• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Our American Express® Card gives you cash-back with the flexibility of depositing your rewards into one or more eligible Fidelity brokerage, IRA, 529, or Cash Management accounts.

Earn 2% rewards toward the eligible account of your choice1

Tell us how much you charge each month, and we'll show you the hypothetical value of your account in 20 years.

Calculate your potential rewards.

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACAUL

Product details

Industry recognition accolades_animation
Rewards

Earn 2% cash back on purchases each time you use your card when you direct your deposit into your eligible Fidelity account: every $2,500 spent equals a $50 deposit.5

Link to Fidelity
accounts

Deposit 2% of your purchases into the eligible Fidelity account1 of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Retirement account

Direct all your rewards toward one account, or divide them among up to five accounts. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

To set up automatic point redemptions, be sure to provide your Fidelity account number when applying.6 You can link additional accounts at FIA Card Services.

See how 2% rewards can really add up.

Additional card 
benefits7
  • No limits on rewards
  • No annual fee
  • 24-hour customer service
  • Zero liability fraud protection and identity theft recovery service
  • Retail purchase protection for merchandise
  • Travel and emergency assistance, including car rental loss and damage insurance
  • See our Pricing and Program Benefits before applying

Next steps

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Additional resources

003
5508tridion
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1156 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Low Interest Rate & Great Rewards Program I've had this card for a few months now and despite all the negative reviews on here I believe it to be a sufficient card. Nothing majorly fancy about it, but I have had zero problems with it nor have I had to contact their customer service relating to any concerns. Pros: low interest rate, earning 2 points for every dollar spent, able to link up to your Fidelity account Cons: Zero so far...accept that maybe it's AMEX and that some places do not accept it? It's a simple credit card with nothing fancy about it, if you want a card to help earn you a little extra cash for your IRA or other accounts then this card is for you. My main use for the card is just that, to get points which I can turn into cash deposited into my IRA. Just wish the minimum trade in was lower. 5,000 points = $50 in the account you link it to. June 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great rewards, terrible purchase tracking interface The good: I get 2% on any and all purchases, and the rewards are deposited directly into my child's 529 plan. The bad: I was expecting the same level of options and quality of interface as my other 'American Express' cards, so to say that I was disappointed would be putting it mildly. I was used to being able to filter, search, analyze, download, graph, etc. at the click of the mouse. No more. It's virtually impossible and extremely tedious to get to the same level of analytics with this card. So, I've transferred essentially all of my purchases to this card for the rewards, and have had to re-vamp the way I keep track of purchases, highlight trends and areas to watch out for, etc. June 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great card! This card is great for everyday use, providing 2% back on all purchases. Despite what others have said, I've only had positive experiences with FIA Card Services. June 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by FIA Card Services is the Worst!!! I have been a Fidelity member for nearly 30 years. While I like the concept of the FIdelity rewards credit card, the card service company (FIA Card Services) has the WORST customer service of any credit card company. The routinely cut off the card and don't make any effort to contact the user. They constantly replace the cards with new cards and account numbers which is very inconvenient. I am going to look to move my accounts to another Brokerage company that cares about customer service. June 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cashback I was under the impression I would be earning 2% cash back deposited into a Fidelity account, but it appears that is not the case and it is actually only 1%. Since I have other cards that earn 1.5% cashback, I have discontinued using the Fidelity card. June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great card! This is a great card. 2% on any purchase and I can use it toward my retirement. June 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Abysmal customer service Never once received a statement, neither message, email nor snail mail. Money paid from the fidelity web site never received by FIA card services. A phone call to FIA to resolve the situation resulted in three transfers. The first two transfers required me to authenticate each time before they could not handle the problem. The last transfer was to fidelity to resolve an unwarranted late fee. The transfer was to fidelity's main call receiving number which invited me to open a fidelity account! I had to hang up and call a fidelity rep directly. Shorter review: not worth it. Card cancelled. June 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many charges declined Very frustrating and embarrassing to have small charges declined "for suspicious activity" at Kroger or Walgreens where I regularly shop. Calling customer service takes entirely too long "on hold" before you can speak to someone. June 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fidelity Rewards American Express® Cards I like that the card is accepted at many locations. I hate that the card will stop being accepted at Costco next year. I most likely will still keep the card, but this will weigh on my decision to keep using it. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to card This card is always in my wallet. Only down side, is that some businesses do not accept American Express. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two percent back on everything I have single card that pays more cash back against all categories. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great card, great value, great cash back I'm completely happy with my Fidelity Rewards AMEX card. Can use it pretty much everywhere. It has replaced cash for even my routine daily/weekly transactions, and the cash automatically rolls back into my account. Great! June 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rebate. Outdated payment web site This our 2nd go around with this card. My husband had it a few years back and we canceled it. Now we are trying it again. The web site to pay this card is a left over relic from the 90's. You can't schedule payments in full and is just overall inconvenient to use. Our card was also suspended for no good reason when we first got it. It took a call to customer service to get the fraud freeze lifted. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure, reliable card Great rewards program @ 2%. I have a Visa card @ 1% that I basically no longer use. Thanks for this opportunity! June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Card works as promised! I have had this card for over a year now and have had no problems whatsoever. The customer service is great. Keep up the good work. June 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Apple Pay?? I would love to use this card but cannot because it does not support Apple Pay which I love and use at every opportunity. June 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Service of any Credit Card The rebate is fine, if you could actually use the card. FIA bank has the worst customer service and constantly "suspends the account for suspicious activity" when I'm just using it around town. When you call, they actually say that you should call ahead when you are planing to use the card in a "new" way. Who does that? It's as if they don't want you to actually earn the rebate. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Rewards Card I love this Fidelity AMEX card and it's sister card the Fidelity VISA card. Both are fantastic and offer super easy deposits straight into your accounts or in our case our children's 529 plans. Highly recommend them both. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this card This card is great. I had one issue with it. I called and got a person within a few minutes. The issue was of my own doing as well. I love the rewards program and am even happier with it since I figured out how to be able to manually control the rewards transfers. May 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good rewards but for a big price 2% unlimited is hard to beat and that's why I stay with the card. However, the customer service is not good. Typically 10-15 minutes or more to speak to a live person and problems often not resolved. Cards are "compromised" with suspicious spending 5 times more often than other bank cards and have to be replaced, causing disruption with auto bill pay, etc. Charges turned down by card company, without notifying me by phone, leaving me in a lurch in restaurants, etc., because they "didn't think it was me". May 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Though generous reward when fraud on account it was frozen without notice to me and it took several phone calls to figure out why, then fraud was not removed until additional phone call. This the worst handling of any card I have had of this unfortunately common problem May 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Card, could be GREAT So far, I have a good experience with this card. However, I believe the inability to set your own alert levels is a major short coming. I monitor all of my cc charges, so I am frustrated at not being able to monitor, real time, the charges on this card. May 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worthy of Fidelity Negatives: 1. No Apple Pay (why not?) Using other cards instead. 2. They keep sending me new cards due to unspecified "card fraud alerts". 3. Customer service is not great and are utterly powerless to help. 4. Just had a charge "held" and it took 20 minutes to get sorted. Positives: 1. Only Positive is 2% cash back. May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great card, but does not support ApplePay. This is a greit card, however it does not support an ApplePay . May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIA Customer Servie FIA customer service is either incompetent or untruthful. My card was compromised twice recently and each time FIA agreed to send me a new card by express mail. Each time the card was send by regular mail. FIA's explanation - they made a mistake. Much more likely they did not want to pay for express mail. May 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fidelity FIA AMX Credit card The rebate is great; FIA bank is horrible. They keep suspending my use of the card while I am attempting to use it for "suspected fraud activity." Denied use at a restaurant while dining with 6 customers. Wife denied use at hairdresser. Denied use while in line at the grocery store. Denied use during furniture delivery. Inconvenient, unnecessary and humiliating. I average $5-10,000 per month in purchases and pay in full upon receipt of bill. I have stopped using this card because the generous rebate is not worth the hassle. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review I have been using fidelity rewards for 6 months. So far it is good. I love the 2% rewards, that is convenient to redeem into Fidelity account. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best credit card This card by far has the best rewards, easiest to use and lack of fees May 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Card denied too often Although I really like the 2% payback, I find this card is just too annoying. We've had it for two years, and it has been replaced - without explanation - twice. That means I have to change the info on all our recurring bills. Worse, three times in the last two months the card has been denied for reasons they can't seem to explain. To add insult to injury, calling in to get it fixed is painful, taking way too long on hold. The web site has no features I've come to appreciate on our other cards, like alerts and on-line forms to let them know we are traveling. Instead, I have to wait on hold for 30 minutes to do anything. My wife and I have almost decided to give up and stop using the card. May 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reward points ?? After over 30 min. and 10 attempts unable to transfer earned points to acct. and $50 bonus is nowhere to be found. May 15, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T11:09:10.499-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1156, tr_1156
  • loc_en_US, sid_003, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>
close

Easy, automatic savings

Earn 2 points per $1 spent on every purchase, every time.

Monthly purchases Points toward Fidelity rewards
Groceries $400 800
Dining out $180 360
Drugstore purchases $75 150
Clothes and home furnishings $375 750
Entertainment $100 200
Your monthly total $1,250 2,500

After just two months, you could add $50 to your Fidelity account.

This is for illustrative purposes only. Your actual rewards earned will depend on your individual purchases.

Or by phone

Reference priority code: VACAUL

1. Eligible registrations include all nonretirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
2. The Best Cash-Back Credit Cards in America, Credit.com, April 2014. Learn more about the award. Credit.com is a free, independent comparison service working to educate and empower consumers. Results were based on a selected universe of credit card companies and credit card offers by the author and considered the rewards as a percentage of spending, the other perks that a credit card may offer (which can include, but are not limited to, travel insurance and purchase protection policies) and fees.
3. Editor's Choice Award for Best Cash Back Credit Cards, Cardratings.com, December, 2013.
4. MONEY® Magazine, October 2013, ©2013 Time Inc. MONEY is a registered trademark of Time Inc. and is used under License. MONEY and Time Inc. are not affiliated with, and do not endorse products or services of, Fidelity Investments.
5. You will earn 2 points per dollar in net retail purchases charged to the card. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The 2% rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
6. To receive a deposit, you must link your eligible Fidelity account to your card. This can be accomplished in any of following ways. 1. You may contact FIA Card Services Customer Service at the toll-free phone number located on the back of your credit card and provide them with your eligible Fidelity account (s) number. 2. Simply click the “manage reward points” hyperlink from the credit card snapshot page on Fidelity.com and follow the easy steps. You may also watch a brief video that describes the linking process on the credit card snapshot page also found on Fidelity.com. Please note that automatic redemptions will occur on a monthly basis as long as you have reached the point redemption threshold of 5000 points.
7. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
8. This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA® Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments. Investment Rewards and FIA Card Services are registered trademarks of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
American Express is a federally registered service mark of American Express and is used by the issuer pursuant to a license.
Note that the Fidelity Rewards Card accrues points which can be redeemed for a variety of rewards, one of which is Fidelity Rewards.
Third-party trademarks appearing herein are the property of their respective owners.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
611195.13.0