• Print
  • Default text size A
  • Larger text size A
  • Largest text size A

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Our American Express® Card gives you cash-back with the flexibility of depositing your rewards into one or more eligible Fidelity brokerage, IRA, 529, or Cash Management accounts.

Earn 2% rewards toward the eligible account of your choice1

Tell us how much you charge each month, and we'll show you the hypothetical value of your account in 20 years.

Calculate your potential rewards.

Apply online or by phone. When applying by phone, reference priority code: VACAUL

Product details

Industry recognition accolades_animation
Rewards

Earn 2% cash back on purchases each time you use your card when you direct your deposit into your eligible Fidelity account: every $2,500 spent equals a $50 deposit.5

Link to Fidelity
accounts

Deposit 2% of your purchases into the eligible Fidelity account1 of your choice, including your:

  • Fidelity® Cash Management Account
  • Brokerage account
  • Fidelity-managed 529 account
  • Retirement account

Direct all your rewards toward one account, or divide them among up to five accounts. Family members can also link their Fidelity Rewards cards to your eligible Fidelity account.

To set up automatic point redemptions, be sure to provide your Fidelity account number when applying.6 You can link additional accounts at FIA Card Services.

See how 2% rewards can really add up.

Additional card 
benefits7
  • No limits on rewards
  • No annual fee
  • 24-hour customer service
  • Zero liability fraud protection and identity theft recovery service
  • Retail purchase protection for merchandise
  • Travel and emergency assistance, including car rental loss and damage insurance
  • See our Pricing and Program Benefits before applying

Next steps

Fidelity® Investment Rewards® American Express® Card

Additional resources

003
5508tridion
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1028 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cash rebate credit card, but need to call from time to time 2% cash back for all the purchases which is great. But need to call to unlock the card very often. When we shopping in two States where is only 8 miles in between. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Annoying to redeem In order to obtain rewards, one has to sign up for other accounts and repeat information already in fidelity's system. Poor setup for end users. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2% cashback for 529 is great The seller on this card is 2% cashback deposited in the kids 529 account. This makes for an easy decision to use this card as much as possible. Other cards may have a higher cashback amount for certain categories of purchases but the 2% flat on all purchases on this card make it a simple choice with great value. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm saving the 2% and not paying fees With interest rates on savings so low why not get 2% for purchases you would be making anyway. As long as you don't pay fees or interest on your purchases it's a win-win. I generally earn about $ 200 a year which goes directly into my investment account. June 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor This was a bad decision. All the card did was allow more debt. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good Card has been good so far, not sure when the 2% deposit goes into my account yet. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retired very good I like the cash back to deposit to my acct. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and valuable This card has made it easy for us to put money into our kids college funds. The set up was easy and using the card is even easier. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by my ax I love the concept of a simple 2% and is the reason I use the card. I do find companies don't take the card, so I have to carry and use a second card. The one improvement would be to automatically move the rewards to the fidelity account. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What have I earned? Like it but don't know what I have earned and what isn't covered. Need easy way to see what I earned and when it makes it to my acct. An email would be nice. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valuable and convenient I have had a variety of cards from a variety of issuers, I can truly say this is the one card that meets all of my needs. Besides the great rewards, it is accessible through Fidelity's FullView with the rest of my accounts. It's made my other cards absolete! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, so good The card's off to an excellent start. Statements are clear, and the one time I contacted customer service, they were very helpful. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great card. Inconvenient payment options. Love the card. It's a great deal. That said, I can't believe that you would set up auto pay function without an automatic option for full balance payment. Seems like it must be intentional. You should add that option immediately. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience Easy to use, pay bills, and redeem rewards. Only one concern: since it is an American Express card instead of Visa or MasterCard, it is not accepted by all merchants, so I have to carry more than one credit card at all times. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value Obviously the strong point of the card is the 2% back which goes into our Fidelity account. However, this is offset by several downsides. The website is the least user-friendly compared to the other credit card sites I use. And, if there is a fraudulent charge, the process we are asked to go through includes a paper and post procedure. No other card requires this. Not all people will stick with the card due to this hassle. June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fidelity Amex Rewards Card I like the cash back 2%. But, the downloading method for transactions is the worse system for any Credit card I have ever used. For Quicken users, the daily transactions will not download into Quicken until the monthly statement is posted. As soon as any daily transaction is posted, a user should be able to downloaded into one's quicken program. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unbeatable rewards. Extremely good credit card, great customer service. I had issues with unauthorized charges but they took care of everything. Above all they have an unbeatable 2% cash back on all purchases. I wish they would periodically review the account and upgrade credit limit accordingly or allow for a request to manual review without requiring a hard credit pull. I have had same credit limit when i have more than double on most other cards. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adds up Quickly I am surprised when I check my total Rewards and see how much I have saved each month. Beats any reward program I have previously earned with other cards. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Card was blocked numerous times over last 3-4 years. I have been an investor with Fidelity since the 70's and have had an American Express card for most of those years. I do not recommend the American Express Card to anyone asking my advice. The main issue I have with this card is that on numerous occasions my card has been blocked. My card has never been blocked for non payment. I'm sure this can be verified. I do not get called when this happens , my cell # is in the file. It is very difficult to connect with someone at the card customer service and many of those times I was in a check out line. I have been embarrassed several times in my home town by a blocked transaction. I have other cards where I am getting 5% back and don't put up with the embarrassment and the inconvenience of the AM EX card. I provide investment advice to clients and I don't recommend the AM EX card. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value Like the 2% rewards and the ease of collecting the same. The drawback is that quite a few businesses will not take AE so have to have a backup card. Makes for more accounting to keep up with. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable The card works for me. Plus I like the earnings going directly into my cash account. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adequate Good cashback arrangement, both amount and how it is handled (placed in checking account). A few offers of 5% cashback for selected items (e.g., gas, groceries, restaurants) at selected times would be welcome. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fidelity Cards Need Better Service First 2% is great, but I get higher percentages during special promotion cycles using other credit cards of mine. Secondly, Fidelity has the worst system for disputing a charge. I have to send a letter using MAIL. A mailed physical letter... what a joke. Every other major credit card lets you open a dispute using an online form and submit evidence online too. Get with the modern times please. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased! I have been very pleased with my fidelity AMEX card. My rewards have accumulated quickly, and the convenience of online web tools have added to my satisfaction. Highly recommended. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Free and 2% back. There's not fee for using the card and it pays 2% back. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great card Love the 2% cash back. much more valuable than air miles. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value There are no gimmicks with this card. You get 2% cash on all purchases with no limit. I know of no other card that provides this level of rewards with no strings attached. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Card! Love the card and the 2% back on everything directly into Fidelity IRA. Wish AMEX would get their act together on compromised data. Have had the card since 2009 and had to change it out twice because of them. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rewarding and advantageous I am delighted with the Fidelity Rewards American Express Card. I earn cash back while having the security and safety of Fidelity and American Express. What else can I ask for? June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2% Cash Back Bonus Except for a couple of places that don't take AmEx, the card has been great. June 26, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 35 next>>
close

Easy, automatic savings

Earn 2 points per $1 spent on every purchase, every time.

Monthly purchases Points toward Fidelity rewards
Groceries $400 800
Dining out $180 360
Drugstore purchases $75 150
Clothes and home furnishings $375 750
Entertainment $100 200
Your monthly total $1,250 2,500

After just two months, you could add $50 to your Fidelity account.

This is for illustrative purposes only. Your actual rewards earned will depend on your individual purchases.

Or by phone

Reference priority code: VACAUL

1. Eligible registrations include all nonretirement registrations. Traditional IRA, Roth IRA, Rollover IRA, SEP-IRA, and all Fidelity-managed 529 plans are also eligible. The ability to contribute to an IRA or 529 college savings plan account is subject to IRS rules and specific program policies, including those on eligibility and annual and maximum contribution limits. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card.
2. The Best Cash-Back Credit Cards in America, Credit.com, April 2014. Learn more about the award. Credit.com is a free, independent comparison service working to educate and empower consumers. Results were based on a selected universe of credit card companies and credit card offers by the author and considered the rewards as a percentage of spending, the other perks that a credit card may offer (which can include, but are not limited to, travel insurance and purchase protection policies) and fees.
3. Editor's Choice Award for Best Cash Back Credit Cards, Cardratings.com, December, 2013.
4. MONEY® Magazine, October 2013, ©2013 Time Inc. MONEY is a registered trademark of Time Inc. and is used under License. MONEY and Time Inc. are not affiliated with, and do not endorse products or services of, Fidelity Investments.
5. You will earn 2 points per dollar in net retail purchases charged to the card. Credits, returns, adjustments, and certain transactions do not earn points. The 2% rewards value applies only to points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible Fidelity account. The redemption value is different if you choose to redeem your points for other rewards. Other restrictions apply. Full details appear in the Program Guidelines new card customers receive with their card. Establishment or ownership of a Fidelity account or other relationship with Fidelity Investments is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use points to obtain any rewards offered under the program other than Fidelity Rewards.
6. To receive a deposit, you must link your eligible Fidelity account to your card. This can be accomplished in any of following ways. 1. You may contact FIA Card Services Customer Service at the toll-free phone number located on the back of your credit card and provide them with your eligible Fidelity account (s) number. 2. Simply click the “manage reward points” hyperlink from the credit card snapshot page on Fidelity.com and follow the easy steps. You may also watch a brief video that describes the linking process on the credit card snapshot page also found on Fidelity.com. Please note that automatic redemptions will occur on a monthly basis as long as you have reached the point redemption threshold of 5000 points.
7. Certain restrictions apply to each benefit. Details accompany new account materials.
8. This credit card program is issued and administered by FIA® Card Services, which is not an affiliate of Fidelity Investments. Investment Rewards and FIA Card Services are registered trademarks of FIA Card Services and/or its affiliates.
American Express is a federally registered service mark of American Express and is used by the issuer pursuant to a license.
Note that the Fidelity Rewards Card accrues points which can be redeemed for a variety of rewards, one of which is Fidelity Rewards.
Third-party trademarks appearing herein are the property of their respective owners.
The initial customer ratings and reviews for this product (those dated before 3/16/2012) were provided to Fidelity through an email solicitation for feedback on the product. All ratings and reviews are provided to Fidelity on a voluntarily basis and are screened in accordance with the guidelines set forth in our Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of Use. For additional information on which ratings and reviews may be posted, please refer to our Customer Ratings and Review Terms of Use. Featured Reviews have been selected based on subjective criteria and reviewed by Fidelity Investments. The average rating is determined by calculating the mathematical average of all ratings that are approved for posting per the Customer Ratings and Reviews Terms of use and does not include any ratings that did not meet the guidelines and were therefore not posted. Ratings and reviews are added continuously to the website (after a delay for screening against guidelines) and average ratings are updated dynamically as reviews are added or removed.
The ratings and experience of customers may not be representative of the experiences of all customers or investors and is not indicative of future success. The accuracy of information included in the customer ratings and reviews cannot be guaranteed by Fidelity Investments. Customers who post ratings may be responsible for disclosing whether they have a financial interest or conflict in submitting a rating and review.
Please contact a Fidelity representative if you have additional questions or concerns about the ratings and reviews posted here.
611195.13.0