en_US, sid_003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 39 next>>
close

Easy, automatic savings

Earn 2 points per $1 spent on every purchase, every time.

Monthly purchases Points toward Fidelity rewards
Groceries $400 800
Dining out $180 360
Drugstore purchases $75 150
Clothes and home furnishings $375 750
Entertainment $100 200
Your monthly total $1,250 2,500

After just two months, you could add $50 to your Fidelity account.

This is for illustrative purposes only. Your actual rewards earned will depend on your individual purchases.

Or by phone

Reference priority code: VACAUL

1. Eligible registrations include all nonretirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
2. The Best Cash-Back Credit Cards in America, Credit.com, April 2014. Learn more about the award. Credit.com is a free, independent comparison service working to educate and empower consumers. Results were based on a selected universe of credit card companies and credit card offers by the author and considered the rewards as a percentage of spending, the other perks that a credit card may offer (which can include, but are not limited to, travel insurance and purchase protection policies) and fees.
3. Editor's Choice Award for Best Cash Back Credit Cards, Cardratings.com, December, 2013.
4. MONEY® Magazine, October 2013, ©2013 Time Inc. MONEY is a registered trademark of Time Inc. and is used under License. MONEY and Time Inc. are not affiliated with, and do not endorse products or services of, Fidelity Investments.
5. You will earn 2 points per dollar in net retail purchases charged to the card. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The 2% rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
6. To receive a deposit, you must link your eligible Fidelity account to your card. This can be accomplished in any of following ways. 1. You may contact FIA Card Services Customer Service at the toll-free phone number located on the back of your credit card and provide them with your eligible Fidelity account (s) number. 2. Simply click the “manage reward points” hyperlink from the credit card snapshot page on Fidelity.com and follow the easy steps. You may also watch a brief video that describes the linking process on the credit card snapshot page also found on Fidelity.com. Please note that automatic redemptions will occur on a monthly basis as long as you have reached the point redemption threshold of 5000 points.
7. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
8. This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA® Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments. Investment Rewards and FIA Card Services are registered trademarks of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
American Express is a federally registered service mark of American Express and is used by the issuer pursuant to a license.
Note that the Fidelity Rewards Card accrues points which can be redeemed for a variety of rewards, one of which is Fidelity Rewards.
Third-party trademarks appearing herein are the property of their respective owners.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
611195.13.0